paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Sandridge Paintball Force Five Autococker / Sandridge Paintball Force Five Autococker / Sandridge Paintball Force Five Autococker / Sandridge Paintball Force Five Autococker

Sandridge Paintball Force Five Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Sandridge Paintball

Buy Sandridge Paintball Force Five Autococker

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Sandridge Paintball Force Five Autococker
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 21
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The F-5 is self timing, the rate of fire adjusts on how fast you can feed balls. There is two rates of fire on the Force 5, 12.25 balls per. second and unlimited rate of fire. Because the gun is self timing it eleminates chopped paint of misfireing of the gun. The gun has a photo eye on the side, this photo eye is a infared reflective sensor. The sensor is reflective not passive like a Rev Hopper, it works opposite of the sensor on a Rev Hopper. If the photo eye picks the image of a ball in the chamber it speeds the gun up. Alot of people have concerns that a photo eye is just something that can be broke or get dirty. Don't worry we have thought of that. Even though we have a protective cover over the eye, slamming up against a bunker can do almost anything to a marker. With this in mind we have made the brain, yes the Force 5 has a brain. The little black box hold the computer board. If your eye was to ever get broke off or dirty with paint to where it can not read like it is made to, the brain will take over and switch your gun over to 10 balls per second till the eye is working again. Now thats whats we call back up. The Force 5 is also Anti-Chop, the gun wont chop paint. No one likes a broke ball in your gun or barrell at that. Well with the Force 5 throw them squeegees away, you wont need them. Sensors on the front of the gun and the eye work together here, if the sensor on the front sense a ball in the chamber and the eye dosen't show that it is lined up right, the bolt will retract. Saving you from a chooped or pinched ball in your gun.
Product Availability 
The Sandridge Paintball Force Five Autococker is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
MOD 85 Wednesday, May 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have been playing for over 20 years. The ones I have owned wouldn't fit let alone used.
Marker Setup: I purchased one of the first 50 L.E.D. Dark Angels. This was one of the first 150 select fire angels in the united states as Warped Sportz had an agreement and you couldn't by a card for over a year. 13 barrels all engraved with diameters and anodized to match. Custom dual tank 68/4500psi cradle. Over $5000 in that gun with custom 1 off mods.
Recommended
Upgrades:
When Rich, (who was the inventor of the force 5) first came out with this gun,i called and talked with him several times. I made the trip, (like 5 hours one way) I also had a double barrel Nasty Typhoon/ Since the Nasty Typhoon is a closed bolt gun like the Cocker, Rich said he could set it up. I left the gun and $1,100 to get it started.
Strengths: Rich kept my gun and my $1,100
Weaknesses: You wont be able to have it serviced.
Review: When Rich, (who was the inventor of the force 5) first came out with this gun, I called and talked with him several times. I owned a custom double barrel Nasty Typhoon. Since the Nasty Typhoon is a closed bolt gun like the Cocker, Rich assured me he could do the modifications. He was supposed to have my double barrels engraved with scroll work, have the barrels refinished in polished nickel, install a double trigger electronic 45 frame trigger group, do the electronic conversion with the chop eye (not all force 5's had it) and anodize my new grip frame and muzzle brakes the same red to match my Dark Angel. I made the trip (like 5 hours one way) I took a friend along, we both shot several customers cockers. I left my gun and $1,100 cash. I have the receipt still. Rich kept my gun and my money. He would screen his phone calls and not pick up the phone. I made several trips out and the most I ever saw was my torn apart gun in a box. He had chromed the barrels, messing up the tolerances, the barrels were never engraved, no other work had been performed and that was over a year later. I won a small claims settlement and have the paperwork to prove it. I went against Rich personally and Sandridge paintball and never saw any of my money or gun. I heard Rich later sold the name and rights, but never got anything from that either. The inventor was dishonest, I don't think it is manufactured any more so if it brakes your not going to be able to have it fixed, and to those who say it will out fire an Angel?? the newer L.E.D.s that were slowed down and later made semi, but at an adjustable rate of up to 21 balls per second on my L.E.D., not on your life... Only thing that runs that kind of rate besides what I have is 25 rounds per second from my old Mod 85 at 440 feet per second.
Conclusion: I liked the guns I shot at his shop, but the parts for the modification came out of the Brass Eagle Rainmaker.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

N.C.P. Wednesday, November 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Well, I hate to say it but i have used angels. But they do not get anywhere close to the TINY TORNADO FORCE 5 or FORCE 5
Marker Setup: well I got two of these bad boys one is a black and yellow acid wash TF5 and the other is a TF5 that has been mounted on a evo ripper and that is soon to be upgraded to the F5H.
Recommended
Upgrades:
MORE PODS and a G-3 barrel
Strengths: FASTER THEN THE ANGEL., AND DEAD ACCURATE
Weaknesses: THE ONLY WEAKNESS IS THE USER THIS IS NOT FOR NEWBIES OR WANNABES
Review: THE F5 and TF5 Cockers are very fast and they are very reliable. They are just awesome guns and they are imposable to beat. They all have an anti chop eye and they work. Please note that this is a gun for people who know what they are doing, not for little kids Or newbies or wannabes.
I NICK NAMED MY TF5'S A.K's witch means ANGEL KILLERS. There That awosme.
Conclusion: BUY ONE YOU WILL LOVE IT If u dont know were to get one message me and ill hook u up
Ty Noble
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 12th, 2003 at 2:23 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintball sycho Friday, October 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
bushmaster,tribal,shocker,cocker,nova 700, supernova, rainmaker, intimidator,impulse, and racecocker. the race and the cocker are the only ones i would put any where near this thing.
Marker Setup: f-5 cocker on a 99 sto body with kapp hammer kit, red valve, sandridge delrin bolt, adn vigilante, adn t rex lpr. splash annoed green with white adn yellow splash. mathcing vig and f-5 frame.
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, hopper-halo b
Strengths: fast, accurate, and chop free
Weaknesses: little heavyer than other confersions, more expensive.
Review: i picked up my f-5 from a friend who didnt use it. ive used it in a practice and no matter how hard i got on the trigger i couldnt get it to chop. the ram sensors work great and along with the ace its impossible to chop. the self timing is great and teh unlimited rof when using the eye is awsome. they take lcd triggers so teh trigger style is unlimited. the gun is fast accurate with very little kick.
Conclusion: get one as they are the fastest cockers out and they are definatly worth themoney adn can be found relativly cheap.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GOD_OF_DEATH57 Tuesday, August 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel Lcd, Angel Ir3, Oracle, compared to the Triple A these guns are nothing.
Marker Setup: Triple A Autococker with a custom milled and nickel plated body, with TTF upgrade, Custom Freak barrel, Cp lightning Drop with Worr / on off thats all nickel plated, 114/4500 Nitro Duck Tank, Halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
FREAK or G-3 or whatever you have the money for
Strengths: VERY FAST and ACCURATE I can get 22+bps with my setup
Weaknesses: NONE...... ITS PERFECT
Review: My setup is very heavy but thats how I like it. The Triple A Autococker is very good ,it was the first electro cocker ever made and still is the best. The one thing i like about it is that i does not chop balls and i personally have never had any type off ball break weather it be in the gun or barrel thats how sick my setup is.
Conclusion: Buy one or two, if you already have an autococker buy an upgrade and you will love it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 22nd, 2004 at 5:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

owner Wednesday, May 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bushmaster B2K2, Autococker, intimidator, the only one that gives competition to the TF5's are the intimidators. They have photo eyes and have a good rate of fire. im not sure what it is but i know it comes close. They have fairly good range and there light.
Marker Setup: I use a Tiny Tornado F5 autococker and i have a 14 inch stainless steel Dye boom stick barrel (small bore) with a Gen X -2 reg . I have a crossfire tank red label which gives off 800 psi and is a 4500 psi. Cross fire tanks have good refresh rates. Blue label is 450 psi which is not good for this gun. I use a Ricochet hopper which feeds 12 bps and is not the right hopper for this gun. I use it because of its ricochet qualities
Recommended
Upgrades:
I suggest a custom shroud to cover the pneumatics. you definitely need a Halo B hopper(22bps). You should have a light tank that has a good refresh rate for your balls wont drop off when firing fast. 14 inch titanium Dye boomstick barrel would be a smart choice. Titanium is strong as steel and light like aluminum. Make it small bore too.
Strengths: strengths are ROF, accuracy, Photo eye, long range
Weaknesses: The only weakness of this gun is the wieght
Review: I would have to say this gun rocks. Its extremely fast and accurate. you can shoot this thing as fast as you want without having in the back of you mind that a paintball will eventually be crushed by your bolt. knowing that a ball will never pop in your gun will definitely increase your will to shoot fast. The configuration that i have on my gun would be for a back player because of the heavy components that where employed in it like a big tank and a stainless steel barrel. If you wanna play as a front guy you should go for lighter parts for your speed and agility to be enhanced. This gun has one firing mode and that is semi auto. The only thing you could change on this gun is the ROF. you have 12.25 bps and then you have unlimited ROF which in reality is 28 bps. Everything has a limit you know. When you disconnect the photo eye the gun shoots at 12 bps also. Now that the eye is disconnected you could chop balls because the eye is not there. I advise always to play with the eye. when you have no paint in your gun it will only cycle 5 times per second when the eye is on. The eye must see paint in order for the gun to time itself. yeah and remember use a Halo B hopper. Its the fastest hopper to my understanding.
Conclusion: In conclusion i would say this is one of the finer guns out there. I think its a real break through for the paintball world to think up of such a device. I recommend this gun to any hardcore player that wants to take there game to the next level
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Phatewild Saturday, September 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Race Autocockers, C&C Angels
Marker Setup: F5 with a freak and maxflow
Recommended
Upgrades:
Freak barrel
Strengths: It shoots really fast, accurate, and it has good range. I love how it shoots. The trigger bothers me because it feels different than any other gun's trigger, it might just be too light for me...
Weaknesses: To me, if the gun didn't ever break down then it would be a SUPER gun...but it does have alot of electro problems. The cutsomer service said they were shipping my gun overnight shipping, so i paid $60 extra and it took a month to get to me.
Conclusion: I would rather have a good angel or matrix. The gun shoots good, so if your in love with autocockers but want an electro. then go get one. (Mines for sale) AIM name Littlepryor
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EvOLuTiOn Thursday, July 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evolution X, Shocktech SFL, KAPP Flame Cocker, Dark angel IR-3 and LCD, All angels, Black Magic Autococker
Marker Setup: 2002 Evolution X with Freak, Max Flow tank, GenX Regulator
Recommended
Upgrades:
A good barrel such as the Freak or the Boomstick, Evolution Bolt
Strengths: Very fast, Very accurate, has the same goods as any cocker. Shoots the hell out of an Angel, just as good as almost any autococker. Doesnt have the inaccuracy of an angel. Has a closed bolt design
Weaknesses: Its electric, it doesnt feel like your shotting a cocker like the Evolution or the SFL, but it still has the same great accuracy and range of autocockers with the speed of an angel
Conclusion: Good gun. i prefer an Evolution X and I can get 13 BPS with it bu i have a fast trigger finger. Great buy for the money. I give it a 9.2
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spencer16896 Friday, June 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Autocockers with RaceGun frames, B2K2 Bushys, several Angels (IR3, C+C) Several Impulses, AKA Viking, Matrix, Orracle, Free Flow Cocker, etc.
Marker Setup: 2002 WGP Verical Autococker (black), Max-Flo 68ci 4500psi tank, Clear 12v Revolution hopper with a JMJ Vortex Impaler 6 sided paddle (14 bps), 14" Dye Boomstick, CP Flame Drop (chrome), ANS Gen-X3 Regulator (chrome), Orracle Bolt, Orracle Front Block(crome), WGP Hinge, WGP Flame trigger (chrome), KAPP Beavertail (chrome), AKA Tornado Valve , KAPP High Rise (Chrome), Clear Dye Stickies.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would say a new barrel, but other than that nothing. Get an excellent air system and a Great Hopper (mine is amazing).
Strengths: Keep in mind, I have never owned one of these, but my friend who I play with owns one and I always use it. Now, these markers are impossible to chop paint, even when upside down (with the use of a warp feed maybe). It shoots blazingly fast, ridiculously accurate for any paintball marker, and it has amazing distance. And it looks great with any body. The bodies you can order from www.Sandridepaintball.com are really good looking. My friend got a custom milled, orange annodized body and sent it in to Sandridge with $750 and got this beauty.
Weaknesses: Usually I find something bad with the gun, but this is the only marker I have not seen any problems. But when me and my friend go and play a lot of people always touch his marker and ask about it and it gets annoying, but that is not a complaint. Another complaint is that not just any marker can be converted to this. A stock cocker is one such body. But I don't think it would look good anyway.
Conclusion: This is the best cocker on the market, and the best gun on the market. If you are going out to get the best marker, get this. No angels can even compare. Basically, this is a souped up IR3 but looks better and doesn't cost as much. And it has the anti chop eye on it. Believe me, this gun is perfect. The only reason you don't see a lot of them is because Sandridge can't produce them in large bulk, but that just makes it rare, and that is a good thing. I never give anything a 10 because I thought nothing was perfect, but this marker is perfect.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jynxfactor Friday, June 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cockers, Angels, Timmys, Bushys, ect,ect, ect,
Marker Setup: Sandridge F5 on a Spanky supercharged fishbone cocker
Recommended
Upgrades:
A top of the line loader. Smack to all of you that thought rev, and a double smack to you how thought of the rico. Halo, yes, thats right.
Strengths: If you feed it, it will fire. None of this monitoring you finger speed you can flat out hammer on the trigger and the gun won't even blink. FAST! @$$ SPANKIN FAST!

The eye works...well! I got a chance to play with the new IR3 with the COPS set last Sunday and it was definitely, limiting even with my halo on it, and it still chopped. With the sandridge the only time I've ever chopped is when I broke the eye during a game.
Weaknesses: I don't like passing on second hand knowledge but I have always heard that the customer service from Sandridge was just about the worst that you would ever see, I wouldn't believe it but every person I've talked to with an F5 says the same thing. But when I called and left a message I got a phone call back the same day.

I don't know if this would be considered a bad thing but make sure you use good batteries in it, the F5 can get a little...cranky, if the batteries start to go dead, but really don't we all.
Conclusion: My one warning for you all. When you get your Sandridge (and you all should) and you get it working well for gods sake don't mess with it. More problems come from people going through the gun and changing everything on it all at once. When you want to make an adjustment on it do it one adjustment at a time and then try it out to see the change.

I'm giving this gun a 10 because in my 11 years of playing I've never come across another gun that can keep up with the Sandridge.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

kingalls Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tested raceguns, impulses, shockers, vikings
Marker Setup: Sandridge f5, 68ci 3k maxflow, freak
Recommended
Upgrades:
This really is an upgrade, not a marker. So whatever you want on your cocker, get it, then the marker.
Strengths: Ridiculous rate of fire for an autococker. This trigger as as short, snappy, and light as any. Accuracy is the same as it would be for your cocker before the mod (so good).
Weaknesses: None so far. Sandridge customer service is notoriously slow, but good. Be prepared to wait if you have to send in your gun.
Conclusion: If you like autocockers, but feel outgunned by some electros, this may be the answer. With the highest rof of any electro cocker (or any cocker) these things are truly amazing, and when working are, to me, about as close as you can come to the perfect marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media