paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader eVLution 3 / Viewloader eVLution 3 / Viewloader eVLution 3

Viewloader eVLution 3 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader eVLution 3

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader eVLution 3
[ View Photos (19) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 141
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
* 23 balls per second feed rate
* 200 ball count capacity
* Jam-free 6 blade flexible paddle
* Spill proof spring loaded lid can be locked
* LED low battery indicator
* Vision system recognizes dark or black shell paintballs
Product Availability 
The Viewloader eVLution 3 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
r0y7h31n4n3 Friday, October 9th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Revolution, Gravity fed hoppers.
Marker Setup: Bob Long Intimidator
eVLution 3 Egg Hopper
Stiffi Carbon-Fiber .689 barrel / Smart Parts Progressive barrel
Pure Energy compressed air tank
Dye Meta Core gloves
Evil Puncher Ram
Strengths: Fast
Inexpensive
Smooth
Weaknesses: Battery door
Feedneck was a bit thick
Little tall
Review: I got the eVLution 3 hopper because I bought a Timmy and I didn't think that my old hopper could keep up with it. I was going to buy a Halo B (I actually regret not doing it sometimes), but I decided on this loader instead, mainly because I found it new for the same price as a used Halo B. But it's definitely a good hopper, and I'm glad I decided to get it.

The Pros:

Speed:
The eVLution 3 can easily keep up with my ROF (although that's not saying much). It's a little lower than the stock Halo B, but I doubt I'll ever go over 20BPS since I'm not really a hardcore player.

Price:
The hopper isn't cheap, but it isn't expensive, either, around the $50-$60 range on eBay. It's definitely a good alternative to some of more expensive Halo or Empire hoppers that can run up to $100 or so.

Looks:
I personally like the egg-shape of the hopper, even if it does clash with my gun a bit. It's smooth, so paintballs don't just slam against it and bust (at least not as easily as something more edgy), which is always nice in speedball.

The Cons:

Battery Door:
This isn't a major issue, but the battery door can be a real pain in the ass to open, sometimes. The little slider that keeps it shut can get squeezed in there pretty tight if you don't do a good job of mashing the batteries all the way in there, and can be tough to get out. I've had to push it out with a screwdriver or the edge of a surface once or twice, and I don't typically like to force my equipment to do things, because I'm afraid of breaking something. But at least once you get it closed, it stays closed.

Feedneck:
The feedneck felt strong, despite what most reviews say. I think what everyone might have been referring to when they said it felt weak was the clamshell design of the feedneck. This does make it feel like it might crack sometimes, but only when you're trying to force it into your gun. Which is the other problem with the hopper... The feedneck seems to generally be a little too big, as it definitely was for my gun. I had to spend a few minutes sanding it down before I could even get it to fit. When I had to swap it over to my Infamous, the sanding made the neck too small, so that was sort of annoying.

Height:
The loader is definitely tall. I suppose that's not too bad, since it puts more paintballs in queue, so to speak, but it's a bit of an inconvenience when you're behind a low bunker in speedball, or trying to blend in during a woodsball match. This is another one of those things that can be remedied easily. All you need are some careful measurements and a saw, if you're so inclined.
Conclusion: I would recommend this product to anyone with a gravity fed or low-end electronic loader, assuming they were on a budget.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 23rd, 2010 at 11:02 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Landerpurex Thursday, September 17th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Extreme Rage overdrive, HALO B, standard gravity feed hoppers
Marker Setup: Spyder VS2 with universal spyder virtue board, infiniti trigger, 12" CP barrel, new designz feed neck. HALO B w/ rip and v35 board, 48ci 3000 psi NO2 tank.
Strengths: Price
Reliability
Battery Installation
Soft Paddles
Weaknesses: May feed somewhat slow for some players
Shape
Crabby w/ some Feednecks (see review)
Review: I bought this loader a little over a year ago, and it was a great buy. For the price (around 60 dollars) you get a high-quality hopper. This thing is supposed to feed 20+ BPS, which is a good rate of fire for the price. However, for some players this might be a tad slow, of course there are boards to make it go faster. I've never had any chops inside this loader, and I love that it comes stock with soft paddles, making chopping almost impossible. The batteries are very easy to get to, no tools needed and I loved that. This loader takes 2 9v batteries and it will easily shoot for several outings without you even having to think about buying new batteries. This loader is very well made and strong, and I love the way the lid flips backwards. It makes spilling paint harder to do. A lot of people make fun of the "egg shape" and it does sit a little high on the gun, but those are things of preference.

The only thing I found wrong with this loader was that it never really properly fitted my feedneck. My junk stock VS2 feedneck couldn't even hold the loader, and when I bought a high-end new designz clamping feedneck, the loader still spun pretty badly even when it was tightened all the way down. I never taped it up or anything, it probably could have been an easy fix.
Conclusion: I recommend this loader to anyone who is looking to upgrade from a low-end electric hopper or a regular gravity feed. This loader is more than qualified to run on any gun in tournament play, and is literally one of the best for the price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bad_Company1 Wednesday, May 27th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo B
Marker Setup: Spyder VS2
EVLution 3
Pure Energy 68/45
14in. galaxy V barrel
Strengths: Speed
Anti jam flex paddles
Egg shaped shell
It's light
Eyes
Weaknesses: Kinda loud but who cares it only runs when you shoot.
Review: This is the first hopper i bought for my VS2 and it keeps up nicely, just as well as my friends halo B. The eyes work flawlessly(no breaks yet).The shell on it is amazing because every paintball that hits it just bounces right off! If your thinking about getting it get it.It does the same thing as the Halo B and Reloader B for less than half the price.
Conclusion: Get it. Its just as good as the more expensive hoppers.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 28th, 2009 at 4:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ITSRAININGPAINT Sunday, May 10th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity Fed 200 round Tippmann one (what can I say, its $4)
Marker Setup: Main:
Dangerous Power G3
Empire Prophecy v2.0
DXS 48/45 tank with CP Cover

Backup/Loaner Gun:
Tippmann 98 Custom Pro w/ E-trigger
Eggy3
20 oz CO2 tank
Strengths: Speed, Low Profile, Good Capacity, no spill lid, noise, THICK FEED NECK, Price
Weaknesses: Can't fill all the way, looks, useless speed adjuster, lid, its shiny (woodsball problem)
Review: I have a tippmann 98 custom pro with E-Grip and the grav hopper didn't do the job and couldn't handle the 15+bps so I looked around and decided to choose this over an eye-force because it has better feed rate (up to 23bps)[+]. It easily kept up with my walking on turbo and semi auto [+]. It was pretty quiet [+] and only fed when it needed to which was great [+]. With the lid, there's no risk of it flying open and you losing your balls (ha ha) [+], but you can't fill it all the way [-]. Also, it's really shiny which isn't good for woodsball, but an easy fix [-]. The Feed neck is very thick, and I don't believe it will break anytime soon [+], and it fits in the feed neck for my 98 Custom Pro great [+]. On the side of the hopper, there is a speed adjuster, but it doesn't do anything, so I don't know why its there [-]. The egg 3 looks pretty dumb on my 98 but, oh well. [-] Finally, I felt like I was stealing when I bought this for $59.99 [+].

::EDIT:: With about 2000 rounds through this hopper, I have cleaned it once, but haven't took it all apart yet, with unchanged batteries through over 2000 fed, this hopper, as do all hoppers, start to lose feed rate, last time I did a drop test, I only got a little over 17 bps fed.

::EDIT 2:: This hopper has finished its tour of duty as my main hopper for both my Dangerous Power G3 but remains on my Tippmann 98. (I got a prophecy for my G3) Anyway, good, reliable hopper. great for a new player. add batteries and go. Thats it.
Conclusion: Great hopper for the price, the eVLution series can still hang with the newer VLocity series and HALOs, but for a portion of the price, low profile keeps hopper shots at a minimum. 9 out of 10 because the goods definatly outweigh the bads and its a very good value.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 2nd, 2010 at 7:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

12gage Tuesday, May 5th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo
Egg 2
Marker Setup: 08 Proto SLG
nds slik trigger
bob long ASA
hybrid low feed clamp
68/3000 Carbon fibre tank
Egg 3

Strengths: Cheap
Fast
Durable
Nice looking
Long Batt life
Weaknesses: Read in Review
Review: Weaknesses__
Sometimes it swurves around, if the feedneck of the gun is not tight.
Battary door sometimes is hard to open, not a problem

I have used this hopper for about 2 months, i have had no major problems.
The reed rate is around 20bps, fast enough for my Semi-auto or 3 shot burst, i can go 20bps on my gun and it will kepp up.

Takes 2 9V batt's, lasts a long time, i have shot over 10,000 paintballs its still going strong.
Conclusion: Price is great for the quality and speed of this product.
Want a cheap good hopper? get this one!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bigd50man Sunday, March 1st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo b w/rip drive(didnt like as much as the evo3)
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix Slg
48/3000 guerella air tank
stock barrel(good if ur a front...mabe even a middle)
evo3 hopper
dye lever clamping feedneck
Strengths: 23 bps
Light
Strong
Cheap
Non-spill lid
Weaknesses: None
Review: It is the best hopper that i have ever used. Itst fast lightweight and you can get it new for about $80. Love the way it handles and wouldn't trade it for anything...what can i say im attached to it. Very strong body as well. The 23 balls per second is amazing. if you say you can tap faster than that then ur a noob who exagerates wayyy to much.
Conclusion: Its the best you need...period
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 1st, 2009 at 12:34 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spydaguy Saturday, February 28th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
vl revolution-good just a constant noise
Marker Setup: spyder electra 09, vl evolution 3 hopper,redz pepper stick for spyder,spyder remote, stryker 24 oz co2 tank
Strengths: Fast, not a contiuous feed(see review), cheaper than most 20+ bps hoppers
Weaknesses: Takes 2 batteries-if that bothers you
Review: This hopper is great from speedball to woodsball. It is fast enough for speedball, yet it is helpful in the woods bc after it force feeds (while you aren't shooting) it puts itself in standby thus eliminating any "hopper noise" while not firing so it does not reveal you to your oponent and you can listen for them when you aren't being mobile.
Conclusion: If you play woodsball it's great and less expensive than halos and other fast hoppers, but if you already own something better it's your choice to buy it or not, but I think its aweome for only $60
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mx98ranger Tuesday, January 13th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet 2k
Marker Setup: Autococker trilogy competition, techt upgrade kit, palmers micro rock regulator, custom products drop forward, crossfire nitro tank, 14"J&J ceramic barrel, viewloader evolution III hopper
Strengths: Affordable
Very Fast
Styling
Ball Capacity
Weaknesses: Seems like the door might be a little flimsy.
Review: I picked on of these up a couple weeks and so far I am very impressed. I wanted a loader that has the ability to go faster than my gun (which isn't that fast) and this one easily does that. This thing is definitely quick. It looks pretty sleek and a lot of people that use it don't seem to have many problems with it. The only thing that I am gonna try to be really careful with is the door. it just seems like it could be a little flimsy and i don't like that a spring is pretty much keeping it shut.
Conclusion: It seems to be a very solid loader. It is very quick and cheaper than many others that are just as fast.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mjasper757 Monday, January 5th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo, Empire 1 and 2 force feeder. So on and so on.
Strengths: Cool look, fast feed rate, bending 6 prong rotor.
Weaknesses: The feedneck at the end makes it slide a bit.
Review: Great hopper. If it is being compared to a Halo, the "best" hopper in the game, than it has to be good. I honestly don't see the point of buying a Halo with an Upped board. If you can pump out 32 bps on semi, more power to you. I've never had a problem with it. No breaks, no body cracks, and the battery life is better than decent.
Conclusion: Buy it. If you are looking for an electric loader, this is the one for you if you don't have 150$ to spend. Find it for 35 on eBay. It wont let you down.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

adrenelinjunky Tuesday, December 30th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None- first bought
Marker Setup: ICD Promaster
Stock Reg/Evil Detonator Reg
Stock Barrel/Invert Nightstick 14" CF barrel
Eggy III
PMI 72/3000
Strengths: Eyes
Speed
Weight
Feed neck
Weaknesses: Board- isolated incident? see review
Description issue
Review: I have only had one problem with this hopper. I received it early-mid July, put batteries/paint in it, tested it, worked fine. Then, I took it to a field in mid-August (2nd time using it on a gun) and the board died. I was stuck using a stupid gravity hopper for the day.
It was just past the warranty, but we talked with the manufacturer and vendor and they agreed to fix it free of charge.
Now it works fine and I have no problems with it at all.

As for the description issue, they specifically state:
* Spill proof spring loaded lid can be locked
This is not an added security measure to keep it shut. The lid simply snaps into place, nothing more.

IMO, this hopper is better than HALOs and such. It's $60 ($30-$50 cheaper), has eyes, and loads at 23 bps.
It's very light, only a pound or two w/batteries. The neck is strong and supports it well. The only issue with it is its height, but I trimmed it pretty easily with a dremel.
Conclusion: If you're looking at a HALO/Empire/anything else, stop. Unless you're pro/can outshoot 23 bps, this hopper rocks. 9.5 for the board issue, taken down to 9 for the description issue.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 30th, 2008 at 2:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media