paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader eVLution 3 / Viewloader eVLution 3 / Viewloader eVLution 3

Viewloader eVLution 3 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader eVLution 3

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader eVLution 3
[ View Photos (19) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 141
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
* 23 balls per second feed rate
* 200 ball count capacity
* Jam-free 6 blade flexible paddle
* Spill proof spring loaded lid can be locked
* LED low battery indicator
* Vision system recognizes dark or black shell paintballs
Product Availability 
The Viewloader eVLution 3 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15
        Next Page
eleemntlax Sunday, December 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
evlution II
Marker Setup: blue '05 pilot ACS
evlution 3
14" J&J Ceramic
blk dye sticky
twisted products volumizer
Strengths: Very fast
Fixed eggy II's problems
Weaknesses: None
Review: Ok. I'm so excited!! I ordered an eggy II for Christmas for my friend, and mine is two times played with. So, I get it in the mail, and BAM!! Error!! I got an eggy 3!!! Now Im giving him my II and im keepinthe 3!! Shot it in back yard. Amazing!! I love it. It is much faster and more reliable than the eggy II.
Conclusion: Either get an eggy II and hope you get a 3, or buy the 3!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

nastytyphoon Sunday, December 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Eggy 2
halo
reloader
grav hoppers
Marker Setup: olive green dust system x nme le , ruby red halo-b with ripdrive , empire fuel 72/4500 pis low pressure tank ,12 inch freak barrel stainless steel back 05 all american front, was board included
Strengths: Speed
concistency
weight
ball cap
reliability
Weaknesses: If the hopper isent on tight enough it could slide side to side
Review: The eggy 3 is the same basic design as the eggy 2 , there are some stronger parts like the batt door the feed neck and the hopper lid. the eggy 3 comes standerd with a z board and we all know thats a good board in the eggys. the outside dementions have stayed the same but i could swear that the eggy 3 hold a bit more then the eggy 2 i dont know maybe its just me
Conclusion: Eggys look good on any gun and they are lighter than the halos so its a good choice to keep your gun light
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sweetcell Saturday, December 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month52 of 57 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Egg2, Halo B, Reloader B, Vlocity, VL Quantum(burn it), and empire reloader
Marker Setup: 2006 Smart Parts Ion
Q-Lock
SP QEV
CP ASA on/off
NDZ blade trigger
Crossfire 68/4500
Dye Rhino Cover
Egg 3 w/ Z board
Red SP Ion Body Kit
Strengths: -Fast
-Affordable
-Sweet look
-force fed
-FAST
-ONLY 2 bps lower than halo b
Weaknesses: The only problem i have had is the battery door, but this is minor.
Review: There is one word for this product. Wow. If you have a hopper that sucks, andf are thinking about getting an Ion, Tippmann, hell even a spyder, get this. It can keep up with a halo B and it is half the price. Get this if u have any desire for a fast gun. THERE HAS NEVER BEEN A BREAK IN THIS SINCE I HAVE HAD IT!!!!!!!(will update when i get my first hopper break)
Conclusion: If you already have a Vlocity, Reloader B, or halo B, then why the hell r u looking at this review...

Anybody else, get this NOW!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PB_KID_33 Friday, December 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
revvy, and empire
Marker Setup: dm5, freak, eggy 3, 48/3k HPA, rake trigger, and trinity lock
Strengths: Fast, doesn't toss the balls around, and a unique and hard to it design
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: This hopper has not let me down. I bought it used off a friend, cuz he was quitting, and this thing rips. There is almost no real reason to buy such an expensive hopper such as the B2 or Vlocity, cuz it pretty hard to out run this thing. Instead of buyin a $100 -$150 hopper that only goes like 2 bps faster, just go with the eggy. This is my opinion, but i dont think that 2 bps is really worth the extra $50. Save your money and go with the Eggy 3, it won't let u down...
Conclusion: ....BUY IT worth every penny
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tom spencer Sunday, November 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months14 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just the rubbish gravity feed ones.
And the old Empire one but that was quite heavy.
Marker Setup: PMR
88ci 4500psi pure energy
evo3
empire Event
empire speed harness
Strengths: Fast
Cheap
Lots of bounces
Easy to clean
Weaknesses: See review
Review: I get hit so many times on the hopper i get ashamed but not any more. No with this beauty the paintballs just slide off of it. I have not been called out once so far.
This hopper is fast for £40 which is what is what i got it for you can spend twice as much on a Halo but this does the same thing(feed paint pretty fast).
This thing is like a tank one of may friends borrowed it and dropped it and its still here. I also like the way that this looks all nice and eggy. Even though mine is a black egg the hopper lid is so big I see all my little paintballs wizzing around in circles (plus l know when it is empty.

The only weaknesses that i have found with this is that when i was putting it back together again in found that i almost crimped the wires and the LED is a pain to get back out of the little hole but no biggy.

Plus it can hold 195 paintballs which is pretty awsome because im a back so i need a lot of paint.
Conclusion: A very good hopper for the price a must buy if you don't want to spend $200 on a Halo and the shell is tougher.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 11th, 2007 at 4:26 am PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

matm1234 Saturday, November 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
evo 2
halo
Marker Setup: Egg 3 hopper
72 000 hpa tank
clamping feed neck
QEV
Smart parts ion
everything else stock
Strengths: Fast
Looks pretty cool
I actually like the battery door
Weaknesses: A little untrustworthy (ill explain)
Review: Well i have this hopper on my ion and i love it, works good never had anything wrong with it, its cheaper then halo, almost goes as fast as a halo, almost looks as good as a halo. ITs a real upgrade from the evo 2, the battery door almost seems improved and let me just say never worry about your batteries falling out trust me, the spacer inside the battery case is not very necessary, i didnt need it. The hopper is very fast but i cant say everything good about it so here it goes, the actually door to load ur paint is spring loaded but it only springs up to a certain point, well mine does, it leaves about a cm gap but it doesnt take much to push it shut, so no biggy. the runway actually scares me a little because well, you see i like having the hopper feedneck centered like on halos but i dunno it must be just me i am always worried ill break it, but its a great hopper way to go viewloader.
Conclusion: Good, great , buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 9th, 2007 at 9:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballa70 Monday, November 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
EVLution I and II
halo b
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot 05'
Evlution III egg hopper
PMI Pure Energy Fixed N2 Tank - 72ci 3000psi
Kingman Galaxy V 2 Piece Spyder Barrel - 14 Inch - Black
Dye Spyder Sticky 3 Paintball Grip - Red
t-board with a ramping chip
Strengths: Very fast
Very Cheap
Balls practicly slide off this thing
no jamming
Weaknesses: Some batteries dont fit but thats fixable...they give a spacer
Review: EVLution egg hoppers have always been known to be good, quality, cheap hoppers. This new EVLution III is amazing. I really love how fast it is, considering how it COMES WITH A Z BOARD.
Features: 23 balls per second feed rate
200 ball count capacity
Jam-free 6 blade flexible paddle
Spill proof spring loaded lid can be locked
LED low battery indicator
Vision system recognizes dark or black shell paintballs

...Everyone always talkes about how the halo b is so much better than every hopper out there. This new product in my view is just as good as the halo tsa. just about 2 or 3 balls slower than it but its a very quality hopper.
Conclusion: Im giving this hopper a 10 out of 10. Its the same grade i would give a halo b and no other hopper out there
JUST AS GOOD AND CHEAPER THAN THE HALO B..GO BUY IT
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

cjgura Monday, October 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 35 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
halo B
gravity fed
Marker Setup: Ion,new evo 3, 68/4500 tank, freak barrel,bullet drop forward,blade trigger,firebolt
soon to be: virtue board
Strengths: Feeds 23 bps
looks awsome
LOTS OF DEFLECTS OFF THIS!
WORKS GREAT!
Weaknesses: See review
(cant fit enough words)
Review: weakness: the hopper wiggles a little bit, cant fill it up all the way, horrible battery life

I got this for a good report card (i got all "A"s) but i had to pitch in. I have to say this is the greatest hopper ever. I have gotten so many deflects off this thing its insane. THe paint spots are about | | that big and about | | wide so its not enoguh to call you out. Also it jsut has a cool look too it. I have had not 1 single problem with this execpt for the short battery life and wigglyness (if its a word). I would recomend this to anyone who doesnt mnd buying alot of batteries because tis a hog or maybe its jsut me?
Conclusion: Awesome hopper= |******| out of || |*****|
cant fill all the way= | | || | |
battery hog = |____ | || | |
|| || | |
|| || |___|
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
15 Comments - Add Comment

hitman101 Friday, October 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month11 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
halo frontman-no comparison
evlution 2- evlution 2 is slower than the egg3 and it has weaker material.
Marker Setup: spyder electra acs 05
blue 12 in teardrop barrel
dye stickies
eggy
trinity feedneck
verC t board
blue expansion chamber
Strengths: Goes 23 bps
cheap...er than halo
Weaknesses: Same type of design as egg 2, not that it matters
Review: Well, I bought the evlution 3 about 2 weeks ago. I was gonna buy a halo b, but then I saw the egg 3. I decided o give it a try. The hopper goes faster than I can shoot on semi, and I cost me 20 dollars less than halo. The hopper is stronger than before. I think ill have this hopper for some time.
Conclusion: I you dont like the egg or just not a fan af the design, go with halo, but if you want something that goes as fast and is cheaper, get the egg 3.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

^_^ Saturday, October 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month32 of 43 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
- VL Quantum (I seriously think a purely gravity fed hopper works better)
- Some gravity fed hopper
- eVLution II (good but not as good as the eVLution 3)
- Empire Reloader B
- Halo B
- Revolution
Marker Setup: WGP Trilogy Competition - Black/Red
- Smart Parts Freak Jr. Kit
- WGP 50/3,000 Aluminum HPA Tank
- ViewLoader eVLution 3 (overkill for this setup I know)

Kingman Spyder Rodeo - Black
- Dye Sticky Grips
- Polished Internals
- Spyder Imagine Front Block
- Spyder Imagine Gas Through Grip
- Spyder Imagine ASA
Strengths: - Fast
- Cheaper than a Halo/VLocity/Pulse
- It holds more paint than many loaders
Weaknesses: - Small Feed Neck
- loud
Review: The other day I was going to get a eVLution II for my Spyder Imagine (which I don't have any more) . Which already feeds much faster than was needed for my Imagine.. but I thought what the heck and bought a eVLution III as it would save me money in the long run when I got a faster marker. Well anyway yesterday I got to test it out and I was very impressed, it was fast and didn't jam once the whole day? Well anyway the only bad things I really have to say about it is it has a small feed neck, as it slides around (even on a clamping feed neck) so I put some tape on it to make it wider. Also it is somewhat loud when its loading...but other than that its perfect it does what I need it to...and it feeds only 2bps less than a Halo and its about $60 cheaper. It's the best loader in the price range and can keep up with most markers... it's not quite as good as Halo B, Empire Reloader B or B2, VLocity or Pulse.. but if you don't have enough money to get one of those then I would defiantly suggest the eVLution 3.

Edited on 12/23/2006
Conclusion: A great loader for a decent price. It only feeds 2 bps less than a halo, and I would suggest it to anyone who doesn't have the cash to get a more expensive loader! It's defiantly the best loader in it's price range.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 23rd, 2006 at 8:35 pm PST
I found this review  
23 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media