paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Bodyguard Knee Pads / JT Bodyguard Knee Pads / JT Bodyguard Knee Pads / JT Bodyguard Knee Pads

JT Bodyguard Knee Pads Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Bodyguard Knee Pads

Paintball Knee and Elbow Pads

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Bodyguard Knee Pads
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 11
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
JT Bodyguard Pads are a dual layer protection system designed specifically for the sport of paintball. They provide an anatomically correct fit that will not shift or move during play. JT Bodyguard Pads can be worn outside or underneath your clothing and will protect you from those bumps and bruises of a hard fought game. For both knees and elbows. Black only.
Product Availability 
The JT Bodyguard Knee Pads are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Toby16custom Monday, October 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Um my knees and caps
Marker Setup: Stock diablo wrath, crossfire nitro tank and PMI and Evil Driver 14"(nice) halo tsa.


Strengths: Cheap
Work
Wash easy
Weaknesses: Um none
Review: Cheap and easy to use works great for speed/woods fit under ur pants with ease. i got mine for 10.00 at fleetfarm so lol they work great for the price i have used them for a while now in woods and in a tounrey or two, don't go and get dye or proto cause all ya need is these.
Conclusion: Get um if u don't want looks but want performance
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pman09 Tuesday, June 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: WGP Mini Orracle (Black/Blue)
Planet Eclipse E2
Nexus Ram w/ QEV's
Evolution 2
Centerflag 68/45k
Dye Rhino 05 cover (Black/Blue)
Strengths: Comfortable
Light weight
Good padding
Slick material
Weaknesses: Gets lots of holes in them
Review: This was my firt pair of knee pads. I got them for a decent price, around 20 bucks. I like these knee pads a lot althought they aren't anything fancy. They are comfortable to wear, you don't get itchy, and they don't rub on your leg. They are pretty light weight also. The padding is nice in the knees, they are protective of your knees and only your knees. After playing one day without them i noticed how important knee pads are. The only weakness i noticed after a while they start to stretch out and get holes in them. Though they haven't completely fallen apart or come apart i would expect them to stay in better shape than they are after 3 months.
Conclusion: These are nice knee pads for how cheap they are. I recommend them they just aren't the most durable knee pads ever.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Trock55 Monday, January 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Flesh...Ouch!!!!!!!
Marker Setup: Tip 98c with R/T, 12" Teardrop, Halo B Frontman laoder
Strengths: Durable, Light weight
Weaknesses: Too short
Review: Good pads for the price if worn underneath pants. Although...if you showed up wearing them on the outside of your pants to one of our games, I would horse-laugh you until you took em off. Think I will try Dye pads next or maybe some with more shin protection. My shins take a beating on slides.
Conclusion: Good pads for the money. Would like a little more shin coverage...but I guess thats why they r only called "knee pads" and not shin protectors/knee pads eh?
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

red600 Tuesday, August 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: VSC CCI Phantom & 10" Boomstick
Strengths: Comfortable, good protection
Weaknesses: Bad design on retention system
Review: These knee pads do what they advertise. They've protected my knees very well but were literally coming apart at the seams by the very first game. I like the fact that I can wear these under my pants, don't slip when I slide into a bunker, and don't have any hard points.

On the downside the stitching has torn the soft neoprene to shreds. Who thought of putting non-stretching seams onto an area that stretches the most? The neoprene also retains a lot of heat, despite the ample ventilation holes. The design also pinches my thighs depending on how I kneel.
Conclusion: While these knee pads have served me well I can't recommend them. The stitching at the thighs was obviously not well thought out ,the neoprene material is just too darn hot for any extended use, and they pinch my legs.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GreatKill Saturday, June 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Gardening Pads
Marker Setup: '03 Cocker
Supa-Fly Bolt
Belsales 3-Way
32* Flame Drop
32* On/Off
47/30 Pure Energy
12v Revvy
Strengths: Read Review.
Weaknesses: Read Review.
Review: -Strengths-
These pads are a great upgrade from bare knees. In fact, playing without knee pads for a while could develop a slow aching pain. The pads are ver comfertable. These things are also very cheap, I picked up a pair at Sports Authority for $15. Another big plus is the fact that these things can be worn inside or outside of your pants.

-Weaknesses-
After a few games, they start to tear near the velcro strap.
Conclusion: Good product, but you do get what you pay for, which isn't that much, but still the pads make all the difference in the middle of the game.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

G_unit_gangsta Friday, April 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nothing
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra - 12" jj ceramic - smart part stickies
Strengths: very comfortable and snug, dont fall down at all.
Weaknesses: well, i bought it at canadian tire. but its still a great product
Review: lets just say, its a very good, and comfortable kneepad. it says you can wear em on your elbows but i dont see how they could fit good on them. this product is made by jt which gives you that bit of confidence that you know its not going to let you down. this kneepad is a fourth of the price of dye or reds or raven knee pads, which i dont think are as comfortable. overall, i love em and i reccomend buying them.
one more thing, TRY THEM ON BEFORE YOU BUY THEM!! I BOUGHT A MEDIUM AND TOOK IT HOME AND TRIED IT ON. IT CUT OFF MY CIRCULATION AND IT TOOK A GOOD 5 MINUTES TO PRY EM OFF!!! i went back to the store and got a large and they feel soooooo good on your legs. i am very impressed with this product.
Conclusion: just buy the things, they are great. they also sorta make you feel indestructable when u have em on cuz you wont get hurt if you skid or whatever.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

phyregod Tuesday, February 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None from the paintball industry.
Marker Setup: Minimag. X valve, intelliframe, dye drop and grips, freak, 68/3k crossfire, all polished or chorme.
Strengths: Nice fit, Very comfortable. Most Importantly, Protects your knees!
Weaknesses: They wear out way too fast!
Review: I purchased these Knee pads for around $25.00, and they served me very well for a almost a full year. They fit well and moved with me. I always wore them inside of my pants, and they do make you sweat a little under the pads, but what knee pads don't?? They did, however, wear completely out. No longer to they stay in place or protect my knees. They have gaping holes in them where the straps used to be. (they wore off after several uses) I am Very Impressed with the functionality of these knee pads, however; I am not impressed with their durability. The straps started to tear where they were sewn on after only 2-3 uses.
Conclusion: If you want to purchase a new set of knee pads every 6 months, these are the pads for you. They are Comfortable and functional. Too bad they wear out so fast.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ghostbsuters282 Tuesday, April 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Strengths: durable (if its on the inside of your pants)
light
don't slip
comfortable
Weaknesses: fairly pricey
the buckle ripped off, but was easy enough to put back on.
Review: These pads are great, i don't even notice them anymore!, There comfortable, light, mine fit perfectly. The only thing is during my first game i ripped the buckle that you pass the strap though. That was easy enough to put back on and they still fit fine, even without the strap on tight. You can really slide on your knees without getting hurt alot easier than without them.
Conclusion: Defiantly buy these pads, they've worked great for me and there really comfy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jakobud Monday, October 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Strengths: 1. Cheap. Usually $30 but I found them for $20.
2. Fit good. Made of soft neoprene. Flexible.
3. Good padding. I dropped to my knees behind bunkers a lot and I'm glad I had these on. Good for the kneecaps!
Weaknesses: 1. Not as comfortable if worn under your pants rather than on the outside of them.
2. Unfortunately they ripped on me after 1 day of use. It says you can wear them on the inside or outside of your pants. Well, I wore them on the outside, even though I was a little doubtful of how well they would hold up. Sure enough they were a little ripped after one day like that. I can still wear them, it's just around where the velcro strap is attached is where it is ripped.
Conclusion: I probably would not buy these again because I would rather wear kneepads on the outside of my pants rather than the inside. But I'm sure some people would like to wear them on the inside. For those people I believe this would be an excellent product for them because they are quite comfy.

I will give this a 8 out of 10 just because JT claims you can wear these on the outside of your pants when 'realistically' I don't think you can without causing them some damage (perhaps JT knows that too and thinks you will just keep buying more kneepads from them...LOL)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

nervosa Wednesday, June 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Core Pads
Marker Setup: 2K Shocktech CF Cocker w/ 12" AA Freak and 68/4500 Conquest Air System.
Strengths: Nice fit. Not bulky at all. Comfortable to wear. Great cushioning and good protection. If you slide on your knees a lot, these are awesome. I like the fact that I can wear them under my pants. You can wear them on top of your pants as well. Affordable.
Weaknesses: Expect to get about a year of life out of them. If you slide around a lot and play in the heat, the neoprene breaks faster. Sometimes, they tend to slide down after a long day of play but I'll hold gravity in account for that.
Conclusion: Good knee pads for a great price. Worth every penny. Just make sure you get the right size. If they are too big, you'll be pulling them up all day.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media