paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs / Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs / Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs

Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Game Face

Buy Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 127
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Product replacement for Scorch(discontinued).

OK, so we?ve got a thing for red-shelled paintballs. Call it a weakness. We took our already great Scorch paint and made it even better. Visible Impact paintballs pack tournament-grade value into a field-priced paintball. Red shell/orange fill. Visible Impact comes out of your marker laser-straight, and always breaks on target with a heavy-bodied, bright fill. Of course, Visible Impact has a non-toxic, biodegradable fill and shell that washes off easily with just water. Did we mention all of our paintballs are made for us by ProCaps - the same folks that make the best paintballs in the world?
Product Availability 
The Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13
        Next Page
Alex228 Sunday, January 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbelizer, Monster ball, Scorch
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra w/:
Palmer's Stabilizer
ANS Gauge
Spyder Fenix ESP Frame
CIP Trigger
Spyder Fenix Clamping Feedneck
Polished Internals
Modified Bolt
Rocket Valve
14in Teardrop Barrel
32* Spring Set
DOP Drop w/ on/off
Recommended
Barrels:
As long as it matches your bore.
Strengths: Cheap
Good breakage
Bright color
Weaknesses: Not super consistent but good enough.
Review: I buy these at Walmart for 40 bucks per 2000. They perform really good and im fairly happy with their price. I high recommend these over anything else they sell at Walmart. I was playing with them last week for about 5 hours and had no problems with them whatsoever.
Conclusion: Awesome product for the money.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fcatman Wednesday, January 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Walmart Paints:
GameFace Scorch
BE Monster Balls
Big Balls
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
J & J Edge barrel kit
CO2
Revolution w/ X-Board
32 Degrees spring kit
Evil Delrin Bolt

ACI Griffin with stock everything
Recommended
Barrels:
J & J ceramic
Stock Spyder Barrel not too bad either
Strengths: Round.
Thick enough fill.
Don't break in marker.
Break on people.
Weaknesses: Not much less expensive than decent paint at fields.
Review: Pretty good paint. Not oily. Pretty much round. Seam is minimal. Few dimples. Red color is easy to use as tracer fire.

They don't break in the marker, nor in the barrel.

They break most of the time on targets. I hit one opponent in a glancing shot across her shoulders, wearing thick hooded sweater, and the ball broke.

The consistency in the balls leads to consistency in shots.

Not a lot of people were using pink fill the last day I played, so I could totally see my handywork on the opponents.

I bought them at Walmart (gasp!), but they were not dimpled and there were no broken balls in the four separate bags.

But at $38 a case, plus paying a "paint pass" fee of $5 at the field I use, they are not really a bargain, even though you can rely on them to be good balls.

Note that I rate them as a 10 below. They is surely better paint out there, BUT -- this is because they perfomed perfectly for my rec-ball expectations as follows: They flew straight. They broke on all of my targets hit. They did not break in my marker. They did not break in my barrel. The fill was easy to see. The fill was thick enough to keep cheaters at bay. The did not break in my pods. There were no broken balls in the case.
Conclusion: Buy them if you do not have a paintball proshop in your town / at your field that sells better paint. Buy them if you have to stop at Walmart anyway for snacks on the way to play.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

klonatlong Monday, January 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
scorch(impacts are an updated version that cost a dollar less),big ball-not quite as good, monster balls-suck, strykers-okay, super swirls-hard as a brick, draxxus-equal, pmi premiums-equal, wild streaks-suck
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra-VL 200, Pure Energy 20oz, Daisy Maxview Sight
Recommended
Barrels:
i used a stock spyder barrel and it worked great, another guy was using a 98 custom with a smart parts progressive and it worked good, any barrel with a .689-.691 bore size will do the trick
Strengths: Accurate
Cheap
Break on target
Weaknesses: none that I found
Review: okay, I used this product in a woods ball match, and they worked perfectly, I could keep a 6 inch group at 25 yards easily with a stock barrel, if I could see my opponent I could hit em, ended up with 7 kills in only 3 games, one guy was behind a rock roughly 15-20 yards away and all Icould see is his barrel, 3 shots later I hit the barrel right on the money, I shot another guy from 30 yards away easily, I shot one guy right up his shirt sleeve through some thick stuff, all in all a really good paintball for the price
Conclusion: Buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBfever Monday, January 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Evil paint, feild paint.
Marker Setup: Smart parts Ion, Eggy 2 with y-board, WGP 3000psi, 50ci HP tank, Redz Clamping feedneck.

Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: Cool red shell, coo pink fill, really cheap.
Weaknesses: None that I can think of.
Review: For 38$ a case at Walmart, this paint works pretty well. I put 500 rounds through my Ion with no chops, and its Really accurate. It dose not have a really thick fill, like Evil paint, but thats a good thing. I would reccomend this paint to anybody just practicing.
Conclusion: But this paint, its awesome.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

splatmaster man Thursday, December 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch, another great cheap round paint that breaks on target not in gun, same comp
Marker Setup: 06 alien interceptor
Vlosity jr
45 4500 hp crossfire tank
stiffi
Recommended
Barrels:
Any and all
Strengths: Very cheap 40 dollars for 2000 rounds
Sits for long time and still fires great.
Weaknesses: Every once in a while you get a raisen type paintball.
Review: Where I live there is no paintball stores without driving like 30 mins. Wal-mart has these for 40 bucks a case and I shoot my 06 alien interceptor 20bps and I have gone through at least 4- 5 cases of this since they stopped selling scorch at wal-mart and I have not had a single chop. These things also seem to sit on the shelves at wal mart for months and months and when I buy them they are still fine and shiny no dimples or broken ones in the bag. they seem to have a small bore and a tough skin. but always break on target. not in gun
Conclusion: Best target paint
Best cost
Best buy it now and stop wasting money shooting peeps for 60-70 dollars a case when you can do it just as good for 40
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pbbearcat32 Friday, December 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt recon, Monster balls (suck), and scorch.
Marker Setup: Stock Kingman Spyder Xtra 06
VL gravity feed loader
C02
Strengths: -Thick Fill
-Accurate
-Cheap
-Easy to find
Weaknesses: -Hard shell
Review: I bought theses at walmart one day in need of come cheap paint to play wood ball. I decided to give these a try. The first couple balls I shot I was really suprised on how accurate they were for a cheap ball. Very well made. I didn't have a single ball in a case of 2,000 that was disformed or have dimples on them. The only weakness is that they have a hard sell and some times don't break on a target with alot of padding on them. But that only happend to maybe 10 out of the 2,000.
Conclusion: Overall great paint for the price. Very easy to find them. I will DEFIANTLY buy them again.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jherrera Friday, December 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
diablo 13
Monster balls
Marker Setup: Spyder fenix
Halo B hopper
14" j&j ceramic barrel
pure energy carbon fiber 68/3000
Syder Kila Instinct Magnetic Detents
Bandit Bolts High Flow Air Valve
Recommended
Barrels:
My j&j worked fine
Strengths: Shoots straight
Bright fill
Works well in the cold
Weaknesses: None really
Review: Used this paint in under 40 degree temperatures and it not only shot true but was breaking on contact. Other guys were chopping marbalizers like crazy while i only chopped once. Excellent product will be the only paint i will use from now on. Found it to be very accurate. Get this paint.
Conclusion: Buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mmkxbox Saturday, December 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Scorched,diablo,xball
Marker Setup: spyder pilot acs
viewloader evolution2
two 12oz tanks
Recommended
Barrels:
Any
Strengths: Thick fill
Visable
Impact
Weaknesses: None
Review: This paint is very cheap but it is one of the best painballs i've used. In my opinion its the best rec ball paintball.This is great paint trust me.It comes in red pink fill.This paint almost always breaks.Its great for rec.It can be perfect for scenario games and speed ball games.
Conclusion: Buy it. Its grrrrrrrreat.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ciruz86 Wednesday, November 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Big Ball (PMS) A little harder shell
Origin ClaSSIC
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion Stock Set-up
3500 Compressed Air
Recommended
Barrels:
.689 Bore
Strengths: Shoot Straight
Inexpensive
Can get them anywhere(Got mine From Wal-mart)
Great Fill
Weaknesses: One Shell Color- Red
Review: Well I picked there paintballs from my local Wal-Mart just to have a couple of recreational games @ Local Paintball Field. I was surprised with the accuracy of the Balls. Dead-On accuracy, shot straight in a line. Didn't chop one Ball. Bought 3 boxes of 500 of these at Wal-Mart for $30, with a box of "Big Balls from PMS; to test them out.
These were a little more consistant breaking on target.
Conclusion: Great Ball for recreational players . Short on money . or not. Great ball. Get's a little plain with red shell, But hey!? who wants pretty balls that don't fly straight?
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sykoballer Wednesday, November 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch
Stryker
X-ball
Strengths: Cheap
accurate
great fill
few bounces
Weaknesses: Occasionally bounce
Review: Visible impact has lots of bright pink fill that can easily be seen. the shell is round and shoots very straight. The shell sometimes is too hard and will take a bounce, but rarely. There is better paint that is more consistant, but this is still good. My friends and i use this to practice and we really like it. i reccommend it to anyone wanting to practice.

$40 for 2000 rds, pretty good price!!!
Conclusion: Buy it, its better than a lot of other companies
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media