paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs / Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs / Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs

Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Game Face

Buy Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 127
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Product replacement for Scorch(discontinued).

OK, so we?ve got a thing for red-shelled paintballs. Call it a weakness. We took our already great Scorch paint and made it even better. Visible Impact paintballs pack tournament-grade value into a field-priced paintball. Red shell/orange fill. Visible Impact comes out of your marker laser-straight, and always breaks on target with a heavy-bodied, bright fill. Of course, Visible Impact has a non-toxic, biodegradable fill and shell that washes off easily with just water. Did we mention all of our paintballs are made for us by ProCaps - the same folks that make the best paintballs in the world?
Product Availability 
The Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
sprinter Sunday, June 22nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stryker new formula
Marker Setup: 9 ounce co2 tank and a viewloader 200 count hopper on a brass eagle tiger shark (up grading as soon as i get the money possibly to a tippman A5)
Recommended
Barrels:
Only tested on one marker not sure.
Strengths: High visibility
Didn't get chopped
Deadly accurate
Weaknesses: Didn't find any.
Review: I tried stryker new formula paint and i kept getting 2 or 3 shots per pump even with one shot per pump it was difficult. visibl impact was the first paint i tried and i am most likely going to stick with it can't beat th price and the accuracy.
Conclusion: Giving it a ten and would reccomend it for anyone who is getting started or looking for some cheap paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Matty-Doo69 Thursday, June 19th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scortch,(cheapo Monster Balls),Zap,Tactical
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 with Rufus Dog power tube,Empire barrel kit, Extreme Rage Auto Hopper. And Tippmann Alpha Black Tactical E-trigger (still in testing stage)
Recommended
Barrels:
Works great with stock barrle's and even better with Barrel kits.
Strengths: Bright PINK paint! So it's hard for the cheater. Great quality for the price.
Weaknesses: They are sometimes a pain to clean off your maker if your hit with them.
Review: They are great for woodsball with the high visibility when your enemy is hit. I never have seem them coming at me until it was to late, then with the bright PINK color there is no doubt you've been struck. They are great for the price, about $39.00 bucks at Wal-mart. Dont buy the cheapo's because you do get what you pay for. I have used this paint for about 3 years, I haved tried other kinds when money was low and have been disapointed, and I always go back to them.
Conclusion: I recomend this paint for the weekend warriors,we have used it for a long time and it's been a great product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

carpeonnel Tuesday, June 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Monster balls (HORRIBLE), Big Balls (MORE HORRIBLE), JT Tactical camo (ALSO horrible)
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
Enlarged Low Pressure Chamber
High Flow Adaptor Block
32 Degrees Magna Flow Valve
Evil Detenator Adjustable Regulator
J&J Ceramic Barrel
Halo B V35 Hopper
Delrin AC Bolt
Drop forward w/ on/off and macro line

Spyder MR1
CMI Barrel
Apex Barrel

Spyder VS1
CMI barrel and bigger low pressure chamber
Recommended
Barrels:
any barrel
Strengths: Good consistency, straight, non-dimpled, cheap, easily avaible at wally world, rare breakage
Weaknesses: none really. Don't always break
Review: I've been playing paintball for almost a year and though I don't have that much experience I can say that the visible impact paintballs are the best bang for the buck out there. They flying very straight for a cheap paintball and usually have good breakage with them, but not always. Every now and then when I play I'll have one break in my Imagine when I'm really laying down fire but that is fairly rare (rare enough that I don't normally carry a barrel swap on the field with me anymore). But, I you could mostly attribute that breakage to the gun and that it would likey happen just as much with other paintballs.

I've tried more expensive paintballs, and yes some of them will shot a little striaghter and usually break more readily, but for the money and the easy availability of them you can't beat it. Nearly everyone we play with uses visible impact now and I'm very pleased.

Note: As far as breakage, I've only had that happen in my Imagine with the visible impact. Hasn't happened yet in my MRI (even with the Apex barrel) or my VS1
Conclusion: the best bang for your buck out there that I have found. Highly recommend
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

SLYVEST Sunday, June 15th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
draxxus rec sport
diablo heat
a few other field paint's I cant remember the names of
Marker Setup: Custom Black Spyder pilot acs
Recommended
Barrels:
I used the stock and my 14" thunderpig
Strengths: Price
Pink Fill (so u know who u hit)


Shell color is easy to track
Weaknesses: Some dimples and soft balls (not many) 2-3 % tops


Review: Although some of the ball's do break and have imperfections it is not many at all. I use the paint at a byop field and feel it is worth the money. For $40 you can get 2000 balls at your local walmart wich is convinient and cheap. There are more accurate better paint there is no doubt about it. But for my use and the cost it's worth it.
Conclusion: Overall I would recomend it and use it again. Its accurate and reliable but most of all its cheap and convenient. I have found it just as good if not better than the field paint's I have bought for FOR $80-$100 A CASE. I dont play tornament so this paint is perfect for my recreational use and I am sure it will suit you as well. I dont recomend it for tornaments which is why it gets an 8 but its a 10 for rec ball.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ikey Thursday, May 29th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
field paints, white box, wal mart
Marker Setup: pm6, VSC phantom
Recommended
Barrels:
anything that fits
Strengths: decently accurate, bright shell, BRIGHT fill.
Weaknesses: Could be more accurate, fill is a tad watery.
Review: Well im trying to find practice paints to sub for white box that is not accurate and gets a ton of bounces. the only place i have near me is wal mart, which sells this stuff for 38 a case.

it seems like teh paint is somewhat oval shaped. not perfect tourney paint round, but not horrible. it was .684 bore, and it shot decently accurate. more ccurate than the white box so thats a plus. it has a really bright fill which makes it nice to see. the fill was a super bright pink, but was pretty watery. the only thing keeping it from easily being whiped is teh bright color, that stuff is probably visible from across the feild easily.

as far as bounces, well ill update when i play more.
Conclusion: For 38 a case i really dont see hoe it gets better. any lower than 38 a case is either coming from a sponsor or its brass eagle garbage.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pblr555 Friday, May 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
This is the only paintball I've ever needed.
Marker Setup: A VL Triton 2 with a 12" Stryker Carbon Fiber Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Just about any barrel will work.
Strengths: Cheap
Easy to buy
Easy to see your mark
Comes off of most clothing
Weaknesses: Breaks on leaves and such
Thats about it...
Review: I've used these paintballs all of my paintballing career because they are pretty cheap, easy to buy, and almost always shoot straight. The only problem is when you are playing in thick cover and all you can do is spray your opponant because the balls won't reach them. I also forgot, when you store them for a while they start to smell, but it's really not that bad...
Conclusion: Overall a good ball and easy to buy.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 16th, 2008 at 3:56 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

War Hawk Sunday, May 11th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I've used Recon, Dioblo, and Premium
Marker Setup: A-5
Response Trigger
Car Stock
M4 Assault Barrel
X-7 LP Hopper
Weaver Sight Rail
3 Point Gun Sling
CO2 Air Tanks
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything exept the average 8" stock barrel
Strengths: Won't Bust in Barrel
Consistant Flight
Good Amount of Fill
Weaknesses: Shell's too Hard
Very Bright Colored
Review: These paintballs are good for people who don't play too often and aren't hardcore players. These paintballs give away your position alot easier and don't always bust cause the shell is so blasted hard. Even though they fly strait and have a good amount of fill, what's the point if it doesn't bust and you only have a small chance of suprise and get 1 out of every 5 shots to bust.
Conclusion: They are alright but for the same price, you could get a much better quality paintball.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Danielson666 Monday, May 5th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Non this good for this price
Marker Setup: Spider Victor 2 stock.
Waiting for my Black Dragun compact to arrive.
Recommended
Barrels:
they fit my barrel fine
but i hear you need a smaller bore barrel
Strengths: Great shell
High visibility fill
Breaks (on people)
almost no chops
Weaknesses: None really
wally world check the paint before buying
Review: I went to Wal mart buy my Viewloader Force hopper, and i got these paint balls thinking they were gonna be useless wal mart junk. O was i wrong, they are high quality for a good price. They break on people not in your gun, the fill is VERY bright
and there are almost not chops or jams using these.

YOU WONT REGRET BUYING THEM
Conclusion: Cheap
good
You love them
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The Paint Saint Thursday, April 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Monsterballs
Nelson HotSpot
Stryker
Others unknown
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Pilot '05 w/ ACS
Empire ReLoader II
Pure Energy 3000 PSI 72 cu. in.
Stock everything
Strengths: No hopper/barrel breaks
Splat well
Thick fill
Price
Availability
X-Ball certified
Visibility
Accurate
Weaknesses: Single fill color
DO NOT STORE WELL!!!
Not legal in some parks
Review: These are, as of current, my favorite balls. A friend showed them to me and I was skeptical to them, but now I love them.

Pros:
No hopper breaks. I've never had one break in the bag, in a pod, in any barrel, or in a hopper. Never.
Splat well. I only remember them not breaking when I fire at inflatables about 150 ft away.
Thick fill. I could only ask for slightly thicker. But, it's extremely thick as is.
Price. They are $35 at my Wal-Mart, though more at others.
Availability. If they are in Wal-Mart, they have good availability.
X-Ball certified. Not that I care.
Show well. They're thick and bright pink. What else needs said?
Accurate. They go far and straight.

Cons:
Single fill color. More would be nice. Something like neon green would be nice.
Storage. The shell melts if stored in heat. But, they retain their shape very well.
Not legal. I've been to two parks only that allow pink.
Conclusion: Get it if it's allowed at your favorite park. I see no other reason why not. I love them. I'll get them until I find something else better at about the same price.
I'd give it a higher rating if they stored better.
Check out my review on Game Face Recon paint for my test results.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 30th, 2008 at 1:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BruinsHockey Wednesday, April 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Big Ball is more expensive but better.
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-R
Recommended
Barrels:
Any Size
Strengths: Cheap
Accuracy
Weaknesses: Packaging
Breaking
Review: I bought these cheap from Wal-Mart $35 for a case when I got to the field and took them out of the bag I noticed a good 5% of them were broken or dimpled. They don't always break when they hit but they ARE accurate. The ones that aren't broken dont break in your barrel. They are a bright red color so If your a woodsballer you might get seen shooting with these.
Conclusion: Buy these if you just play once in a while. If your a more serious paintballer and you want decent paint for around the same price I suggest Big Ball.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media