paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Lurker Paintball Intimidator Eigenram / Lurker Paintball Intimidator Eigenram / Lurker Paintball Intimidator Eigenram / Lurker Paintball Intimidator Eigenram

Lurker Paintball Intimidator Eigenram Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Lurker Paintball

Buy Lurker Paintball Intimidator Eigenram

Paintball Intimidator Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Lurker Paintball Intimidator Eigenram
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 10.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $27

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The hottest upgrade on the block!

~Greatly reduces the kick of the Intimidator
~Reduces sounds signature
~Fits in all 2k2-5 model Intimidators
~37% the weight of stock ram
~Includes Orings and bumper
Product Availability 
The Lurker Paintball Intimidator Eigenram is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Bruce Cook Tuesday, March 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
no simmiliar rams
Marker Setup: alias with almost $1000 worth of ups, too long to list here
Strengths: super light, and I like the lube resevoir
Weaknesses: Not a thing.
Review: I tested it today, and this ram made my alias feel like it had no kick or recoil at all. And along with the spring that lurker sells, this ram was able to still achieve my desired velocity without having to raise the lpr by much. It was definately a worthy buy.
Conclusion: This has got to be one of the best internal upgrades you could ever get. If anyone is starting out with an all stock timmy and wants to buy thier first upgrade that will make some significant difference for the better, this eigenram will definately impress. Also get lurkers spring too.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jhviks02 Tuesday, January 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock ram
Marker Setup: 2k5d dragon timmy
Strengths: Greatly reduces kick
Gurker has excellent customer service
Weaknesses: Makes you find any other problems your gun may have
Review: I installed this in my timmy and after a little tuning i could really tell the difference. All the kick was gone out of my gun. I had a few issues getting it up and running right but lurker helped me out greatly. The only problem with this ram is if you have anything wrong with your gun it will start to show. My ram sleeve was worn so i had to use some dow 55 to swell my oring to take up the gap. Once I did this my gun was shooting amazing. thanks again lurker
Conclusion: Next to an adjustable ram cap this is the best upgrade you can get for your timmy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cerna Friday, January 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocktech ram w/ Shocktech ram cap
Marker Setup: Z timmy w/ stock bolt, Species LPR (70-75psi), Torpedo HPR, Eigenram, Hybrid Adj. Ramcap, Tadao M5, FBM wave trigger, Kila Detents
Strengths: Very, Very light.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: My timmy shoots very smooth now with virtually no kick. The old Shocktech ram I had in there while good, was putting out a noticable slight kick at the beginning of fast shot strings. This is by far the best upgrade to a timmy's performance you can get. Just make sure to put some lube in the grease groove before you install it.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this product. It will breathe new life into your older gen 2 timmy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bobalis Wednesday, November 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ram
Marker Setup: 2k5 Intimidator
FBM trigger
Eigenram
Shocktech Super Fly Bolt
Halo B w/rip drive
PMI 68/4500
Strengths: Lightweight
Reduced Kick and noise
Price
Easy installation
Customer Service
Weaknesses: You can't get it for free
Review: I feel that this is one of the best upgrades you can get for your Intimidator, period. It is very inexpensive (27 bucks isn't a lot in paintball terms) and the results are very noticable. I immediately noticed significant decrease in recoil and noise. I really believe that my gun has the same amount of kick as a DM/PM now. Installlation is extremely easy. You just take out the old ram, lube this one and slide it in. Also, Lurker is a great guy. If you have any problem/question he'll respond to any of your questions as quickly as possible. Personally, he has as good of customer service I've seen in the paintball industry (on part with BLAST).
Conclusion: This is overall the best upgrade you can get for your Intimidator. It reduces kick, noise and is extremely cheap. This is a must buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pyro_tion Tuesday, November 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Strengths: Reduces kick and sound

37% of stock ram weight
Weaknesses: None
Review: I was at the local field and someone with an alias had an Eigen ram in it. I had heard of it before and how well it performed. So I tested it. It had less kick then a rubber band gun. Not only that but there was also a noticeable sound reduction. For the price the performance is amazing.
Conclusion: This is the best ram for an intimidator on the market. Great price considering its amazing performance. I recomend this to any timmy owner.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintbala5 Friday, October 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ram
Marker Setup: 05 empire timmy
ultralite barrel
cp reg
cp trigger
ndz rail ndz on/off
new lpr
twist lock feedneck
eigenram
back up promaster
ndz rail on/off combo
freak jr
Strengths: Really fricken light
Quieter
Slightly better efficiency
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought this from a guy i know for $25 and it is amazing. it is soooo light compared to the stock ram. it reduced the kick to practically nothing at all. it was like shooting a pm6...i love it. i also noticed that i get about another whole pod off my 68/45 tank. it lead me to have better accuracy too.
Conclusion: If u have a pre 2k6 timmy buy it u wont be dissapointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 13th, 2006 at 6:55 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Judas Friday, September 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Alias Style Rams
Marker Setup: Warped Sports Dark Timmy
Critical Trigger
Function goodies
etc. etc
Strengths: This is very light
Easy to set up
Reduces kick dramatically
Weaknesses: More people should know about this.
Review: I've heard the Eigenram on the block a couple of times... I figured, hey, the dude is in US, it's not worth the customs wait at all. Fast forward a few months, I have paypal, and an Itch to burn money, so I noticed the Eigenram was 27$ so I impulsively bought it. Got it about 4 days later (from the STATES to CANADA, which is impressive) and use it out.

After reading the instructions and installing it (it's seriously a breeze) I put some air on and fired some reballs out in the back.

Wow.

Just

Wow...

It shot so smoothly. I thought I didn't have the gun on at the beginning thats how smooth it was.

How it works is basic physics. The lighter the ram the less gun recoil, (the kinetic energy of the ram is much lower. The Eigenram is only 37% of the stock ram weight).

Delicious.
Conclusion: Extremely Recommended.
27 Dollars is NOTHING for the sex your timmy will be shooting after you drop it in.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

therealmr Thursday, September 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ram
1/2 delrin ram
Marker Setup: 2k2 Texas Storm
12" CP
05 Torp
AdvantagePB ramper
Other little stuff
Strengths: Extremely light
Not a bad price for performance
Higher CPS
Easy install
Weaknesses: None
Slightly expensive for some users
Review: When I saw this ram come onto the market - I was a little bit of a skeptic. I saw the videos explaining and demonstrating how the ram worked, but didn't really feel like spending 27$ on a ram when I could go otu and buy a case of paint for that much (I know that doesn't sound like much, but I'm cheap). I finally decided to get it after a transaction for some bluk goods gave me some paypal money. After receiving it and loving how light it was, I quickly installed it. I was completely amazed at the performance jump. There was a noticeably higher CPS rate dryfiring, and when I finally took it out to play the first time, I was enthrawled by the kick it reduced. I've been using it for 2 months now and still no dissappointment.
Conclusion: I would definately say BUY THIS RAM. It is an absolutely amazing product that will totally change the way you look at intimidators. It may seem expensive, but after buying it you will be totally impressed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

PB_Matty Tuesday, September 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock, RMR
Marker Setup: 05'd Dragon Timmy

06 DP Fusion- Stock
Strengths: Lightweight = Reduced kick
Low Price
Weaknesses: Zilch
Review: This ram is the only truly worthwhile ram upgrade available for your Intimidator. Most Intimidator rams maintain the same weight as the stock ram, and the only benefits that they might offer is an enclosed ram bumper which is not even necessary with many types of ram caps.

The Eigenram actually weighs less than half the weight of the stock ram even tho it is the exact same dimensions. If setup and tuned properly the Eigenram cuts kick down quite a bit with no sacrifice to achievable FPS or efficiency.
Conclusion: A great product for those looking to make their Timmy shoot smoother with less kick.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media