paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs / Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs / Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs

Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Game Face

Buy Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 127
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Product replacement for Scorch(discontinued).

OK, so we?ve got a thing for red-shelled paintballs. Call it a weakness. We took our already great Scorch paint and made it even better. Visible Impact paintballs pack tournament-grade value into a field-priced paintball. Red shell/orange fill. Visible Impact comes out of your marker laser-straight, and always breaks on target with a heavy-bodied, bright fill. Of course, Visible Impact has a non-toxic, biodegradable fill and shell that washes off easily with just water. Did we mention all of our paintballs are made for us by ProCaps - the same folks that make the best paintballs in the world?
Product Availability 
The Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
trooperdoo Tuesday, April 15th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
marbeliser, dexrerus, anarchy
Marker Setup: Smart parts Impulse with blackheart, fasta, progressive, and many more ups.
Recommended
Barrels:
use the freak barrel kit you can size the balls down to lazer accuracy
Strengths: no dimples, bright fill, found at walmart, CHEAP!!!!
Weaknesses: none that I could find
Review: ok so heres the deal I always buy cheap paint and i was looking arround and here i see visible impact. I cut open the box to look at the Paint an it looked good so I bought it. that weekend I tried it out and I shot lazer straight, had bright pink fill (I mean pink, you no when you shoot someone and they get all mad, well they get really mad when they have to clean off pink paint) it also broke every single time on target. I then tested it out through my impulse and after 2500 rounds i didn't have one broken ball.
buy this stuff, its cheap, bright, lazer straight, and works with my vision eyes.
Conclusion: Buy this paint, not other $60.00 or more. it shoots just as well and doesn't stain like some others.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Grayf0x Friday, April 4th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Better than moster,striker,bigball,and procaps.
Marker Setup: Model 98custom A.C.T (realtree hardwood camo)-16in smart parts progressive barrel,virture russian legion grips, bt spring kit, bt sealed bolt system, tippmann expansion chmaber kit

Spyder Mr1-18in barrel; ak-47 expansion chamber: t-lock for hopper

Tippmann sl-68 II
Recommended
Barrels:
any 68cal barrel
Strengths: Very bright fill, strong shell, consistancy, and almost no dimpleling.
Weaknesses: Bright shell; enemy can see them comming.
Review: These paintballs are an amazing deal for the price 200($4.95) 500($9.95) 1000 ($17.95) 2000 ($35.95) they have a bright fill and shoot great. To this day i have never had a single one of these paintballs break in my barrels.
However these paintballs do have a bad side they are bright red and orangeish/yellow not to hard to see them comming at you, however this is not really a big problem due to the fact you can see all paintballs in flight.
These are my favorite paintballs to use they work great are cheap and dont cho or break.
Conclusion: Get these they work great and are cheap. Id give them a 9.5 but i cannot so ill round up.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

green giant Friday, March 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Monster balls (never buy!!!), feild paint
Marker Setup: parahnah GTI,14" barrel,verticle feed hopper, 20 oz C02 tank

Recommended
Barrels:
most small barrels
Strengths: Straight
Always break on Imapact
Pink paint isn't as easy to wipe
$40
Weaknesses: None
Review: I shot about 600 of these in my backyard and none of them broke in my barrel, none of them bounced, and everything that i shot was tagged with a nice bright pink paint. Easy to wash off but impossible to wipe. These are the ultimate paintballs hands down.
Buy some now.
Conclusion: This truly is tornmanet paint for the price of feild paint. Seriosly get this it's the best rec paint out there. I give it a 10 because they wont let me give it anything higher.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

OuchIAteMyself Monday, March 24th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
DXS Rec Sport - Not as good and more expensive than VI
Zap Spank - Not as good as VI, but cheaper than VI
Zap Chronic - Better fill than VI, but more expensive
RPS Marballizer - Quite similar to VI in performance, but much more expensive
Marker Setup: 06 Etek + Freak Kit
HPA
VLocity Jr.
Recommended
Barrels:
I used .689 Freak insert
Strengths: Very Accurate
Breaks extremely well
Bright fill
Cheap
Can be purchased at Wal-Mart
Weaknesses: Could be old from sitting too long
Thin Fill
Stain skin and clothes until washed
Review: The first time I used this stuff, I was shocked at the amazing performance. I found this paint for $38/2000 rounds at a Wal-Mart a couple miles from the field I play at. They were sold out of the 2000 round cases, so I bought two of the 1000s.

Fearful that it had been sitting on the shelf for years, I opened the box in the store before purchasing. The paint looked decent and I couldn't find any dimples or anything, so I decided to give it a try.

The paint shot amazing. It flew just as straight as the more expensive paints like Marballizer and Chronic, but broke even better. At one point during the day, I dropped a paintball from shoulder level while loading my hopper and it broke right next to my feet (this was rare however, as most of the ones I dropped bounced). The paint also broke about 25% of time it hit the netting that surrounds our field.

To conclude, I was 1-balling people all day long b/c I knew this stuff would go where I shot it. It's good stuff.
Conclusion: It is completely ridiculous that I am giving paint that I bought at wal-mart such a good score, but it really was that good.

*A WORD OF CAUTION* - Make sure you get the paint from a place where you know it will be fresh, and I would suggest opening it in the store (even if an employee shows up to monitor you). I know that it's fresh where I go because 95% of the time I go there, they're sold out of the 2000 round cases.

I suppose I shouldn't give my secret away, but there you have it... Quality paint on a budget.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jpap18 Monday, March 24th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbalizer
Evil
Blaze
X Ball Pro Caps
every kind of paintball i mean EVERY KIND
Marker Setup: Red to Black Lasoya Promaster
Proto 14" barrel
Psychoballistics on/off drop
dye stickies
cp reg
adjustable feedneck
delrin spike pin
Recommended
Barrels:
Almost any. Proto barrels, flatline barrels, dye barrels, this paint works great with all barrels.
Strengths: CHEAP. Always break on target, consistant size/roundess, visible impacts (duh), can buy at walmart
Weaknesses: Before buying at walmart, check paintballs. might have been stocked there for ages
Review: These paintballs work great with my tippmann custom pro flatline. accuracy is very consistant maybe 1-3 curves out of a case of 2000. They go through my proto one piece barrel and give it an accuracy of a high end two piece barrel. At 35-40 bucks a case this paint is a steal, every bit as good as other high end paintballs. Just be careful if you do buy them from walmart, check the bags for broken or dimpled paintballs because walmart doesn't restock their paintballs for ages and the balls you buy may have been sitting there for years lol.
Conclusion: BUY these paintballs, they always break, they're nice and bright, look cool, have consistant size and roundness, great accuracy, and only a few bucks more than the crappy monster paintballs you can buy from walmart (please dont ever buy monster balls, made from BE what else can i say. they're so crappy i won't even bother to write a seperate review on them lol)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

oublik2 Monday, March 24th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Monster balls
Diablo Midnight
Draxxus, I forgot what kind
Marker Setup: DP Fusion F8-all stock
Pure energy 48/3000
Egg 2 (soon to be halo)
Recommended
Barrels:
Any paint to bore match
Strengths: See review

Weaknesses: See review
Review: -STRENGTHS-
-round
-bright fill
-thick fill
-shoots straight
-found at Wal-Mart
-37$ a case
-easy to see while shooting

-WEAKNESS-
-none really

I was looking for a case of good paint that I didn't have to pay 60$ for. I had a choice between RPS Big Balls or Visivle Impact and i'm very glad with this. I got Monster Balls one time and all i have to say is, never again. I had about 190 Monster balls left over from the last time i played and I took my case of Visible Impact the next time and the very first game I just shot out all the Monster Balls just because i wanted to get rid of them and then I put in the pod of Visible Impact and wow, BIG difference. so much straighter and accurate. From now on i'll be buying this paint
Conclusion: The best paint Wal-Mart had, it's cheap, and accurate.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DADDYMAC Sunday, March 23rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: A-5, E-GRIP W / RAMPAGE BOARD, ALL THE TECH T CYCLONE UPGRADES, APEX BARREL, PALMER STABILIZER
Recommended
Barrels:
HAVE USED WITH STOCK, APEX, & FLATLINE BARRELS
Strengths: Very few pod or cyclone cracks or breaks in warm weather.
Weaknesses: Cyclone and barrel breaks in cold weather.


Review: This is a great ball for the money and can be purchased at a local Wal-mart. I have been shooting impacts from my A-5 for about eight months and the only time I have problems is in cooler weather and in full auto. When in semi I have better luck in the cold ( around 50 deg F ). With a bright red and yellow shell they are easy to see, both good and bad, also a thick bright pink fill for great visibility.
Conclusion: Quality and price make this a great all around ball in warmer climates and fair in colder weather.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bobshcmoot Sunday, March 23rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Everything from monster balls to high end draxxus
Marker Setup: Dangerous Powers fusion, Spyder vs2, egg 3, and crossfire 45/4500
Recommended
Barrels:
any decent barrel kit
Strengths: Decently round, bright fill, and VERY cheap, sold at walmart, $37 a case
Weaknesses: Broken balls in the box
Review: I wanted to go paintballing, had a little cash, and needed a case of paint. I didnt have enough for the usual case of marbs or xball etc. So i swung by wally world to see what they had. I saw these for 37 bucks, and decided what the hell.

WAS I EVER SURPRISED. I opened the box back at my car and noticed that every single bag had a broken ball in it, i took it to customer service and got another case, which was fine, i will not dock the total score of the product because of this because i imagine it was some walmart box boy who dropped it. I got home and aired up my marker and shot a pod and they were very good, i didnt even have one chop shooting about 15 bps with the eyes off on my vs2.
Conclusion: If you are low on cash, and need paint there is no other option that has this type of quality, watch out for broken balls in the case though and youll be good to go! I wont give it a ten because there are better paints out there, but for the money these are amazing.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 23rd, 2008 at 2:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

allblackgun Friday, March 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Everything from Monster Balls all the way up to Draxxus high-end stuff
Marker Setup: Black '05 Vision Shocker
Black Evil Pipe Kit 14" w/Ultra Front
Blackheart Board
SP HE bolt
Black ND Firing can
Black ND Roller Trigger
Black ND Bolt Guide
Black CP Reg
Black Vision Eye cover
Black Empire Nano rail
Black Shocktech feed neck
Black Empire Reloader B
Empire Fuel 46/45
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel kit to match the bore size with
Strengths: Price - sold at Walmart for around $37 for a case
Visibility
Accuracy
Weaknesses: Chance of broken balls in the case
Pink shell is kind of fruity
Review: These are the best paintballs you can buy for the money all around, not just from Walmart. I started playing outlaw paintball with some friends because I save a ton of money this way (I'm a poor college student). We started out using monster balls because of their utter lack of expensivenes. And as I found out later on, their utter lack of performance (might write a review on Monster Balls later). So we upped it to Visible Impacts.

I immediately noticed a huge improvement over Monster Balls. Each shot broke every time it hit something, from sand to tree to goggle to pants to hands, even on an opponent's hoodie. Plus, I could clearly see where each shot broke because of the thick pink fill. I like that you can easily see marks on someone, but having hot pink paintballs come out of my gun seemed a little girly and you can definitely see where you're being shot from, but that works both ways.

Accuracy was wonderful. I was putting ball on ball from approx. 20 yards away. It's important to match the bore sizing with this paint because it's pretty small stuff. I'm using the smallest barrel back I have with my Evil Pipe, which is a .683, and even with that the balls were a tad smaller. But with a close match you get laser accuracy.

No ball breakage during the day we used them that I know of. We went through about 4000 using guns from 98s to A-5s and my Shocker.
Conclusion: Great product for the price. And hell maybe a bit more performance for your buck too. If you want quality paint you don't want to order online, swing by Walmart and pick these bad boys up. I give it a 9 because obviously there's better paint out there.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Peveland Monday, March 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Monster Balls, JT Tack, Nelson Nel-Spot, Various other Brands and Qualites throughout the years.
Marker Setup: NXT Shocker
NDZ Short Feed Neck
CP Drop Forward
CP Reg
CP ASA On/Off
Smartparts All-American 14"
Proto One-Piece 14"
Evil Pipe Kit with Multiple tips
VL Vlosity
Crossfire 68/4500 Fiber Wrapped
Recommended
Barrels:
Used the Evil Pipe Kit .689 back with the 14" tip
Haven't tried the other barrels
Strengths: Shoot Straight
Very easy to see across the field
Relatively inexpensive
Weaknesses: None worth noting thus far
Review: Well, I started playing paintball when I was a kid (about 15 or so years ago) and have just now gotten back into the sport. With so many options now on markers (Not just pump and semi now) and accessories I have been trying out a lot of different things. As for paint, I started out using Monster Balls just so I didn't use a lot of money on a hobby I wasn't sure I was going to get back into again. They were fine for awhile but I wanted a paint that I could see hit another player better. My friends and I decided to try out Visible Impact from our local Wal-mart and were not dissapointed at all. The bright pink fill could be seen from across the field (about 30-40 yards). The marks were about 3-4 inches in diameter, so ther was no arguing when some one was hit. This paintball shot very straight with a very tight pattern (about 5-6" from 20-25 ft). I am very pleased with this product and will continue to use it until I hear of something better for the same price from this review web-site.
Conclusion: Buy it, try it out. For $37 a case it is a very good product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media