paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / XSV Paintball Pants 06 / XSV Paintball Pants 06 / XSV Paintball Pants 06 / XSV Paintball Pants 06

XSV Paintball Pants 06 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount XSV Paintball

Buy XSV Paintball Pants 06

Paintball Pants and Shorts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


XSV Paintball Pants 06
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Belt loops
Thick knee padding
Back foam injection pad for comfort
Product Availability 
The XSV Paintball Pants 06 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Dover Sunday, August 24th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT 2000 Team
DYE C6
Marker Setup: I'm a hardcore poor gun whore, sixteen (16) markers and counting:
DYE DM4 (dust black)
SP Ion (ShockTech body kit)
SP Ion XE
WDP Angel LED 1999
2 Invert MINI (gloss black, dust olive)
4 WGP Autocockers (2 E-Cockers)
3 AGD AutoMags
2 JT E-Excellerators
1 VL E-marker
Strengths: Ergonomic and very paded knees, extremely well made professional paintball pants.
Weaknesses: Hard to find, only two colours produced (black and woodland camo)
Review: Purchased these on PbNation for $60 US shipped, which is a wicked deal considering they retailed for over $100. I have seen them ranging from $50 to $75 these days (2008)

I only got to use these pants twice so far, in practice and reffing a tournament

Got insane bounces all the time i wore these pants, and i never had knee pads on even though i have multiple pairs available (Empire, JT, volleyball, rollerblade)

This was due to the high heat of playing in the Okanagan (high 30's C / high 90's F) but the pants were designed by West Coast paintballers (southern California team XSV) so they have plenty of mesh venting and are light-weight.

All in all an excellent pair of pants designed for paintball, with four pockets; two slash pockets with zippers, and two squeegee pockets. Padded zipper fly with dual buttons.

Only problem is I bought a size Small, so I gotta find a Medium...
Conclusion: If you don't have any or want to upgrade to a nice comfy pair of pants, buy these!!

Could use more pockets though...
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ktizzle Friday, September 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz (crap)
Evil 07
Eclipse Distructo(blah blah expensive)
Marker Setup: Redz 07 Ego with zick kit and expansion board with RF chip for Pulse Loader

CP 68/4500 with Guerrilla Air Myth Reg
Strengths: Vented on the back of the legs.
knee pads
Weaknesses: Sizing
Shrinkage
Review: ok, i haven't worn all that many paints but these are by far the best pants i've worn and will buy another pair when these ones finally break down.

first off, the knee pads are actually on your knees when you slide or kneel and have a flex spot above the knee pad so that you don't tear the material like you do when you slide in JTs.

second, bouncy knee pads. the pants overall are a little heavy compared to like smart parts or Redz pants but i'll take a little heavy to get bounces.

the waste straps are nice, no need for a belt. good crotch padding and the back and inside of the legs are mesh so the breath ok.

these pants have held up to some work and they are still running strong. i also like the fact that they have zipper pockets. i play with my car keys on me and the last thing i wanna do is pack up for the day and realize that i've lost my keys out at one of the woodsball fields and am stuck in BFE...

other than the fact that these pants shrunk up in the legs when i dried them i LOVE THEM!
Conclusion: If you want bomb ass pants with all the stuff you need to play comfortably and protected you'll buy these pants... you can find them now for around $100 after shipping. i'm about to buy a second pair.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

-Mikee Tuesday, July 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pants that are more expensive than these.
Marker Setup: PMR LE
Vlocity
68/45 Carleton w/Macdev Reg.
Strengths: -Very strong
-Extremely Comfortable
-Lightweight
-Well Padded
-Look great
-Very Breathable
Weaknesses: None at all.
Review: I bought these pants about 5 weeks ago and have used them every week since.
Ive tried on and tested a few other pairs of pants, and honestly, nothing has came close to the quality of these pants so far. I wear these when i go out quite often cause theyre more comfortable then anything else I own. They look great, take lots of abuse and in the end are still in lnib condition. Theyre very adjustable in places like the ankles, waist, etc., and the padding is a big plus. Theres so many strengths to these pants i cant name them all, and probably couldnt if i tried. Props too the manufacturer for making a great pair of pants at an affordable price for todays ballers.
A++++++++++
Conclusion: Even if youre not a huge fan of XSV, its still very much worth the money to buy these pants. You won't be dissapointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pretendego Monday, July 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt team pants, hybrid pants(awsome)
Marker Setup: vicious ego and silk underwear(very helpful and sometimes freeballin is good unless u get shot there)
Strengths: Thick thick knees nd its baggy so you get tuns of bouces
Weaknesses: Broke my zipper but i just wear a belt
Review: These pants are without a doubt the best pants i have they are thick so playing on my knees is still cumfy they are actually light for how much padding they have and they are soooooooo comforitable and sexy looking. they are also made for when you in a stand up the padding still covers you knees
Conclusion: These pant are kool go buy some im gunna get another pair in the other color and they arent as much as dyec7 or planet eclipse pants but perform betteroh yeah and these pants are a 20 out of ten but i cant say that so
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ICDPballer Friday, May 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: DM5, THump Board, V35, CP on/off, CrossFire 68/4500
Strengths: Well vented.
Look hot.
Comfortable.
Perfect padding.
Weaknesses: None so far.
Review: These are by far the best pants i have ever had. The have the best venting among any pants that i have ever seen. They also have the perfect padding design, just enough where you need it, and none where you don't. The entire back from the knee down is just 2 or 3 layers of mesh for excellent ventilation while still proving protection for those hits off the break. The knees have just enough padding so that you don't really even need knee pads unless playing on a rocky or dirt field, but not too much so you still have great flexibility. Also there is a decent amount of crotch protection for those certain hits, but i still where a cup just in case the worst is to happen. The pockets are zippered so none of your gear will be flying out of your pockets while sliding into bunkers.
Conclusion: This is definitely a top choice for paintball pants. Well vented, well padded, look hot.

GO BUY THESE PANTS!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

roxtc Thursday, January 4th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Jeans. Tried out JT Teams, Empires', Hybrids, but none came close in terms of padding. Obviously these made my days playing in jeans feel like a joke.
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix Rail
Ultralite Frame
VLocity Jr.
Empire Fuel HP 71/4500
Strengths: KNEE PADDING
Looks
Comfort
Very adjustable
Weaknesses: Material below the knee pads
XSV Logo
Review: Well I basically went to my favourite shop and grabbed every pair of pants by the knee. I took the thickest one and these were it. I admit I may be SLIGHTLY biased since I've been wearing jeans before this, but I love sliding in these pants. I can take a full sprint without worrying about how to avoid as much pain as possible when stopping.

The style on these pants are very nice, the only thing I don't like is the material below the knee pads. It's a weaker material, probably used so that the pants could fold more easily if they were too long. However, I dislike them a lot because if these pants aren't the perfect length for you, the folding makes them look extremely ugly. As you all know, paintball pants are supposed to be baggy, that's why I bought a Medium when I am only a size 30 waist. Naturally everything is very baggy until you get to the knee pads, after that it folds up against your skin and looks extremely skinny and ugly.

Other thing i don't like about these pants are the XSV logos. Don't get me wrong, they are definitely my favourite team. I just don't like idolizing anybody. Brands are one thing, I don't rock teams that I'm not on, or people that I am not. I would have prefered just clean black pants.

Still, when you're in the game, and you can stay on your knees comfortably almost the whole time, that earns my pants 10's.
Conclusion: I definitely recommend them if you want pants that will protect and give you the best performance. Looks great too but not perfect for my taste.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

adrenalinechild Thursday, December 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye c4 pants, Dye Hybrid pants, Contract Killer pants
Marker Setup: Shocker NXT w/ q-lock, hyrib grips and redz pepperstix, Dye throttle 71ci 4500psi hpa tank, Reloader B w/ Speed feed.
Strengths: Good Price, Super thick Padding, very durable, look awesome.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: These pants are the best i have ever owned they are very comfortable and stylish for a good price. The knee padding is so thick paintballs just bounce off em, they have everything you could possibly want from a paintball pant and more check out a pair for yourself then get a pair for yourself you will never regret it.
Conclusion: Buy them they are an excellent value. And the best i have ever used.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dirk danger Tuesday, December 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil 05 Pants
Marker Setup: Smartparts Ion
Viewloader EVLution II
Smartparts 16" Progressive
Strengths: Very Comfortable
Well Padded
Good Venting
Adjustable Strapping
Sizing
Weaknesses: A little heavy
Review: These pants are very well made. Very Durable and comfortable. You can either use your own belt or the straps on the pants. Straps are thick and when you have to cinch them down a bit there is very little bunching. There is also the elasticity of the straps which allow for a lot of comfort in the waist. The length on these pants are perfect, my previous pair looked like I was preparing for a flood (I had even gotten a larger waist size so i could get some length) As I mentioned, compared to my Evil Pants, these ones are heavier however they have more padding which is nice. These pants are so nice, I also wear them playing shinny.

Update****

I still love these pants however I am finding that the material has begun to fray. Now it could be I just got a bad pair but holes have begun to around the outside of one of the the front pockets and the crotch.
Conclusion: These parts are perfect. If length is an issue, they are the best pants I have had so far. Granted, they are only the second pair I have owned. The price is reasonable and the quality fantastic!!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 20th, 2007 at 7:18 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunkerboy19 Thursday, November 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye,Eclipse,Empire,JT,Proto
Marker Setup: 06 Superblue G4H Nexus Ego,Dye Ultralite Barrel,45/45,Halo/rip drive/9v mod,Hybrid Granada grips
Strengths: Light
dont rip
good venting
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought a pair at a tourny and the once they were in my hands i changed into them from my JT. They are a comffty as the JTs but they dont rip and the Knees are were they should be, not like the JT. XSV as good taste and i hope to see an 07 to.
Conclusion: I will be picking up a second pair soon
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CrazyDriver84 Thursday, September 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
'04 JT Tournament Pants -About the same level of padding and comfort, But the JT's fall apart. The XSV paints have a little more padding in the knees and crotch and they look a whole lot better.

Eclipse Distortion Pants. Both are of very high quality and they both look very nice. The Eclipse pants are little lighter, and have less padding. The XSV pants have more padding, but are a little heavier.
Marker Setup: Black Pyscho Ballistics Superbolt
Black E2
Black Dye UL
Black Air America Mesiah
Black NDZ on/off rail
Black Belsales ram w/ QEV's
Black Palmer Rock
Black CCM Feedneck
Custom Bolt
Smoke Halo
Guerrilla Air 68/45
Strengths: Looks
Padding
Quality
Weaknesses: Make your legs sweat.
Review: These are very nice pants that are very well made. They have plenty of knee padding that equals plenty of bounces. Balls will very rarely break on the pads. The crotch padding is a big plus. I hate getting hit in the balls. They look amazing too. The camo pants are sweet.

The only problem is they are a little warm, when you wear them. There is a lot of venting to try and combat this problem, but when the pads are as large as they are it is unavoidable. They would be a lot warmer w/o the vents, but they are still kinda warm.

Conclusion: I would recomend these pants to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media