paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader eVLution 3 / Viewloader eVLution 3 / Viewloader eVLution 3

Viewloader eVLution 3 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader eVLution 3

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader eVLution 3
[ View Photos (19) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 141
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
* 23 balls per second feed rate
* 200 ball count capacity
* Jam-free 6 blade flexible paddle
* Spill proof spring loaded lid can be locked
* LED low battery indicator
* Vision system recognizes dark or black shell paintballs
Product Availability 
The Viewloader eVLution 3 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Backman89 Friday, November 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evo2, Ricochet Models, Halo B, Empire Relaoder.
Marker Setup: 05 Prostock
E2
Besales .44 Ram and QEVs
Nexus LPR
Nexus internals
Evil Pipe kit
Strengths: Price, Speed, Looks.
Weaknesses: Battery Door
Review: This Hopper is a real bang for the buck. It is realativly cheap, and it preforms well byond the capabilities of most markers. 23bps on a cost effective loader? Yes. It is the real deal. However, everything has flaws, one glaring flaw witht this loader is the battery door. somtimes it can be difficult to close, you have to fiddle with it to get it to snap shut properly or your batteries can fall out. I do not sugguest forcing it, as you will break the hinge and have to buy a new one.
Conclusion: Great Loader for the price, @ 23 bps it can load just as fast as most markers can fire. I would advise getting this over a Halo or Reloader, unless somone else is paying for it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

themccannman Monday, September 29th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
v35 halo b
vlocity
Marker Setup: -primary-
red/black dye dmc
virtue board
magnetic trigger kit
v35 halo B
invert 56/4500 air tank
ccm on/off asa
-back up-
proto slg
evlution 3
bob long barrel kit
cp calmping feedneck(until my hopper destroyed it)
Strengths: Keeps up with most markers
replaceable feedneck
Weaknesses: Heavy
Annoying feed door
All weight is in back
See review!
Review: This is a very good hopper and it feeds at a good 23 bps which puts it up there with halos and vlocities. It is slightly heavier than i would like and the weight is all on the back, not balanced. This hopper will easily keep up with most markers but the feed door is a funny shape so its hard to load it completely without assistance. This is a an amazing hopper for the price and the battery life is good, you can shoot about 10 cases of paint or more with 2 batteries.

UPDATE 10/26/08-
This hopper has shown to be extremely annoying, viewloader please don't give yourself a bad name by making your products retarded. The feed door on this hopper is annoying as hell, you can't load more than 180 balls beacause of the shape of the feed door, the speed wheel on the side does nothing, because all of the weight in the hopper is in the back it is incredibly hard to clamp it hard enpugh to keep it from spinning around on your gun. I had a cp clamping feed neck that was good untill i took a dive into the snake in a game and the weight in the back of the hopper all went forward and ripped my feedneck wide open and it is now unusable. thanks to the idiotic design of the feed neck on this hopper i now have to go and buy a new hopper and feedneck.
UPDATE 11/13/08-
This hopper is crap. After decimating my feedneck the feed door now broke, don't waste $60 on this piece of junk, buy something else, this hopper just breaks it's self and other things.
Conclusion: don't waste your money. Annoying feed door and it puts huge stress on your feedneck, not good for diving at all,if you want a good hopper keep looking unless you have 3 or 4 extra feed necks in your bag and lots of duct tape.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 13th, 2008 at 9:55 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

beniscancer Monday, September 1st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B, VL Eye Force, VL Quantum, VL Revolution
Marker Setup: Autococker Trilogy Comp. w/ VL Revolution, 16" CP classic
Spyder VS1, w/ eV3 VL, 14" JT
Strengths: Shape
Weight
Speed
Non-spill feed lid
Eyes
Price
Weaknesses: Battery Life
Hard to clean
Review: I bought my eVLution 3 simply because I needed an electric hopper for an electric gun. I had heard many good things about it and decided that a hopper that feeds 23bps w/ eyes that is only 60 or 70 bucks is a great deal for me. When I first played with the eggy 3 it worked so well. I had dark paint but the eyes were able to still see the shell and not jam. I got shot in it about 2 or 3 times and no paint on the inside broke which is incredible for having a full hopper. I can't tell you how many times I will need to reload and yes only half the pod gets into the hopper. The lid on the eggy 3 is specially designed to catch any missed paint when reloading which helps a lot. A downfall to this hopper is the battery life. I only got to play 2 separate days of paintball before I had to put 2 more 9 volts in it. I can live with that though. Also it can be hard to clean if you have big hands. Unfortunatly during one game I slipped in mud and slammed the hopper on the ground, a lot of paint busted on the inside. When I tried to clean the inside later it was quite painful trying to shove my hand in the opening and wipe around everywhere. I suggest never to actually take this hopper fully apart unless you absolutely know what you are doing.
Conclusion: If you want an excellent hopper that is almost as fast as the Halo and half the price, go with the eggy 3. It will definatly bring you through in the end.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballking99 Tuesday, August 5th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo-wieght!!
xsv vlocity-fast and light
Marker Setup: ion
360 qev
smartparts on off
saber trigger
gen x body and grips
hybrid hedloc feedneck
Strengths: Cheap
fast
feedneck
spring on lid
Weaknesses: Lid-personal preference
2 propeler mod makes it really slow with reballs
Review: Well i got this hopper when i got my sp ion and the first thing i did when i got home was put some paintballs in it and let it rip compared to a halo it is almost as fast but to my new xsv vlocity it is crap another thing is with the two paddle mod it goes so slow with reballs i dont know why it just does
Conclusion: Get it if u want a cheap relibe hopper
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sencha Monday, July 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shake and Shoots
VLocity
Torque
Marker Setup: Well, right now I am building another custom mechanical 'cocker for myself (none of that electronic 'cocker junk). Otherwise I like a stock class Phantom. Building a stock class gun too.....
Strengths: Price
Speed
size
Capacity
built in eyes
Weaknesses: feedneck
noise
Mouth
Review: Well I picked this hopper up brand new for $50 to have another hopper on hand.

Overall for the price this is an excellent hopper to have if your a rec player or for a spare. It is cheap, feeds fast enough to be used with high end guns.

Personally I cannot out shoot this thing as the only time I use my electro's they stay on semi. If I could easily shoot over 23bps on semi I wouldn't be writing a review for this hopper, I'd be promoting it on video clips and advertisements ha ha. With a 195 ball capacity I find I have a fair enough resevoir in my gun to not have to worry every 5 seconds about reloading again as with the Torque. The built in eyes means it's not wasting batteries like mad constantly trying to feed. I normally keep the feed rate lower for most rec games just to save on batteries, but if I feel in a woodsball game I'll need to go ball out on the other team I can max out the speed with the easy adjustor on the side.

The downsides to this hopper is you will likely have trouble getting it to fit snugly in your feedneck. A clamping feedneck is ideal for this small bugger as it fits on nothing without a clamping feedneck. The tightening style is still way to loose, and I have had days where the only hits I take on airball field is on my hopper which is sticking out at a right angle begging to be nailed.

Also the mouth is a pain to work with and dumping paint in can be an artform for this thing (spill out the sides). Not impressive to have paint escaping everywhere if your not paying attention. Don't try to shoot and dump a pod at the same time with this.

Finally this hopper is terribly loud. Horendous in fact. Playing woodsball I have to shut off my hopper before bunkering someone so they don't hear me. Yes the hopper is louder than me running through the woods (I am quick and stealthy like ninja ;) ) especially if you are running dangerously low on paint when it will continuously try to feed in more paint.. tends to get confusing when you shut off your hopper, run 40 feet through the open to shoot a guy 3 times then switch your gun back on to feed in your last few balls intending to deal with his teammates. Not cool.
Conclusion: If you want a spare or are low on funds get this. Rec players that don't go madly through paint will love this. PPM's (pod-per-minute) will hate this. Better than many, not as good as a many more (Torque comes to mind).
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 28th, 2008 at 9:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GunsLosingEnd Friday, July 25th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
HALO B (Buy this one!!!
Halo TSA (Pretty good for a gun shooting 14-17BPS)
Empire B (I dont like)
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Epiphany (Silver & Black)
48ci 3000psi HPA Tank
Halo TSA Frontman LCD (Soon to be Halo B)
Empire tank cover
Strengths: Cheap
Kindof fast
Weaknesses: Heavy, ugly, awkward feeling, battery door, loader door, unupgradable past z board(to my knowledge)
Review: I just dont like this hopper. Its really big and ugly, + Heavy and awkward feeling.It also just feels really cheap. The loading door is poorly designed (you have to pull it towards you and its spring loaded, making loading very very hard, especially quickly.) The battery door is flimsy and the little slider you need to push to open it is almost impossible to slide. And why does this hopper need a batterie spacer when no other hopper on the planet does? With the fastest board (to my knowledge) it only pushes out 23 BPS, which may be all you need but it still isnt as fast as the HALO B(stock). And on top of all that, who wants a freaking heavy egg shaped hopper on their gun? Just spend the $50 More and get a HALO! Its worth it!
Conclusion: Spend the $40-$50 more on a Halo or Empire and you'll save alot in frustration
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

clemmy Thursday, July 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
first electric hopper
used a gravity feed
Marker Setup: Nothin to fancy.
eggy 3
Invert mini
crappy air tank
like a 50/3000
Strengths: softer paddels
Only 2 balls slower then halo
Eggyness helps balls roll or bounce off
Weaknesses: Loud...yeah
Don like the lid
Review: IMO...this is a pretty good hopper. While it is loud it doesn't really make a difference when balls are slapping off a bunker at 290 feet per second. the locking feed cap is kind of a distraction when trying to load and can lead to getting bunkered. No breaks though. other kid who was there said that when a ball breaks in his eggy II it doesnt like mash up the rest like others i still don't wanna experience a break but if i do i already feel safe. Really cheap as well. goes fast enough to keep up with most guns including my mini. Shape stops some...some...balls from breaking on the hopper they sometimes glance off the rounded parts. i could feel a hit and check the top and all clear. All in all, this is a cheap-er solid loader that is fast enough for most guns and with tourney caps you can use this and compete with tourney players any time.
Conclusion: I suggest this product very strongly to any one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chipshot Thursday, June 19th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Etek2 (stock), Crossfire 45/4500
Strengths: Cost, battery life, speed
Weaknesses: Battery door, customer support, hard to clean.
Review: Purchased this loader to go with my Ion - my first marker. Have since upgraded to an Etek2. I've been overall quite happy with the "Egg". It certainly keeps up with my Etek, but then it is limited to 15.4 bps. I'm new to the sport and 56 years old, so I'm not diving into a bunch of bumkers or behind snakes, so I can't comment on how durable this loader is. But so far, it has served me quite well. Battery life is outstanding - I'm only on my second set of batteries and have probably shot about 8 cases with it. With the feedneck at the front of the shell, it can be a bit back-end heavy, but not so much that I find it a problem. It is a bit hard to clean inside the shell in the event a ball breaks. Because of how the lid is fastened to the shell it is also difficult to take apart, making it harder still to clean. The one big issue I have with this loader is the battery cover, which has been noted by other reviewers. The cover broke after about my fourth time out (fortunately I had a second unit that had been my son's). I have tried to purchase a replacement cover but cannot find any available anywhere. I have communicated with the manufacturer on three different occasions (they only accept e-mail, no phone calls) and they have never responded to any of my messages. I personally find that unacceptable.
Conclusion: Inexpensive yet solid loader, especially for those looking for something entry level. It should keep up with most markers, with its 22 bps rating. But a broken battery cover could leave you stranded and with no replacement part apparently available, it would be a throw-away.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

IronCorps Saturday, June 7th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Reloader B, Halo B, Evlution 2, Revy, Reloader II.
Marker Setup: Generation 1 Diablo Wrath, 50/3k, teflon bolt, delrin pull pin, delrin ram, fbm original trigger, shocktech #1 drop, shocktech on/off, proto 1 piece, LTD feedneck, Tboard.
Strengths: High ball cap
Soft paddles
Improved battery door setup
Weaknesses: Still has a flimsy lid.
Review: After a considerable amount of tinkering, and a whole day's worth of play, here's the review. Viewloader is advetising this loader at 23bps at free fall. Based on my experience with my tricked wrath, i'm getting a solid 15bps consistently, and 18bps on peak. I used my PSP ramp mode today, rated at 15bps, and the egg3 kept my wrath satisfied. My wrath has a very small amount of air that puffs upward (not enough to affect the ROF significantly), so i wasent able to get past 17bps for any particular long period of shooting.

The new battery setup is pretty solid. There is a failsafe locking system at the back of the device to keep the door shut (thus closed). The paddles are still soft, i didn't get any broken paint. The one good thing about using a non-pressure feed loader is the fact you wont get a blender if things go wrong.

My wrath is a pretty fast marker, and the egg3 kept it fed all day today without any issues.
Conclusion: A big improvement over the egg2. I would recommend for any and all recballers, or players not wanting to buy a paint blender. For the tournament scene, since most of the speeds for markers are coming down, this is a great option. The higher ball cap over the halo's means you might be able to get out and bunker the halo user while he reloads.

Food for thought, hope this review helps you in your search for your next loader.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheChopper Monday, June 2nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader eVLution 2
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom Platnum Series, smart parts 14" barrel, double trigger, eVLution 3 hopper
Strengths: Loads fast, not THAT big of a target
Weaknesses: A little heavy compared to some other high end hoppers, fitting problems
Review: First off I really like this hopper it works great and doesn't hog batteries to much, it can be a pain playing woodsball in the humid weather down here in Florida sometimes. When I first tried to put it on my marker it didn't fit that well, the neck was to small so it would spin around while I ran but it's fixed now
Conclusion: Buy it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media