paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Aluminium Valve Cap / PMI Aluminium Valve Cap / PMI Aluminium Valve Cap / PMI Aluminium Valve Cap

PMI Aluminium Valve Cap Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Aluminium Valve Cap

Paintball Other Air Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Aluminium Valve Cap
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $3

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Made of aluminium with a knurled band for maximum grip, this thread protector screws onto your Co2 or Nitro tank to protect your valuable threads from accidental drops. For only three dollars this piece saves you over 10 times the amount of what you paid for it. It even has the capacity to hold an extra tank oring also on top.
Product Availability 
The PMI Aluminium Valve Cap is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Gibbsinator Friday, July 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Cheap plactic caps
Marker Setup: Spyder Classic-Chrome LPC, Spyder Xtra X-Chamber and drop/asa, 14" .686 Evil Pipe
PMI 72/3000
VL 200
Strengths: Cheap
Color choices
Light
Works well
Weaknesses: O ring tab
Review: This is a great investment for a tank, and a MUST for Nitro. Nitro tanks are a very expensive investment, and will perform the most if they're kept up with and clean. If you are deciding to use this on a c02 tank, it MIGHT be worth your while to get it, but not neccassarily, I noever covered my threads on my c02 tanks, and never saw issues. I would NOT take the same risk with my nitro tank. Now the reason this thing is so important is because of what can happen to your tank in your time of use with it. Lets say you use your tanks for 3 years. A lot can happen to your tank, you can drop it, get some dirt kicked around, leave it laying around in the open too long, or mess up the threads while screwing it on. Now, let's say one day at the field, you're carrying your tank around, someone bumps into you, and your tank heads downward threads first. With a thread protector on, you won't have to worrt about much, without it, you may either wanna dive and catch it, or start running. This is a couple dollars for a piece of aluminum, yes, but it's taking care of a much more expensive piece of equipment, it's a worthy investment and is comes in many colors to match with. The product is fairly well designed, with a good grip, and tightens on the threads easily.
Conclusion: Protect your tank, get a thread protector, it may could save you LOTS of money in the long run, even if it doesn't it looks cool.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Andrei_Shubin Thursday, June 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
cheep plastic caps.
Marker Setup: look at profile
Strengths: Metal
Protects better than cheep plastic caps
Weaknesses: Its a little over priced
Review: This is a great thread saver. I use it for my CO2 and hpa tanks and it protects the threads. The caps is metal so its harder and better than the cheep plastic caps that some with most bottles. The only problem is these are 3-$4. It would be better if it was about 2 dollars. But i think it was worth the extra few dollars.
Conclusion: This is a good thread saver if you wanna protect you expensive hpa bottles or CO2's threads buy this. Its worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nerdcore Wednesday, April 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
The plastic cap that comes with most tanks. Does the same thing i guess but who wants some flimsy plastic cap that can crack and/or come off easily?
Marker Setup: Alien '06 Interceptor
Lucky Un1tech
AKA Sidewinder
CP direct mount
rip'd Halo B2
Guerilla Ambush 68/45
Strengths: Screws on & protects those threads!
Weaknesses: O-ring doesn't actually fit on top.
Presses in on some tank valve pins.
Review: Those yellow caps that come with most tanks do the job ok, i suppose, but i don't trust the threads of my tank to some cheap plastic thing.

Picked up one of these the day i bought my Crossfire. Can't say much about it other than it was worth the few dollars it cost. I can't imagine being stuck with a useless tank after the threads get messed up. Something like that could really ruin more than just my day.

I don't know if it's just mine or what but a tank o-ring doesn't stay put on my PMI thread cap. Falls off every time - it's too small.

The cap fits fine on my Crossfire but on my cousin's PMI tank, the thread cap pressed in on his tank's valve pin when screwed on completely. Same thing happens when i try to screw it on my Guerrilla Ambush tank reg. My cousin solved his problem by sticking an o-ring up in there as a spacer. Hey, that's where you could put a spare o-ring :P.
Conclusion: It's cheap, protects your threads. If ever your yellow plastic cap fails, get one of these thread savers.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbfreak555 Friday, February 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Plastic ones, cp
Marker Setup: ion pro
cp flame drop forward
cp asa on/off
q lock feed neck
12" two piece all american barrel
cp roller trigger
kila magnetic detents
smart parts firebolt
new designz qev
virtue board
DXS pulse loader
68 cu pure energy tank with cp nipple and dye cover
Strengths: Nice threading
Cheap (3 bucks)
Holds o-ring
Light
Multiple colors
Weaknesses: Some pro shops don't carry them
Review: If you don't want any more damaged threads on your air tank or co2 tank then get this. It holds snug tight onto your tank and it holds your o-ring in place at the top of your tank. I got mine for free at my local proshop but they only run for 3 bucks. They also have a variety of colors.
Conclusion: If you need to trust something to protect your threads then buy this you will be relieved.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WikkidSikk Thursday, January 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
um, Duct Tape?
Marker Setup: Lets see...
PMR, UL Frame, 16" UL Barrel, Shocktech Mini-Drop witn On/Off.
99 Right Feed Autococker, Flame Drop with WGP On/Off, 14" Freak Jr. with All Aluminum Inserts.
Tippmann Model 98, Drop Foward, Upgraded to Macro Line, 16" UL Barrel.
Tippmann Pro-Am, 10" Progressive Barrel, Custom amde Front hand grip.
All Use 88/3000 Crossfire Nitro tank and a Vlocity Hopper.
Tippmann A-5 R/T, Lapco Collapsable Stock, BT Sight Rail, 16" All American Barrel with BT M16 Shroud, Trinity Stage 6 Expansion Chamber, X-7 Hopper for Woodsball, 30 count Top-Cap for Snipe, Remote to 88/3000 Crossfire Nitro Tank.
Autococker Trilogy Pro, 14" Freak Jr. with All Aluminum Inserts, Hard-Mounted 68/3000 ACI Nitro Tank with Flatline Adjustable Reg, Vlocity.
Strengths: Cheap, protects your threads, holds o-ring
Weaknesses: Not all pro shops have them
Review: OK. simple review.
This product is a must for anyone who owns a tank, whether its a 15 dollar 9 oz CO2 tank, or a 250 dollar 45/68 stubby.
Its covers the threads, which all of us have, at one time or another, screwed up when dropping a tank.
Also, it holds a spare o-ring, vital when your not playing near a proshop(like in the backyard).
I just wish more proshops carried them.
Conclusion: Find one, Buy it, and you wont be dissappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 20th, 2007 at 6:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pwned!!! Sunday, December 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: upped ion
Strengths: Strong
Solds spare o-ring
Cheap
Weaknesses: None
Review: This bottle cap is prefect for protecting your air system or co2 threads, and it can hold an extra o-ring incase the one you have fails. dunno what else to say really, it does what its supposed to do protect your threads from getting damaged.

need more words: basub dahsda siso djao jsdo jsoiajo sjd oajso do
Conclusion: Buy it, its strong and well contructed, protects your threads, hold a spare o-ring and comes in different colors, what more could you want!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 10th, 2006 at 10:54 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mentalmonkey10 Friday, August 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Sniper
Rex M2
Mech Spyder
ACI hornet
Strengths: Protects threads, has O-ring holder, looks cool, strong.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I got this just because it was at my proshop. The weekend I went 'balling and my co2 tank roled out the car and landed on the thread protector. There was no damage to the tank but minor scratches, and the thread protector also only had a few scratches. Also, this weekend, I went to my friends, dads house to go paintballing. Well, my o-ring blew and I forgot spares, but because I brought my protector, I had an extra one.
Conclusion: Get it and use it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyder_Pride Sunday, August 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
-None
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix Pro
12oz CO2 tank
14" Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
clear elbow
java gravity feed hopper
Strengths: -Inexpensive
-Actually works!
-Has tiny hole in top
Weaknesses: -None at 99 cents
Review: This thread saver is a must to whoever has a CO2 or any kind of tank. I bought mine for 99 cents at my local proshop and it actually works. I have dropped my CO2 tank on concreat on the sides and it did not budge. Because your threads are delicate do youself a favour and pick one of these up. They also come it many colours! I have the purple one!
Conclusion: Cheap, Need it, already saved me 20$= buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Andrewj91 Tuesday, July 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None used
Marker Setup: PMI Black Maxx Marker
PMI Hopper
20oz Co2
Strengths: Cheap
Brand Name
Practical
O-ring Holder
Light
Multiple Colors
Metal
Weaknesses: None
Review: Well I added this item so I guess I will review it... I picked this up for only 3 bucks which is cheap because others are going for 6 bucks. I really like that it holds an o-ring around the top because it is hard to find other places to hold them, I was even able to fit 2 around it without them coming off. If you spent 20-30 dollars on your Co2 tank or 100+ dollars on your Nitro tank, this is a perfect investment and replacement to the stock plastic caps. One of my buddies dropped his new 20oz tank and had to buy a new one because the threads got damaged. If he was using this valve cover he would have saved $27.
Conclusion: An absolutely great item, if you own a paintball tank, you should own the Pure Energy Valve Cover.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media