paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader eVLution 3 / Viewloader eVLution 3 / Viewloader eVLution 3

Viewloader eVLution 3 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader eVLution 3

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader eVLution 3
[ View Photos (19) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 141
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
* 23 balls per second feed rate
* 200 ball count capacity
* Jam-free 6 blade flexible paddle
* Spill proof spring loaded lid can be locked
* LED low battery indicator
* Vision system recognizes dark or black shell paintballs
Product Availability 
The Viewloader eVLution 3 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
McEd Sunday, February 10th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evo2 (slower but pretty much same thing)
Strengths: Price
Speed
Durability
Simplicity
hard to break paint on
Weaknesses: Sits high
Battery spacer (see review)
Balance (weight is in back)
Review: I picked one of there up for 60 bucks which i thought was very fair for the price. The only thing i found to be wrong with this product was that the required battery spacer did not keep the batteries from moving. I Found this out the hard way since i was in the middle of a game when my hopper quit working so i had to keep hitting it to feed da balls into it the solution to this was to cut a piece of card board from a box and place it below the batteries. Other than that problem this hopper was pretty much flawless. It lives up to it's 23 bps feeding capability. It is durable , i have found this because i have dropped itr numerous times and ran into many things with out cracks or forfeit of functionality.
Conclusion: If you only have 60 bucks to spend on a hopper go out and pick up one of these baby's. i give this hopper a high 8 , because of the spacer issue, but i'll round it up for the price.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 10th, 2008 at 2:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tcb2truecrime Friday, February 8th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire
XSC VLocity
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Hybrid Headlock Clamp
Freak Two Piece Barrel W/ All American Front
Virtue Board
Virtue Eyes
Shocktech Drop Forward
Custom Products ASA
XSV VLocity Hopper
68/4500 Pure Energy HPA Tank
Strengths: Price
Max Ball Compasity
Fast
Weaknesses: Large Feedneck
Loud
Heavy
Energy Hog
Review: For the price this is a great hopper but you can spend a little more cash for a hopper that will last you forever. The way I think of it is just spend a lot of money the first time so you don't have any problems with the cheap stuff. If you have $50.00-$100.00 extra just get a Empire or a XSV VLocity. It will work a lot better in the end...trust me.
Conclusion: For the price this is great but try to say away from this product. It's not worth it!
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Asad Wednesday, February 6th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing this fast, but Halo and 12v Revvy
Marker Setup: ICD Promaster
Prostock Cocker - Slik Bolt, Block, Rod and pin
HPA Tank 68ci/3000
Freak Barrel System
Strengths: Keeps feeding
Solidly built
Price
Weaknesses: See review
Review: This hopper delivers on the BPS, well built, good price.

Now depending your playing style, this hopper may or may not be for you. The loader door locks back when you need to reload, however, it you touch the door or move sharply it will snap shut while loading.

To compensate for this lodge your tube in there, but that can get sloppy. If you are loading under fire, you may lose some paint on the reload.

When I was playing this past weekend, I'd say expect 10-20 lost balls a tube, nothing too major, but it is frustrating watching your new marbs roll in the mud.

However, for the price I'm not complaining.
Conclusion: If you don't want to pay $100 for a 20+bps hopper, try this out. I would suggest going to your proshop and feeling it out before you purchase however.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

autocockerfreek Sunday, February 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
evo2
Velocity
revolution
other random gravity feeds
Marker Setup: 98 custom pro a.c.t.
e-grip
Rampage board
custom products 14" barrel
macro line
Strengths: Fast
Awesome
Low profile
Weaknesses: Its kind of loud
Review: i really like it, it only cost me 60 bucks which is really cheap for a good hopper. I heard you can cut off ever other prong on the feed wheel and it can get like 5 more bps but it isnt really necessary because it already feeds like 23 bps
Conclusion: Buy it! Its cheaper than a halo and feeds faster than you will ever need anyway
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zacho11 Tuesday, January 8th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity hopper
Evo 2
Marker Setup: Spyder VS3
-Dye boomstick barrel
-Dye hyper 2 reg
Strengths: -Speed
-Hard to break paint on it
Weaknesses: -Neck size to large
-All the wieght is in the back
Review: The Negetive-I think this is a great hopper with a few draw backs. I had this hopper on my ion at first and on that gun i had to get a new feed neck becuase the neck size is to large on the egg. Since all the wieght is in the back it actually eventually broke the feed neck off my gun. After it broke off i got the feed neck WELDED on and it still broke the feed neck off my gun. Becuase of that i ended up getting the vs3 that i am very happy with now

Positive- The hopper feeds 23 bps, i shoot semi so that is plenty fast enough for us.
The shape is AWESOME. i have been shot on the hopper alot and none of them have large enough breaks to call me out

Conclusion: Great hopper with a great concept, just a little to heavy
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ionskillspyders Monday, December 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
-gravity feed
-HALO B
Marker Setup: SP Ion
-APE board
-FBM trigger
-SP q-lock
-Redz Pepperstick 14" barrel
Strengths: -Pretty fast (23bps)
-holds lots of balls
-strong
Weaknesses: -pain in the BUTT to take apart
-sometimes you have to give it a shake
Review: When i got an Ion i knew i had to get a decent hopper. The eggy3 was cheap and fast so i went with it. When i first did a drop test i was impressed....it was fast!!!! When i shot on ramp (15bps) it kept up pretty easily. I am happy with this product. You will also be happy with it until you must take it apart for some reason. it's a pain to break down
Conclusion: If you have a pretty fast gun and you need a fast loader that's cheap-go with the evo3
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bandball50 Thursday, December 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL Revy (Sucks compared to this)
Marker Setup: Proto SLG black w/ Trinity T-Lock Feedneck
Worr Games 50ci HPA
Egg3 hopper Smoke
Strengths: Goes 23 ball per second
200 ball capacity
Weaknesses: Wouldnt fit in my stock SLG feedneck.
Review: This is a great hopper to start with. It goes 23bps and has a 200 ball capacity. It only costs about $60 for the hopper. After time, when you get a new gun get a halo or vlocity. But like my SLG the Egg3 is where you wanna go. Unless you can use PSP, Millenium, or NXL capped at 30bps, then get a Halo. I had to buy a new feedneck for my gun because it wouldnt fit into the stupid stock one with the o-rings..SAY HELLO T-LOCKING FEEDNECK!!!
Conclusion: Great hopper to get with a gun that does at least 20bps
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Golden Wednesday, December 26th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: ION XE black.
48/3000 Pure Energy Tank.
Evolution 3 Hopper.
Dye i3 Pro Blue.
Strengths: Fairly Fast Feed
Hard
Fits alot of paintballs.
Weaknesses: Feedneck is long and prone to breakage.
fairly big.
heavy.
ugly.
Review: This is a decent hopper for most electronic guns. It can feed as much as i need for my ion but it is not that great. It seems to be inconsistent in loading, as sometimes it will let me shoot as fast as i can and other times no paintballs come out. All in all a decent hopper.
Conclusion: I recommend this to anyone wanting a cheap and decent electronic hopper. It can keep up most guns and is fairly strong except for the feedneck.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

pbstar76 Tuesday, December 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
eggy 2
VL revy
Tippmann Triumph SSL-200
Gravity Feed
Stock Halo B
VL Quantum
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS
Dye sticky 3's
Lapco clamping feed neck
JJ ceramic barrel
eggy 3 w/ z board
nitroduck 47/3k tank with Dye rhino
LP spring kit

Getting really soon!!
PMR
Strengths: 195 rounds
color choice
look
FAST! 23 BPS
lid (i personally like it)
light
.....
Weaknesses: Feedneck is a little high. you can trim it down.
Review: okay, i got this hopper about a year ago. i was so happy i got it. It was extrememly fast and a HUGE upgrade from my previous VL quantum. This hopper will allow you to shot ropes with any gun. It is really light compared to every other "high end" hopper. I think i will be using it for a long time to come.
Conclusion: buy it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!^^^^^^^^

I am gonna give it a 9 because the feedneck
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tumtum241 Tuesday, December 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None,this is my first electrick hopper
Marker Setup: SP ION with Q-lock feedneck,New designz Blade trigger
VL Evlution 3
Pure Energy 48/3000
Strengths: ball capacity
takes Bright or dark shells
fast
Weaknesses: Very big
Lid
battery door

Review: Like i said,this was my first electrick hopper.I was gonna get a halo b or a reloader b2, but i was a little short on cash,so i got this,and im glad i did.For 60 dollars this is a great hopper.It goes up to 23 bps,so it keeps up with my ION,and 23 bps is only like 2
bps lower than a halo b,and this hopper is a lot les expensive than a halo B or a empire B2.The ball capacity in this hopper is great,about 190 is pretty good capacity,
and it lets you use bright or dark shells,so you could use more kinds of paintballs if you wanted too.The only real problem i had with it was the size of it and the lid.
Even though its good,its still big,and the lid and battery door are frustrating,and the lid could screw you up if your trying to reload in the middle of a game,it sure did for me.
Conclusion: If you want a good hopper but cant afford one of those real expensive ones,this is the
one to get.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 25th, 2007 at 8:30 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media