paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs / Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs / Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs

Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Game Face

Buy Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 127
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Product replacement for Scorch(discontinued).

OK, so we?ve got a thing for red-shelled paintballs. Call it a weakness. We took our already great Scorch paint and made it even better. Visible Impact paintballs pack tournament-grade value into a field-priced paintball. Red shell/orange fill. Visible Impact comes out of your marker laser-straight, and always breaks on target with a heavy-bodied, bright fill. Of course, Visible Impact has a non-toxic, biodegradable fill and shell that washes off easily with just water. Did we mention all of our paintballs are made for us by ProCaps - the same folks that make the best paintballs in the world?
Product Availability 
The Game Face Visible Impact Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
50S HOT Wednesday, March 12th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 years4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Aims Autococker Crow Body
SM-1 Barrel Kit
PMI 68/3000 HP
Halo Frontman
Deviant Delrin Bolt
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: Great price
round
shoots straight
bright thick pink fill
Weaknesses: No bad experiences yet..
Review: This is great paint for the price. You can always find it at wal mart. I've used a lot of different paint and have not found one to shoot as nice as this stuff for $37.00 a case. My son and I play and it's no fun running out of paint before the field closes down. So we always take 2 cases when we play. I would compare this to $45.00 to $50.00 stuff.
My son is shooting my Auto Mag with a Dye stainless barrell. I use my cocker with a Sanchez Machine. The field we play at has a lot of wood spools. It's not hard to shoot through the small center hole consistantly and take out the other team. (approx. 60' + away)
This is great stuff but not as good as lets say, Marbs. Then again, it would cost me $120.00+ for two cases of Marbs....
Conclusion: Unless you need to have the very best or have an unlimited amount of money. I would use this paint anytime.
I gave it a 9 because there are a lot of 10s out there. I just can't afford them....
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MiniBaller4774 Sunday, March 9th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Nightmare
JT tactical
WGP custom paint
Afterburner
Various other field paints
Marker Setup: Invert mini
NDZ V2 bolt and spring kit
Stiffi 14 inch .689 bore
JT 50/30 HPA tank
Viewloader Eggy2 hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
Paint to bore match, barrel doesn't really matter.
Strengths: Brittle Shell
Breaks on target
Doesn't break in marker
Bright fill
Weaknesses: Runny fill
Review: These are the best paintballs I have ever used, plain and simple. I was amazed when I didn't chop/barrel break a single ball all day using these, and that's not an exaggeration, I did not chop/barrel break a single ball. They have a nice brittle shell that's breaks on target and not in your marker. The only weakness is they have a bit of a runny fill, but that doesn't really matter.
Conclusion: Pick up a case of these balls today, they are tournament grade. And for 45$ a case you can't beat the price. They are readily available at wal-mart.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The Azn Invazn Tuesday, February 19th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Many different paintballs
Marker Setup: SP EOS
XSV VLocity
DXS 48/45 Tank
FREAK
360 QEV
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything with miltiple bores
Strengths: Sold at WalMart
Cheap
Brittle Shell
Bright Fill
Weaknesses: Watery fill
Review: So I got this paint at WalMart since I was low on cash. Surprisingly, the 200 round bottles were the cheapest per paintball (yes, cheaper than the 2000 box), so I picked up all they had on the shelf.

I got this home and opened up one to visually inspect. DAMN THEY SMELLED BAD!!! After getting over the stench, I looked at a couple random paintballs.

The seam wasn't horribly noticable, it had a semi-bright, red/yellow two-tone shell, and i broke one in my bathtub to find that it had a brittle shell, and it had a watery fill.

I was dissapointed that the fill would slide down the tile wall of my bathroom, but I was plesantly surprised that WalMart had a paintball with a shell this brittle. Though the shell isn't close to being as brittlt as CHRONIC or some other paints, this stuff wan't MonsterBall either.

I didn't have my FREAK Boremaster in yet, but this paint was smaller than my .693 insert, so it's not a large bore paint.

With my EOS at 275 fps and me shooting about 150-200 ft, this stuff was still breaking on the things it hit! I was amazed. It was still breaking. The SPANK paintballs I got didn't break at that distance (but SPANK has a better fill, hands down), so I was really pleased. I wasn't guessing where my paint was going either. I was getting enough accuracy to get kills from about 100 ft away. Past that and my overbore, it was really guessing, and the wind was playing with my paint a little too much.
Conclusion: So, you're on a tight budget, you're at WalMart, and you need your upcomming game to really count? Lucky for you that WalMart has Visible Impact! This paint has exceded my expectiations or anything that is sold at WalMart, and Impact (along with BigBall) is now my budget paint. If you're the casual rec player, and even the serious guy that just needs some good, cheap paint real quick, then Visible IMPACT is the paint for you. I'd give this paint an 9, but the fill really is watery, so I'm sad to say thats this paint hasn't reached its full potential, and nothing deserves a 10.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Montag Tuesday, February 19th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used Big Ball, Monster Ball, Recon, Empire Ramp, Empire Engage, Scorch, Stryker, and Anarchy.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 with a 12" Thunder Pig Barrel.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any .689 bore barrel, however I am unsure as to how well they preform in flatline barrels.
Strengths: Price, Availability, Fill, Shell Strength
Weaknesses: Bright Shell, Stinky when Old, Oily Fill
Review: I have been using Visible Impact paint for a while now because the only local place to buy paintballs is Wal-Mart. It is usually in abundance there and for a reasonably cheaper price. I think a case of 2000 is $38.95. I have seen them in a red shell or a two tone red/yellow shell, both with a bright pink fill.
Every time I have used Visible Impact the balls come out of the bag without dimples, pockmarks, or flat sides. The shells are actually a little strong, however they always seem to break on target. I have never had any chops in the gun when my gun was fully operational (when I had air issues there were breaks but it wasn't the paint's fault) and I have never been dissapointed with the way it breaks on target.
The bright shell is an issue because your opponent can spot the paint coming at them and trace it back to you. Also the fill, while very bright and thick tends to be very oily and can leave a residue on many surfaces.
Conclusion: For a casual player Visible Impact is a cheap and readily available, found at most sporting goods stores or Wal-Marts. It is quality enough for casual players, however higher performance players who play regularly on maintained commercial feilds may find it lacking.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hoppin N Poppin Monday, February 18th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Monster balls, draxxus rec sport, amp-
Marker Setup: Spyder VS1-J&J 14" Barrel-Empire Sound activated loader
Recommended
Barrels:
14"
Strengths: The bright marking of the paint is excellent
Weaknesses: These balls chop period. They shoot and everything else except what you are aiming at.
Review: My friends and I used these balls several times with several different type of paintball guns, BT swat, tippmann, spyder. These balls chop period, not very accurate and very unreliable when the time counts. I would not recommend them. Plus the price is expensive for what they are rated for on here.
Conclusion: I would never buy these again. I would go to dicks sporting goods and get the brand there over these. These are a waste of money and you will be frustrated by cleaning your gun out all the time.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

P8INTBALL4LIFE Friday, February 15th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
All kinds of different paint.....
Marker Setup: Spyder MR1 all stock.... i,m a noob...
Recommended
Barrels:
any should be ok...
Strengths: *Candy Shell*-break on opponent not in GUN!!! *Bright Shell* & *Bright Fill*
Weaknesses: NONE!! a truly well made paintball... no obvious weaknesses what so ever...
Review: *Visible Impacts* will truly give u the best bang 4 your buck!! they a have a nice candy like shell that breaks as soons as it hits.... Visible Impacts are some of the best quality paintballs i,ve played with... if ur not a player with a whole lotta money and are tired of crappy MONSTERBALLS!!! then buy the *Visible Impacts*!! they do cost 5 or 6 more bux but well worth the money... u get a really high quality paintball 4 one of the best prices u can find on paint....
Conclusion: *Visible Impacts* are a "MUST TRY" type of paint i highly recommend this paint 2 anyone....
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kamuna2003 Sunday, February 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Monster Balls
Scorched Balls
Big Ball
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix Rail
Halo B with Rip Drive and V35 Victory Board
70/4500 Cross Fire Low Pressure Nitro Tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak system with insert .687
Any barrel at a bore of .687-.689
Strengths: Color
Fairly accurate
Consistent
Thick Fill
Price
Weaknesses: Not ball on ball accurate
Hard shell
doesn't always break
Review: Remember People, this is my opinion on what I saw while using these paintballs.

These paintballs are excellent for the rec user. I would not recommend them for the toury player. They are not accurate enough. They cost approx. $35-40 for a 2000 round case. Not bad. They are easy to find at your local walmart or pro shop. Proto matris rails, spyders and other markers take to these balls just fine. The balls can handle the high pressure to the lower pressure makers easily. The two tone colors are nice and make it really easy to see where your shooting. The fill is a thick bright pink that is hard to wipe for those cheaters out there.
Conclusion: I would recommend this item for the simple fact on price and fairly good accuracy.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vaderx360 Sunday, February 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
marbs,big ball,recon,stryker, and so on.
Marker Setup: tippmann A-5 16in freak jr.,e-grip,stock,reddot
Recommended
Barrels:
freak jr or any kit
Strengths: Price, marks well, shoots well, and no breaks.
Weaknesses: Can be a little runny sometimes.
Review: Okay, I have shot thousands and thousands of these paintballs and have never had one ball break. Not a one. This to me is outstanding. Compared to other paints at Wal-Mart, these are by far the best. The only other paint I like better is Marbs, but I usually have atleast one break out of 2000 with the Marbs. The only reason I like Marbs better is because they do fly staighter and are a little more consistant.
Conclusion: I highly recommend these paintballs because you won't find a better paintball in this price range for casual games. These are the best paintballs in their class.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Akallabeth Tuesday, January 22nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Nelson Nel-splat - about equal
Brass Eagle Monster Ball (has been used on me) - bounces horribly, thin fill
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-R, 14" Smart Parts Progressive Barrel, Core clamp-on feedneck, VL 200, CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
Ones that work
Strengths: -Cheap and readily available
-Consistent
-Nice fill
Weaknesses: -None that I know of
Review: I have used a couple thousand of these, all purchased from Wal-mart, and have been happy with the results. They are pretty round, break well, and leave a nice, thick pink fill on the target.

One piece of advice: be sure to check any of these that you purchase at Wal-mart in the store, sometimes they sit too long on the shelves. Other than that, they're available almost anywhere for less than $10 per 500, $20 per 1000, and $40 per 2000.

Have fun!
Conclusion: Buy these! They work!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JaWasaMan Monday, January 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Sonix 07
14' Flak barrel

Recommended
Barrels:
It shouldnt matter
Strengths: Good quality
Never chopped
Bright fill
Strong casing
Cheapish
Accurate
Washes off
Weaknesses: Not the best, but definetly not the worst
Review: As soon as i bought a gun i graduated to using this paint. i had suffered with rentals and using monster paint too long i guess. This paint is one of the few best low priced brands out there.It also has a crazy bright pink fill. You can find this almost anywhere and at an easily affordable price.
Conclusion: This is a great low priced brand of paint and i highly recommend it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media