paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs / Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs / Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs

Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Game Face

Buy Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 127
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Product replacement for Scorch(discontinued).

OK, so we?ve got a thing for red-shelled paintballs. Call it a weakness. We took our already great Scorch paint and made it even better. Visible Impact paintballs pack tournament-grade value into a field-priced paintball. Red shell/orange fill. Visible Impact comes out of your marker laser-straight, and always breaks on target with a heavy-bodied, bright fill. Of course, Visible Impact has a non-toxic, biodegradable fill and shell that washes off easily with just water. Did we mention all of our paintballs are made for us by ProCaps - the same folks that make the best paintballs in the world?
Product Availability 
The Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13
        Next Page
pb46816 Monday, March 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Midnight Paintballs
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
16'' Smart Parts Linear Barrel
vl 200
20 oz CO2 tank
32 Degrees Remote w/Slide Check
Recommended
Barrels:
The one i have
Strengths: -Visible fill
-High-quality paintballs
Weaknesses: -None so far
Review: ***All Of My Reviews Are Edited And Re-edited***

I have used Draxxus Midnight Paintballs, and teh only difference between these and those is that the Midnight cost more. I bought a 500 pack of these and test shot them, no dimples, no breaks in barrel. I previously thought i had to get a new bolt because my paint kept curving like an apex barrel. As soon as i started using these, there was very little curving, about 1for very 100 curved. The reason why these paintballs are comparable to Draxxus Midnight is because they are both made by the same manufacturer, Procaps Paintball.
Conclusion: I say don't get them, so I can buy them all!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 13th, 2007 at 12:55 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wood wrath Monday, March 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Sterling Rec
Zap Tacamo Stingers
32 Degrees Paint
Cheap WGP Paint
Nelson Hotspot
Marker Setup: EVO, egg, 20 oz , evil denonator, ER trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
Doesn't really matter
Strengths: Cheap 38$
shells are perfect
Bright Color
Weaknesses: Not much choice of colors (i don't care)
Review: This paint is great. The paint is very cheep, and you can get them at walmart, probably the best kind you can get there. At least in my region. The review-just look above. But overall a great ball to shoot at people while paintballing. This paint is good and good and good.
Conclusion: Good
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kyle_moua Sunday, March 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
monster balls(suck) marberlizers(good stuff/expensive though) scorch, recon balls
Marker Setup: Spyder Mr1 with 14 inch J&J ceramic barrel with a machine gun shroud over it, M4 stock and new internals.

Stock Spyder mr3 with a Evlution 3 loader

(Backup)Sonix pro with 12 inch J&J ceramic barrel, 32 deggres drop forward and new internals
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J ceramic barrels...haven't broken a ball yet...8 cases...
Strengths: Bright pink fill, no dimples, hard shell
Weaknesses: Red shell, but it will be too late before you see it coming
Review: Awwww man this paint if in the top 5 on my list...this is good stuff...they break on impact and have a bright thick pink fill, unless you get the red fill, but i like the pink...i tested these and got hooked, laser straight accuracy, and a great buy for only 38 and some change...i usually get 4 thousand of these when i go play cause man i love this paint...you have to try it...i haven't broken any of these balls since i last posted this review...for a wal-mart product i recomend impact paint...all the rest of their paint is cheap and has dimples...go with Impact and you'll be doing yourself a favor!
Conclusion: Great paint for the price...40 bucks...and man did i mention it's sold at walmart...so any person can get to it...great stuff...no problems for me yet...nice!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 12th, 2007 at 10:46 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

swm010 Monday, March 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra, freak barrel, Egg 2 ,Pure energy Nitro Tank and thats it
Recommended
Barrels:
i was using stock barrel and it worked just fine,
Strengths: Bright paint
cheaper
get them at walmart
straight
Weaknesses: dont break all the time, only a FEW dont
Review: This paint is cheaper, has bright fill, shoots straight, and you can get it at walmart. What more could you ask for!!!!! The only thing bad about it is that it didnt pop all the time when i would shoot at a bunker, but the bunker wasnt really aired up all the way so its not really that bad.
Conclusion: This product is good and way cheaper than buying $50 paint that isnt much better, but im gunna have to give it a 9 because no paint is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ALEJANDRO Tuesday, February 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: sonix pro
Recommended
Barrels:
only used in stock
Strengths: You can see the pink color very easly
great price
Weaknesses: no weaknesses that I know of yet
Review: This were the first paintballs i ever used. they are accurate but not extremely accurate. the color is easy to see but when i bought them i thought they were red but came out to be pink which is ok. i only got them for five dollars so their not expensive.
Conclusion: I do recommend this balls i think their pretty good not the best but pretty good.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 16th, 2008 at 4:38 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

weeweeman Sunday, February 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
diablo heat
Marker Setup: ion
qev
redz bolt
all american 14 inch
Strengths: The price is great and you can buy them instores
Weaknesses: Bright red makes it easy to see them coming
Review: When i first bought these paintballs as schorched, i loved them. They were the first paintballs i had used and i thought that they were amazing. What is there not to love? It is very accurate breaks on contact not in your barrel and its got a very visible pink fill.
Conclusion: These paintballs are amazing. i love them and will always buy them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dottom Sunday, January 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stryker, X-Ball
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Tippmann Double Trigger
32 Degree 6-Stage Exp. Chamber
J&J Ceramice 14"
Recommended
Barrels:
Only used the Stock and J&J.
Strengths: Cheap
Great fill
Suprisingly accurate
Suprisingly consistant

Weaknesses: Not 100% accurate
Not 100% consistant
Review: At various fireing distances and attack patterns, this round proved to be very dependable. At singel and rappid fire (as fast as I could pump the trigger), the Impact's took everything I could muster up. Not a singel break, and patterns at 35ft and 50ft were well within 5 inches (or less) of each other (using the 14" J&J). The fill was better then the other brands I used. THICK BRIGHT PINK! And it doesn't wipe easily either. The shells are rather hard but I had no bouncing issues. I even tested them with the velocity screw turned down and they still broke at 50ft. Great round.
Conclusion: If you want a dependable round that's cheap and you don't need super accuracy, this ideal. Great paint!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gibbsinator Saturday, January 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Monster Ball, Empire Bullets, Zap rec grade, field paint
Marker Setup: Spyder Classic with 72/3000
Strengths: Cheap price, good visibility, good fill, good form
Weaknesses: Shell was a little tough
Review: My original intention wasn't to buy this type of paint, but I was moderately pleased with it's performance. I planned on going with the cheap old Monster Ball, but the store was out so I bought these hoping it was a good brand. I didn't find any busts in the bags so that was a plus, most likely caused by the somewhat thick shell. This paint flew very well, it had some curving but that was not entirely the paint. I did notice I had a LOT of bounces, pretty frustrating, but I wasn't the only one so it's understandable. Overall this is a pretty good paint for the price, a lot better than monster ball or that other cheap paint you'll find, the fill was good and didn't stain like some paint. The fill was also pink opposed to the seemingly more common low grade yellow fill, and is very bright. I'm not saying this is the best paint I've played with or shot through my gun, but it's probably the best you'll buy from Wal-Mart. My only real complain is the thick shell, you will almost undoubtably have a few bounces from anyone further than 15-20yards. I noticed this a lot myself, and most of the people I played with used the same paint, needless to say there were bounces all around.
Conclusion: A moderate brand of paint, good accuracy, nice fill and color, good size consistancy and form. Only thing that hurts this paint is it's hard shell, be warned if you buy this paint, the paint will bust on the marker hopper and tank and mask, but not always on the body.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nail driver Thursday, January 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scortch
Marker Setup: 1) a-5+e-grip+multiple barrels
2)dm4+shockteck trigger+pipe kit+evolution II
both run off pure energy 68/45,s
Recommended
Barrels:
I think around .690; they seem to be medium bore size
Strengths: Cheap
Visible fill
Weaknesses: Thin fill
Its budget paint
Review: This is budget paint so performs poor compaired to other higher quality paint, but for the price it is good. This is the paint That I plan on using in the woods for rec ball. My old rec paint of choice was scortch. This is basically like its big brother. In my opinion it has a slightly stronger shell than scortch(less breaks) but seems to break on target just as well. I asume that they made the shell thicker and more brittle. There is no huge difference between scortch and Impact, but There is between them and other "Wall-mart" paint.
Conclusion: If your just playing some cassual rec ball, use 'em. If your playing for real use higher quality paint.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 18th, 2007 at 9:53 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paint369 Friday, January 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
scorched
Marker Setup: a5a2, egrip w/ APE board, JCS double trig, 12'' AA, 68/45 crossfire
Recommended
Barrels:
whatever i use a 12'' aa works well in it
Strengths: Cheap
Accurate
Good fill
Bight shell good for guns w/ eyes
Weaknesses: None?
Review: This paint used to be called scorched changed it to impact. "xball certified." its not bad paint, its cheap, breakes well, nice bright thick fill, bright shell. what more can u ask from a ball.
not enough words so ill just BS till i get to the 50 word minimum which is right about now
Conclusion: Nothing wrong with it. decent paint
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media