paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Dynasty NXT Shocker / Smart Parts Dynasty NXT Shocker / Smart Parts Dynasty NXT Shocker / Smart Parts Dynasty NXT Shocker

Smart Parts Dynasty NXT Shocker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Dynasty NXT Shocker

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Dynasty NXT Shocker
[ View Photos (59) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 93
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $700

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The new Shocker NXT builds on world-class tournament proven performance of the Shocker SFT with new features designed hand in hand with Smart Parts sponsored teams and professional players.

Few names are associated with as many paintball tournament wins as that of the Shocker. Through the Shocker 4x4, Turbo and SFT some of the best players in the world have stood on the awards podium with a Shocker by their side. With the advent of the Shocker SFT the Shocker took on a whole new look with a sleek, compact and lightweight design that delivered jaw dropping rates of fire. Now the Shocker NXT takes the name one step further.
Built on Shocker SFT technology the new Shocker NXT incorporates features that were developed and tested on custom markers built for Smart Parts sponsored teams.

* Break Beam Vision - The latest and most reliable anti-chop Vision technology is fully incorporated into the Shocker NXT body with no external wires or wire covers running from the grip to the eyes.

* Integrated Air Rail - Loose the drop forward and even the rail adapter. The integrated rail system allows 3/8" inch dovetail air system accessories to mount directly to the grip frame, or use traditional inline mounting screws.

* Rail Mounted on/off ASA - Positive air system control means longer o-ring and solenoid life. The easy to clean and rebuild design means a lifetime of reliable operation.

* Feature Packed Grip Frame - A built in snatch grip and expanded trigger guard with huge finger space are complimented by threaded lock pins which make the trigger, circuit board and on/off button easier to change yet more secure. Recessed frame screws disappear into the grip frame for a cleaner look.

* New Regulator - The new Shocker NXT regulator offers increased flow rate for maximum velocity stability.

* Sculpted, Rebuild-able Ball Detent Assemblies - Left and right spring loaded ball detent assemblies are multi-axis CNC machined to integrate seamlessly into the body

Smart Parts NXT Shocker Features:

New look with multi-axis milling
Break-beam Vision
Stronger feedneck threading
Impulse/Ion barrel threading
Integrated air system rail
Increased vertical regulator flow rate and consistency
High Efficiency Bolt/Valve assembly
Integrated, removable snatch grip
Four point, externally adjustable trigger
Threaded trigger and circuit board mount pins
Forward offset vertical regulator mount
Trigger guard with increased fingerspace
Sculpted plunger style dual ball detent assemblies
Harder anodized finish
Backwards compatibility
Threaded Trigger and Board Pins for easy installation
Newly designed feedneck for added strength
Smart Parts On/Off ASA

The last feature on the list should be one of the most prominent. Shocker NXT main assemblies are backwards compatible, providing an upgrade path for Shocker NXT owners instead of obsolescence. Providing continued value to our customers is natural, because we believe that Equipment Counts.

2009 update: Qlock and tournament modes included standard.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Dynasty NXT Shocker is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
Zach1116 Monday, November 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Used (not owned) Ion and Pilot.
Marker Setup: 07 Shocker NXT with Max Flo 68/45 system, q-lock feed neck, Halo B with V35 board, 16' FREAK barrel, Virtue board.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Q-lock feed neck, unless you want to struggle with the stock o-ring neck (haha)
20+ bps hopper, Doesn't matter what company, just the speed.
Max Flo/Virtue board are optional, but it sure does make the gun A LOT more fun.
Strengths: Light, Fast, Accurate, Easy to clean, GREAT Trigger, decent HE bolt.
Weaknesses: Feedneck is glued in place, not fun to use. Too many allen wrenches.
Review: I first opened this gun out of the box and thought, "Wow, my very own shocker!" I did not realize the true power of this gun until I got it shooting. But, before I got to shoot it, I had to struggle getting off the feedneck, putting in a board (had to get around some tricky bolts), and getting my Max flo on it. These tasks aren't very hard when you know what you are doing, BUT! this was my first Smart parts gun.....I had my "fun".
After a full day of running around the paintball stores in Lake Forest, California, I found the 0.050 allen wrench needed to adjust the trigger and replace the board. It was all down hill from there. Once the board was in and my Q-lock was on I was ready to get my gun rolling.
The next day, I took my gun to Camp Pendleton Paintball Park. I was 1 of 2 people that day with a shocker (the other person being my friend...with an NXT). Naturally we got the "Ohhs" and "Awws". This gun is truly amazing. I was maxing my hopper at 35 bps without thinking about it, and the gun didn't seem to have to think about it either. The gun was easy to handle around the corners of bunkers, and easy to snap shoot with because of its light weight and small size. The gun is also very low profile, so when you are found in a tight corner, you can sit back and let your fingers do the work. The eyes will allow you to fire as fast as you want and you won't chop once. I went through 2 boxes of paint (4,000 paintballs), without one chopping, and only 1 ball curved(not the gun fault)!
After my first 2,000 paintballs I naturally cleaned the gun (to keep it in top shape), all you have to do is loosen the rear bolt guide, slide out the bolt, wipe it off, pop it back in, and you ready to go in less then 5 minutes. AWESOME!
Some people agreed, after handling my gun (not shooting), that it does not have the same "Shocker feeling," but I personally like the large trigger finger space, and fore-grip place ment. You can hold this gun with comfort!
Conclusion: All in all I gave this gun a 10/10. Why? I love this gun, it the the PERFECT gun for tournaments and rec ball alike. I will use it for the next 5 years....maybe 10. The only problem is that 1) The pesky feed neck, and 6 different sized allen wrenches! 2) No gun is perfect for everyone. So, I recommend you go to a local store or Field and hold one for yourself before you spend $700 on it. I love this gun, and hopefully you will too.

(Look for my gun in the pictures!! Its all black with green carpet in the back ground. Says out of Southern Calfifornia from ZF (= )
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 15th, 2006 at 9:37 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

customs21 Monday, November 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocker SFT
AKA Viking
Marker Setup: esprit
7* forwarsd lpr
bob long expansion chamber
feed neck
14" 2 piece barrel
boo-yah drop forward
on/off
68ci 3000psi N2 tank
evil venturi bolt
halo tsa led hopper

tippmann A-5
16" J&J ceramic
68/3000 crossfire tank

Shocker NXT
Halo B w/ Rip
68/3000 Crossfire Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Freak bore inserts
New grips
Maybe a new feedneck
Strengths: Light
Accurate
Pretty good gas efficency
Looks sexy as hell!
Weaknesses: Grips
You have to jam your hopper onto it
Review: I bought my new shocker from ActionVillage.com, and was very pleased with how fast it got to my house. The first hing I did was jam my Halo (and i mean jam) onto it and fire off a few pods. The first thing I noticed was how accurate it was. Right out of the box, it's not accurate, but after a hopper full or so, it shot straight and in the same spot each time. Another thing I noticed was how light it was. I ended up taking it to World Cup cause when they sent me mine, the eyes weren't working so they had to install new ones. While I was walking around with it looking for upgrades, I had so many people come up and ask to try it out. They all said they loved the color, and loved how light it was. Some said that they thought it looked bigger than the SFT, but they still loved it. The one thing they said they didn't like was the regulator, but I like it. I actually had about two people come up and ask me if I wanted to trade for their marker. But naturally, I said no.

Edit: Alright, so after owning the marker for about a year now, I decided to change the swing of the trigger to help me shoot faster, and found out that the screw heads were stripped. Turns out this was a pretty common problem with the NXT's when they first came out. Also, I wasn't joking when i said this thing is accurate. I shot almost a half case of paint that was about 6-8 months old, and it shot it as straight as it could for paint with dimples like crazy. One thing i forgot to mention though is it has a slight kick to it, but its nothing big.
Conclusion: I would definitely recommend this marker to anyone. Whether you're getting into the sport, or are looking for a new marker, or planning on upgrading from a SFT. I give it an nine out of ten, cause theres always room for improvment.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 25th, 2007 at 1:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NaughtyDogsPWN Saturday, November 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
05/06 Shockers, E-teks, Naughty Dogs shocker, DM6, Alias Timmy.
Marker Setup: NXT Shocker (blue), shocktech feedneeck, CP 2 piece(.689 and .693), NDZ HE bolt, CP Reg, CP trigger.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Most of the old shocker parts do fit on the NXT, (except maybe the board), but Trigger, and new feedneck, and maybe a Barrel, but the stock one should do you just fine.
Strengths: Fast
Light
More Efficient than older shockers
pretty accurate.
Weaknesses: Trigger still feels wierd but it's just preference.
Feedneck is a POS.
ASA.
Review: 1st impression out of the box was amazing, the gun seemed to have a very nice Anno, very light, and easy to handle (grips are pretty comfy), so i go outside, and give it a test run, fast, very fast 15 bps with ease (no ramping), the nerve board settings were pretty fun to mess around with, but in terms of accuracy it was pretty good too, let of a stream of paint and the area where it hit was no further than about 4 or 5 inches away from the center of the target, pretty good, another thing i noticed is the efficiency is far far better than that of the older 05/06 shockers all thanks to the HE bolt kit already included, and the way the reg is dropped forward a bit in front of the marker gives you a more stable platform to shoot, i don't know if it helps with accuracy but it's a nice feature. uses Break beam eyes instead of reflective eyes. Taking apart the gun is still a pretty big pain, and the ASA seems to have a few problems with leaking and such, but i just took the ASA from my other gun and swaped them and it worked just fine, the Feedneck had a few problems, i had to adjust several times for it to fit my Halo B, and i could tighten down as far as it could go, and it'd still come loose, the trigger to me is a bit wierd, but that might be just personal thing.
Conclusion: Great gun, worth the buy, a few kinks here and there but nothing a few extra bucks won't fix.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Sh0XeR Wednesday, November 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
05 shocker, FS7, Impulse, Ion,dm5, angel speed 06
Marker Setup: 2007 Shocker NXT
45 Crossfire Tank
Halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
Q-Lock feedneck
Strengths: Accuracy,effeciency,speed, L00ks
Weaknesses: Maintenence is kind of hard..but thats not a big deal
Review: 1) I just got this gun a few days ago and my first time using it was in a tournament. I went to chrono it and every time i shot, it ranged with a difference of about 5 fps which is awesome!

2) I heard that the first ball drop off really suckled, but all you have to do is shoot one ball and it drops like 10 feet shorter and then its fine lol.

3) THIS THING IS ACCURATE! ropes ropes ropes ropes ropes ropes

4) YOU ALSO HAVE TO HAVE A Q-LOCK! most hoppers dont even fit with the stock neck lol

5)When you first get the gun..the trigger is kinda hard to pull. All you have to do is adjust the top screw on the 4 point adjustment.
Conclusion: This gun is amazing for the price and easily destroys any stock angels or bob longs, and DM's. Helped me and my team recieve 2nd place ^_^
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

likewise Tuesday, November 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocker SFT, Dynasty Shocker
Marker Setup: Shocker NXT all stock, Halo with Rip Drive and Angry Board.
Recommended
Upgrades:
If you don't have an Angry Board in your Halo get one. Could use a new barrel and a new ASA. Very fast gun but could be faster to I am in the process of putting in a Virtue Board will edit review when I install.
Strengths: Light
Balanced
Fast
Accurate
Weaknesses: Efficiency
Feed Neck
Review: Out of the box the gun looks great, the multi-axis milling is a big step up from the SFT tube style body. There is much larger trigger guard forcing the reg. forward. I shot about three hoppers through the gun before a walked out of my local shop with the gun, the gun worked fine and seemed to be set up right. A few days later I went to play at my local field, I crono in and everything is fine. First game starts and about five minutes into the game my gun starts to shoot down, about a minute later the balls are just rolling out of the barrel. It was a little cold so I took the gun apart cleaned and greased it then spent about five minutes balancing the dwell and reg. pressure. Next game gun was shooting like a champ. The gun was very accurate, felt better in my hand and more balanced then any other shocker I have played with. For the rest of the day was great really fast and fun.

Edit- 12/1/06
So the problem happened again with the gun but the second time it happened I took the gun apart and there were shavings of the o-rings in the grease and it was blowing out all the grease causing bolt stick. So I replaced all the o-rings and have played twice a week for about a month with no problems at all and it does not seem to be eating o-rings anymore. Plus I installed a virtue board and bought a new pulse loader and my god is this thing fast...
Conclusion: Gun is great… Light, Balanced, Fast, Accurate If you’re not into the technical aspect of paintball guns then I would then I would say this gun is not for you. As with all shockers they take a bit of maintenance and needs to be cleaned and greased after use.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 1st, 2006 at 10:50 am PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

DaBXRoMeO Thursday, November 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Non @ this caliber. This is my first high-end gun.

Other guns used...
98 Custom R/T, Howitzer bolt
Impulse Vision (borrowed)
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Shocker NXT (olive) w/ Virtue (default settings)
Empire B2
NitroDuck X-Stream 70c.i./4500 (peanut)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Clamping Feedneck (A Must)
**Note: THREADING IS DIFFERENT ON THIS '07NXT GUN! NO CLAMPING FEEDNECK IS AVAILABLE AS OF YET (according to all the PB Stores I've spoke with...)

Upgrade Board (just for shooting adjustability)
Strengths: VERY FAST, Light, Quiet
Weaknesses: Feedneck
Review: Just got this gun in 2 days ago and have been playing with it everyday. Out the box the gun was just beautiful. I gassed it up and took a few shots and fell in love. The only gun I've used (borrowed) was the Impulse with vision, and that had nothign on it. It's light, fast and sensitive to the touch. The only thing that bugged me was the Empire B2 loader not being able to fit @ all into the feedneck. Altho this is a known problem, I was still a bit igged. Besides that the gun is super smooth. There was barely (if any) recoil/kick-back. After I dropped in the virtue board and sanded down the loader a bit to fit on, the gun was shooting even faster. The price was a lil bit of a kick but honestly compared to other guns I've been looking @ $700 isn't THAT bad. It's worth every penny.

Again, the only thing I would highly recommend changing would be the Feedneck, but note that there are no aftermarket clamping feednecks for this gun as of yet. I've been asking around and shops have been telling me it's a new thread and Smart Parts hasn't been able to keep up with the production demand. Estimated production for clamping necks is about 2-3 weeks from now. So I'm hoping things are on schedule. DO NOT GO WASTING MONEY ON A CLAMPING FEEDNECK UNTIL YOU'VE DISCUSSED THIS WITH THE STORE...I almost made the mistake of buying one w/ the gun (@ the same time)...good thing I didn't...
Conclusion: If you can find it available, GET IT!...it's worth it. Action Villiage just got 2 new orange ones in stock FYI...

9 out of 10...point off for the new feedneck threading and effort it took to sand down the loader to @ least fit into neck....(it would be .5 ... but there's no half point system)
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 2nd, 2006 at 9:57 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

ikey Monday, October 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
most other high ends
Marker Setup: stock karnivor, pm6
Recommended
Upgrades:
needs nothing but freak inserts and a clamping feed
Strengths: Has everything 1000+ 05/06 shockers come with stock, and then some
Weaknesses: No clamping feed, depending on setup backheavy
Review: this gun is a whole loota gun for the money

appearance/feel

the gun looks so much better than previous shockers its not even funny. millings is great and teh stock bottom line without that stupid old drop is nice feeling. i love the new front reg setup. one of the best things i like about it is the trigger guard. the old shocker trigger guards pissed me off. there about enough room for your pinky finger. the NXT trigger guard is huge. with the guys setup i tried, it was backheavy a little, but that will change depending on otehrs specific setup

parts

this is where it excells. stock with beam breaks, and a bolt kit. amazing. not only that, its got a new better trigger and the new 07 body style. the stock NXt shocker has not made private label 05s and 06s a waste of money. it does everything they do and better for 700 bucks. nutz. i must point out that the trigger i especially liked. i thought it was amazing. its 4 way adjustable and magnetic. what more could you want? the guys trigger setting was about just to my liking. i think most will agree that this gun will not need a new trigger. this just makes the stockl gun faster, nice job SP. oh yeah not to mention it comes with a FREAK!.

performance

well it will perform like a fully upped 05 or 06 shocker, and then some. its got the new body style, reg design, and beam breaks.
Conclusion: this is a crazy deal. your getting a gun that will perform like 1000+ older shockers for a price of 700, along with the new body style and a FREAK BARREL! definitely one of the best buys in paintball IMO. for 700....i gotta give it a 10. for the price there couldnt be more you could ask from a 700 dollar gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

WoRrGaMeS32957 Tuesday, October 24th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
DM4,E BLADE,TIMMYS,AND PRO STOCK 05
Marker Setup: Shocker NXT
HE Bolt
Eggy
Recommended
Upgrades:
omg get the he bolt
it helps the effiecency so much
Strengths: low profile
FAST!
bassicly is very reliable
freak barrel (stock)
Weaknesses: Effieceny unless you have the HE Bolt
fragile, well sorta
Review: When i opened this outta the box i kissed. What a beautiful marker. Immideitly i screwed in my sir tank...LEAK! Turns out it wasnt the gun it was my air tank. Phew. I played that weekend, omfg this gun rocks. I play backman so i really dont need a small gun but this gun is a beast. People were telling me it doesnt get gut efficincy so i got the he blot. i got a good 2 hoppers and 4 pods through it. When we played out first game i just ripped. we won that series. After the first game everyone on my team wanted to use it. Check this, my frontman used it slid and landed right on it....guess what nothing happened. Shot the same, speed was same. And that happened to it 2 times. I know i said fragile earlier in the weaknesses cuz it is, i think i got lucky. So far i havt had one problem yet! Like i said this gun is great
Conclusion: If you have a spending limit of around 800 dollars. Get this and the he bolt. U will not be dissapounted
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
13 Comments - Add Comment

shockr4life Wednesday, October 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
smartparts ion smartparts impulse icd promaster
Marker Setup: SMARTPARTS shockerNXT Halo b nitroduck xstream 68/45 adj
Recommended
Upgrades:
Freak kit stiffy kit
Strengths: FAST well balanced accurate air efficient quiet
Weaknesses: First shot drop off not a big deal
Review: Smartparts has truly profected the shocker its looks are great.It has the same great accuracy and spool valve compaqed design.The milling is a lot cooler with sleek new lines and contours.Its efficiency is greater by far with the already installed HE bolt i can play woods ball or get less refills at a tourny.
Conclusion: Get one just dont forget to lube it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

ShOcKeR Nxt 07 Tuesday, October 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocker SFT/Dynasty Shocker/ possibly the Dynasty Ion
Marker Setup: SHOCKER NXT..QLOK FEED NECK....A VIRTUE BORD... A CP Trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
Qlock is a must
New Reg mayb an airport
Hybrid Bolt
Strengths: Milling
Speed
Accurate rips ropess
Weaknesses: THE STOCK FEED NECK!!!! my hopper falls off all the time!!!
Review: The shocker NXT is a great product. The trigger is very sensative and its adjustable. The two break beam eyes prevent it from chopping I' ve never had it chop once. Its extremly fast!!! The guns light and durable. It is stright and accurate and will put the ball were you want it. Make sure that you get a new feed neck,its a great gun and all but my hopper always falls off were i need to electrical tape it to keep it on. Also make sure you have a hopper to keep up with it. It spite or throws paint what ever you prefer to say lol. I like the halo b 22+ and just like the gun 22+.It has alot of adjustable settings up to 4 on the trigger. The body on the nxt is very durable but im not saying because its durable its ok to bash on the floor lol...but i like this body kit better then the SFT.

Update: Gun does not like the cold much like most guns...CP Reg may fix this or adjust your board accordingly.
Conclusion: I recommend this to anyone thats really into paintball and looking to upgrade to a high end gun. Fast, Durable, fries Straight.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 27th, 2007 at 3:00 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media