paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Addiction Paintballs / Worr Game Products Addiction Paintballs / Worr Game Products Addiction Paintballs

Worr Game Products Addiction Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Addiction Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Addiction Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 12
Average Rating: 6.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The low end member of WGP's family of paintballs.
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Addiction Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
kebone2 Tuesday, December 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle crap
nelson crap
RPS good stuff like big ball, but this is better
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS '05
Dye 16in stainless steel barrel
Dye Sticky grips
Psycoballistics drop w/ on off
Smart Parts Q lock clamping feedneck
Velocity with Select Force
Shock Tech Superfly bolt
Recommended
Barrels:
anything with a bore of .689 or larger because this stuff is pretty big.
Strengths: Consistant shell size
Visability after shot
Accurate
Nice shell thickness
Price
Weaknesses: Fill is a little thin
Sometimes bounce
Review: I get these all the time as a bargin ball and it has never let me down before. People think they suck but they are highly underated. They NEVER chop in my gun. They always fly straight if the case has no dimples, and when I do have some with dimples, which hapens rarely, they don't curve drastically. I've found that they break on target 9/10 times, great for a ball this price, and speaking of price, these are really cheap!
Conclusion: Buy them, they are a great value.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ion=rippin' Sunday, August 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing. the other paint i used was good
Marker Setup: ion
q-lock
halo tsa
nitroduck 48/3000psi.
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Every thing else
Review: So me and my dad go to a store and see this paint for 30bucks. We thought it would be good. Wrong. This paint is bad. The balls would not break on target and curved alot. I would never buy this paint again. If this was the only paint in the would to buy i would quit paintball.
Conclusion: Don't buy this paint
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunker_bud93 Thursday, July 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
all of wally worlds
domination (way better)
Marker Setup: -2006 Spyder Xtra
-14" Freak Barrel
-Spyer Full Force bolt
-Drop kicks
-ricochet apache
coming soon
-rocking trgger 2.0
-halo b w/ rip drive
Recommended
Barrels:
any its doesnt make it better
Strengths: El cheap-o
Weaknesses: See review
Review: My friend bought some of these when he went to another town and got them for $20 but when wew got out to our home made woodsball course you could alwasy see were the shots were coming from because the shell is so brite but that through you off because of the curve since theyre so dimpled
Conclusion: great for practice and just messing around but not somethign for tourneys...Period
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

some person Thursday, May 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
rps flash- about the same, but better fill
Marker Setup: red sft shocker
q lock
cp rail
cp on/off
smoke halo b
72/3000 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
all americans
empire barrel kit
freak
pretty much anything
Strengths: Nice looking shell
cheap
accurate
Weaknesses: Bad fill
you can get a few random bad balls
Review: these are very good paintballs if you want to practice with your team or just play with your friends. They are cheap, i can get them for about 30 bucks a case and they are just a little less accurate than draxxus midnight (very nice paint I think). They are easy to see in the air as they are flying at your opponents, which is nice so you can really tell where you are shooting (this may be bad though, since the other team can see them too). The reason I wouldnt use them in a tournament or something is because the fill is very hard to see when you hit someone. Its like mostly transparent yellow. Also, you have to watch out for the few you get in a case that are soft. They havent caused me any problems yet, but it sure seems like they could cause a barrel break.
Conclusion: These are some very good paintballs if you want to practice or dont have 50+ dollars to spend on paint. They are pretty accurate and they have nice shells, but bad fill.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HURLEY77 Monday, May 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nitroduck
Zap
Different worr paint
Jt freedom balls
Rainbow paint
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra 05
Evil Driver Barrel
Co2
Halo b
Recommended
Barrels:
It shot pretty good through my driver.
Strengths: Shoots straight
Doesn't break in gun
Weaknesses: VERY thin fill (see review)
Doesn't break
Review: So after not playing for about 5 months cause i was broke, i finally get some money. I don't have that much though, so i ask him for the cheapest paint besides the rainbow paint (because the paint has different bore sizes and didn't always shoot straight) Well i definitely regret not getting the rainbow paint now.

Every time i was done playing a game they admitted to getting shot at least 4 times and none of them broke. The only way i could kill a person was to shoot them in the mask. Which i did twice, but the fill was so thin it was easily wiped, and my friend did call himself out, and when he came over, he said he hadn't wiped it at all and it was barely visible.

I also shot my friend 6 times in the back and not one broke.

But they did shoot straight and didn't have any dimples.
Conclusion: Id rather have spent 10$ more to get some midnight DraXus or whatever.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nerdcore Wednesday, April 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
GAP, other Worr paints, XBall, RPS/PMI paints, Monster Ball, Karnage, Diablo Heat, Game Face Scorch... that's all i remember.

Most of those are better than Addiction with the exception of Monster Ball, which is only better than no paint at all.
Marker Setup: Alien '06 Interceptor
Lucky Un1tech
AKA Sidewinder
CP direct mount
rip'd Halo B2
Guerilla Ambush 68/45
Recommended
Barrels:
Whatever you want.
Strengths: Flys pretty straight.
Shell actually breaks on contact.
Weaknesses: Thin fill.
Shells look funky.
Review: My field has been selling this paint lately, mostly for use with the rentals. Picked some up to play for the day since it's cheap for me, being a ref & all.

At first glance, the shells remind me of Danny Trejo's face. You'll have to google him to see what i'm talking about. Simply put, the shells look rough.

Despite the appearance, however, the shells were in good condition - they flew straight, actually broke on contact with other players and didn't break in my gun or barrel. Not sure how they'd hold up in my Halo, though, since i forgot it that day and had to shake n' bake (which turned out better than expected).

The fill may as well just be water. Someone else was also using Addiction and was lucky enough to shoot me in the face (the grill of my Grill). I felt it & yelled to the ref to check my mask. He looks from the sidelines & motions that i'm clean - figured it bounced. But after the game, i felt my mask & it really was a hit. The ref couldn't even see the paint!
Conclusion: Addiction is good for recball & practice, because it's decent in that it performs well (and i got it for $20 a case, basically) but in tourneys or similar games when the hits NEED to be seen, you're better off getting something else.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

O'C Sunday, April 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Heat, Monster Balls, 32 Degrees Competiton, 32 Degree Team Colors, RPS Rampage, and RPS Premiums
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5A2, 16" .691 Stiffi, DOP Proseal, Maddmann Spring Kit, Tapco Riser Mount, NC Star 45mm Red Dot
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel under .689
Strengths: Thick Shell
Cheap
Very little amount of dimples or deformities
Weaknesses: Thin paint,
Hard shells
Review: The shells were thick so I didnt get any ball breaks, but some of the time, the balls would just bounce off the target. The shelss have more of a strong plastic feeling rather than the rubbery texture. I also found out that if youre using them in close quarters they break alot easier. If it wasnt for the hard shell, these paintballs wouldnt be that bad at all.
Conclusion: If youre using them for practice or just small games, theyre a great paintball to use.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Aslan2005 Monday, March 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Big Balls
Nelson Hot Spot
Midas Gold Touch
Brass Eagle Wild Streak
Marker Setup: .68 Automag Classic w/Level 10 upgrade
KAPP Rhino Drop, Check-it ON/OFF, AGD gas-thru foregrip
Intelliframe with Intellifeed modification
Dye Aluminum 16" barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
balls with this many dimples will probably fly just as bad out of any barrel
Strengths: Cheap
Easy to trace
Weaknesses: Dimples
Messy
Poor Fill
Lots of bounce
Review: I was very excited about trying this paint out because it was field paint and only cost $37. That's a very affordable field paint.

It looked alot like Midas Gold Touch so I was hopeful. The problem was alot of this paint ended up being dimpled so there was definitely some accuracy issues. When it did make contact, it didn't really break all of the time, alot of bounces. It was very frustrating to watch balls curve off time after time and when it finally did make contact to watch the person look around on their body and start shooting again.

The paint was easy to trace and easy to see coming given it's bright yellow shell. However, once it finally broke, the fill was pathtetic. It was like a yellow version of the Wild Streak fill. Very messy, but not very noticable. There were two kids wearing these little nylon jackets and when the paintballs broke it almost looked clear.
Conclusion: If you're playing at an FPO field and you have a choice between this and something a little better, try something a little better. If you're playing BYOP, there are much better options out there like Nelson Hot Spot or Midas Gold Touch.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Backwoodsfield Saturday, December 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
hotspot, marbeliezer, anarchy, stinger
Marker Setup: Electra
Custom Products Feedneck
Warp sports Lucky 15
Dye Sticky Grip
Bullet drop w/ on/off
Recommended
Barrels:
Something around .682-.689 bore size
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: I first used this paint by buying it as a cheap practice paintballs at a field, not expecting much of it. I was proved wrong as a 1/2 case turned out to be more accurate than almost any other paint.
Strengths:
Very, very cheap
Lasts in extreme temps
Weaknesses:
Not as thick paint
Conclusion: I would recomend this paint for anyone, no matter the skill
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fadeto Saturday, September 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Monster Balls
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with expansion chamber
Stock barrel
Remote
Strengths: Price
Doesn't break in barrel
Weaknesses: Dimpled
NOT accurate
Watery fill
Review: I bought these on sale because I couldn't pass up a 2000 ball case for $18.00. When I first tested them I noticed they were almost all dimpled and and not consistently round. I squeezed a couple to see how much force it took to break and found the shell to be fairly stiff and took more than average pressure to get them to break. The fill appeared to be two liquids that had separated and was a dull yellow. The fill was also fairly watery and absorbed quickly into the cloth I was testing it on. Nonetheless it was $18.00 so what could I expect?

Out of the barrel the test was not impressive. The dimpled and non-rounded balls had a tendency to curve 6 to 8 inches at 100 feet. But, at that price, I figured I could afford to throw more paint and "bracket" the bad guys until one of them found their mark. One hopper of testing and it was off to the woodsball field with some friends to see how it would work during a firefight.

Again, $18.00 was an unbelievable price, but I have to say it wasn't worth it. It seemed like I was shooting with a random apex barrel because the balls were flying EVERYWHERE. All I could do was throw suppression paint and hope one of the wild curves would miraculously hit someone and break. The only time I was lethal was when someone was making a run in the open within 50 or 60 feet of my position. When I ran out of CO2, there was a ball chambered so I figured I would let the mechanics of the bolt push the ball into the barrel and let it roll out. However, the ball did not roll anywhere so I took the barrel off and could actually see light through the barrel on two different sides of the ball.

Needless to say, I wouldn't waste my money or my time on these balls again. It could have been a very old box that had been sitting in a warehouse forever and that's why they were so cheap.
Conclusion: If you are on a super tight budget and don't care if you ever hit anything you shoot at, go for it. Otherwise you'll end up frustrated and painted by your opponents.

I'm rating it higher than it should be just because of the unbelievable price.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media