paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Lucky Paintball Stage 4 Spitfire / Lucky Paintball Stage 4 Spitfire / Lucky Paintball Stage 4 Spitfire / Lucky Paintball Stage 4 Spitfire / Lucky Paintball Stage 4 Spitfire

Lucky Paintball Stage 4 Spitfire Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Lucky Paintball

Buy Lucky Paintball Stage 4 Spitfire

Paintball Ion Boards

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Lucky Paintball Stage 4 Spitfire
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $120

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Now this is so sick, it should be illegal. Your 'investment' in an Ion marker just paid off.

2 boards: One with regular Ion type solenoid ($100), or second board that includes Mac solenoid ($120).

Board features:
Easily adapts for stock solenoid or Lucky's mac solenoid conversion kit.
Easily adapts for use with a membrane pad.
Full spectrum on LED.
4 dip switch bank for easy programing

Mac solenoid conversion:
Easy drop in install.
Lucky's unique banjo makes this clean and easy.
1/2 the power is needed to drive this solenoid, giving you longer battery life.
Faster cycling rate gives you a higher top end. Currently this kit makes the Ion have the highest top end available.

Features Lucky Paintball's own Spitfire code.

Pre-Set Fire modes:
SEMI Auto-NPPL
PSP
CFOA
NXL
MILLENNIUM
Response
Full Auto

Extra Fire Modes:
Training*
Demo
Response*
Breakout Semi*
Breakout Ramp*
Ramp*
Burst w/ Safety shot*
Full Auto w/ Safety shot*
*fully configurable

Adjustments:
Dwell
Anti Bolt Stick/FSDO dwell
Anit Bolt Stick/FSDO time
Eye Sensitivity
Ramp Activation Time
Ramp Activation Shots
Ramp Disable Time
Mechanical Debounce
Electrical Debounce
Dbounce Mbounce Limiter
MROF with Eyes Enabled
MROF with Eyes Disabled
7 Configurable Fire Modes
7 Fire Modes QuickStart
-Adjust multiple settings for you to get you legal faster.

Other Features:
Auto Eye Fault Detection and Recovery
15 minute power down
Energy Save Auto LED Dim
Instant On power up
Tournament Lock
2 million scans/second
8mhz chip
Superior eye logic
-So powerful, chops are history.
Easy membrane Adapter
-Requires Harness and Membrane Pad.
Product Availability 
The Lucky Paintball Stage 4 Spitfire is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
nofeareus Friday, March 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various boards for cockers mainly and fidgeted around with my friends Ion with T-Board, Virtue, Blackheart and such
Marker Setup: Right now Smart Parts Ion, Lucky board, Q-lock Feedneck, Uni tech Barrel, and now a Scythe Trigger
Strengths: Programability
Eye Logic
More modes than others
More options than others
Weaknesses: Installation took me 15 minutes rather than 10.
Review: Lucky is batting 1.000

DO YOU WONDER WHY THE LUCKY SITE IS SOLD OUT OF THESE ALL THE TIME. Coupled with the MAC noid this board is more efficient, more programmable, and more user friendly than all ot the others.Im pretty sure this is also the only board with 2 training modes to help you with walking the trigger (this is good for new players and people who like to hold their marker all the time). Lucky, I bow down to thee.
Conclusion: Spend the money on the board AND the mac noid if you can find one. Its worth the price and for 120$ its still cheaper than the Virtue board.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PB93 Friday, January 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock board
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION, 45/3000 psi tank, lucky spitfire stage 4 board, Viewloader VLocity Junior hopper, ion max'd silver grips and body, virtue easy push button, on/off system for air system, Q-lock feedneck, stock barrel, stock trigger
Strengths: Read in review.
Weaknesses: Read in review.
Review: Strengths- Great, fast, easy if you read the instructions, new noid

Weaknesses- comes a little sloppy out of the box, putting it together takes a little long but other than that there is none.

Well I had my local store install it for me yesterday and played with it today. At first air started leaking from the inside of the gun! I thought it was a solenoid problem but i took my gun to the store and it ended up that the hose was loose and needed to be tightened. Once i got back to the field this board was RIPPING LIKE CRAZY!!! Whoof it out fired my VLocity Jr by 6 bps at least! It works amazing!
Conclusion: The only recommendation i have is GO BUY THIS BOARD it is cheaper then a virtue yet almost as fast but comes with a new noid and the virtue doesn't!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballisfavsport Sunday, December 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
virtue
Marker Setup: black ion,
stage 4,
membrane bad,
hybrid clamp feed neck,
jr. vlocity hopper.
Strengths: great L.E.D, great consistancy and accuracy.
Weaknesses: Kind of complicated, if you read my review it tells you.
Review: At first it was complicated and lucky, no matter how good there customer service is it is hard for them to explain over the phone so go to ur local shop. they will explain everything. just bring your gun and your manual.it sometimes goes aliitle weird but refere to ur instructions and/or call lucky. they have another website just for instructions. great led and reaction time. when i push in my ion bolt and turn it on, if i stick my finger in the breech than right awat it turns green which means ball in breech. from around 100 ft away a nail a tree on my lawn perfectly every time. really fast i went threw 100 balls just by walking it in around or a little under 15 sec
Conclusion: Get this product I can asure you it will be worth it when u use it at a local feild. If u get it something goes wrong i think lucky has a life time warranty.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Rangerdanger Wednesday, November 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion Board
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Lucky Stage-4 Board
Lucky Membrane pad
Lucky Blackout kit
Blue Shocktech Supafly bolt
Blue CP Rake trigger
Blue Cp on/off
Blue Hybrid Gen6 grips
Blue/Black FBM no-rise Hooker feedneck
Black Shocker Max-Flo reg
Smart Parts QEV
Freak Jr. Barrel kit
NDZ Detents
Strengths: Simple Programming
Uncapped
100$ price tag
More features then any ion board
Weaknesses: None
Review: This board out of the box looks great. I installed it and used it maybe a week later. I loved it and it was soo easy to change mods and settings. When i went to practice a kid comes up to me and was liek aww man thats nice (picks it up) I'm a beast with shockers, then i said....it's an ion... then he said well it shoots great for an ion. =]
Conclusion: Definitly buy this board. I don't think ill ever be buying a differnt one. Othe boards such as the Virtue, Ape, and Tadao cost 130$ - 150$. The lucky is 100$ and has more featuers then these boards.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 29th, 2006 at 7:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gorr Saturday, November 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Board
Marker Setup: SP Ion
Polished Trig Frame
stage 4/5
qev
Strengths: Well the programming is top notch
after chrono and some games no probs
Weaknesses: pain to install/uninstall.
Noid/chip board not attached
hoses/wires too long
Review: when installing either tape wires running from noid to board together or you will be in for some problems. the board on it's own fits nice and snug, but when trying to install with noid attached it is nigh impossible to not damage the wires, this is due to the fact that they have to run either up over (by your trigger switch) or down and uder by your battery either of these causes problems by getting in the way

the other problem I have ran into is that due to the extra wires/hoses with the new setup the slightest twist or bend causes leaks from the interior macro lines I have contacted lucky and am looking for a replacement wire



Conclusion: I'd recommend this but not for the faint of heart the installation is tedious and tricky if you are buying the stage 5 you will have to have it milled to fit the stage 4
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

njfreekshow Monday, October 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock board and blackheart board
Marker Setup: 06 Custom Products Short Regular - Black
Lucky Stage 1 v3 bolt
Lucky Stage 2 chamber
Lucky Stage 3 donut
Lucky Stage 4 with MAC noid
Clippard QEV
Fireball Mountain Thorn Drop Forward - Black
Empire On/Off - Black
Nitroduck Tuff Skin X-stream 45/45 tank
Diablo 45ci Tank Cover
10 inch Dye Ultralite - Black polished
Un1tec trigger pin upgrade
Redz Clamping Feedneck - black
2 Frame screws
Dye 03 Sticky Grips - Black
Virtue Eyes - Red Beam
Virtue Membrance Wire
Virtue On/Off Membrance Pad
Virtue EZon
2 New Banjo fittings
New Smart Parts 300psi Gauge
Hose Kit
Black Out Grip Screws
Front Counter Screw
Lucky Eye Wire
ANS Body - orange
ANS 90 degree Trigger Frame - orange
ANS Trigger - black
Halo B with Rip Drive - Smoke
New Designz Autococker threaded breech - Black
Lucky Membrance Wire Adaptor
Strengths: Fast, Reilable, Reasonable price
Weaknesses: Installation
Review: When I got it, everything was packed in their own seperate sections, which I liked. Now when I decided to install it, I ran into the problem of the trigger sensor (where the trigger hits the clip) was stuck on a piece of metal in the trigger frame. So I had to mill out the inside of my trigger frame in order to have the board slide in. I got the Lucky Stage 4 with the MAC noid, so with the noid and the board being seperate, it makes it easier on not being able to break the board. After taking some time with the derlim in my trigger frame, i adjusted my trigger to hit the clip better and then ran about half a case of paint through the gun. I was amazed by the board, I was going to get the predator board but I believe this board outdoes the predator board. I havent been through all the modes yet but from the ones I've tested out, I like very much.
Conclusion: I would not buy another board for my Ion, the Lucky Stage 4 with MAC noid has convinced me that it's the only board that is one of the best out there, and for the price of it, you can't beat it. Besides the milling I had to do, the board was easy to install.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 29th, 2007 at 9:27 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BAMF-HacKeR Monday, September 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Virtue Board
SP Blackheart Board
Stock Board
Marker Setup: 2006 Smart Parts Ion, Deadlywind StinkOps Body, Lapco Low rise feedneck, TechT L6, Lucky Stage 2 Firecan, Lucky Stage 3 Donut, Lucky Stage 4 Spitfire w/mac noid, SP 360 QEV, CP Long reg, Dust freak back, 12", 14" and 16" AA tip, Virtue EZ-On black, Virtue Red Laser Eyes, CP 2k5 on/off with bleed, CP Perfect Rail, Hybrid Snow Grenade grips, Kila Reaction Detents, Virtue Membrane pad, Custom Milled frame for membrane pad, BSA 11 Step Red Dot Sight, Swatforce Tactical Light, BSA Tactical Light and Laser Sight

2006 Smartparts Ion, Virtue Board, Dye Membrane Pad, Virtue Blue Laser Eyes, Virtue EZ-On, Foehn v2 Body Kit, TechT L7 Bolt, AKA 2-Liter + Reg, CP Sling Blade Trigger, SP Q-Lock Feedneck, CP 2K5 ASA w/bleed, SP 360 QEV, 2K6 Freak Back w/SS inserts, Stiffi Mamba Tip, SP Mini Drop, 2K6 Hybrid Contract Killer Grips, Kila Reaction Ball Detents, NDZ Snatch Grip
Strengths: Awesome Programing
Only board with a different Noid
GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE
FAST, FAST, FAST
Weaknesses: None? Cost maybe?
Review: The box the board came in was nothing fancy, no metal tins. At first I was slightly confused. It came with the board and battery harness in one bag, the Mac noid and connector in another bag, the hoses and the new Lucky Green rear banjo in yet another.

They do not have the noid attached to the board, at first I was upset, but later realized how awesome it was. The about 8" connector on the noid allows you to take the frame and body apart with out taking the whole board out. Nice feature. Since all the hoses are attached to the noid it is not a big deal.

As for hoses, they are connected to the noid using metal barbs, a HUGE plus. There is a new hose that is needed to connect the noid to the new rear banjo. It looks like a small QEV combined with the banjo. I am speculating that the noid sends air out through that banjo, as there are no other holes in the noid.

The board has a stock plug for the membrane pad if you wish to add one.

The board has four dip switches on it. One is for the tourney lock, a second one is for the eyes off ROF (set to 8bs, but this can be changed if you turn off the dip switch, and the 3rd is for anti-first shot drop off, if you want to use the feature you put the switch on. The 4th is not used, I am guessing for future programing. The switches are not used to program the board, that is all done via the trigger.

The LED on the board is insanely bright and very easy to see outside. When the gun is powered on, Instant on by the way, the eyes are set to on and the LED is BRIGHT Green. If there is no ball in the breech then the LED goes red. If there is an issue detected with the eyes, the LED goes yellow and the ROF is dropped to what ever you set it. I love that feature, you truly should never chop a ball with this board. You can manually turn off the eyes as well and the LED is blue for that.

The board has more modes than any paint baller would ever need. I am not going to bore you with all the modes, it does all the biggies Semi, Ramp, Full Auto, it also has a few nice ones. Training mode, similar to that found on Egos, so you can practice walking, and a Demo mode for firing the gun indoors with out paint. It is very easy to set the board from the trigger. One of the other very nice things the board has is Quick start modes. There are seven total and they correspond to most of the tourney standards. With only a few trigger pulls you can set your gun to for ex. PSP Ramp (capped at 15 bps) or CFOA Semi (capped at 15 bps).

I took the gun to the shop and did a very quick test to make sure everything worked. Aired it up with no leaks (always a plus) Fired a few quick dry fires and loaded up the hopper. Because of time I only tested the gun on full auto. WOW it rips. The gun had all the stock settings, except, put it on uncapped. The board has a nice feature called safety shots, it lets you shoot 3 (or how ever many you set) shots in semi before the mode you select kicks in. It also has forced shot so you can force the gun to shoot even it does not see a ball in the breach.

over all an awesome board!!!
Conclusion: 100% recommend the board. It shoots ropes, the metal barbs wont break and the board programing is awesome!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 10th, 2006 at 8:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Knot13351 Wednesday, September 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock board
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Lucky S4 w/ Mac Noid
Halo B w/ Rip
Pure Energy 68/4500 Tank
Proto 14" Barrel
Clippard QEV
Orang ADF Detents
Shocktech Drop
Prostock ASA
Warrior Feedneck
Warrior Trigger
Warrior Bolt(broken)
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Strengths: Very very fast. Easy to adjust. Super high flow noid.

Weaknesses: Noid leaked. Eyes didnt work.( But they do now!!!!)

I picked this up at my local shop for $120. It was either this or the Virtue board, and this one was cheaper and had the mac noid. Also the owner of the shop recommended the Lucky board because he said he had several cases where the Virtue board leaked. I went to install it, which was weird with a two piece board and a pain because of the noid wire. After i finished installation i aired it up only to find a leak at the barb on the noid that goes to the qev. I thought, 'This is BS'. It wasnt bad so i just dry fired it at Uncapped on Response mode. It went very fast. I put it on 25 bps and it actually went a little bit slower! Anyways when it came to putting paint in it, the eyes didnt work! So i took it out and played with my stock board for the day. I took it back to the shop and they fixed the noid leak by replacing it. It apparently was the wrong size hole for the barb. The eye problem remained though. So I left it with them. I called back a few days later and they said they had the problem fixed and shot ropes! i have yet to try it out due to a lack of air, but i will let you all know when i do.

EDIT: I got my ion back and the board working great. It was just something with the eye sensitivity. Antways this thing RIPS TO THE MOON!!!!! It is intense. Now i need a V35 for my Halo. Also i wrote about the problems i had on the Lucky S4 thread on PBN and Lucky Tech sent me a PM within minutes asking what exactly what was wrong. A++... for customer service!!!!
Conclusion: Best board that i know of! Go get it now! Just takes awhile to get used to the manual. 20/10 if i could!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 25th, 2006 at 7:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media