paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Banana Slick Lube / Banana Slick Lube / Banana Slick Lube / Banana Slick Lube

Banana Slick Lube Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Banana Slick

Buy Banana Slick Lube

Paintball Oil / Lube

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Banana Slick Lube
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 4.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $4

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Hand made lubricant.
Product Availability 
The Banana Slick Lube is older, so it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
BIGBILL105 45 Friday, March 9th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: 05 vision shocker
halo b w/ rip and 9 volt mod
68/4500 compressed air tank
Strengths: Supposed to smell like bananas?
Weaknesses: Never got my lube.
Review: I ordered some banana slick from elliot early last year. I was wanting to try out a new lube on the market since my favorite was no longer made. So I contacted Elliot to make a purchase and I sent the money to him via paypal. Around a week later I start wondering where is it at. So I contacted Elliot about it and he said that he would send out another. So I agreed to that. Well about a month goes by and I get nothing. So far it has been almost a year and I have no recieved my purchase yet.
Conclusion: Seller kept my money and never sent me the banana slick.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Codename67 Thursday, October 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dow33
Marker Setup: ICD Promaster [I have 2 pics of them up]
PMI 45/45
Vlocity and Halo with V35
Pepperstickz [I also have a Freak]
NDZ ASA
CCM No-Pro
==coming soon==
Lucky's LP Valve
JDS LPR
Strengths: Thick
Great for Regs
Makes markers more consistent
Cheap as heck
Weaknesses: None that I have found.
Review: I recommened thi stuff, I used it and fell in love right away. It definatly helped my hor become more consistent from shot to shot, and also I seem to be cyceling a little faster. This stuff is just good, and at $4 for 1oz, you can not go wrong.
Conclusion: Buy it!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

khodjaflash Tuesday, September 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hater Sauce - Best I have used so far
Dye Slick Lube
Dow 33
Slick Honey
Marker Setup: PM6 Stock
Strengths: Light scent of banana
Low cost
Weaknesses: Thickness is very inconsistent
Slow shipping
Review: Well, to start off it took about a month before I finally received it which is fine since I had loads of other lube to use. When I finally received it, I opened up the film container to find a pool of what looked to be oil on near the top of the container with the thicker lube underneath it. I just mixed it in with the lube and lubed up my bolt with it. The lube worked just as well as my other lubes at first, but after some use it became runny and oily so I had to take out the bolt and clean out the inside of my gun and the bolt itself. This was when it was warm outside at around 80 degrees. Today (in Chicago) the temperature dropped to about 55 degrees and the lube leftover in the container is thicker than it was a few days ago. 55 degrees isn't even that cold, but it was enough to change the thickness of the lube. Like others have said, it almost seems like this lube is just vasoline and some banana scented crap mixed together.
Conclusion: I would not buy this again and I surely would never use it on any of my or my friend's guns. It basically turned to liquid when I was using it and I can't have that inside my expensive gun.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Polish Guy Monday, September 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Slick Honey, ST Butta, Dow 33, DYE Slick, Pus, Prizm
Marker Setup: '03 Shocker w/ HE bolt

Assault 80

'99 STO Autococker
Strengths: Very slick
Price of product
Weaknesses: Consistancy
Short life
Very "thin"
Review: Testing this on three of my markers, I've come to the following. The first application goes on well, just as would be expected with any lubricant, however, it is noticably very thin in its application. Being able to lube all three markers with just a finger-tip dipped in the lube each time, I'm satisfied with that.

Now onto the firing. On both the Autococker and the Assault, I wasn't able to lower the LPR much at all, as was originally claimed with this product, without getting noticable dropoff and then FSDO respectively. On the Shocker, the HPR could not be put any lower than it is as without resulting in dropoff. For each gun I test fired ~ 300 paintball, or about 2 pods per gun, making minor adjustments during the first pod to try and tune each gun lower and still get consistant results.

Next step of the test, I let each marker sit in the shade for 20min. Coming back to each gun and just looking at the first shot from each, the 20min in the shade had not affected the marker in terms of making it gum up and creating FSDO.

Finally, after each test and a further 500 shots through the Shocker, I disassembled the bolt and took a feel. It was noticably dryer than before meaning that the lube had come off and out of the marker as I was firing it leading me to believe that a constant reapplication would be necessary for this to effectively work.
Conclusion: This lubricant is on par with other batch made, homemade lubricants out there in that it is maintains its slickness, but it falls short in its life, meaning the reapplication after every few hundred shots for it to be effective.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 24th, 2006 at 10:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kevinversteeg Sunday, September 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Slick honey, Dow 33/55, Hater sauce, slick lube
Marker Setup: 06 timmy, AKA Products, Critical trigger
Strengths: Thick
Slick
Smells like bananas
consistant
stays in place
cheep
lowers kick
Weaknesses: NEEDS to be replaced after about 4-5 cases
Review: one of my team mates showed up to practice with this stuff.. at first i was like wtf it comes in a film canaster. But we lubed up my ion and timmy, went out to the chrono.. Left my ion with very low kick and fairly consistant. Left my timmy with little kick and +-1 over the chrono. i went through a few cases with my ion and i could tell that the lube needed to be replaced cuz i was getting mad shootdown. but my timmy kept shooting like a dream after about 4 cases went through. this lube is wonderful, just like hater sauce but SO MUCH CHEEPER!!
Conclusion: Get it, its much cheeper than hater sauce and works BETTER!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sladekwb2067 Sunday, September 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Slick, Shocker Lube, ST Gun Butta, Slick Honey
Marker Setup: Cobalt to Black Dm6
Orange Bolt (Stock Bolt also Tested)
M7 Trauma Board
Angry Halo
Dye 45/45 Throttle Tank

Black Shocker
HE Bolt (Stock Bolt Also Tested)
M6 Dynasty Board
Hybrid Bolt Guide
Strengths: Smells better than most lubes
Get what you pay for
Weaknesses: Consistancy
How long it lasts
Review: First off it took 3 and 1/2 weeks to get my product, ordering directly. Next the container leaked and i only got about 3/4 of an ounce and it came in a film canister, so far it isnt looking so good. I open it up to smell the "banana" scent and it doesn't smell like bananas but yet a fruity smell that makes it better than most. I lube both my guns with it and the next day I get bolt stick, just from lubing it up the night before, my dm6 had never stuck until then. i relubed the bolt with it and went to play. After 3 bags of paint my gun froze up again. I lubed it a THIRD time in 2 days and was able to finish off my case of paint. The next day I went back to the field and tried it on my shocker. Even after i relubed this gun it still didn't work.
Conclusion: Sucks would have to be a compliment for this product. When you pay $4 for lube don't expect much. Especially when it takes 3 weeks to get to you. Get something from someone that knows what there doing like some Hater Sauce or Slick Honey.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Jwillmidman Saturday, September 16th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Slick honey, St butter, hater sauce
Marker Setup: Dm6
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Breaks down to fast, really fast
Review: Junk. Thats what this stuff is. Half my team bought it and it is horrible. We all shoot dye guns. Lube breaks down after a case of paint is shoot threw ya gun. Unbelieveable slow shipping. Got lube and 1/4 of it was in package from leaking out. Took 3 weeks to recieve the lube. Dont buy this lube. Good reveiws if any will be the friends of his. Smells like bananas, not even close, smells just like vasaline.
Conclusion: Give up and buy lube local in person never threw the mail.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 16th, 2006 at 5:17 pm PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

jasper371 Saturday, September 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
dow 33-def not as good
Marker Setup: adrenalin impulse
Strengths: See review.
Weaknesses: See review.
Review: __Strengths__
-very thick
-very slick(more so than dow)
-It stays on the bolt and ram for a a long time! I lubed it 2 weeks ago and i have found no decrease in performance.
-The owner(Elliot) is great person to work with, if you have a problem, he'll make it right
-smells like bananas!
-the price! It's only 4$ shipped for a film canister full of it


__Weaknesses__
-Some people say they have had problems with the container, but i saw no problems with the containers, there was no leaks out of it during shipping
Conclusion: I absolutley love this lube, I will never use any other lube on my marker ever again, for the price, this stuff is amazing, the amount you get for 4$ is enough to last a long long time. I got mine from bananaslick.com
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 16th, 2006 at 1:08 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media