paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs / Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs / Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs

Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Game Face

Buy Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 127
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Product replacement for Scorch(discontinued).

OK, so we?ve got a thing for red-shelled paintballs. Call it a weakness. We took our already great Scorch paint and made it even better. Visible Impact paintballs pack tournament-grade value into a field-priced paintball. Red shell/orange fill. Visible Impact comes out of your marker laser-straight, and always breaks on target with a heavy-bodied, bright fill. Of course, Visible Impact has a non-toxic, biodegradable fill and shell that washes off easily with just water. Did we mention all of our paintballs are made for us by ProCaps - the same folks that make the best paintballs in the world?
Product Availability 
The Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Phelpsy II Friday, November 26th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
DXS Gold
DXS Silver
Diablo Heat
Diablo Nightmare
Stinger
Marker Setup: Gloss red '09 Mini
Halo w/ Empire B2 board
DXS 62/30
Recommended
Barrels:
Definitely a Freak kit or Pepperstick kit.
Many different backs or inserts are needed.
Strengths: I guess the bright fill.
Weaknesses: Dimpled when you buy them.
Bright colors in clear hoppers.
They bounce.
Review: Okay, being a pretty avid paintball player, I have used a lot of different paintballs. I didn't list them all up there because it's kind of hard to remember them all. I only used these paintballs for a very short period of time, back when I first started paintball. Because I thought that paintballs were all the same and the cheapest were the best, and that the more expensive brands were trying to scam you. I shot a Spyder Victor II. When I put these balls in and shot them, they went every which way, and even bounced off a pine tree from about 30 feet. I thought that was normal. To my surprise, the balls were always dimpled because they sat on the shelves for so long (at wal-mart). Later, when I became a little more aware of the pros and cons of the sport, I learned that dimpled paint is terrible, paint is supposed to shoot fairly straight, and it's not supposed to bounce. For me, visible impact did every one of these things.
Conclusion: I would definitely spend a few more bucks on some paint that actually shoots straight. I'm not rippin on pro-caps, they make great balls. But these are terrible.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

heresturtl31994 Wednesday, November 24th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: alpha black
e-grip
cyclone feed system
tippmann sling
double trigger
dxs 20 oz tank
Strengths: Chops little,no breaks
Weaknesses: None yet except a little inaccurate
Review: I think they're great cheep great for practice little inaccurate but that is not that big of a problem bright color fill they are speedball certified I really dont have anything to say about them 10$ for 500 use them for target practice i have got two bags and and no breaks they're available at walmart
Conclusion: I would recommend them
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crawler200 Sunday, September 19th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: tippmann a-5
car collapsable stock.
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: Pretty tight grouping
Easily visible
Cheap
Can get them at walmart
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got the pro tournament ones (they have 3 types Practice, pro tournament and woodsball) these were the cheapest type I wuz all worried and thot they were gunna be messed they were not. they were great they got were i wuted them to go it wuz awesome i would buy these anytime
Conclusion: Yes I would reccomendate this to anyone
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

saladfingers Wednesday, September 8th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
2 years4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Paintballs in general
Marker Setup: A-5
JT 24oz
14" Battle Stikxx
New Designz X7 / A-5 Power Tube with Delrin Bolt
E-Grip
12"Lapco Big Shot Apex
Riochet Low Profile Hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
Small to Medium bore, works great with Flatline, not as good with the apex.
Strengths: Consistently round
Small seem
Cheap
Weaknesses: None Yet
Review: Visible Impact is the Best paintball in its price/quality range. I have been using this product for 2 years now. In this 2 year period I have never broken a ball, 99% of the time the ball breaks on impact, easy to see in the woods(if you are using the ones with the red/yellow caps), works great with smaller to medium bore barrels. I dont particularly like the pinkish almost white fill, I have a little trouble seeing it, it could be brighter. I recommend this paintball for recball only.
Conclusion: All i all this is a sweet paintball, its of good quality, its cheap, and you can buy it at you local wal-mart.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

2nwyka Sunday, June 6th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap ZXS Rec
Stryker Paintballs
Draxxus
PMI Camo
Marker Setup: WGP 2K AutoCocker
-Pro-fit 90s
-Revvy X
-Ninja 68/4500
-Crosman 5x4.5 Scope

Viewloader Triton II
-12" JT USA carbon-fiber barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
I have a .687 on my Cocker and they shoot very straight.
Not sure exactly the inside diameter of the JT, but they work well too.
Strengths: Cheap
Accurate
Many colors
Great fill thickness
Store well
Weaknesses: None that I found...
Review: Well, I've used exclusively Visible Impacts since I found them, and unless you are a serious speedballer, they will suit your needs just fine.

Accuracy:
I suppose this really depends a lot on the barrel, but even through 3 different guns and 5 different barrels they were the same accuracy. I left a bag on my shelf for a few months and came back and played with them. Not a dimple. They retain their shape very well and fly straight. 5/5

Price:
These are pretty cheap, about $35 a case. For the performance you get, this is a bargain. 5/5

Fill/Shell:
The fill in these balls is very thick and easily visible (plus it's hard to wipe). The shell is very good because it can bounce off the ground and still not explode. I've gotten a couple kills that way...overall, very good. 5/5

Overall:
They fly straight, have a good, consistant fill, and store very well. No problems I have found in three years of playing with them.

Total: 15/15
Conclusion: Get these paintballs, you will not be sorry. At less than $40 a case, they are cheap and have the performance of higher end balls without the price. I would highly recommend these.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 14th, 2011 at 8:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ominouspballer Tuesday, April 27th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 w/ cyclone feed.
w/ Flatline Barrel and/or 16" J&J Ceramic Barrel.
Recommended
Barrels:
16" J&J Ceramic Barrel
Strengths: Cheap, accurate (if clean!)
Weaknesses: Breaks in flatline barrel.
Breaks in packaging (biggest problem* see review below)
Review: This paint had great reviews so i thought i'd try it out. I bought a case (2000) and in every bag of 500, there was one more more broken paintballs. this left a film over nearly all the paintballs remaining.
i tried my best to gently wipe off the rest with a paper towel and then i replaced the bag with a fresh one. so far, i was not happy, but still optimistic.

when i got to the field, i had paint break in my flatline barrel in the second round. since the flatline is not easy to clean and must be clean to perform, i changed it out with my J&J barrel. the J&J barrel did great with the paint, only a couple breaks in about 1000 shots. still, the film on the rest of the paint did affect my accuracy-- paint started to fade at about 70 feet.

Conclusion: overall, i was disappointed about the breaks in the packaging to begin with, and the thin paintball cover (which led to breaks in my barrels). I won't buy this paint again, mainly because my flatline needs top of the line paint, but i also don't want the hassel of cleaning broken paint right out of the box.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

themightymitten Friday, April 2nd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ill admit i use cheap paint
-Monster (absolutely terrible)
-Stryker (same as monster really)
-Premium (not as cheap as the rest ive listed, and i liked them)
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
-Double Trigger
-RT
-14" RAP4 Recon barrel
-Shocktech Dropforawrd relocator bar
-Ruffus Dawg Squishy Paddles
Strengths: -Good Price if your on a budget
-Decent Quality
-Bright Fill
Weaknesses: -Occasional Dimples
-Smell Bad (when old)
-Occasional Breakage in Barrel
Review: Okay, i was playing some woodsball with some people from work, i needed cheap paint and fast, and since im in a city with no real paintball store i had to go to walmart, it was either these or monster there, and god forbid i use monsters, so i bought the impacts. During the entire time we were playing i went through maybe 1500 balls and only 1 broke in my barrel (this was before i bought the squishy paddles). The rest seems to shoot straight (those were with my first case). Now i just bought some more and alot more seemed to have dimples (so maybe i bought an old box or something like that) well anyways, ill have to see how they shoot with the dimples.
Conclusion: Buy them, just be wary of boxes that seem like they have been sitting on the shelf for a while
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joshlo Tuesday, March 2nd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
marbleizers, evil, diablo heat, severe huricane
Marker Setup: smart parts ion, dye ultra lite barrel, blackheart board, redz body kit, halo v35 with rip drive, 72 3000 pure energy tank
Recommended
Barrels:
any with adjustable inserts
Strengths: Cosistantly round easy to see (in air and breaks) cheap
Weaknesses: Some bounces, mabey 5 per bag(500 a bag)no major problems
Review: The visible impact paintballs are good quality paint. there not as good as evil or some of the more expensive paints, but it is definatly worth the $30 or $40 for a box of 2000. if you just play on the weekends and want a cheap but quality pait visible impact is perfect.
Conclusion: Visible impact are nice paint, and perfect for someone who wants a cheap paint but a good paint
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SEAlpaintballer Friday, February 26th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stryker paint
Marker Setup: Spyder e mr1
20 oz pure energy co2 tank
jj performance 14' ceramic barrel

piranha GTI plus rampage
20 oz co2 tank
jj performance ceramic barrel 14'
Recommended
Barrels:
jj performance 14' ceramic barrel
Strengths: Accurate
Bright fill
Good flight
Hardly chop
perfectly round
good shell
consistent
Weaknesses: None
Review: These paintballs are very accurate
they have a very good fill
I have used alot of these and like two chopped out of about 1500 of them
The flight is pretty decent, visible impact paintballs flight really straight and they always break on impact
I have used these paintballs in winter and summer and were they were consistent and keeped on doing the job
Conclusion: These paintballs are good for anyone, novice to professional
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 27th, 2010 at 3:58 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintedPancake Sunday, January 31st, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
DXS Recsport
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot 09
32 Degrees 14" Terminator barrel
VL Eyeforce

SECONDARY

Spyder Victor 09
VL200
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel thats not on low-end model guns.
Strengths: Brittle
Thick
Few dimple
Weaknesses: None, for a speedballer anyway.
Review: These paintballs are amazing. The shell is very brittle, but not like glass, so it wont break in your gun. The fill is very thick, very hard to wipe off without water. I got these for Christmas, and I was like, "Wow, paintballs for Christmas... that sucks" but now i'm glad I got them. No chops, went through maybe 350 of them on my Spyder Pilot 09, and there was no paint in my barrel at all. Of course, eyes always help too.

The shell is metallic orange and the fill is a bright pink, which isn't bad for a speedballer, but may not be good for a woodsballer.
Conclusion: Buy these, best paintballs i've shot.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media