paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader eVLution 3 / Viewloader eVLution 3 / Viewloader eVLution 3

Viewloader eVLution 3 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader eVLution 3

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader eVLution 3
[ View Photos (19) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 141
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
* 23 balls per second feed rate
* 200 ball count capacity
* Jam-free 6 blade flexible paddle
* Spill proof spring loaded lid can be locked
* LED low battery indicator
* Vision system recognizes dark or black shell paintballs
Product Availability 
The Viewloader eVLution 3 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15
        Next Page
bigmat Tuesday, January 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: pmr, eggy 3, 45/3000 psi steel tank
Strengths: Looks
Weaknesses: The knob to turn up the speed of it is hard to turn
Review: This hopper is great! not only does it look good, but it works good to! i was going to get a halo B, but then when i saw this for cheaper, i instantly got it because it looked better. also, 23 bps is enough for just about anybody, unless ur pro and need a pulse, which i wont need anytime soon. it is kinda loud, but who cares, its not like ur trying to have a quiet tea party conversation on the field.
Conclusion: Get this if ur all about looks.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

usaf127 Tuesday, January 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
empire 2 and gravity loaders
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Red Dye Sticky Gripz
Black/Red Dye Ultralite Barrel
NDZ Red Rake Trigger
CP Flame Drop Forward
CP ASA Red Rail
CP Red Shorty Regulator
Q-Lock Feedneck
Viewloader EvLution 3
Strengths: Fast, looks cool, inexpensive.
Weaknesses: Battery door a little unstable, not sound activated, cant really fill to full capacity
Review: bought this a couple weeks ago and i love it...23bps is great since i just got my virtue board for my Ion. Only problems ive found with it is that the loader is either on or off not sound activated like other high end loaders, which causes it to waste batteries. other than that this is a great loader for a great price...go for it u wont regret it
Conclusion: If u dont want to spend 130 on a halo b, pulse, vlocity, or other top line loaders than go for this...u get practically the same quality for almost half the price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nayseal2101 Sunday, January 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
14" Proto Barrel
72/3000 Compressed Air Tank
Q-Lock feedneck
"Custom made" trigger. (reformed stock)
Evlution 3 Hopper
Strengths: Fast
Dosen't Jam
Weaknesses: None
Review: It keeps up with my Ion without a problem. Never had a jam problem. Alot of people say to go with a Halo B. My friend has a Halo B, and its fast, but not really a difference. Only thing I would do is mod it with a speedfeed. There is a guide to do this with a pringles can if you havent seen already, and its very effective. Once I modded it, I couldn't ask for more. Never even came close to a problem.
Conclusion: I strongly reccomend this hopper to anybody, no problems.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

staceyis mygun Thursday, January 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
evo2
halo/empire kinda
Marker Setup: proto matrix rail 07
68/4500 PMI
EVO 3
Strengths: Fast!
Looks (opinions)
Holds 200
Cheap!
Weaknesses: Noisy
Alot of backweight
Very hard to open lid
Review: I got this hopper as an inexpensive upgrade to keep up with my new proto rail. The weight doesnt bother me cause my gun is so light as it is, but the design causes alot of wieght to the back of the gun plus the tanks so thats just not very comfortable. The lid is impossible to open and close in fast situations (all the time), and is very flimsy. This hopper holds alot more than it looks like it can hold at 200 which is better than most high end hoppers these days. This hopper is pretty loud but not that that matters in speed ball.
Conclusion: Over all if u have an evo2 just buy a Z board and be done with it, the replacement parts are cheap and easy to find. Only if this hopper had a speedfeed like halos then it would get a 10, but i give it a 9 for price and speed
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MWKA69 Wednesday, January 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
HALO B, velocity
Marker Setup: black wrath LTD, evolution 3, 72 ci 3000 psi, stiffi carbon fiber barrel, virtue board.
Strengths: *CHEAP*
23bps
nice solid tube so no slipping in your feedneck.
Weaknesses: The batteries are kinda big to fit in the port.
Review: i have chopped once but i knew better cuz i was shooting a good 27bps. Other than that it looks really nice because it flows with your gun. Again its really cheap for the amount of paint this thing spits out. Not shore if the little speed increase/ decrease thing works cuz i really dont see no difference.
Conclusion: I give this one a good nine cause its cheap but it can be alittle faster but you get wat you pay for. But this this will do the job.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chefboyrd1337 Friday, December 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo b
Marker Setup: SP Blue Ion
NDZ Roller Blade Trigger
NDZ QEV
14" Progressive
Clamping Feedneck (dont know brand)
Draxxus 48/3000
eVLution 3
Strengths: Fast
Lots of bounces
Pretty light
Battery efficeint
Price
Weaknesses: Requires 2 9 volt batteries
Review: Very good hopper for the price, cant beat 23 bps for 60 - 80 bucks. It's not quite as a good as a halo b but is a heck of a lot cheaper, and it feeds very very fast. It emptied the entire hopper into a bag of paint in about 7 seconds. Have had no problems with it yet.
Conclusion: A great hopper, recommend for rec, or touney play for ppl with fast electro guns, if you have a mechanical gun just get a VL Quantum or something. Great hopper for the price and if you cant afford the halo b, get this as a very good substitute.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

wes827 Thursday, December 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Evo II
Marker Setup: 2k2 Timmy, Evo III hopper, Low Pro feedneck, Dye Stickies, Frenzy board, adj ram
Strengths: Fast, thicker body, better battery door than Evo II
Weaknesses: None; yet.
Review: I bought mine about a month ago, replacing my evo II. I first noticed how much thicker the casing was. It was put together much better than the former. I also was impressed with the speed, and it fit right down into my stock Timmy feedneck with out any problems. No need to shave, nothin. Overall impressive as far as my needs.
Conclusion: I would def. recommend this to anyone who feels shelling out 100+ for a hopper is too much. Works great, and gets my seal of approval.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DVS^ Tuesday, December 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Revolution w/ Z Board
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS
ViewLoader Evo III
Pro Clamp FeedNeck
20 oz C02
Strengths: Speed
Ball Capacity
Weight (little)
Weaknesses: Feedneck
Cover of Hopper
Review: Wow I had a Revolution and everytime i used it after awhile paintballs kept breaking inside the hopper. So I went to Pev's today and was lookin for a used Halo and since they didnt have it I got the EvoIII.

Now I've only used this once in a 1v1 with my friend with my Spyder Pilot ACS

STRENTHS
This hopper feeds fast and in my opinion was pretty light compared to what i thought it would be. It also holds more paintballs than the Halo (195).

WEAKNESSES
The main thing I don't like about this is that the feedneck is too high up. I'm not going out to sand it but that's just annoying on how high the hoppers rests. Also I hate the lid for it. It's so annoying that at times I have to place it down because it keeps closing when I let go.
Conclusion: this is a good hopper and if you dont want to spend money on a new Halo then go with this.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

irbab00n Tuesday, December 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
Marker Setup: SP Ion
Progressive 2006 barrell
CP raxor drop w/ on/off valve
72/3000 psi Pure Energy
eVLution 3 Hopper
Strengths: 23 bps
Speeds up when eyes see paintballs
Z-board stock
Reasonably cheap
Weaknesses: Little loud...
Eyes on board fell off mine... had to re-attach
Review: Overall i would have to say for the price, this is one of the best hopper you can get for the reward of it... come on, 23 BPS??? The stock Z-board was nice, but in mine, the eyes weren't correctly attached... so they came off... had to put them back on...
Conclusion: I would recommend you take a look at this before you go and look at the Halo B or any other $100+ hopper
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintfreak180 Monday, December 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Gav feed. what do you think
Marker Setup: Stock ion
Strengths: TWENTY_THREE ball a sec and its chep
Cheap Cheap Cheap Cheap Cheap Cheap
Weaknesses: Umm bigish? i guess nothing else really othaer than nothing
Review: I bought this on line at compulsive for 64 bucks so i was happy. two days later i got it.
i put it n my ion and it feed wonderfuly. i did a drop test and it feed like 23.6 balls a sec so its fast. only problem is that its kinda big but who cares.
Conclusion: Awsome
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media