paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Mongoose II BBS LCD with Eyes / Diablo Mongoose II BBS LCD with Eyes / Diablo Mongoose II BBS LCD with Eyes / Diablo Mongoose II BBS LCD with Eyes

Diablo Mongoose II BBS LCD with Eyes Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Mongoose II BBS LCD with Eyes

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Mongoose II BBS LCD with Eyes
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $200

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
One of the sharpest looking guns we've seen so far, the Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation sports an electronic frame. The gun also comes standard with a 9.6-volt rechargeable battery and wall charger.

Features:
Custom milling and fade anodizing
Beam Break eyes so you never have to worry about chopping paint
17 BPS rate of fire
Foregrip with expansion chamber
State of the art low pressure valve
Quick-strip bolt
Pro-style vertical vise feed port
Improved ball detent
Rear velocity adjuster with tournament lock
Drop forward bottomline
ASA regulator for consistent velocity
Electronic safety

LCD Version Features Include:
Shot Counter
Game Timer
Auto Shut-off
Product Availability 
The Diablo Mongoose II BBS LCD with Eyes are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
coolkid305 Sunday, November 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion,spyder pilot
Marker Setup: egg2,mongoose lcd bbs w/eyes,20oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel,trigger
Strengths: Very fast and smooth. Shots very well and is a very strong gun.
Weaknesses: Stock screws get loose.Not accurate with stock barrel.Trigger wobbles
Review: This gun is really good for its price. Its good looking and it will not let you down on the feild. This gun shoots really good and its very fast. With a good hopper and new barrel you will be set to go with this marker. If you dont want to be like everyone else get this gun.
Conclusion: Get this gun!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballer68 Saturday, September 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart parts ion
Tippmann 98
Marker Setup: Diablo mongoose BBS LCD with eyes
cp expansion chamber
cp ASA on/off
(soon to be spps magno trigger)
Recommended
Upgrades:
expansion chamber
ASA
Barrel (but not needed)
Strengths: FAST
Looks
Overall performance
Weaknesses: Bad grips
heavy
Review: This gun is great. It is so Fast plus it looks good.It performes well on the field to.This gun has full auto which is a plus.the stock barrel is accurate so u wont need another one for a while.also the gun is only about 170$ which is a awesome price for the performance of the gun.
Conclusion: My final words are to get the gun. you'll regret it if u dont.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sportsfreak7 Saturday, August 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder rodeo-worse
spyder victor 2-worse
ion-better
spyder imagine-worse
Marker Setup: all stock mongoose reincarnation 2 with eyes with halo b
Recommended
Upgrades:
fast hopper
barrel
trigger
Strengths: Speed
Looks
Price
durability
Weaknesses: Trigger kind of flimsy
not very accurate
Review: +'s
good starter gun
preforms pretty well for what u pay
rof is good for a $150 gun
-'s
Trigger is a lil flimsy
not very accurate
overall it is a good gun for the starting to moderate paintball player if ur looking to be a serious paintball player and to join tournaments and stuff i wouldn't plan on getting this gun unless u plan on getting alot of ups
Conclusion: This is a good gun for playing recball with the local kids i wouldn't get it if ur looking for a tournament gun
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 22nd, 2007 at 1:57 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

antiemomusic Tuesday, August 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders. Its a clone.
Marker Setup: Mongoose II BBS
eVLution II
14" Quiet Riot Barrel
20oz CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electric Hopper.
Barrel.
HPA.
Not Nesacery Upps Below
Reg.
Macro line.
Board.
Prolly a different feedneck for a lower profile.(angel thredded)
Gripz.
Trigger.(you can get used to the stock)
Drop.
Striker.
Strengths: Fast out of the box.
Light trigger pull.
Weaknesses: ION. Its only like 10 bucks more off orderpaintball.com
Review: 1st off i love this gun. It has major potental since it has eyes stock. with the updrades I posted up there it woul be an amazing gun. Im working on the moey for that stuff.but the negative is that mine breaks alot. As of now im sellingn it cuz id rather have a highend tourny gun. im to lazy to get those ups seperatly so im just getting something thats reliable and fast. still a good gun but im getting into serious tournaments.
Conclusion: Buy this gun. You wont regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 24th, 2006 at 9:26 am PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

NH-Baller 101 Saturday, August 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any Spyder
Marker Setup: Diablo Mongoose II LCD BBS Black to Red Fade
68ci 4500 Air America tank
Nitro duck X-Stream tank regulator
Ricochet Apache Loader
New Designz High Preformance Valve
Trinity -15 degree block
Macroline
Spring Kit(needed for everyone who has a mongoose)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Dye Sticky Grips
Compressed Air
Spring Kit
Electronic Hopper
Trigger (SPPS Snapdragon)
Regulator
Strengths: fast
fairly accurate
25g switch
Nice Stock Barrel
Clamp Feedneck
Looks
Weaknesses: Low FPS **Fixed Now with Maddmann spring kit
plastic trigger
bad grips without gloves
Review: This gun is great right out of the box. it shoots straight and accurate and looks mean. With some ajustment to the trigger it is fairly easy to walk too. Even though this gun is great if you don't want to be just another kid with an ion, it does have some shortcomings. For one, even though it has cool milling, it is still basically a spyder. The trigger wobbles and stock, is not close enough to the switch. The main problem for me was that my 3rd time using it, the fps dropped off to about 180fps. I changed out the spring and that seemed to fix the problem. After only 500 more shots it dropped back off again. Now by streaching the most powerful spring it comes with I can consitantly shoot around 250fps. The gun is deadly accurate in the right hands, but what gun isn't?
With a spring kit and compressed air this gun sould preform perfectly. Unfortunitally i havent bought a spring kit yet. If you are looking for a fairly tight gun with killer looks look no further. You no longer have to buy an ion to have low cost preformance.

Now I have installed the parts listed above, and this gun is awsome. It is running about 300psi!!!. The kick and sound was greatly reduced and I have had less malfunctions. I'm upping its score to an 8
Conclusion: Buy it to not be like everyone else,everyone is constantly asking what it is at my fields.
Springs bad but can be fixed, one LP its sweet
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 4th, 2006 at 3:45 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

BoB DA RippeR Sunday, July 23rd, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year192 of 192 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom- worse
ICD 04' BKO- better
Spyder Pilot ACS 05- same for the most part
Marker Setup: Mongoose II BBS LCD Blue to Black Fade
20 Ounce CO2 Tank
Empire Reloader II Smoke
Proto 1 Piece Barrel Polished Black
V-Force Pro Vantage Mask
Recommended
Upgrades:
New trigger(optional), the stock one wobbles a lot.
New grips(for sure, or just get gloves), the stock ones suck.
New barrel(good to have) like every gun, stock's not bad though.
Fast Hopper, at least a Reloader II or 12V Revvy.
Strengths: **Review**
Weaknesses: **Review**
Review: General- 9.5/10

This gun is original in all ways. Not a lot of people will have it and if you don't want to be, "just another Ion owner", then this is the gun for you. The name is nowhere on the gun so people will be left wondering what its called, plus the name usually looks ugly anyway. It comes with a 1 year warranty if you send in something it comes with in the manual or else its only 90 days, but its all good.

Performance- 7.5/10

The gun performs well almost all the time, with a couple exceptions. I had a leaky cup seal a while after I bought the gun but it was easy and cheap to fix. My spring also started to get weak and it wouldn't let me shoot faster then 180FPS, but I just replaced it easily later and it works fine (you might have to buy a spring kit). I have yet to have a chop, even using old, bad paint. You can shoot extremely fast if you have a hopper that can keep up, and it keeps it's accuracy even at high speeds. It's accurate from far away even with the stock barrel. It has a lot of kick, but unless you're a scrawny 8 year old it shouldn't be a problem. It just gets kind of annoying with tiny little problems that cost like $2 to fix, but driving over to the shop and fixing it is kind of a nuisance. 7.5 is still a good rating, but little problems occur, havent had any big ones yet.

Looks- 10/10

This gun looks great, sweet anno and milling. Comes in 3 fades and 1 solid colour and everyone looks great, easily a 10 in looks.

Trigger- 7.5/10

The stock trigger's easy to walk which is a plus, but it wobbles side to side a lot. It's also made of plastic which isn't that big of a deal as the wobble. It also comes stock with a 25 gram switch which is my opinion is a little too light, 50 gram would be good enough for me but 25's not bad.

Barrel- 9/10

The gun takes spyder threaded barrels so you can get practically any aftermarket barrel you want for this gun. The stock barrel is about 11.5 inches. It's one of the best stock barrels I've ever tested, the curve is minimal, it usually goes where you want it too. Great stock barrel, 9.

Bolt- 10/10

The stock bolt is a delrin bolt which means it doesn't require lubing or oiling which is good. It has a quick release so you can clean it easily if you happen to get a break or if anything happens.

Consistency- 9/10

At the chrono, this gun will give you pretty good consistency for the price. I'm guessing it's somewhere around +4/-4fps. I haven't really paid attention to it but I'm sure it would be around there.

Feedneck- 10/10

The stock feedneck is clamping so it will fit any size hopper feedneck, which means you won't need to sand any of your feednecks, unless they are gigantic. It could cut into the plastic of your hopper's feedneck if you're tightening it fully, but a little clear tape around your hopper's feedneck and it'll prevent that. Keeps the hopper on the gun. I did have an incident when my hopper flew off when I was shooting quickly but that's cause I didn't tighten it enough, no big deal.

Eyes- 10/10

The eyes work great, I haven't had one chop yet even using old paint. You can turn them on/off in the LCD if you need to for some reason, but otherwise they're always on and working. 10,10,10,10,10.

Grips/LCD Panel- 6/10, 8.5/10

The grips are bad, just normal plastic grips with little bumps. Provides little grip, but if you have gloves you shouldn't worry about that at all. The LCD panel is sweet since it comes with a shot counter, game timer, and auto shut off. You can turn the eyes on/off, and adjust your ROF from 4-20. The LCD's kind of hard to see in the light but you can manage. It also might eat up your batteries quicker but it's worth it for the most part.

Drop Forward- 10/10

Regular drop forward, not too big, not too small.

Cleaning/Dissassembly- 10/10

The gun comes with a quick strip pin so its easy to disassemble the gun so you can clean and oil it. It comes with instructions on how to do it, so if you have no clue whats going on you can follow the manual.
Conclusion: If you're not extremely rich and need a really good starter gun, buy this gun. Remember, the person makes the player, not the gun. Everyone needs to start with a good beginner gun first, and this is one to have. I'm gonna give it a 9 for now since it hasn't given me any major problems yet, but I can and will update later as I play more. I'm currently having the problem with my spring, but I'm going to purchase the 32* spring kit sooner or later, hopefully that'll fix it once and for all.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 18th, 2007 at 7:43 pm PST
I found this review  
13 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media