paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Triumph eXT / Tippmann Triumph eXT / Tippmann Triumph eXT / Tippmann Triumph eXT

Tippmann Triumph eXT Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Triumph eXT

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Triumph eXT
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 14
Average Rating: 8.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $159

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
• Multi-mode, .68 caliber • Integrated electronic grip with 4 firing modes: - Single shot - 3 shot burst - Safety full auto 12 BPS - Safety full auto 15 BPS • Integrated expansion chamber • 11" high performance barrel • High impact composite body • Soft-grip overmolded handles • Integrated double trigger • Center feed neck • Durable in-line bolt system • Includes 200 round hopper
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Triumph eXT is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
proplayerchad Thursday, September 16th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom
Spyder Xtra

None really compare to the eXT
Marker Setup: Tippmann Triumph eXT
Tippmann Triumph SSL-200 Loader
20oz. Co2
Review: The Tippmann Triumph eXT is definitely worth the money. This gun is very fast and undeniably very accurate at a most ranges. It is light and easily maneuverable, perfect for any type of player. I have an SSL-200 electronic loader on it and it feeds perfectly for the 12 and 15 safety full auto modes, if you do purchase this gun you will need a good hopper. I will be upgrading the stock 11" barrel to a new Tippmann Werks Sniper 14" barrel, but for now even the stock barrel is usable to play with. This is the perfect gun for someone upgrading from semi-auto to electronic or who wants a reliable marker at a really affordable price. People complain about the look of the eXT but I think it's wicked cool especially with the Triumph hopper on it and a longer barrel.. just give it a chance and you might find that you really do like this gun.

AFTER DAY OF PLAY>>>

Alright so I went out in the freezing cold weather on New Years Eve all day long with 3 of my teammates with my Triumph. I had the SSL-200 loader on it and the stock barrel. I was shooting cheap paint and had a full 20oz. co2 tank. This gun shot amazingly. It was really quick and maneuverable as I said above, easy to snap, fire off bursts, and firefights were made much easier with the electronic trigger. Break outs were nice because you can walk this gun easily and while running it is light and sleek. I went out only getting shot twice the entire day, and I thank this new gun of mine. Even my teammate, who was very skeptical, tried it and said "Man I defnitely have a new opinion on that gun." And I knew then that it was perfect for just about anyone. I ran almost 2 batteries out of it though, but I had been using the gun prior to that day and had used up some of the battery then. So all in all, with the right hopper to feed this marker, you can have an awesome time with no breaks or trouble, even with a stock barrel. This gun is actually very quiet and does not have very much blowback at all, unlike what some others had been saying. I finished the day WITH air left in my 20oz. tank, so if you're wondering about usage, don't worry at all. If you want a great gun at a great price, then the Triumph eXT is perfect. You will enjoy it.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New hopper (preferrably the Triumph SSL-200)
Strengths: Fast
Accurate
Light
Comfortable
Drop Forward
Feed Neck
Side-Cocking
No maintenance required
No chops
Weaknesses: No color options or upgrades yet available
Review: The Tippmann Triumph eXT is definitely worth the money. This gun is very fast and undeniably very accurate at a most ranges. It is light and easily maneuverable, perfect for any type of player. I have an SSL-200 electronic loader on it and it feeds perfectly for the 12 and 15 safety full auto modes, if you do purchase this gun you will need a good hopper. I will be upgrading the stock 11" barrel to a new Tippmann Werks Sniper 14" barrel, but for now even the stock barrel is usable to play with. This is the perfect gun for someone upgrading from semi-auto to electronic or who wants a reliable marker at a really affordable price. People complain about the look of the eXT but I think it's wicked cool especially with the Triumph hopper on it and a longer barrel.. just give it a chance and you might find that you really do like this gun.

AFTER DAY OF PLAY>>>

Alright so I went out in the freezing cold weather on New Years Eve all day long with 3 of my teammates with my Triumph. I had the SSL-200 loader on it and the stock barrel. I was shooting cheap paint and had a full 20oz. co2 tank. This gun shot amazingly. It was really quick and maneuverable as I said above, easy to snap, fire off bursts, and firefights were made much easier with the electronic trigger. Break outs were nice because you can walk this gun easily and while running it is light and sleek. I went out only getting shot twice the entire day, and I thank this new gun of mine. Even my teammate, who was very skeptical, tried it and said "Man I defnitely have a new opinion on that gun." And I knew then that it was perfect for just about anyone.
So all in all, with the right hopper to feed this marker, you can have an awesome time with no breaks or trouble, even with a stock barrel. This gun is actually very quiet and does not have very much blowback at all, unlike what some others had been saying.

I finished the day WITH no paint balls chopped and AIR LEFT in my 20oz. tank , so if you're wondering about usage, don't worry at all. If you want a great gun at a great price, then the Triumph eXT is perfect. You will enjoy it.
Conclusion: The Triumph eXT is definitely worth the money and with the right couple upgrades, you could have yourself a very competitive gun. Check it out.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WillGhost Monday, April 7th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c A.C.T. Cyclone feed, tippmann 98c 8", trinity sick 14" barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electric hopper
Strengths: Can't think of anything
Moderately accurate
Weaknesses: Bulky
weird looking
CO2 annoying to fit on
loud
chops
maintenance
awkward
Review: (Tested with an electric Halo-B hopper)

Tippmann made a valiant effort when trying to reach the Tournament players, but they failed massively.

The Triumph is a Tippmann 98c in disguise. i tested this out after my uncle got it. First i noticed
For a tournament style marker, this thing is massive, almost the 98c
it took me maybe 3 minutes to finally get the CO2 on the darn thing
When i was firing it(using nel-splat spec ops) almost every 10th ball would break.
this marker is loud and only moderately accurate.
Holding it is a little annoying, its bulky size and weird looks make it for even weirder handling.
when i finally got my Uncles apart to look at it's guts it looked almost exactly like the 98c. just without A.C.T. there is like 4 different sizes of hex wrench sizes on this thing.
Conclusion: not worth your 150-200 big. If you going to get a Tournament marker get something like a Spyder Victor II or 3(in the same price range, most likely cheaper), or a Cyborg(about 350-450$) I'd expect better from tippmann.
4 out of 10 because it does fire, and might hit your target.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

wolfdreamer Tuesday, November 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
98 costum act
Marker Setup: 98 costum act..cyclon feeder,RT triger,flatline,pmi 48/3000 steely with remote,Triumph eXT-straight out of the box
Recommended
Upgrades:
for the triumph id recomand an aftermarket barrel(my 98 will fit---wooooohoooo...what a pluss)
Strengths: Inexpensive, has e-trigger, internals are same as 98, has expension chamber built in
Weaknesses: Hard to dissamble for cleaning...color
Review: Ok.... I got the marker last friday and the first one i took home had a e-trigger problem, but the retailer exchanged it no problem...So on sutarday I went out to the field and tried it out....the gun is acurate within 20-30 feet beyond that shots started to weir off a bit but that could also have been the cold and the paint used( was not using winter paint yet)Off course this was with stock barrel so an aftermarket barrel will also help this.I w as using the gravity hopper that came with the marker and found that it is fast enough at least for my needs.So over all i was more then satisfied with the performance of the marker( comparing oranges to oranges)...its not my 98 but for the money it costme its a great deal(I bought it brand new for $47.99)When i got home started playing with it and found that changing out the sear to the 98's and adding triger return spring and slide the gun turned into a mechanical marker(since i plan to put the e-triger into my 98...hehehe)
Conclusion: I recomand this marker for any newbee or as a beater marker....becose of the color and thehard to dessasemble i give this marker a 9/10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SplatZoneBorneo Wednesday, October 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
custom 98, A5?
Marker Setup: SP Ion
Epiphany
Electra
MR2
VS1
VS2
VS3
Tippmann 98, A5, eXT, XT, XL
Halo B w Rip Drive w V35
Empire B2
Empire Reloader 2 w sound activated
some Cheap HPA tank 45/3000
Pure Energy co2 20z
New Boss Barrel
M16 Barrel and complete kit (A5)



Recommended
Upgrades:
Get a good Loader for this, its great. really
Strengths: Please read my review
Weaknesses: Not much color selection
Review: This marker is really real worth for you money. my first impression, damn this marker is funny. so i get myself one to test around the perfomance.


Fast
yes its really fast, although you could not compete with DM7 (lol) but could your finger shot faster than 15bps anyway?

Many Firing mode
4 firing mode, but it still a good one for it price

Accurate
compare to 98 and maybe even better than A5 for me

Light
very much than the bulky A5

Comfortable
yes it is, dont judge by it look. feel it

Intergrated Drop Forward
needless to say, look it yourself

Feed Neck
center feedneck, fit most of my e loader without any problem

Side-Cocking
like the 98

No maintenance required
yes not much, one of the most reliable low end e-marker

No chops
out of 1 case 2000 round pb i tested, no chop at all.
Conclusion: this is one of the marker that i considered "classic", i dont know about you all guys. but i have no regret getting this marker. eventhough it just for my collection (most of the time i used my Smart Parts's marker), but for people out there who op for budget marker nor beginner for paintball tournament, this is a good one for ya.

GET IT.

I would give 10 because of it price < perfomance.
it really suite many paintballers budget
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NightKid26 Sunday, August 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
TIPPMANN 98
Marker Setup: TIPPMANN TRIUMPH eXT,14in progresive smart parts barrel,smartparts on/off vlave on co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
Strengths: No maintainence fast,pretty accurate
Weaknesses: Bulky,chops a little,horrible o-ring gas seal
Review: When i had my triumph,i loved using it.it broke after 6 months of use.when i got it back,i shot 500 rd. with it,but it choppedaround 60 paintballs and the paint oozed out of the barrel,so much paint chopped that my squeegee turned a different color on both sides when i was done with it but it came out.other than that day,it has never gave me trouble
Conclusion: This is a good gun for a beginner or a heavy riflemen.if you need a good cheap gun,buy this gun
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Minkey 2279 Friday, June 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: eXT with Procaps remote w/ slide check.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Remote it is way much easier without the stupid tank in the way and a nice hopper to feed it to the intimidating 15bps( try for a hopper with break-beam eyes cause the gun itself doesn't have any).
Strengths: Cheap, good performance, 4 modes of fire , expansion chamber, relatively durable
Weaknesses: Eats batteries, no eyes, occasionally uncock self in burst, trigger is lazy, no marked products
Review: The tippmann is the dream speed-ball gun of the american cheapskate or shallow wallet. Though unable to beat an Ion (trust me I have tried and have only got him 5 out of 50 tries) it still has the fire power to trade shots with any rookie or Spyder (ha). Plus the sound is like a heart stopper if someone hears these shots then they are either A out or B running for cover or C you are missing them completely.
Conclusion: This gun is a good waypoint into the world of speedball and woodsball with it price you get some bang(no pun intended) for your buck.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 8th, 2007 at 3:16 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

foodawg Friday, March 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 Custom Pro
Marker Setup: VL eVlution 3
Recommended
Upgrades:
Need to upgrade the hopper if you are going to fire in full auto mode
Strengths: This marker has a lot of upgrades and accuracy right out of the box.
Weaknesses: It is difficult to disassemble and reassemble. Lots of various sizes of allen screws.
Review: The eXT is a great marker at a good price. I bought two, one for me and one for my daughter. I had trouble with mine, the eTrigger went out. However I sent it back to Tippmann and they turned it around in less than a day by replacing all of the electronics.

What I like about it: 1)It has a drop forward, expansion chamber, eTrigger, and a ported 11" barrel, all stock with it. 2) Even in 3 shot burst mode, this thing is intimidating to your opponents.

What I don't like: 1) The color - red. Not my first choice for camo. I did contact Tippmann and they informed me (in writing) that it does not void the warranty if I paint the out side of it, but don't get any paint on the internals. So some Krylon Fusion Ultra Flat Camo kit took care of that. 2) The center feed. I'm used to real firearms and I always try to sight down the top of the barrel. 3) The safety full auto fire - you have to pull the trigger 4 times in 1 second to take it to full auto. I have arthritis and sometime have difficulty in getting the 4th one in that quick. 4) If the eTrigger goes out, it does not revert to mechanical firing. It just doesn't fire, period! Ouch! To be fair though, this marker showed signs of the problem right out of the box. The other one had no issues.
Conclusion: I play two or three times a month and really have not major issues with this marker. You get flamed a lot about it, but who cares. I would highly recommend it, especially for someone who is looking to get a lot of upgrades at a cheap price. I gave it an 8 out of 10 based upon the color issue, the center feed, and my eTrigger problem.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

jt_paintball Sunday, March 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom
-j&j 16" ceramic
-20oz
Marker Setup: Triumph ext, Black
-j&j 16" ceramic
-1/4 tank of 20oz
Recommended
Upgrades:
-barrel
-force feed hopper
Strengths: Speed
Light
Converability
Accurate with my j&j
Easy to clean
Weaknesses: Hard to fit co2
Hard to handle if your hands are small
A little bulky
Review: Let me start off by saying that I was very surprised at how quick this gun came in. It said that it would take 6-8 weeks...yet it took 2!! Thank you ActionVillage.

Good:

The gun itself is actually very light. It has a little bit of a bulk in the back, but it is okay to deal with. I shot only 100 rounds through it with a 25% full 20oz. So it was definitly a little bit of a range of arcs and curves in the shots. The gun was actually very quite, and I was surprised to barely even hear the bolt recocking. Shooting around 15bps, and the trigger has a short pull back, walking is definitly an easy thing to do. The grips worked good, as they should. And the safety wasn't very hard to push in and out.

Bad:

As I said earlier it has a little bit of bulk in the back of the gun, and would represent a big problem to people with smaller hands. When you try to tinker with tightening and loosening some of the screws, the areas around it start to open up and wouldn't stay shut. Another big problem I had was when I was trying to screw in the tank, it wouldn't fit, and after about three other tanks, I had to force the tank in, luckily it hardly damaged anything.
Conclusion: This gun is a great beginner to intermediate gun. Not only is it cheap, $99, but because it only requires one drop of oil in the barrel o-ring, front bolt o-ring, cocking bolt o-ring, and your tank ring. Very easy to clean!!! It shoots fast and doesn't clog, slice double shoot balls. And 15bps is a good decent speed, heck you don't shoot that fast everytime you see an opponet do you? Well that is all that I have if you have any comments or questions feel free to comment on my review, and if this helped you than please say so!!!

I give it a nine because nothing is perfect, not even DYE.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nu cidd Thursday, February 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
A-5
Custom Pro
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
20oz. CO2
J&J Ceramic 12 in.
NXE 3 Pod Harness
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Fast loader
Strengths: Electronic, Cheap, Exspansion Chamber, Drop Forward.
Weaknesses: Plastic on the inside and outside, goes through batteries like crazy.
Review: This is a great begginers gun, and it is an electronic. The trigger pull is light for a tippmann, and it has 4 firing modes, semi, 3 shot, full auto safe(13bps), and full auto fast (15bps). The double trigger is a little wierd for me, because I like the feel of smooth triggers. The ext takes 98 and Custom Pro barrels, which is good, if you have one already, or I would suggest a barrel kit or a J&J ceramic, if you want a better barrel. The stock barrel is ok for shooting semi, and maybe burst if youy take it easy. The barrel is made just like the A-5 barrel, so its not really accurate.
Conclusion: I think if you are looking for a cheap electro gun, get this. You wont be dissapointed. You also dont even need to upgrade, because all of the ups are in it. Ill give it a 9, because the insides of it are plastic which will wear out faster than usual.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 5th, 2007 at 7:53 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Geoff[B.B.] Wednesday, January 24th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine, well, a few electro spyders
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix stock with electra 2 piece barrel and drop forward
2k5 Dynasty Shocker, halo b w/ rip and cheetah board and also shotcktech kit for halo b, 68/30 PMI carbon wrapped HPA tank.
Invert Mini almost here
Recommended
Upgrades:
Everything
Strengths: Well, accurate.
Sorta fast
Fits in trash can easily
Weaknesses: Looks
Made from plastic
Terrible trigger
No upgrades
Review: Ok I've totally edited this review.

Ok, I got this gun for Christmas in hopes for a higher end marker being I had no money at the time.

Ok so I took this thing to go play at a field hoping it'd be ok. First thing I noticed was that its heavy. Everythings integrated on this thing except for the barrel which sucks and it looks absolutely dreadful. But I noticed that it was pretty accurate.
This gun is a air hog which sucks terribly. The feed neck is terrible, my Halo kept falling off because of the blow back and the weak feedneck grip and I lost about a bag of paint from that and not only that, it broke my rip drive shaft on my rip drive and the jam spring is totally wack so I needa fix it. No ball detents so it's like chop city, and no eyes.
And not to mention the trigger is so akward and you cant walk it that good.
Oh and also at random times, the gun will fire even if the safetys on and you don't touch the trigger.
Conclusion: Well, this gun maybe accurate and all but it sucks.

I give a 4 for accuracy and it's a Tippmann.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 24th, 2007 at 11:47 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media