paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs / Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs / Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs

Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Game Face

Buy Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 127
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Product replacement for Scorch(discontinued).

OK, so we?ve got a thing for red-shelled paintballs. Call it a weakness. We took our already great Scorch paint and made it even better. Visible Impact paintballs pack tournament-grade value into a field-priced paintball. Red shell/orange fill. Visible Impact comes out of your marker laser-straight, and always breaks on target with a heavy-bodied, bright fill. Of course, Visible Impact has a non-toxic, biodegradable fill and shell that washes off easily with just water. Did we mention all of our paintballs are made for us by ProCaps - the same folks that make the best paintballs in the world?
Product Availability 
The Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13
        Next Page
SpyderMan1492 Sunday, May 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch-same
Big Balls-same
Nightmare-worse
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Icon Z
Rocking Trigger Frame
Macroline and Dead on Drop
Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Viewloader Revolution w/ X Board
Acs and Stock Bolts
20 oz Co2

Recommended
Barrels:
dont matter one thats prolly 14"
Strengths: Wow what a bright fill
Outta 1000, not a chop
Laser straight like it says
Weaknesses: None what so ever
Review: Amazing product gameface. At $19 for 1000 and $40 for 2000 especially a walmart product too. I couldn't believe how many chops ive had with this product, none. If you are looking for an incredibly accurate and high visibility ball, this is what you want and will always want. I would recommend this to anybody under any circumstance!
Conclusion: Anyone who wants a great buy and accurate ball this is what you need
Just buy it is what im trying to say
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bilabongsk8 Monday, April 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
scorch
Marker Setup: alias
Crossfire 45/45
Empire reloader b
Recommended
Barrels:
i used a dye ultralight
Strengths: Cheap
Pink fill
Small seems
Shoots straight
Weaknesses: None that ive found
Review: To be honest im very picky about paint. I cant stand bad paint and not having it go where i wanted it to go. When my friends told me about this paint and buying it at wal-mart i laughed. let be real, paint at walmart sucks. So i figured for the hell of it id go down to wal-mart and pick up a case and try it. I was amazed. This paint is awesome. I dont think ive ever shot paint that was 40 bucks and had an outcome like this. It shot straight, had a small seem and was a visible fill. Yet its no $80 case of paint but its great for rec on the weekends. This paint is awesome for practices and rec. For 40 bucks you cant beat it
Conclusion: This paint is awesome for 40 bucks. Give it a try its worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rubberneck Tuesday, April 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Bigball
Marker Setup: Invert Mini
J&J and Lapco Barrels
DYE Throttle 45/45
Vlocity Jr.
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J Ceramic or any .689 barrel
Strengths: Very in-round, no dimples to be found. Inexpensive!
Weaknesses: Some fall slightly out of round, but that is to be expected with any paint.
Review: For $15.66 per case of 1000, you really can't go wrong with these paintballs. I had no issues with these breaking on target or in the gun/barrel. I've shot slightly more accurate paint but at twice the cost. If you're forced to purchase paint at wal-mart, this and Recon are the best two you are going to find.

Conclusion: Give it a try! If you're on a budget you can't go wrong.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Caboose8817 Monday, April 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Monster, Stingers, White Box Paintballs, Secconds paintballs
Marker Setup: a-5 flatline
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J, Stock
Strengths: Cheap, i don't recall any breaks on barrels
Weaknesses: None
Review: i buy these at Walmart for $34 a case of 2k, (i got a discount) anyway i'm just a rec weekend player and these are nice paint balls to have nice cheap and good quality i'm going to test them with a flat line soon, i hope they do great!
Conclusion: Buy em, you acant go wrong
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bountyhunter940 Sunday, April 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT paintballs
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra w/Eye and Rocking Trigger,Kingman Fasta Hopper
Tippmann 98 Custom w/Double Response Trigger
Strengths: Bright fill-Bright shell so you can see where your shooting,good break
Weaknesses: None really.
Review: These are the paintballs i use the most. They are a bit pricey, i pay about 42 bucks for a case of 2,000 at wal-mart,but you can get them at wal-mart. they are easy to see so its easy to aim and fix your aim. You know when you hit someone with the bright pink paint. And, in my opinion, they are filled with alot of paint, so it makes it hard for someone to wipe it. Check the box before you buy them,open it up and pull each bag out and inspect them beacuse i bout a case from wal-mart and one of they bags had a bunch of broken paint in it. Not sure if that was wal-marts fault or what but anyway.
Conclusion: I would recommend these to anyone who plays alot but needs to save as much money as they can. These work like a charm
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

jeep_brute Saturday, April 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various Paintballs, Draxxus
Marker Setup: Black Magic w/ Custom Milled SIlver Flames
Black Flame Trigger
Cam Adjuster
Oracle 3-Way Kaner Barrel Kit
Black Delrin Bolt
45/4500psi PMI Tank
Black EvoII Hopper

Red Spyder Shutter
Armstrong 16" Barrel
ESP Trigger

Black Spyder 2000
Recommended
Barrels:
Barrel kits for izing are always prefered
Strengths: Surprising good coming from Walmart / Almost always breaks on contact
Weaknesses: None
Review: I recommend a good paint to barrel match, firstly. Second, these things are great. I get them at walmart for woodsball because compared to the ink's my proshop has these are great. I get very few ball breaks and they are very accurate ( that could just be my barrel though). They break on contact and rarely break in the barrel with a good match.
Conclusion: I recommend these to anyone looking for a cheap paintball, that breaks on contact, and is overall very good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

kcfan Monday, April 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
x-ball the one wal mart sells, not the bronze, silver, or gold version.
Marker Setup: Angel g7 fly, and LCD
Hammerhead barrel kit
Stiffi 12 inch barrel
velocity loader
Recommended
Barrels:
.688 or .689
Strengths: Tough skin
pretty good fill
cheap
Weaknesses: Kinda watery so you can wipe it off easily
only comes in one color
Review: These are great paint balls for the money but if your going to do tournys or speed ball use something with more fill and not so easy to wipe off. Some times they dont even break when you hit some one. I shot some one twice in the leg and twice they just dropped. There great for the price but if you want something not so easy to wipe off to cause less cheating go with some thing different. Also they only come in one color. All most every kid at our rec uses this so you can expect every one to use orange fill.
Conclusion: all in all i would go with these for rec play but if you have the money to dish out get something else. Its kinda of annoying when every one at your rec shoots impact and all you see is orange flying every where.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Rebels Saturday, March 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
from evil to scorch
Marker Setup: 05 shocker, 07 ego, g7 /// Everything known to god.
Recommended
Barrels:
freak, sly, cp
Strengths: No brakes, it shoots ropes. For this price you can not beat it.
Weaknesses: Checking them in wallyworld if they are good.
Review: It shoots straight, not as straight as evil or hellfire, but almost there. It breaks on impact(hence the name, LOL) I love for speed ball and for woods ball, so it suited for both types of games. Price is fair, and i have not found one bad box yet.
Conclusion: Get it, its worth it. I speed and rec, its great for both. Trust me.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pilot13954 Wednesday, March 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Monster Ball (Crap)
Diablo Heat (I think thats what they are...not sure)
Game Face Scorch (Discontiuned)
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS 05 Black to Blue fade
Dye Sticky Grip 3
Trinity T Lock Feedneck
JJ Ceramic S2 14" Barrel
Viewloader Tripod
68/4500 Carbon Wrap HPA Tank
Empire Tank Glove (Blue)
Soon to be- Eggy 3(smoke)
Recommended
Barrels:
anything that is .688 or above
Strengths: Thick fill
Breaks on impact (no pun intended)
$40 at walmart
Weaknesses: Red shell
Review: So i got these balls at Walmart because hell, there isn't enough paintball stores where i live. i first used the Monster balls but they just flat out suck. So my friend told me Scorch works with my barrel. Now im hooked. then i read that the scorch balls were discontinued and were replaced with the Impacts. Now im hooked...again. These balls break on impact. shot 10 balls, 9 of them broke on contact. The balls come well packed that looks as though is slightly shrinked wrap. But always check to see if there are any breaks in the bag because its Walmart.

one of the bad things is that it comes in a red shell, thus making it ALOT easier for the other person to see where you are shooting from. This can be a good and a bad.
good-you can see where your balls are going
bad-opponents can can see where your balls are going. :P
Conclusion: $30 for Monster balls are tempting but temptation is a sin. spend that extra 10 bucks and get these balls. they will not disappoint. im giving it a 9 becuz nothing is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

coconut18 Tuesday, March 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months60 of 62 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs, Big ball, Zap Spank, Game Face Recon, Proball, Monsterballs, Superswirls, Stryker, and many more
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
*14 inch J&J Ceramic Barrel
*Ricochet Apache hopper
*Double Trigger
Soon to come......
Cyclone Feed
Flatline
Recommended
Barrels:
Any smaller bore barrel.
Strengths: +Cheap
+Accurate
+Sold at Wal-mart
+Visble fill
+Breaks on impact not in your gun
Weaknesses: -Small bore
-Bright red shell which can give away your position in woodsball
Review: I have tried many different paintballs and these are the best that I have used for the price. I can hit a bunker from about 70 feet away with a tight 6 inch grouping. I have used 4,000 of these and have never had a problem of them breaking on my target, the break everytime on impact. I have been shot by these in the bare hand and it busted, no complaints, great paintball for the price. Sure, there are better paintballs, but these are the best for the price and avaliability. I am giving them a 10 because are the best paintballs that they sell at the Wal-Mart in my area, and best for the price.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this to any weekend baller or any recreational player. They are cheap at $40 dollars for a case.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 24th, 2007 at 11:11 pm PST
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media