paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader eVLution 3 / Viewloader eVLution 3 / Viewloader eVLution 3

Viewloader eVLution 3 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader eVLution 3

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader eVLution 3
[ View Photos (19) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 141
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
* 23 balls per second feed rate
* 200 ball count capacity
* Jam-free 6 blade flexible paddle
* Spill proof spring loaded lid can be locked
* LED low battery indicator
* Vision system recognizes dark or black shell paintballs
Product Availability 
The Viewloader eVLution 3 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Saradilc Monday, April 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Pulse
VL 200
Cyclone Feed System
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion XE -
Dye Ultra Lite,
360 QEV,
CP Rake Trigger,
Hybrid Skull Grip 07,


Smart Parts SP-1
Strengths: Price
Paint Ball Capacity
Shell Shape
Durable
The Lid (also a weakness)
Weaknesses: Feed Neck Position
Loud
The Lid (also a strength)
Review: I'm going to try and be very specific with everything you might want to know if you are reading this review to decide if you should purchase this loader or not.

In my experience:

It can feed 23 balls per second. The only reason you would need something faster than that is if you are testing your marker's limits.

The paddles inside are a soft rubber-ish texture. It's great on paint, don't expect ball breaks in your loader.

It takes two 9 volt batteries to operate. From what my friend has told me doesn't eat batteries.

A lot of the time oif you get a hopper hit (on the front) it won't break because of the rounded shape of the shell.

It has eyes, so it isn't constantly trying to feed.

It is durable, I have seen my friends dive and land on their eVLution III's. No damage what so ever. The feed neck is pretty solid as well.

The lid is where things mix up a little bit. If you compare the lid to a normal snap shut lid, its a good design. It just takes some getting used to. To my knowledge you cannot buy a speed feed for this loader, but many people make their own. It's pretty simple to do. When you pull the lid down, it clicks and stays there. Load it, then just flick it and the spring shuts it. Usually the spring doesn't shut it ALL the way (because if you push it shut HARD then it clicks.) but if you reload often then it does not matter because it shuts tight enough. When you pour a pod of paint into this loader in a hurry, the lid does catch a lot of paint from flying out. The lid on this loader is all about preference which is why I set it as a strength and weakness.








There are only two things I do not like about this loader:

The first being how the feed neck is off to one side of the loader, instead of more centered. This is a weaker design, but like I said it has stood up to beatings, so I wouldn't worry about it.

The second being that whenever you stop shooting, the loader is pretty loud. While it feeds it's not any louder than other loaders, and when you aren't shooting it's dead silent. But that one moment where you stop shooting and it feeds until the eyes detect paint, it's loud. If you're playing speedball this doesn't matter, but if you're playing woodsball then you shoot a lot more semi-automatic (with a single trigger usually) and this can get irritating, and/or give off your position.

Conclusion: The reason I gave this a 10/10 is because of it's price. If this loader catches your interest but you still aren't convinced then you must be crazy. You get the best bang for your buck with the eVLution III.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 15th, 2008 at 7:19 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBSTAR81193 Friday, April 4th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
IVE used an Empire realoader b it shoots like 2bps more than the Egg 3
Marker Setup: SP ion
Trinity on/off
NDZ feedneck
NDZ rollerwave Trigger (looks exactly like the stock one)
Egg 3
PURE ENERGY 68/3000
Strengths: Fast
Holds alot of paintballs
IT only Chopped like one ball
Affordable
Weaknesses: UGLY
cant put a speed feed
Review: OVERAll this is a really good hopper to use for ions spyders any kind of marker like that but if ur using Egos ,shockers, Dms you should probably go for the Empire Realoader B... I think the Egg goes best with the ion ... But im going to upgrade to an EMpire Reloader B

Conclusion: Get this hopper!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fallen18 Saturday, March 29th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity fed
Vl quatium
Marker Setup: Evlution 3,
DXS co2 tank,
Spyder imagine,
custom products 14 inch barrel,
Strengths: Fast 23bps,
Easy to fill on the field,
Price
Weaknesses: The lid can CRACK or BREAK,
Shape eggy
Review: Overall it is an alright hopper I was going to get this hopper or the fasta, I was short on money so I just got this one.

It is alot faster than my gun so I have chopped like 2 balls since I’ve had it, I did not have very good paint so that was the reason probably.

It is hard to clean, there is like 20,000 screws to take out and when they are out it is hard to get it apart

I don’t think it feeds 23 bps although it is alot faster than my Vl quantum witch feeds like 12 bps so I am not complaining

I suggest that you get it on eBay it is alot cheaper than a store.

The last thing I have to say is that the batteries last a long time, well kinda.
Conclusion: I suggest you get this hopper for the price and it will get you throw the day.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pantherfan88 Friday, March 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Virtue'd Viewloader Vlocity

crappy gravity hopper
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion, Virtue Boad, Pro EQ bolt, Sp 360 QEV, Full Freak Barrel Kit, Hybrid Virtue Grip, Q lock feed neck, New Designz Roller Trigger, New Designz Scopian frame, Virtue'd Viewloader Vlocity (Basically nothing stock except for the reg)

Smartparts NXT Nasty Shocker #27 Tadao Board
Strengths: Battery life
Lid has locking mech.
Weaknesses: Crappy feed rate
Review: I've used a stock tippmann that cycled faster than this thing.
Adjustiable feed rate is a joke! You can spin it forever and it will never get faster!!!
Drop test....100paintballs....6.5seconds (yes i did mulitple trials with a stopwatch....)
100rounds divided by 6.5 equals 15.38 something...Which is no where close to the bullcr@p 23bps they advertize on the box!!!!
Conclusion: Get the Vlocity Jr and throw a virtue in it...You'll thank me someday....
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Corrupted355 Saturday, February 23rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revolution
Reloader
Marker Setup: '05 WGP SuperStock w/ a few upgrades
'05 WGP ProStock w/ even more upgrades
Strengths: Quick enough for me
CHEAP
No-spill lid
Weaknesses: Kinda loud
Review: When I first saw an Eggy, my initial thought was that there was no way that the feedneck would be able to take any kind of hit. I also thought it looked kinda weird and figured that it would throw the marker off balance. Well, I was wrong.

First, lest start with the best feature: the price. There's no way you'll find any other loader this fast for this price. As long as you're not ripping 25 bps (which is illegal most places anyway), this will be more than enough hopper for you. You need either something with an electronic trigger or an Automag to get even close the speeds the Egg is capable of loading.

I'm also really fond of the hopper lid. No, it's not magnetic or anything fancy, but it's unique design helps to keep you from dumping paint all over the ground, and completely eliminates lid hits while you're reloading or if you leave it open by accident.

In fact, the only drawback I've encountered is that it's kinda loud. It's slightly louder than my SS in Demo mode. Not loud enough to give you away in the woods, but I could see how it could become annoying if you can't tune it out. Besides, if you're not shooting, the motor's not turning, and the PAC of the gun is gonna be more noticeable than the sound of an electric motor.
Conclusion: As long as you don't have the desire to be shooting more than $0.65 a second in paint, the Egg is a fantastic hopper.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PuPuHawkins Friday, February 22nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
tsa Frontman
halo B
Grav feed ?
Vl quantem
Marker Setup: WGP Orracle
3000 pure e +dye Rhino Cover
Egg III
Black Magic Reg
WorrFrame
Empire Barrels
Strengths: Fast..
Weaknesses: loud when empty..
My Lid broke
battery door makes me nervous
Review: Lovely hopper, my only nag is the door did break, i had never been shot in the hopper and it always goes back in the box after every day... i opend it to fill it with paint at the begining of the day and broke off in my hand but its cheap and simple to buy replacments...

Conclusion: Lovely hopper feeds fast, my drop test no gun was about 19bps..
heard with a gun is a tadd slower

if you want a hopper to switch on and go this is it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

benji174 Monday, February 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
revy
gravity baby
Marker Setup: tippmann custom pro e
12' stiffi carbon fiber barrel
evo 3
bt rail site
dye sticky grips
Strengths: Cheap
Fast
Looks good
Saves battery
Weaknesses: Kinda of heavy if thats a problem hit the gym sally.
Little loud
Review: after using this product, why buy a halo or empire or any of the 100+ loaders for 2 balls faster. You play paintball to shoot people whats 2 balls faster a second and a fancy rip drive reaaally going to do for you? If you need a fast hopper because of paint chopping spend 60 dollars, i could have boughten any loader gun anything i wanted but i chose the smart way out i just started but with the rate i shot i needed atleast 20 bps, 23bps is great especially for $60, they all do the same thing, so save the extra money with the evo and buy a different mod that gives what you want.
Conclusion: Why buy halo's or empires when this does the same thing the little details? no same general thing happends.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ionballaninety6 Sunday, February 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Um... Gravity hoppers
Marker Setup: Smart parts ion
-CP Rake Trigger
-CP clamping feedneck
-Smart Parts 360 QEV
-72/3000 N2 Tank
-Eggy 3
Strengths: Fast
Cheap
Looks pretty cool
Holds a lot of paintballs-190
Weaknesses: Batteries are kinda hard to get in, but no biggie
Review: I got this hopper for my Ion because I wanted something cheap that could feed as fast as my gun could shoot. When I first got it I did a drop test and I was very impressed, so the next weekend I went to the field to test it out, and it it can definetely keep up with my gun. This hopper can keep up with some of the more expensive hoppers on the market, and for the price its a very good buy.
Conclusion: I definetely recommend this hopper to anyone who wants a cheap hopper that feeds pretty fast.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

marqueso44 Wednesday, February 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder VS1, Smart Parts 14" Linear Barrel
Strengths: 23 BPS
doesn't eat a lot of battery power
Weaknesses: Heavy; you would need strong feedneck
Hard to load balls with pod
Review: The eVLution 3 is an amazing hopper. I play mostly woodsball, so I don't need an insane amount of BPS. But the great thing about this hopper is that it doesn't eat a lot of battery power, and it lasts a long time. It is sort of hard to load balls with a pod with the spill-proof lid setup.
Conclusion: This product is amazing, mainly because you don't go through 9 volts like water. It has a high amount of BPS, so i would give this a 10 out of 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JaWasaMan Tuesday, February 12th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
VL older evlution
Marker Setup: 07 Spyder Pilot
20 ounce. CO2
14' Flak Barrel
Kingman Rocking trigger 30BPS (awesome by the way)
Strengths: Very fast
Cheapish
Fast
Force feed
23 BPS
Weaknesses: Viewloader brand
Egg shape, doesnt bother me too much
195 ball cap?
2 nine volts
Review: This actually is a great hopper especially for the price. I am yet to out shoot it. I have never had a break or over feed. This hopper is crazy fast for the price and it defiently beats paying 100+ for a good hopper when this one is so much less and just as good.
I just hate having the VL brand and logo on it, i personally hate the brand but i guess they can make decent paintball products, like this hopper.
Conclusion: I recomend this hopper 100% especially if you dont want to spend alot but want a decent hopper this is the one. You wont be dissapointed.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media