paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Sandridge Paintball Force Five Autococker / Sandridge Paintball Force Five Autococker / Sandridge Paintball Force Five Autococker / Sandridge Paintball Force Five Autococker

Sandridge Paintball Force Five Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Sandridge Paintball

Buy Sandridge Paintball Force Five Autococker

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Sandridge Paintball Force Five Autococker
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 21
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The F-5 is self timing, the rate of fire adjusts on how fast you can feed balls. There is two rates of fire on the Force 5, 12.25 balls per. second and unlimited rate of fire. Because the gun is self timing it eleminates chopped paint of misfireing of the gun. The gun has a photo eye on the side, this photo eye is a infared reflective sensor. The sensor is reflective not passive like a Rev Hopper, it works opposite of the sensor on a Rev Hopper. If the photo eye picks the image of a ball in the chamber it speeds the gun up. Alot of people have concerns that a photo eye is just something that can be broke or get dirty. Don't worry we have thought of that. Even though we have a protective cover over the eye, slamming up against a bunker can do almost anything to a marker. With this in mind we have made the brain, yes the Force 5 has a brain. The little black box hold the computer board. If your eye was to ever get broke off or dirty with paint to where it can not read like it is made to, the brain will take over and switch your gun over to 10 balls per second till the eye is working again. Now thats whats we call back up. The Force 5 is also Anti-Chop, the gun wont chop paint. No one likes a broke ball in your gun or barrell at that. Well with the Force 5 throw them squeegees away, you wont need them. Sensors on the front of the gun and the eye work together here, if the sensor on the front sense a ball in the chamber and the eye dosen't show that it is lined up right, the bolt will retract. Saving you from a chooped or pinched ball in your gun.
Product Availability 
The Sandridge Paintball Force Five Autococker is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
angel freak Friday, March 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Well, I am now reviewing the TF5, or force five tiny tornado.
So the only gun that compares to that is..........................The Force 5
Marker Setup: I have a regular F5 cocker on a Dark Cocker Body, the old style one
silver 2 light blue 2 dark blue fade
Dye boomstick
kapp drop zone
PE 68/4500
DYE boomstick
Adrenalin high rise

I now have -
Tiny Tornado F5 - really small
Built on a Boston Paintball Twister mini body reall small and damn light
yellow 2 orange 2 red fade
KAPP windowed back block
palmer rock reg
custom shrowd
DYE tittainium boomstick
KAPP gas through for-grip
45/45 max-flo
KAPP drop zone
adrenalin low rise
Recommended
Upgrades:
vert reg
barrel
sticky grips
Strengths: The unbelievable force five auto cocker is now available box-less, making it better than ever. It is now lighter, tighter, and alot better looking.

The F5 or TF5 is built to your exact specs. The gun is comepletely self-timing. It has an angel grip frame, so its no surprise that it shoots as fast as any angel, or any other gun for that matter.

Its accuracy is good, but mainly depends what barrel you put on it. If you put a crappy barrel on it, you can't whine about the accuracy can you?

It can be very consistent with the right reg.

No box means much better looks. I don't think it affects the performance that much but before, when you attached a drop, the gun would look pretty stupid.

It doesn't CHOP paintballs. meaning any ball breaks probably aren't the guns fault. This doesn't mean you wil never break a ball....see bad...
Weaknesses: ...you may break a ball in the barrel, due to the barrel, a crap ball or whatever, but most likely will not chop a ball in the breach, I haven't yet. This is due to all the technology placed in this gun.
Conclusion: It is the first of the electro cockers. Take one look at all the electro frames out today - see why it must be a sucess. Alot of companies want a piece of this market.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, December 14th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Intimidator, NitroDuck autococker Electronic Conversion, Minicocker
Marker Setup: Custom 99 Sto/Sandridge F5, Bob Long Intimidator with warp feed, AKA L/P Minicocker, Sniper 2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Good Barrel for your paint, Sandridge Delrin Bolt
Strengths: Faster than my warpfed Timmy
If you know cockers, easy to work on/time
More accurate than my timmy, Used the same paint/freak set on both
Quiet
"Cool" Factor of a custom anno'ed F5 is impossible to match
ACE=Kick @$$
Weaknesses: I havent had to deal with him personally, got mine used, but ive heard Rich at Sandrdige can be impossible to get a hold of and it can take a long time to get your stuff back.
Conclusion: Ive always wanted one of these, Fianlly got my chance to own one, and Im still as excited now as the day I bought it. ALWAYS Fun to play with, c'mon a cocker thats equal in speed to the other electros out there and doesnt chop=AWSOME
If they werent so much money, I'd own a few of them (o:
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

angel freak Saturday, November 3rd, 2001
Strengths: This gun is just too sweet. When i first heard about it i thought it was too good to be true. A gun with the speed of an angel, the range and accuracy of a cocker, and NO BALL CHOPS. Then I saw one at a field i go to and i used it for a while and decided i was wrong. I then bought one for myself. It is one of the best guns. It works for all the positions to. The kid i saw with it played front. And i play back. I also lent it to a kid on my team for a tourney. I used my eclipse shocker which is about the same. I've lent it to my team's front guy to but he's really small and says it's a tad heavy and that he likes my adrenalin better. but thats just all the more for me :)
Weaknesses: This gun is a tad on the heavy side but not that heavy. I think it may cause some damage if you get hit in the front pneumatics though so i always play with my costom shroud. I have never been hit there but i just think that the one game i play without my shroud i will.
Conclusion: This gun does have the speed of an angel with the distance and accuracy of a cocker and NO BALL CHOPS. I haven't had one yet and thats in over ten cases. Yeah i shoot alot. its great for any position. Its mad fast. Almost as fast as my adrenalin but without ball chops.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, September 17th, 2001
Strengths: By far the best things about this gun is the looks, rate of fire, antichop eye, price and dependability. The only problems that Ive heard of and seen is when people had been screwing with them and trying to take them apart . This thing is dead on accurate with a good barrel and tank, great on air comsumption (Flatline & Gladiator Reg) running at about 375 presure in the gun. The rate of fire is insane especially with a sandridge wireless intellifeed system. That pair will allow you to hit the maximum rate of fire of 16bps easily. It also helps that the trigger is fully adjustable like the Angel. I can not be more thrilled that there is a antichop eye, when I shot my Angels I had to keep them on 12 mrof or they chopped like crazy, with the force 5 antichop eye you can tilt the gun every which way and still not chop any balls or skip a beat(12 cases so far). Also if that box bothers you get the boxless, thats right they have them with out the box now, personally I like the box its a good finger rest and you dont even realize that its there and it has the easy to use on off switch. The grip is a little fatter on the boxless, I like it with the box better. I take really good care of this gun and make sure its clean everywhere and for that reason its had no problems if you do that to it will be the same for you amd dont take it a part or screw with it. Also Ive met about 3 people that have had problems all of which I fixed using the troubleshooting guide of the internet, all of there problems were user related.
Weaknesses: Since I found nothing bad about this gun iam just going to fill you in on my gun set up.

Custom milled body (tear drops and see threw slits)
Custom Dark Angel blue anodizing
Gladiator reg.
Flatline 3000 psi tank with lok sok
JT barrel (690 same size paint as I shoot)
12volt rev with sandridge wireless intellifeed
Mac development low pressure internals (red valve)
KAPP drop forward 4 to 5 inch maybe 6 (not sure)

Every thing is mached anodized that can be anodized
Conclusion: The conclusion is simple if you have an angel get your hands on won of these guns that has been tuned and cleaned by somebody that really knows what there doing. Shout it and then buy it, and yes you will want to buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, September 14th, 2001
Strengths: the photo eye is great i can pull the trigger as fast as i want without worrying about choping paint. looks intimadating. not alot of pepole have them. nice range and accuracy. you can mill the crap out of it. weight wise all depends on the body. nice short and crisp trigger pull. really nice back or wing man gun
Weaknesses: it is a bit bulky. price is not bad compared to the cobra angel or adrenalin angel.sandridge service is pretty bad sent in my gun to do the boxless 8/1/01 they said they sent it out 8/31/01 still have not seen it. getting really frustrated.
Conclusion: i love the gun. most people i let shoot it love it also. but everybody has their opinion. most people are scared to buy cause it looks complicated. it is but i have never had any trouble.i give the gun a 10 but not the service
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, September 3rd, 2001
Strengths: What is good about this gun is that it never chops paint and it is dead on accurate. Also its very reliable compared to an angel. I can shoot this gun really fast with a rate of fire of 16bps, when I put my angel at that rate of fire it would chop. Personally I think the gun looks cool as well. It also runs on lower pressure then an angel.
Weaknesses: I found nothing wrong with the gun. But maybe the price is a little steap for some people. I think its well worth it. Also for all the people that say they break, the only time i have ever seen anything go wrong with a force 5 is when the gun is real low on battery power or its timed wrong.
Conclusion: The conclusion for this product is that if you are in the market for a tourney gun that is better then an angel get the force 5. The reason i gave this gun a 10 is because of all the guns ive had this the only one that didnt give me any trouble.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, August 29th, 2001
Strengths: This gun is just as accurate as any other cocker. It shoots great and it shoots fast. You get all the speed of an angel and the dead on flight path of an autococker. The electric eye is also a very nice feature.
Weaknesses: On the bad side, you have to deal with Sandridge. Their customer service is pretty pathetic to say the least. I ordered my Force 5 and it was over two months before it was in my hands. This was after calling a few times to verify that they were in fact making my gun, and every time I got a different story! Then when it finally arrived it wasn't exactly what I had ordered but, by this point I wanted to shoot it so bad I just let it go. Then I had to solder a few wires back on and do quite a bit more work to get it to work properly, but in the end it's a sweet gun.
Other than that I can't really think of any bad things about the gun itself. Some people complain about the black box that USED to be standard, but it really isn't a big deal on the field. I don't even realize it's there.
Conclusion: So, would I reccomend the F5? Yes, if you like cockers and know how to work on them, but you feel like you need insane amounts of firepower on the field this is the gun for you. I think the price is a little too steep but that goes for every other top end electro out there as well. And when compared to most other guns you really do get more for your money. As with any gun, before you buy it shoot it. Go to some tournaments or local fields and ask around. Usually players are proud of their guns and are glad to let you shoot them some. See if it feels right to you.




Not a 10 due to the fact that it's just not PERFECT, but closer than almost any other marker.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, July 6th, 2001
Strengths: I got a chance to shoot a 2k Cocker with this electro kit installed on it at a local tournament my team went to on July 1st.

First off, Looks..

Overall, you cant hardly tell its an "electronic cocker" without actually walking up and taking a glimpse of it, or hearing how fast it shoots. It looks like a regular cocker or custom cocker whatever you have the sanrdige kit installed on, with a big trigger guard for some reason and some extra pnuematics. :)

Performance:

I didn't play with it :-( but I shot it at the chrono for rec ball area since the tourney was held in another open location away from rec ball incase walk ons came or the such, anyhow.. I noticed right away, the double trigger on it... It's very nice, it reminded me of an Angel Trigger. I always loved the looks, feel, pull, and return force of an Angel trigger that is trigger modded to 2-6 mm pulls. The trigger pull on the Sandridge F5 Kit is very nice light, and crisp, overall it gets the job done real fast I'd say. the guy who had one also said the trigger is adjustable, I didnt see that I guess the set screws are inside the trigger similar to an Angel, but that can be to your advantage. Again, its very easy to find the sweet spot in the pull, its not like stand at the chronograph for 30 mins trying to find the nice little spot in that 2 inch trigger pull or the such

Including with a nice pivoting double trigger thats electronic asssted, also includes a nice new gripframe, doesn't look like much but a regular black plain ol' gripframe.. yeppers, plain as can be, but all the hardware in it... Whew. The single 9volt battery that runs it is located in a box at the bottom of the gripframe, kinda a feature I didn't like that much, but it comes with a snazzy easy to find On/Off switch which was thumbs up! :) Dont want to walk onto the field for your last finals match that decides who takes first, then your gun doesnt fire later to realize you didnt replace your battery in such a long time, or didnt have an on/off to save battery power I suppoes.. but I dont think it uses that much power to stay idle... but I'd turn it off, two other teammates on our team shot the sandridge too, when one guy was setting it down, he bumped the gun softly on the stand up table thing out there at the chrono, and his finger was still on the trigger, it fired. :) Really funny to see his expression after.

I didnt get the jip on the electronic MAC valve or anything like that, but there are a few wires from the gripframe leading through the air receivers acuating rod color (where it used to go) into the MAC Valve, so thats understandable how that works.

Shooting paint through it really showed why the kit cost like 700 bucks, it fired unbeleiveably fast, equal to todays electros such as Bushmasters, Shockers, and even Angels. There's only 1 mode of fire, semi, which is really nice. I dont think putting selectable ROFs would be that great on a cocker, or tourney legal for that matter.

You can only shoot paint as fast as it can feeds, yep, doesnt mean it shoots 30 BPS, but it has an Anti-Chop Eye that was installed too, you can rip it and not worry about chopping a ball, one of the most pissed off moments in playing paint. Along with having an Eye, you can't rip on the trigger without paint being in it, it shoots real slow if there is no paint in the gun for the eye to see, I guess you can somehow turn the eye off? But if you want to learn how to rip the trigger with a lot of practice, I suggest you bring extra bags of paint. If you cant disable/turn the eye off. Or have past experiences with electros OR have a really fast trigger finger :)

Accuracy:

With this guys barrel, I forgot what he had on it.. maybe it was an ironmen boomstick(cant remember?) with 32 degrees team color paint (Philly paint)Dunno, but the accuracy remains the same as it would on a normal cocker, its not like an Angels accuracy compared to a Cockers accuracy with this Kit installed on it. Damn sweet accuracy is still there even though your cocker fires tons faster which is the reason I'd get the kit over buying an Angel. :)

its pretty phat all I can say




Weaknesses: Well, money wise.. I think its a 700 dollar kit, with that much, you could buy a bushmaster and a decent air system and get about the same thing. So its kind of expensive.

Its sort of the like Hyperframe/Booyah Gripframe add on for the Spyders and the such, blowback semi autos... but this is really worked out and tested well, plus it has more stuff making it more expensive then just an add on gripframe. :-\ I wont be buying it anytime soon, but if that guy comes to play some rec ball sometime... :)

As I said before, the 9volt battery, where its housed is kind of damn ugly, its just a box at the bottom of the gripframe, but atleast its not jumbled into the gripframe itself where you could snap wires off and break something.

When the 9volt battery starts to run out of life, you'll notice slower shooting, and other symptons as the guy up at the tourney was telling us and actually showed us (his battery was running out of energy), so its like a Bushmaster or something like that, good thing to look out for.. so dont be thinking you'll squeeze every bit of ounce of energy out of that 9volt before the gun stops working.

Along with 9volts, I count 3 of them that need to be changed every once in a while.... 2 in the 12volt Revy (Yes you'll need a 12volt with this, im sure you already got one) and the one in the gun if the guy was right or made a mistake about saying it runs off of 1 9volt... but seriously, damn 9volt batteries.

Shooting all this paint, you should atleast hit something unless you got the spray and pray attitude on the field, so I suggest a decent barrel like a JJ Ceramic.. no stock barrels unless you got like a 6 pod pack to keep reloading lol.



Conclusion: I wouldn't actually call it a Cocker really, Im rating the kit on a Stock 2K Cocker the guy had, which makes it I guess a Sandridge F5 Cocker... though, I'd love to see this thing on a Custom Cocker like a Shocktech, or a Freeflow. Or a cocker that was put together by Sanrdige using Spanky body kits, and other parts.. That would be sweet.

Word of advice, even though its cool as anything, dont buy it without trying it out or atleast researching on it more... You might not even like it in real life. I did, but thats just something different than shooting Angels, Bushmaster, and what not. So overall, its something different than upgrading from a customized cocker to an Angel... good thing to look into if you are at that stage.

the guy who got this kit on his 2k Cocker, his pneuamtic reg was an ANS Jackhammer 2, now Im not sure Sandridge put on some pnuematics, or they offer to put on aftermarket pnuematics for extra price... so thats something to look into. With the MAC Valve configuration I couldnt really tell what 3way and RAM he had... Im sure he still had to have a 3way and RAM, just didnt see it... hopefully. Anyway, it shot like a dream still.

This guy also had an ANS Cocker, so thats another reason he might have had ANS Pnuematics on it, it was cool to see how fast his ANS GenX Reg's guage bounced so fast everytime he ripped it, just something to laugh about on a gun thats all mechanical with an electronic kit on it, I guess, not that funny.. but Cocker jokes...

Okay, sorry for the long post.. but I give this baby a 10/10 based on my opinion
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

COCKERboy16 Tuesday, June 5th, 2001
Strengths: I love the trigger on this gun. they shoot amazingly fast. you get angel speed and the all around greatness of a cocker. they are cheaper than angels too! a guy brought one into our store to tease us and seeing that all of our employees but one has a cocker we all were drooling
Weaknesses: its kinda ugly but who cares when you turn you opponent pretty colors!
Conclusion: All in all this gun is great for the money. shoots way better than an angel and is so fast i cant strees the speed!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jcspaintball Saturday, April 7th, 2001
Strengths: Wow! What can I say? It shoots fast, real fast! I have never gone through a hopper so fast! And it has a cocker range and accuracy! What more could you ask for? It looks awesome, and shoots even better! I call the gun one thing: unfair! I can pump 3 shots at someone in places I usually could only get 1! Great gun
Weaknesses: A little ugly upfront and the box below the handle looks out of place, but when you shoot this thing, you won't even remeber that!
Conclusion: I would say it is the best gun out there, by a long shot(literally!) It shoots as fast as a Angle, as accurate as a high end cocker, and has the lightest trigger pull I have ever felt!(I think its rated at .5mm!) If you have the money, get it! Plain and simple!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media