paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader eVLution 3 / Viewloader eVLution 3 / Viewloader eVLution 3

Viewloader eVLution 3 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader eVLution 3

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader eVLution 3
[ View Photos (19) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 141
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
* 23 balls per second feed rate
* 200 ball count capacity
* Jam-free 6 blade flexible paddle
* Spill proof spring loaded lid can be locked
* LED low battery indicator
* Vision system recognizes dark or black shell paintballs
Product Availability 
The Viewloader eVLution 3 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (15):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
KBug Sunday, October 23rd, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity hopper, empire reloader ll
Marker Setup: Proto matrix rail, 14" proto barrel, VL evolution 3, crossfire 68/4500
Strengths: Cheap, fast
Weaknesses: No upgrades, jams up
Review: First, the good. This loader is pretty cheap, I bought mine for about $60 on eBay. It feeds pretty fast too. I set my PMR on 20 bps with the eyes off and it never chopped paint. Also, because it has soft spin paddles in it I don't think I've ever had a paintball break in the hopper that I can remember. The battery life is also good. I think I may have changed the batteries in in twice since I've had it. Now for the bad. First, its pretty ugly but I've gotten used to it by now. There aren't any upgrades for this except the z-board which came stock on mine, but you can buy it without it. Mine seems to jam up alot too. When I try to un-jam it during a game, I always cut myself on the edge of the lid and now I have a scar on the side of my thumb from un-naming it so many times.
Conclusion: Good for anyone looking to get into speedball
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FUspyderhaters Tuesday, September 28th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Halo/Empire B, Viewloader EVO 2 but way better!
Marker Setup: Spyder RT
14 inch JT EVO3 Warrioe feed neck 3000psi COmbressed air tank
Strengths: FAST keeps up with my gun and my friends WGP synergy
Weaknesses: The Bartteries are super hard to put in
Review: Good hopper if you have a gun that isnt 1500 dollers. It is 23 bps... I can hoot my gun abt 18 so it keeps up. over its Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good
Conclusion: Get this if you are starting at paintball and or sont have a 1,500 doller gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BluShift Saturday, August 14th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
eVLution 2. I can't think of anything else similar in design.
Marker Setup: 2005 WGP Prostock Autococker w/
- Dye Sticky grips
- Evil Detonator reg
- Clamping feedneck
eVLution 3
3A 68/4500 HPA tank w/ Centerflag reg.

Backup (Until sold):

Spyder Fenix (all stock)
Ricochet Rhino
Strengths: Paint capacity
Relatively inexpensive
Ease of use
Easy on paint
Weaknesses: Changes your markers balance
Difficult to re-assemble
Not as fast as force-fed loaders.
Review: NOTE:
I purchased a clear eVLution 3 used, and as such some of the issues I've had with the loader may be due to the previous owner's care (or lack thereof) the loader. It is possible that many of these issues are atypical of new eVLution 3's.

FIRST IMPRESSIONS:
I purchased the loader and immediately ran approximately 10 or so pods through it. It seemed to feed quickly and consistently. The eyes are break-beam, and appear to work fine with the white shells on the paint I was using. When paint is constantly passing past the eyes (in a typical feeding scenario) the motor spins at full-speed, until the stack is full. However, if the eyes do not detect any paint for more than ~1 second, the motor slows down, and then picks up again as soon as a ball passes by the eyes. This could be for 2 reasons: to prevent pop-corning (It appears to be effective -- I experienced absolutely no pop-corning whatsoever with this loader) and also, to save battery power when no paint is feeding. This appears to be very well thought-out, because the motor will slow down when you run out of paint, and then as soon as another pod is dumped in, the first ball will trigger the loader to run at full-speed, filling the ball-stack as quickly as possible. Very intuitive.

My brother and I filled it to full capacity, counting every ball, and we were able to pack a whopping 224 balls into the loader. It still fed perfectly, even when it was as fully as it could be.

Also, the build quality appears to be very solid. The loader feels "tough" -- nothing wobbles or creaks, the battery and board compartment has multiple "slats" running throughout it, presumably to support it in case you take a ball directly to it.

AT THE FIELD:
I needed to use tape on the loaders' feedneck, to prevent it from spinning around in my feedneck. Even though it's a locking feedneck, the loader has a very smooth feedneck. Rather than cracking my markers feedneck as tight as I could and risk cracking the loaders feedneck, I just used a single wrap of hockey tape and it seemed to work without issue.

Full of paint and on my marker, the loader balances nicely. Even though it took some time to get used to the new distribution of weight, it's honestly not too funky, and most players will have no issue getting used to it. The switch is easy to use, even with gloves on. Flip it away from you to turn it on, and towards you for off. It's that easy. No over-winding of springs to worry about, or blending paint, etc. Just turn it on before your game, and off afterwards.

During the first game, I noticed that I had broken some paint in the loader. This may have been from a dive, or me shaking my marker to see if the loader was loose, or it may have been the loader itself, but due to the extremely soft paddles and the loaders design (as soon as the stack is full, the paddles are designed to easily slip past the paint until the motor comes to a complete stop) I consider this to be extremely unlikely. The paint may have also been very brittle -- This was the same paint that I had run through my loader 10+ times. For this reason, I chalk it up to user error.

I also broke 2 or 3 balls during the 4 hours we played for -- I was shooting the loader on my Spyder Fenix, which caps at 13 balls/second. It is possible that the paint was brittle (breach/barrel break), or that the non-force-feed nature of the first few shots was slow enough to chop in the gun. Something to note, however -- When I first got the loader, I fired fully-automatic for at least 2 seconds straight at 13 bps with absolutely no chops.

Aside from the chops, I found I was able to lane and snap-shoot without any problems. It's light, balances nicely, and feeds fast enough for both.

In terms of durability, I slid hard and snap shoot quickly, and the loader's feedneck didn't crack or appear to be damaged in anyway after 4 hours of play. I also took two direct hopper hits, and the shell appears to be fine.

Upon cleaning up my gear, I noticed that one of the "fingers" on the motor had broken -- This may have also what caused the breaks earlier on. Because I bought the loader used, I can't say what condition the paddle was in before. It's entirely possible the previous owner abused the loader somehow, and caused some stress beyond what the paddles were designed for. Overfilling the loader earlier may also have caused this. Regardless, a little super-glue fixed the problem. If it should happen again, replacement parts appear to be very reasonably priced -- Paddles are on $5 CAD. Not a big deal to replace at all.
Conclusion: Although I had some problems with the loader initially, the loader is easy on paint, reasonably fast, holds TONS of paint, and is easy to use. You could get something a little nicer used for the same price as an eVLution 3 new, but I only paid $35 for mine and to me, it has been well worth the money.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 14th, 2010 at 5:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Invert Omega Tuesday, May 25th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Invert Mini marker
Evlution 3 Hopper
pure energy 3000 psi standard tank
14 inch invert night stick .68 caliber barrel
standard board
Strengths: Very light
energy efficient
Weaknesses: hard battery installation
low capacity
Sucks with reballs
16 or 17 bps max
JAMS
Review: You get what you pay for...
This loader is a sad excuse for a loader.
it is loud, feeds at a very low speed, and, feeds like 16 bps at full battery life, and JAMS FREQUENTLY! i havent used it but 3 times and i already want to burn it. It comes with a Z-Board, but this doesnt change crap in it's performance. it feeds about 11 bps with reballs. i dont care if it is light or not. i want performance.
Conclusion: Do not buy this hopper with pro grade electrical markers... (ego's, mini's luxe's, etc)
i only recommend it with ions and spyders. it isnt good for someone who plays alot and wants good performance for a loader.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gppie Friday, May 7th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evolution 2 hopper (old and used)
Marker Setup: 2009 Proto Slg
2 piece custom products barrel
custom products locking feedneck
Strengths: Good if you like your marker back heavy
Cheap! $60
23 bps
Weaknesses: Bad if you dont like your marker back heavy
Paddles can break
Loud dry feeding
Review: The Viewloader Evolution 3 is the first brand new electic hopper i have bought. I was given an old evolution 2 for my first hopper so i decided to upgrade and I am pleased with what I got. The loader feeds fast enough for anyone that plays any aspect of paintball. although it does keep some weight on the back of the marker i kinda like it that way but if you dont know about that try it before you buy it. A couple bad things about this hopper is that the plastic paddles break and after a year of use one has broken and as a result it jams once in a while ( nothin you cant fix with tape!) and that kinda sucks. Another thing is that the sound it makes is annoying but does that really matter? Other than that its Great! Oh its also only 60 bucks and cheaper anywhere you look.
Conclusion: Buy for what you get out of the price but make sure you try or are used to your marker being heavy in the back.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

G N R Friday, April 30th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity hopper.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
Gravity hopper
20z CO2 tank
14" smart parts linear barrel

Smart Parts Vibe
Evlution 3
Ninja 48/3000 HPA tank.
Strengths: Very durable
fast
Weaknesses: Difficult to clean
very back heavy
Review: This hopper is really good for it's price. It has no problem keeping up my vibe. It has yet to break a ball or jam.

Edit: it jammed once today while I was shooting really soft paint in my back yard. And I stress the really soft part.

This hopper is also very durable. The first game I used it I got shot in the hopper and after I cleaned it off there was no sign of it being shot.

This hopper also has eyes so it only feeds when there is no ball in th feed neck. This is really nice because you don't have to hear a constant whirring.

It aslo feeds at 23 bps.
Conclusion: This is a really good hopper it is fast and durable. It is back heavy so you do need a tight feed neck so it doesn't spin but other than that it is really good.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 1st, 2010 at 10:58 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

keifer1021 Saturday, November 28th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none - only gravity fed hoppers
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Pro ACT with Evo III
Everything else is stock
Strengths: Reliable
Easy to load
Easy to operate
Does not jam
No broken Paint
Weaknesses: Battery door is very tight
Long feed neck?
Review: I am a casual player, but this loader has not let me down at all. It is very easy to load using a normal paint pod which is contrary to some reports I have read. I'm not sure what their trouble is, but I seem to have no issues. I do not find it to be loud. Certainly the report from my marker is louder. It feeds balls plenty fast for me, although I don't fire paint like crazy. Still, I have never fired a blank.

About the only fault I can find is the battery door which is extremely tight. I feel like I am using a ton of pressure to close the door when loading batteries. Additionally, although not really a fault, I wish the feed neck was a bit shorter. I'm not sure why it needs to be so long, but trimming a half inch off of it would provide a slightly lower profile with no compromises that I can think of.

Overall, I highly recommend this hopper.
Conclusion: A great choice in it's price range. I am completely happy with this loader.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dpownerforlife Sunday, November 8th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Rotor - Better all around although twice as expensive.
Marker Setup: DP Fusion 07 (F7)
-Red parts kit.
-Viewloader Evlution 3 (egg) electronic hopper.
-68/45 Crossfire compressed air tank.
Strengths: -Feeds Fast
-Cheap
-Easy to fix parts
Weaknesses: -Back Heavy
-Weight
-Feed port
Review: Overall it is a pretty solid hopper, it feeds fast at a great price like the Invert Too. I've never had a single jam and feed rate is adjustable. Runs on 2 9v batteries which can get expensive so I'd get some of the rechargable ones.

On the other hand, it is back heavy, which can help on speedball, but any other time is pretty annoying. The feed port (or whatever its called) is like a half circle and can be stubborn so its hard to load up fast not to mention there's no speed feed (although some people have made homemade ones). And the looks. It isn't called an egg hopper for no reason, it honestly looks horrible.
Conclusion: Solid hopper overall, defintily compareable to the new Invert Too. Shot roughly 20 cases through it and had no jams. At all.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GOINDEF Tuesday, October 20th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
cyclone, not really a comparison though
Marker Setup: Alpha Black tactical version with J&J 20" and 16" Ceramic Barrels, Rufus Dawg Bolt, Zero Kick Hammer, remote line with HPA, evolution 3 egg hopper
Strengths: Very quick, and when your playing you dont even notice the sound
Weaknesses: I really cant think of any, awesome hopper and great product, could be camo option
Review: This hopper is awesome. It is the first electric hopper I've had, it never let me down for a second when i was rapid firing on any of my guns. I recently took it apart for the first time to clean it and it's pretty simple. the loading door is setup just right so that it in a way funnels the paint into the body,
Conclusion: I would give it a ten but nothing is perfect in this world so thats why its a 9. awesome product, would be perfect for a gun hitting 20 bps
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zizaner Saturday, October 17th, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet, Invert Reloader 2, gravity feed hoppers
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
12" J & J ceramic barrel
Evlution 3 (Eggy 3)
68/4500 Worr Games Stratos
Warrior Spyder Electric Roller Trigger
Empire on/off ASA
Clamping feedneck
Strengths: - Fast
- Reliable
- Thick shell
- Easy to clean
- Battery life is long
- Parts are readibly available
Weaknesses: - Continous agitation
- Small feedneck
- Weight
- Cost is high compare to other loaders

Review: This was my first electronic hopper and I still use it as my primary hopper for now. I use it primarily for speedball and it his has served me well. I have shot out a lot of people with this hopper feeding my balls. While the product has several positives, there are several negatives as well.

The positives of this hopper are numerous. First, the hopper is built like a tank. The plastic is very thick. Direct shots to the hopper generally result in breaks but if you hit it on a bunker or the ground you do not have to worry about it breaking. If something were to become damaged the replacement parts are readily available at almost every paintball website. The parts are also fairly in expensive (feed neck, both sides of the outer shell, battery door, gate, motor, etc.) at under $15 a piece. The board is a bit more expensive at about $35. Despite needing two batteries, the Eggy is very easy on batteries. I have had to change batteries once in about 24 hours worth of play.

The Eggy is not without its fair share of problems either. The cost of the Eggy is about $60. It lacks some of the options that come with loaders in its price range and lower. For instance, the Eggy is a continuous feed hopper. Meaning that it will continue to spin when it feels there are no balls in the feed neck. This can be a problem because if you have a broken ball in your hopper, it will simply spin the paint around and around making soup in your hopper. This leads to your shots flying all over the place. Many other hoppers have sound activation for a cheaper price which helps alleviate this problem. My biggest beef with the Eggy 3 is that the feed neck is very small. It will fit loosely in your hopper unless you tape the feed neck and will be smaller than some clamping feed necks will allow. I have had my hopper fly off of my gun twice now and it is not pretty when I get it back on with broken paint in it. This hopper is fairly heavy and will add some weight to your set up. While I do not know the exact weight, it seems heavier than the Ricochet or Reloader 2 hoppers that I have used. Another con is that batteries fit very tight in this hopper. This makes the battery door very hard to close.
Conclusion: In conclusion, this is a good hopper and has served me well. However, if I was starting paintball all over again I would have skipped this hopper and spent $15 less and got an Invert Reloader 2 or spent $10 more and got an Invert Too hopper. Both of those hoppers have more options and weight less than the Eggy 3.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (15):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media