paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Xtra 2006 / Kingman Spyder Xtra 2006 / Kingman Spyder Xtra 2006 / Kingman Spyder Xtra 2006

Kingman Spyder Xtra 2006 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Xtra 2006

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Xtra 2006
[ View Photos (13) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 36
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Kingman has done it again with their 2006 Xtra! This gun is loaded with features that the competition can't touch.

Features:

Vertical feed system
Aluminum 45 2 finger trigger with guard
Bottom-line set-up with micro-line hose
Rear cocking second generation Venturi bolt
Field strippable pin
Sight rail with beavertail
Anti-double feed
12" micro-polished barrel
Low pressure chamber
TL velocity adjuster
Removable gas-thru fore grip
Mini expansion chamber
Resigned cocking grip
Deluxe drop forward
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Xtra 2006 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
knotleftb Monday, September 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
AutoCockers (Trilogy, ANS Custom Anno)
Custom 98 and A5
Marker Setup: AutoCockers (Trilogy, ANS Custom Anno)
20 ounce tank
Electric Hopper-V Quantum
14" Ceramic Barrel
Derrlin Bolt
Remote Line
Recommended
Upgrades:
New trigger or Spring, change the drop and co2 adaptor
20oz Tank
Strengths: Nice barrel, good beginners gun, cheap
Weaknesses: Trigger sucks can't walk it, really big, tank froze on gun after 50 shots
Review: The full gun is way too big to be carrying around places. It shoots well and straight, but you will get a low rate of fire because of the trigger. The barrel is nice for what your paying and the gun looks "pretty." The gun lacks any real color other then flat black(looks plain, but is good for forest games). WIth a few upgrades you could be playing well. One thing we found out was that the co2 tank froze on to the gun after a few shots and we had to wait till it heated up to get it off. Get a remote line or a bigger tank if your going to be playing a long time.
Conclusion: I would recommend buying a custom 98 for 40$ more over this gun
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

jmotion Sunday, September 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Pilot ACS- better but more expensive
Imagine-same thing with a ESP frame
98 Custom- same thing, but a gas hog
A5- better
Nerve- better
Ion- better
Marker Setup: Pilot Acs 05
Kapp Neck
X-Customs SwiX 50g Switch
FBM Delrin Wave Trigger
Dye Sticky 3's
FBM Delrin Wave Trigger
Evlution 2 Hopper
Tippmann Sock
20oz Co2 Tank
JJ 14 inch Ceramic Barrel
JT Elite Mask
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel (i like JJ 14 inchers, wouldnt recommend anything over 16 inch)
Clamp Neck of course (CCM makes some really nice ones, you get what u pay for buying a clamp neck)
Strengths: Cheap (100 bucks is well worth)
Durable
Weaknesses: Trigger Frame ( i dont perfer mechanical)
Barrel ( really aids in accuracy)
Review: I own a Pilot but my friend bought one of these just getting into paintball. We swapped guns one game and i thought i would not like the gun. It performed way better than i thought, well worth 100 dollars. It wasnt horribly inaccurate, but i put my JJ 14 inch and it shot very evenly. Never chopped on me, i fed about 1000 shots through it though so dont take my word for it please. Only thing i dont like is that beaver tail, it looks ugly, but its nothing to cry over. Its also as other ppl have said too shiny.
Conclusion: Great start off gun, id get a 98 custom over this, but this allows more freedom if you wanna change to a Speedball marker.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

metalfan99 Thursday, September 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months6 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
this would be my first paintball marker, so the 2006 spyder xtra.
Marker Setup: 2006 spyder xtra
derlin acs bolt
j&j ceramic barrel
cp reg
cp drop forward
cp bottom line with on/off
spyder rocking trigger frame
trinity clamp feed neck
macro line set up

68 4500 centerflag hpa tank

halo with victory board
Recommended
Upgrades:
for upgrades, I would say to upgrade at you own will, but my set up really works for me
Strengths: Very reliable, shoots great and not one problem
Weaknesses: I have not found a prob.
Review: This gun is great, I hear a lot of people trash spyders but they are very nice to shoot and they will not leave you standing on the sidelines during a match. with a few upgrades you will be able to play with the best and be able to shoot as fast as them to.
Conclusion: I would highly recommend this gun for anyone that is in to getting a good starter gun or getting a gun that can get a bunch of upgrades.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 1st, 2006 at 5:35 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Big C Unit Sunday, August 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Eradicator,
Piranha R6,
Piranha VLR
Spyder Pilot
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra with 20 oz Co2, Smart Parts on/off valve,
Jcs offset sight rail with a BSA 30mm red dot sight (excellent sight),
Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Modified trigger settup
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definitely a barrel upgrade (thats what I'd do first), then if you are getting serious, a offset sight rail with a red dot sight, but not a laser pointer or scope. A red dot sight works terrific. I got a BSA 30mm of $30 and I love it. It is really nice if you operate on a one shot- one kill method
Strengths: durability
balance
little kick
Good looks
Doesn't chop
Very upgradeable
Inexpensive
Weaknesses: I haven't found any significant weaknesses
Review: The Spyder Xtra is A great all-around buy. I bought mine for $100 at Walmart and have never regretted it once. I have used several other cheap guns and when I bought an Xtra it was so different in every way. I stopped having balls chopped and the Xtra is more powerful, accurate, and upgreadable than the others. But I see the other guns as a prep-stage for me getting the spyder. When you are used to lower class markers, you smoke with a Spyder. The Xtra is very nice looking (espessially with a Progressive barrel) which, looks really dont matter i suppose. I recommend a Smart Parts Proggressive barrel for this marker I find it very accurate and cost efficient. the performance is beautiful, you can fire very fast and accuratelly. I have recently added an offset sight rail and a BSA 30 mm red dot sight to my gun and wow, it makes a difference. is is easy to see and use even in broad daylight. because of the price and performance I would recamend this gun to anyone is isn't rich and can afford 100 bucks and wants a great gun intermediate players would love this gun
Conclusion: Buy it, you wont regret it. remember all the best equipment is no good if you dont know how to effectively use it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 27th, 2006 at 10:54 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

kingcrunkness Tuesday, August 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 custom
Marker Setup: spyder xtra 2006,
gravity fed hopper,
two 12 0z tanks
Recommended
Upgrades:
an electric hopper,such as a empire reloader 2, viewloader evolution or revolution
Strengths: Stock barrel is good
co2 efficient
Good for begginers
Looks cool
Weaknesses: Sometimes the nuts and screws come loose if you fire it a lot
Review: my first impression on the gun was that it looked pretty cool, so I bought it.
I bought it for the very good price of $89.00 at the local sporting goods store.
I was originally going to buy the spyder tlx but it was too flashy for woods ball. so the xtra looked perfect. the gun itself preformed pretty well on the field. kind of close to the tippmann 98c. but the xtra shot faster, around 8 bps. i personally think that the tippmann is more reliable.
the xtra can also shoot cheap paint like wild streak but don't buy it. I've not been playing paintball long enough to test out many guns so it is hard to compare to other markers.
but if you need a beginners or intermidiate gun You should buy it.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this guns if you are looking for a accurate, cheap, awesome, reliable
gun. This gun is for you. buy it now!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

Luminoth13 Monday, August 7th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month26 of 30 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Pro-Lite,other Spyders,a few PMIs
Marker Setup: Stock 2006 Spyder Xtra with 20oz CO2 and JAVA loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
Probably an electronic hopper, like a egg 2, but that's it.
Strengths: Great stock barrel
Comes stock with expansion chamber
Standard drop forward is very helpfull
Looks
Weaknesses: None worth mentioning
Review: I just bought this gun awile ago from ebay at $117. I'm on a 3-man team with my friends and decided i didn't want to rent anymore, so i turned to the new 2006 Spyder Xtra. This gun is at the the top of it's class, best mechanical marker i've ever used. Of course, i'm not rich so i've never been able to use the high-end electronic markers like Shockers and Angels. But in my book, this is the best gun i've ever used hands down. If your someone like me who want to play paintball but doesn't want to spend hundreds of dollars on high-end markers, then you should get the 2006 Spyder Xtra. There are no weaknesses on this gun that are significant or cause performance problems. This gun hardly needs any upgrades because it comes with so much right out of the box, but if you're shooting fast I'd reccomend getting an electroinc hopper like an egg2. Otherwise, this gun is perfect.
Conclusion: Great gun overall. Perfect for beginners or someone who's looking for a great gun without having to spend a ton of money on an Autococker or Angel.Highly recommend buying.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
18 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media