paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Bottle Glove 06 Tank Cover / Empire Bottle Glove 06 Tank Cover / Empire Bottle Glove 06 Tank Cover / Empire Bottle Glove 06 Tank Cover

Empire Bottle Glove 06 Tank Cover Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Bottle Glove 06 Tank Cover

Paintball Tank Covers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Bottle Glove 06 Tank Cover
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 13
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $32

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
Thermo-formed shock absorbent padding to protect your expensive but fragile high pressure tank
Bottle Gripz silicone dots secure shouldering under any situation
Extra long zipper to easily unveil your tank date of expiration to the field compressed air fillers
Internal Empire silicone logo pattern to grip your bottle and fit like a glove without slipping or turning inside the cover
Product Availability 
The Empire Bottle Glove 06 Tank Cover is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Bad_Company1 Sunday, June 28th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crappy Pure Energey tank coer that i got free with the tank.
Marker Setup: 09 Proto SLG
Halo V35 w/rip drive
68/4500 Pure Energy Carbon Fiber
REDZ4+1 vertical harness woodsball
Karnage 3+4 harness speedball
Kingman Java Remote coil hose
Strengths: It looks and feels great and doesn't slip during play.
Weaknesses: Rubber designs are ripping off. Slips when i screw in my tank.
Review: I bought this tank for my tank after my old crappy pure energy tank cover ripped in half when i took a dive in the woods into a thorn bush(OUCH) and i'm glad i did. It comes in my team colors (red and black) and protects my tank very well.
Conclusion: Get it it's a great cover.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

borderpatrol219 Monday, February 11th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
eclispe and other empire covers
Marker Setup: 07 LE silver/blue fusion
68/45 Hp crossfire
velocity
16in stiffi joystick
4 in drop forward
Strengths: Looks good, dont slip on your shoulder
Weaknesses: Tears very easy
Review: Ive had a empire tank cover 4 about 2 months now and have only taken it to the field 3-4 times and it feels and looks great but isnt durable at all. Im a mid/front player but mostly mid and it couldnt take any abuse, the padding on the cover has almost ripped off on both sides and I take very good care of all my gear so please dont say its prolly just how I handled it. Yes I do take things up a notch on the field but what real speedball player doesnt? and this cover simply couldnt not take it.
Conclusion: This cover was pretty much a dissapointment to me but since it looked and felt decent ill give it a 5
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SHANE_98C Monday, August 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
This is my first tank cover.
Marker Setup: Ion with ups, 98 with ups
Strengths: Fit
Protection
Looks
No slip on your shoulder
Weaknesses: Threads come out sometimes
Rubber designs peel off
Review: I have the 68cu version. It fits my Crossfire nicely. This tank cover looks really nice and offers quite a bit of protection. The padding in the back grips your shoulder so the tank will not slip. The only problem I have found with this tank cover is that after time the rubber designs start to peel off in places and a thread here and there will come loose but it has yet to effect th performance or looks significantly.
Conclusion: This adds some nice protection to and expensive piece of equipment.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Roy Boy Monday, July 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye rhino cover
Marker Setup: red proto matrix rail
NDZ black matal back cap
pulse loader
air american 68/4500
Strengths: Looks amazing
Grips well
Weaknesses: See review
Review: when i first got this tank cover i loved it and sill do, its amazingly easy to grip, it gives a snug fit to my tank and it comes with an extra harness for another pod(even tho iv never used it i still think its cool)

Heres the downside about it tho. i Found the zipper wasent working to well right from the get go, then my big problem started i dont know if it was my own stupidity or if it actuly was the tank cover, after 3 months of stains being put on the tank cover i threw it in the wash and then in the dryer when i pulled it out all the empire logos were half falling off and the last inch of zipper was usless
Conclusion: even tho it pretty much fell apart (probably my own fault) i still loved it and once this one is at the point were i cant use it im going to go out and buy my self a new 1. I give it a 9 because it was perfect but im not sure it its falling appart was my fault or the covers faults itself
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 2nd, 2007 at 6:28 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RyanS Tuesday, January 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I used co2 befor with my mechanical guns. Which are garbage compared to hpa
Marker Setup: Stock ETek Ego
68/4500 hpa
Halo V35 victory with rip drive
Strengths: Everything
look
snug
protects tank
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: I got this cover when I got my 68/4500 pmi tank. Which was one boxing day so I've had it for more then a month but that was the closet one I could chosse from. This tank cover is great it's snug so you know your tank isn't going anywhere. More padding then some of the other tank covers out there. comes it good colors. It's good cheap I think the best cover around.
Conclusion: Awsome tnak cover it's very cheap helps protect your zellion dollar tank
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 5th, 2007 at 9:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

splatter effect Sunday, December 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: '05 Spyder Electra ACS
Empire 7 Piece Barrel kit
eVLution II w/ y-board
Trnity 7D front block
PMI 88/4500 w/ Empire Tank cover.

Mantis 3+2 pack.
Strengths: Great Grip
Good Protection
Looks great.
Holds bottle great
Weaknesses: I had a hard time with the zipper
Review: Strengths-

- This bottle cover has great grip so it wont slide around as you use it.

- Protection- This thing has some great padding and absorbs some blows.

- Looks this cover looks great. There are a bunch of mini empire designs on the inside of the cover and the outside just looks great. even have black and white which is my personal favorite.

-The cover does a great job of not sliding around the tank and really holds snug to the bottle. i love it.

Weakness-

-For me the only weakness that i had with this is the fact that half way up the zipper would just go up but not zip together. I fixed this by pulling the cover together where it started to stop zipping and it zipped up perfectly then.
Conclusion: Great tank cover and worth the money for the quality and looks. I give it a 9 only because i had problems with the zipper on mine.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jodo_Kast Friday, November 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Speedball -

SP Ion, 14 Inch Blue Freak Jr., Blue SP Q-Lock, Blue SP On/Off, Blue Max'D Body Kit, 68/4500 Crossfire Tank, 68 Empire '06 Tank Cover

Woodsball -
MR-2, 20 OZ C02 tank, Egg , Tru-Flight 14 " barrel
Overlord pistol W/Ariakon holster, and extra magazine.
Strengths: Sturdy, feels great!
Weaknesses: Slips around tank
Review: I bought this and have only tested it, but it feels excellent, and is very nice in general. My only complaint is, that when I move around, it spins around the tank itself, and thats sorta upsetting. But otherwise I realy realy recommend it. There's many colors to choose from, and it's bound to be found easily.
Conclusion: I'd buy it again if I had to!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

-Nick Sunday, September 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Other ones?
Marker Setup: Stock Ion... (For now...)
Strengths: - Great look
- Durable
- Different sizes
Weaknesses: None
Review: Empire has done it again with a great looking new tank cover. It unzips easily to take out or show information and fits nice and tightly. Also comes in a few different colors, (I have gray) and is durable, doesn't get wrecked or anything. But on the other hand it's just a tank cover. I'd still recommend this to anyone looking for a nice cover by a great brand.
Conclusion: Get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

smartballer Sunday, August 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: 06 black ion
sp low-rise feedneck
sp 360 qev
new designs blade trigger
sp on/off
shocktech rail
soon to come- 14" ultralight
Strengths: It looks really good
Lots of colors
Protects well
Well made
Weaknesses: None..
Review: I got this tank yesterday and i love the looks, feel, and padding it provides for my tank. It is a great fit on my 68/45. It fits nice and snug and if you wanted you could reverse it ( turn it inside out) and it looks cool on that side too.
Conclusion: Its a great tank cover, looks awsome, nice protection, and its made by one of the best pb companies..empire.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bcballer321 Wednesday, August 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
practically all covers are the same unless you buy a 15 dollar one
Marker Setup: My Ion (Speedball)

Smartparts ION
Smartparts ION Body (Razor Blue)
Pure Energy Compressed Air 68/4500
Empire Bottle Glove 06
Viewloader VLocity

My Cocker (Rec Play)

WGP Autococker Trilogy Competition
Ricochet G2K Loader (Clear)
20 oz. Co2 (On/Off Valve)
Smartparts 18" All American Barrel (Black)
PMI Basic Remote Line
Extreme Rage Camo Buttpack (4+1) - Holds Tank
Strengths: It looks great. Backed by a good brand. Lots of sizes
Weaknesses: None
Review: Company Description

-Thermo-formed shock absorbent padding to protect your expensive but fragile high pressure tank
-Bottle Gripz silicone dots secure shouldering under any situation
-Extra long zipper to easily unveil your tank date of expiration to the field compressed air fillers
-Internal Empire silicone logo pattern to grip your bottle and fit like a glove without
slipping or turning inside the cover

The company explains it perfectly I stll need to get one for my cocker the one i have on it now sucks.
Conclusion: This is probably the best tank cover on the market. its only competiton is probably the dye tank cover. i give it a ten because it has no flaws. ill change my rating when or if i find one
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 22nd, 2006 at 4:47 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media