paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs / Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs / Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs

Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Game Face

Buy Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 127
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Product replacement for Scorch(discontinued).

OK, so we?ve got a thing for red-shelled paintballs. Call it a weakness. We took our already great Scorch paint and made it even better. Visible Impact paintballs pack tournament-grade value into a field-priced paintball. Red shell/orange fill. Visible Impact comes out of your marker laser-straight, and always breaks on target with a heavy-bodied, bright fill. Of course, Visible Impact has a non-toxic, biodegradable fill and shell that washes off easily with just water. Did we mention all of our paintballs are made for us by ProCaps - the same folks that make the best paintballs in the world?
Product Availability 
The Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13
                            
ezatnova Wednesday, November 22nd, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch, El Tigre, others
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine '05
SmartParts Teardrop
DOP Drop w On/Off
VL Revolution II
Recommended
Barrels:
Teardrop
Strengths: GREAT fill, very few dimpled. NO breaks.
Weaknesses: Some dimpled
Review: Once again the Wally World paint proves a bargain buy well worth getting! I was a big fan of the Scorch balls (and the great case they came in) for the price. The Impact balls seem pretty much the same, but maybe an improved shell. Same great fill (brightest you can get in the whole sport - THICK pink). I shot 1500 and I chopped one, because I forgot to turn on my hopper and it didn't feed fast enough, so that was my fault. NO breaks at the fault of the balls, even when my tank was overfilled and they were shooting 350 + fps! Great accuracy and very few dimples. I highly recommend them, and love to let people use them who turn their nose up at $38 Walmart paint, when they just spend $60 on a case of "premium" paint.
Conclusion: 1. QUALITY
2. Fairly cheap
3. Easy to find (in every Walmart)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Border411 Friday, November 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Big Ball
Marbalizer
Draxxus Gold
White Box Cr@p
Marker Setup: Spyder VS2, Egg3, Dye 91/4500, Empire Barrel Kit, ACP Low Blow Bolt, Polished Body
Recommended
Barrels:
Empire Barrel Kit
Anything with a .689 bore
Strengths: Cheap!
Breaks on Target
Last forever in storage
Consistant
Easy to see for aiming
Weaknesses: Get ragged on for buying paintballs from Walmart
Review: So I bought these instead of the Scorch due to Walmart not selling it anymore in the 1500 count. The very first day I tried them, I was hooked! $38 for 2000 rounds! They fly straight, and I havent chopped one yet! My friends also used them at PEV's in Leesburg, VA this past weekend and they didnt have any issues either. Better than the $65/case paint that they were selling at the field. If you are looking for sweet paint, buy this stuff...Just dont take the boxes I am going to be buying =)

Edit 9/2/07: So I have played with these for over a year now, gone through about 24,000 rounds, and all I can say is WOW! They changed the color to red/yellow shell, with the same great pink fill. The fill is super thick, and they always break on target. i knwo a lot of people say that phrase, but it is true. I have had 1, yes just 1, barrel break in my VS2, and that was due to me forgetting to turn on the hopper. I also never use the eyes on my VS2, so I am sure that comes into play! Anyways, I traded a guy a pod of his Draxxus Gold for a pod of my Visible Impact, and he even admitted that he thought it was great paint. You can go with all the pear pressure---buying $65 a case paint, but I can shoot the same or better with a good box of this $38 a case paint. Now then, I only play woodsball, so I cant say how they would be for speedball. I know that is speedball you want a brittle paint, and these are a little tougher which is good so every little leaf is making the ball break. I have tried to go to other balls, such as Stingers, and I had so many bounces I spent a lot of extra rounds trying to get them to break on someone. I have NEVER, I MEAN NEVER, had a bounce with these.

If you open the case at Walmart (which they dont like FYI) and you see dimples, these things are WAY past being crap. I have used these that are 5 months old, and they still worked great. Trust me when I say this, I will never play with another kind of paintball. Unless you are a tournament player, you dont need anything more.
Conclusion: Buy it. Great cheap paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 2nd, 2007 at 1:27 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

link2thepast93 Wednesday, November 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Monster Ball (Garbage)
Wild Streak (Garbage)
Blue Streak (Garbage)
(I'm starting to see a pattern)
Marker Setup: Rodeo
J$J Ceramic 14 in.
12 oz
Recommended
Barrels:
Small Boreed barrels
Strengths: Breaks good for cheap paint
Bright fill
cleans easy,good for backyard
price
Weaknesses: Kinda easy to wipe
Review: I got these at walmart and i had been used to crappy fill so i was amazed at the bright fill. iloved them great for theiir price good chewap paint i like them alot because the price the fill and the breakibility.

awsome paint and i hope this review was helpful
Conclusion: Great for low budget players
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

BMAsRevenge Monday, October 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
origin,scorch,super swirl,draxxus,monster,32 degree.........
Marker Setup: Spider TL-R W/Sniper Barrel
Strengths: Cheap, Fairly round, few dimples, Good breaking on target in 70 degree weather.
Weaknesses: Inconsistent ,
Review: I got a 2000 case of these at walmart for last weekends woods game. The temp was 70 degrees so weather wasn't a factor. Overall they are pretty much scorch balls under another name. They fly semi accurate and burst consistent on target. They are not perfect and you get an ocassional curve but hey they are cheap. We have a dozen players every weekend using spiders, tippmans, ions, super generic guns lol, and a few others. Personally in my Spider TL-R these balls flew decent.

Would I reuse them? Yes
Would I recomend them? Well they are decent general purpose balls.
Are they my prefered paint? NO but will work.
Do they break in barrel? Have no idea. I seldom break any brand in my marker.
Conclusion: Decent ball for price. Not top quality but is the price? Use them to have fun and hit the target just maybe not bullseye.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nick Alder Friday, October 6th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch, evil ultra, Sys. X steel, PMI premium, X-ball gold, GAP banana ball, Nelson anarchy, ect.
Marker Setup: Bob Long Alias intimidator (blue to black fade), 127.5C frenzy board (newest board from blast), CP shorty regulator, CP rail, system X on/off, empire grips, "Rendition Tech" board settings, Hybrid feedneck, Eigenram, hybrid adjustable ram cap, Redz pepperstickz barrel kit

Cobalt to black fade DM4, Tadao Mushashi 7 board (M7 THump), hybrid rail, hybrid on/off, Orange S.A.M. bolt, UL barrel, and pepperstickz kit

Loader: Cranium shelled, composite coned, rip driven, vic. boarded, Halo B
Recommended
Barrels:
A nice barrel kit, these are about .689 bore
Strengths: Its cheap practice paint
Weaknesses: Thick shell
Review: O.K. i went to walmart, found this new paint there

of course im use to buying nice paint from the local proshop, but since i have a small woodsball game this weekend, i thought it to be better to buy cheaper paint, since it doesnt really matter whether it breaks and leaves a huge mark. (most people that go are trustworthy enough to know that even if you get hit and it doesnt break, you still walk off the field)

but it looks nice, looks a little better than scorch, and it is made by procaps, and is a X-ball certified product


*(EDIT)*

i used the paint sunday, it is a nice bright fill, relitively hard to wipe, and they are all close to the same size.
However, this paint is exactly like scorch, in every way, shape and form. *Except* the shell is thicker (woudnt break paint when thrown, scorch broke, this didnt :(
Conclusion: Hey its cheap and its great for woodsballers

This paint is identical to scorch, and the shell is harder to break, overall i wasnt really impressed.
its a waste of 40 dollars, i should have just spent $9 more and got evil paint
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 9th, 2006 at 5:55 am PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

spion182 Saturday, September 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch
engange
x-ball
good stuff...
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Pure Energy 72 ci 3000 psi tank
Halo Backman Hopper
Virtue Board
Warrior Lowrise Feedneck
Strengths: Cheap
easy to find
pop on contact
great fill
don't curve much
Weaknesses: Occasionally take a dive
Review: Good cheap paint that surprisingly pops all the time, rarely curves, and stays clean in your barrel. It is just like scorch only softer, so it has better results. I went thru 1000 of these without a single chops or bounce. When you hit someone, they will leave a large bright mark that is so visible, that you can see it from a far distance. They are the only paint worth buying at wal mart. they aren't the new marbalizer or evil, or engange or x-ball, but they work fine.
Conclusion: Buy it, great for practice or semi-serious games

definetly worth a try
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 8th, 2006 at 3:09 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

AOE Wednesday, September 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested25 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
scorch from the same company, and I think just about every product out there
Marker Setup: 98 w/ flatline
Pilot ACS
Ion
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel
Strengths: Fly straightly, breakage on target most of the time
Weaknesses: Some bounces
Not lazer straight
Review: Bright fill and mid grade ball for 38 dollars and change. We recently set up our bunkers in our yard, and made a paint testing side. 1/2 inch foam padding, 3/4" padding, etc, up to 2" on mdf to see where the ball breaks. (yes, we were bored). these broke on the 1/2 inch, the 3/4 inch and then around 50 percent on the 1", did not break on the 2" (very few balls we have tested did, like premium broke around 50% on the 2").

For the money spent, well worth it. They do not like me at Wal-mart because I open the paint to look for breaks (exact opposite of when you go to a paintball store and they open the paint before even asking). They had two boxes in stock, I ended up taking 2 bags from one box and 2 bags from the other. The packaging is not as good as it was with the plastic case that scorch came in.

they fly straight, not as straight as higher end paint, but you will generally hit what you are aiming at within 3 shots. the spread was not awful, around 2 feet at 40 feet. There are many factors involved tho, including wind, so that generally is a decent spread. (some jt premimun edition same day did a little better on the spread).

These are the same price as the scorch, with the same bright red shell, the pink fill, yes, the box says pink as well, was bright and not very runny.
Conclusion: All in all, for under 40 dollars if you are looking for a case of paint then this is the one to get. If you by paint from wal-art, this is the only case to get (the monster balls were all dimpled). If you know that you are going to playing in a few weeks then I would not recommend these, get some x-ball or something (NELSON ANARCHY, my favorite so far) online from action village. Good luck, First review woohoo.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 30th, 2006 at 9:20 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media