paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Grind Day/Night Jersey 2006 / Empire Grind Day/Night Jersey 2006 / Empire Grind Day/Night Jersey 2006 / Empire Grind Day/Night Jersey 2006

Empire Grind Day/Night Jersey 2006 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Grind Day/Night Jersey 2006

Paintball Jerseys

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Grind Day/Night Jersey 2006
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $49

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The trusty Grind jersey provides the freedom for any way that you want to move down the field - from diving into the snake, to switching hands mid run to bunker out the last opponent. Most of the venting is under the arms in extra large mesh panels for max cooling. The built in fore arm and elbow pads provides that extra protection that you expect from the Grind line.

Details:
Day/Night Styling
Silicone Screened Empire Logo on tail of the jersey
High Output mesh venting on chest/under arms
Micro Ribbed cuffs
Bottle Gripz Silicone Empire logo's on shoulders/arms
Built in Reinforced elbow pads.
Product Availability 
The Empire Grind Day/Night Jersey 2006 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
McEd Saturday, May 31st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: SP ION XE
Dye Throttle hp 70/4500
VLocity jr.
Dye Rhino Cover Olive
Smartparts nxt threaded q-lock
Techt l7 bolt
Strengths: Light
Breathable
Style
Price (got mine for $20)
intimidating (to others)
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: I got this jersey at the nppl in Huntington for $20 and i haven't looked back. I've seen this jersey for around $60 bucks in regular shops and many places online. i got the Oakland assassins team jersey... and it's a great jersey, what more can i say. and maybe the only bad thing about this jersey is that people run away when they see you so u have to go after them (=√ě)
Conclusion: I love mine it's awesome. Pick one up today =]
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 31st, 2008 at 4:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joethecop7 Monday, March 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All
Marker Setup: DP FUSION LE/eggy3/steely
Strengths: Everything
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: This is a great jersey. Could have a bit more padding but its still a fine jersey for a beginner. This is a great jersey for paintballing and does what its suppose to do. It looks sick with the black and red and i really like empire products so i give this a 10.
Conclusion: Buy it its great
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbdude135 Tuesday, January 1st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt jersey
Marker Setup: evil omen 2.0
pure energy 4500 psi 68 ci
halo tsa led frontman
cp regulator
macro line
cp drop forward
Strengths: Cheap, durable, light, easy to move in
Weaknesses: None
Review: I was really impressed with this jersey. it is very durable, its light weight, and easy to move in. the ventilation on the side is great and works good. living in Arizona it gets pretty hot. one thing i love about the design for the way i play is it has little empire gummy logos on the shoulder for grip on the tank. along with the lower back to grip your pod belt. over all this is a great jersey and isn't really expensive. you get way more then you pay for.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a cheap jersey that will last a long time with a great design you really need this jersey
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jitters93 Sunday, April 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Some old proto jersey
Marker Setup: -Trilogy competition
14" kaner
overdrive loader
---------------------------
-Smart Parts ion
yellow body kit
fire bolt
12" progressive
halo backman
---------------------------
-05 Prostock
blackmagic c-rod
14" dye ultralite
halo frontman
---------------------------
-2k2 Black Magic
uni-mount on/off
12" dye ultralite
Halo Backman
---------------------------
-Vision Impulse
strange bolt
sp tapeworm
ndz blade trigger
14" all american
Halo Frontman
Strengths: Very Light
Nice designs
Low profile
Looks swicked
Weaknesses: The curving lines going down the jersey make you seem fat.. seriously
Review: I got these with invert pants for christmas, i wanted a new jersey cause i was sick of using a bright orange and yellow jersey. The jerseys design was just awsome, logo in the center and on shoulders with a bunch of tiney ones to the left and right of the chest wich act as some gripage for those of you who put ur tanks to your shoulders. On the sides are well vented.. vent type things. On the lower back of the jersey is a sorta sticky empire logo to help grip onto your pack/harness. Although one thing i didnt like was the padding, its ok if ur leaning on the ground or a tree but its just not that great, it does cause bounces tho, but your still gona end up with a small welt.
Conclusion: Awsome jersey that makes you feal, and look *wink* good
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 22nd, 2007 at 9:54 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The Enlightener Monday, January 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Jersey (I'm not sure which one)
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
32 Degrees Whisper Barrel
32 Degrees Expansion Chamber
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
Strengths: Looks Cool
Padded Arms
Light Material
cheap
Weaknesses: None
Review: There isn't a whole lot to say about this jersey except that it looks cool, the price is right, and it has good material. The padded arms are also good for sliding. It's only about thirty-five dollars. That's all I have to say about it but they're making me type more for the review body because I don't have enough words in it.
Conclusion: This is a great jersey
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jodo_Kast Tuesday, December 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
My other Empire jerseys, as well as my JT one
Marker Setup: Speedball -

SP Ion, 14 Inch Blue Freak Jr., Blue SP Q-Lock, Blue SP On/Off, Blue Max'D Body Kit, 68/4500 Crossfire Tank, 68 Empire '06 Tank Cover

Woodsball -
MR-2, 20 OZ C02 tank, Egg , Tru-Flight 14 " barrel
Overlord pistol W/Ariakon holster, and extra magazine.
Strengths: Looks frakking sweet!
Weaknesses: None realy
Review: I purchased this in blue night, and man, I'm totaly stunned by how sweet in design these are, absolutly one of my favorite designs available. I purchased this jersey so I could have a jersey to put my name and number on the back, and it served that purpose, plus some. I think there could be more padding on the arms, or at least the padding should go further down your elbows for falls, and dives.
Conclusion: I'd recommend any Empire jerseys, but this one is a very nicly designed one. I'd deffintly give anyone looking for a jersey a heads up.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintbala5 Saturday, September 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month13 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: FREE FLOW COCKER
all new internals
rythm body kit
e1
delrin bolt
twistlock feedneck
cp reg
cp rail
cp on/off
proto 1piece barrel
freak jr.
free flow pneumatics
vlocity
back up eggy2 z-boarded
68/45pmi nitro tank
back up 48/3k pmi nitro tank

soon to come
promaster
Strengths: Padded on arms
Looks really kool
Price
Lightweight
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought this jersey and the pants for about $110. anyway i played with it the same day and i noticed it was really light compared to the hoody i used before. theres lots of room for mobility and thas makes it comfortable as well. this jersey has all the looks too that you would normally expect from empire. the padding on the arms is also a nice touch. it doesnt help a whole lot but it does a lil bit.



Please rate if this was helpful
Conclusion: Good product you should buy one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media