paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader eVLution 3 / Viewloader eVLution 3 / Viewloader eVLution 3

Viewloader eVLution 3 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader eVLution 3

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader eVLution 3
[ View Photos (19) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 141
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
* 23 balls per second feed rate
* 200 ball count capacity
* Jam-free 6 blade flexible paddle
* Spill proof spring loaded lid can be locked
* LED low battery indicator
* Vision system recognizes dark or black shell paintballs
Product Availability 
The Viewloader eVLution 3 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
chimp_witha_gun Wednesday, May 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Egg 2
Halo B
Revy
Reloader 2
Marker Setup: Evil Omen 2.0
Egg 3
Pure Energy 3000 PSI
Strengths: Feeds pretty fast
Relatively cheap
Easy to load
Looks pretty cool I guess
Weaknesses: A little off balanced
Sorta wide
A little tall
Review: I got this to replace my Reloader 2. Since I really didnt have that much money i couldnt buy a Halo B or a Vlocity or somethin else. It was $60. When I went to test it out it worked great. Fed fast enough and looked pretty cool. When I went to play I had half a year old paint so a few times two balls would get stuck between the paddles and jam it. All you had to do was turn it upside down and hit it.
Conclusion: Its a great hopper if you want somethin good and you dont have enough money to buy the best
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jpaintball65 Saturday, May 24th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Eggy 2
VL force
Marker Setup: Spyder Vs1
VL velocity
Smartparts freak kit
32 degrees flame drop
Strengths: Fast
doesn't jam
easy to use
Weaknesses: Heavy
big
Lid doesnt stay open or closed
Review: I bought my eggy a while ago and it worked great it was reliable, easy to use, fast, and it only jamed once but that was because the paint started to stick together due to the heat.the only real down sides to this hopper is that it is quite big and pretty heavy and the weight isn't distrubted well at all. I also had quite a few problems with the lid because i couldent get it to stay open so i took out the springs and then it wouldent stay closed so i just put the spring back in and just delt with the problems.
Conclusion: Im not sure if i would recomend this product product to some one but i waould probally tell some one to get a VL force or save up for Velocity but if they want it its not that bad of a loader.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

adamkeats20 Thursday, May 22nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B, Reloader, etc
Marker Setup: Evil Omen 2.0 with a new feed neck, Egg was a little small for the stock feeder. Changed and got q-lock for convenience
Strengths: Fast, cheap and consistent,
Weaknesses: None
Review: Works great with any kind of gun. From a low-end Spyder to an Ion. These work great and for their cost they blow away the competition. If you have the money, go get a Halo B or something but otherwise this is the loader to have. Better then the Egg 2 and nearly as efficient as loaders that cost 50-60$ more. I've never had a problem with this hopper. No jamming in a full year's use or any problems. Easy to use and easy to change batteries as well. No one likes wasting time changing batteries or flipping multiple switches.
Conclusion: Great hopper for anyone concerned about price and efficiency. Works well, feeds fast and holds 200 balls which is good considering most other hoppers are 170-190. It all adds up. Highly recommended
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

avery94gravy Tuesday, May 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
ViewLoader Vlocity Jr.
Marker Setup: Bob Long Texas Storm Intimidator
ViewLoader Evlution 3
Pure Energy 72ci 3000hpa tank
Strengths: Low profile, fast, price, lid/mouth, feedneck
Weaknesses: Battery life, it is also somewhat loud
Review: I bought this hopper used on PbNation lightly used for $40. Usually you will find them brand new for around $60. For $60 this is a great hopper. It feeds 23 balls per second and is fairly durable with a strong feedneck. It also has a very low profile. The hopper is pretty much all behind the feedneck if you like that or not.
Conclusion: This is a great hopper for the price. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a good deal.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

berzerker41 Wednesday, May 7th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
The only other hopper i have used is the regular viewloader 200 capacity hopper with my victor 2.
Marker Setup: Smartparts Ion
Shocktech Clamp Feedneck
Deadlywind fingerlock trigger
Viewloader Evo III
Centerflag 45ci/ 4500psi

Strengths: Fast
Very Affordable
Very Easy to Clean
Looks sexy
Weaknesses: Battery door (Very Minor)
Review: Aight i got this used for $40 and i was surprised at how good it was for its price! All i needed was 2 9v batteries and 23 bps right then and there!

Affordable:
I am far from the richest person out there, and i had a low budget but i needed a excellent hopper for cheap. And this hopper caught my eye. Affordablity was amazing.

Performance:
This thing is fast. it can definitly keep up with some good hoppers out there so yeah you can use this in a tourny without a problem. It keeps up with my ion really well. And the number of paintballs you can carry in this is good.

Maintenence:
First of all you dont even have to clean it 75% of the time because most of the paintballs that hit this hopper just slide right off! Second of all if you do get shot in the hopper, you just need a paper towel and you're good

Looks:
This looks sexy plain and simple

Battery Door: When I first put in the 2 9 volts the battery door just opened and they fell out. When i played with the hopper for the first time, it opened again. But it doesnt happen anymore. Just make sure you close it completely and if the problem continues just put some ducttape on it cuz you only have to open it when you gotta change batts. THis is not a big deal and it wont change my final rating
Conclusion: So if you got a decent or even a bad gun, you can step up your performance with this. And if you are cheap or just poor, then this is the hopper for you. I will never regret buyin this. This is an amazing hopper i'd give it a 9 but for the price im gonna give it a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbplayer36 Wednesday, May 7th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
just the b/s gravity one
Marker Setup: Spyder vs3
Ceramic 14' J&J Barrel
Evo3
48ci 3000psi
Strengths: Fast //Reliable//No chopping//And more fast...
Weaknesses: Nothing i have seen so far
Review: Well, once i got my gun, i knew i needed a hopper that was pretty fast and reliable. Since i dont play that often, i decided to not buy a halo, since i was low and money. I was looking on the internet and came across this for 60$, which was pretty good. i looked up lots of reviews and they all said it was fast and reliable, which was just what i needed. I bought it and put it on my vs3, shot around a little bit and was very impressed. I love how it feeds with the blades and all.
Conclusion: Very reliable and fast. I would 100% recommend this if you dont want to spend lots of money and want a fast hopper.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jacobspacek Friday, May 2nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Hopper
Marker Setup: Spyder VS2, Evolution 3 egg hopper, 48ci 300psi nitro tank, 14inch J&J ceramic barrell
Strengths: Speed, Price, Batteries
Weaknesses: Feedneck, Lack of buttons
Review: This hopper is very very nice for the price and competes with the halo b and empire reloader. I have gotten mine to feed about 15 bps easily. I have only had like 1 problem when i was in a game and i was about 6 feet fromt he dude on my knees behind a bunker and my hopper came off but that was because it has been sanded to fit a dfferent feedkneck.
Conclusion: This hopper is definetly worth it for the price
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Eff3kt24 Thursday, April 24th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B w/ Rip
Halo B w/ Rip and V35
Marker Setup: All this is about to change, im getting a DP F8 or G3:
-Spyder Pilot ACS
-Trinity Locking Feed
-Egg III
Strengths: Keeps up with my marker
Weaknesses: Loud
hard to fill on the field
back heavy
feedneck (might just be mine)
Review: I've had my eggy for a while now, and its been relatively good to me. It was a mistake that I got it in the first place, I could have gotten a Halo for like 10 bucks more, and I'm definately wishing I did.

+ side:
Feed rate- though it isn't as fast as a halo or a force feed hopper, my egg has done a good job keeping up with my pilot (but i can only shoot around maybe 15-16 bps bursts because of the trigger).

- side:
Loud- So sure, you may not notice it on the field, but this thing is freakin LOUD. It makes a very annoying whirring noise, which is insanely loud when compared to the near silence of a halo.

Hard to fill on field: When I first got this hopper I was really getting pissed at its lid. The springs were WAAY too tight and if you barely tapped the lid it would snap shut. As you can imagine, this would be a problem when trying to use a pod. In an attempt to fix the problem, I took off the lid and removed one of the springs. Unfortunately, now the spring action is a little weak and the lid doesn't completly close. Its kind of a trade off.

Back heavy: The feed is in the front and the batts and paint goes in the back... its going to want to go backwards. not the best design, and again i have to compare it to a halo which has a center feed. This might have led to the problem below.

Feedneck:
This might just be a problem with my particular hopper, or it could be because of weight distribution. but my feedneck just recently broke. One side snapped off. I have tried to superglue the piece back on, but it wont hold. I DID NOT INCLUDE THIS IN THE RATING so please dont dispute this.
Conclusion: In my opinion, a halo would be a much better choice. They are faster, much quieter, an all around a much better hopper, and they aren't TOO much more expensive. I've seen plain Halo B's (no RIP) for right around $90. I think this product is good if you just need a hopper that can feed fast and don't want to pay up, but if you are looking for quality look to a Halo (or VLocity/VLocity Jr., i havent had a chance to mess with one, but I've read good things). I need to replace mine because of the broken neck, and I'm definately looking to a halo or vlocity.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 24th, 2008 at 8:34 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

buscha Thursday, April 24th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Just the standard gravity feeders (VL200)
Marker Setup: Autococker Trilogy Pro Select Fire
eVLution III
Trinity Paintball 'cocker clamping feedneck
Pure Energy 72/3000
Strengths: 23bps for <$60
Full 200 ball count, better than the other big names
Weaknesses: Heavy with 2 9v's and a full load
Off-center weight distribution
Review: Bought an egg 3 because it was the cheapest electro hopper that could keep up with my marker. No reason to spend 30 to 100 bucks more for one of the faster hoppers if your marker can't make it past 23bps.

The eyes do what they're supposed to (only feeds when you need the balls).

The lid is touch and go. . . it has strong springs and detents to hold it open or closed tightly, but if you don't snap it into place correctly it's liable to clamp shut as you reach for a pod. A speed loader would fix that. It's also positioned on the back on the egg, rather than the top, so it's harder to load from the side of the marker without dumping half your load on the ground.

The looks are in the eye of the beholder, but I think it looks pretty good (get the black one). Because the feed tube is so far to the front, however, it will spin like a top if you don't have a good clamping feedneck.
Conclusion: Great hopper, fastest in the price range; I recommend buying one if you or your marker can't shoot faster than 23bps.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 28th, 2008 at 7:17 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CSTAC Monday, April 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Regular gravity fed hopper
Marker Setup: Spyder RS (stock), w/ eVLution 3 loader, smart parts 20 oz. CO2 w/ on-off valve
Strengths: No continuous run. Feeds perfect with the RS. Does not use alot of batteries. Price $
Weaknesses: Must use 2 9V batteries. maybe a little loud.
Review: Played for 5 hours in a small woodsball league did not break any balls. Loader worked perfect with the RS. However it did run a little load when testing but during game not real noticable. Don't really have anything to compare to execept standard gravity fed hopper. But overall I loved this hopper only problem got the smoke, which is actually more like clear also i was using yellow balls so pretty noticable. But nothing some camo tape will not fix.
Conclusion: Overall awesome product. No broken balls. A little loud but not bad. Chose color wisely. Probably best loader for the money $60.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 14th, 2008 at 4:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media