paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader eVLution 3 / Viewloader eVLution 3 / Viewloader eVLution 3

Viewloader eVLution 3 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader eVLution 3

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader eVLution 3
[ View Photos (19) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 141
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
* 23 balls per second feed rate
* 200 ball count capacity
* Jam-free 6 blade flexible paddle
* Spill proof spring loaded lid can be locked
* LED low battery indicator
* Vision system recognizes dark or black shell paintballs
Product Availability 
The Viewloader eVLution 3 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
redz ion Tuesday, December 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity feed
Evolution 2
Strengths: 23 bps
190 ball capacity
Design
Battery door
Lid
Weaknesses: Size
Lids shape
Hoppers shape
The feedneck
Review: I'll start with the bad stuff. The size of the hopper is huge. The thing is monstrous. The lid is supposedly spill free; yea right maybe if you put one paint ball in at a time. Also the hump hanging below the hopper is very odd. The one biggest thing I don't like is the feedneck. The feedneck is in the front of the hopper. When it's tilted enough it will move. With all the other hoppers they are centered. The feedneck kinda ruins the whole hopper. The feedneck is also to small I can barely get my clamping feedneck to hold on to it. I wish they would drop the whole egg idea and put the feedneck in the middle. When you shoot some paint then stop the hopper keeps feeding for the slightest time and then makes the paint get all poppy and like hit up against each other hard. It's not that big of a deal, and I wouldn't worry about it. Ok now for the good stuff. The hopper is fast; it feeds 23bps. I don't think getting a halo b hopper is necessary unless your playing in the pros. The thing holds alot of paint 190 approx. The design is cool, but is bad because it's big. In the Evolution 2 the battery door and lid broke easily and opened to easily. Well with the evo 3 the battery door is different. It closes the same as the evo 2, but it has a locking thing so that it can't come open. The lid actually stays closed and open when needed.
Conclusion: Buy it. It's great one of the best hoppers out there if you don't want to spend $120. This one is only $70-. I kinda recommend the Halo B. It's only like maybe $20 more. It's very annoying to have your hopper moving around.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 29th, 2007 at 4:42 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ShawnMart Sunday, December 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL Revy with X-Board
Marker Setup: 2k7 Smart Parts ION
Warrior Clamping FeedNeck
CP Rake Trigger
ShockTech Drop
SmartParts BlackHeart Board
Strengths: Cheap
Fast
Holds alot of balls
Weaknesses: Has weight to it
Battery door
Review: this is a nice hopper... it is cheap, fast, holds a nice amount of balls and it sits in the back part of the marker so u can have room to push in the bunker BUT that causes it to be back heavy which is a big weakness but nothings perfect...
Conclusion: Its a great all around hopper
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KPlayGEN Sunday, December 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
ViewLoader Quantum (Modded 13+ BPS)
Gravity Hopper
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS '05
48/3000 HPA
EvLution 3
Strengths: On Review
Weaknesses: On Review
Review: Okay so I bought it with the 48/3000 for $99 ($105 w/ shipping) and I found out that the evlution 3 has a speed configuration valve (I dunno why its different than what it looks like on the box) Im not sure if that works because I tried it and there was no change in speed. Yet its FAST....and cheaper than those HALO B (the eggy 3 is only slower by 2 or 3 BPS). Watch out for the battery doors, they scare me, im not sure if it was me or the battery door but while i was playing it just sprang out and i had to stuff the door back in, thank god the spacer made the batteries stick in there.
anyways..
Pro's
Cheap
Fast 23 BPS
Spring lid
18 Volts. is it?
umm.. i guess thats it.


Cons
Ugly, just dont like the egg shape.
might wanna cut the neck a little bit
sound is kinda loud
sometimes popcorns but thats okay.
BATTERY DOOR D= watch out.
Conclusion: I recommend it for ppl who are on a tight budget, and its also fast for a $50ish hopper. look at those HALO hoppers theyre like... $80 bucks or something.
XD and it makes people jealous.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 2nd, 2007 at 2:13 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

XSVFAN890 Sunday, November 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Cyclone, Grav. Feed, Quantum
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro A.C.T.
TechT Fang Trigger
APE Rampage Board
14" Black/Silver Fade Evil Driver Barrel
Palmers Pursuit Shop Male Stabilizer
Custom Milling
Eclipse On/Off ASA
Eggy3
Strengths: Suitable up to 15 bps
Cheap
Weaknesses: Hard to take apart
some have had feedneck issues, I haven't
Review: I got this to keep up with my R/T, and it did great. My R/T went about 17 bps, and I never chopped. BUT, when I got my Rampage board, I have had nothing but problems with chopping. IMO, if you want a good, reliable hopper for a small price, get this as long as you don't excede 18 BPS, or have Eyes.
Conclusion: I give it an 8 b/c it's very good, but not quite fast enough.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

steiner92 Tuesday, September 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Quantum (burn it)
Gravity fed (as good as gravity gets you haha)
Empire Reloader (pretty decent)
Marker Setup: 2006 Smart Parts Ion
VL Evlution 3 Eggy w/ Z Board
Smart Parts Q-Lock
48/3000psi Nitro tank w/ NXe tank cover
Smart Parts Boss Progressive 14" barrel
Custom Products Rake Trigger
Smart Parts 360 Qev


Strengths: Very fast
Weight
PRICE
Weaknesses: Big
Kinda loud
Review: This hopper is probably one of Viewloaders greatest achievements (behind the Velocity). This hopper spits ropes when you use it on a ramping gun, because it will go 23bps! The first day i had it, i just sat in my room doing drop tests and testing the speed.
I didn't get to use it for a little while, because I also got my stock Ion that day, and the feedneck didn't fit on it. I got a Q-lock, and took my gun out to test. I put it on ramping 17bps, and ripped away. I was amazed at the performance. For only 60 bucks, this hopper could feed faster than I could ramp on my Ion.
Alot of people underestimate the Eggy. A Halo B costs like, 120 bucks, and for half of that price, you can get 2bps lower. If you are trying to save money, get this hopper. It won't let you down! Save that other 60 bucks for paint or gun upgrades.
Conclusion: If you have a gun that ramps capped at under 22-23, and want to save some $$, get this hopper. But if you have like a DM7 or G7, go for a Halo B or a Pulse Hopper. GREAT HOPPER!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

lastbeast Tuesday, September 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: VS3, 32 degrees drop, egg3, 47 ci steel tank
Strengths: FEEDS (it'll feed Whatever paint u put on it)
battery usage
Weaknesses: Can be a bit noisy
Review: I go to a local field that requires u use their paint, sometimes they have good paint, sometimes they don't, ( misshapen, too soft, too hard, to brittle and so)
and it doesn't matter which kind of paint i put on it, it will feed it.
Ihave seen guys drop their halos and reloaders to the ground because the paint sucks an they either don't feed, or become blenders ( paintball juice isn't good for stress)

And i recently bought a couple of t2 reballs (rufus) and have been using my egg with no problem

On the other hand, i bought my egg3 while i was on training out of town, so i put 2 fresh energizers and started making feed tests ( 23 - 24 bps free fall) with some after burner paintballs i got on sale,
since then ( like 2 months ago) i have been going to the field every weekend and the batteries are still working ok ( i dont even know if my low battery led works, i havent seen it blink yet)
Conclusion: Cheap, reliable hopper, ( and looks cool its like a small blimp gliding trough the field)
u dont need a 75 bps feeding hopper that will need 12 AA batteries, because almost all tourneys and fields cap at 15 bps
i give it a 9 because im a front and i would like it to be a bit smaller , actually there are some mods that allow u to put up to 220 paintballs on it, so i think a smaller shell kit would be cool ( but hey, thats just me)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Nightwolf5523 Thursday, September 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Eggy 2
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra 05 ACS
Crossfire Fixed High Pressure N2 Peanut Tank - 70ci 4500psi
Viewloader Evolution 3 Hopper
Strengths: Fast
Lid Lock
Electric
Durable
Looks Good
etc.
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: Lid: the lid works very well because it guides the balls in and it can lock into place when it is open for faster reloads instead of holding it open the whole time just snap it into place and load the balls in.

Body: looks very cool and is strong.

Battery Door: seems to be pretty strong, havent noticed anything bad about it

Speed: screams at a maximum of 23 Balls Per Second... its awesome!

might be missing some stuff.... but thats the main parts of it... its great!

Conclusion: I would recommend this product to everyone because its very cheap and its very fast and durable. its the perfect hopper for any paintballer
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

varqss Wednesday, September 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
Viewloader JR
Marker Setup: AGD ETac warp left
Warp Drive
N2
Evo 3 loader
Strengths: Size
Speed
Battery Indicator
Toggle Switch
Price
Weaknesses: Very Loud
Review: The loader is pretty good.it fits well on the AGD warp feed. I havnt had any problems with it. It is a little difficult to clean if there is a ball break.. My only complaint is that it is extremely loud. I havnt heard any other loaders this loud. The battery life on this loader is very good. I changed the batteries only once in six months (i play about 2-3 times month 5-6 hours at a time)
Conclusion: If you dont care about the sound it works great but way too loud for me, Im moving onto another loader
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joethecop7 Monday, September 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
so many i cannot mention all
Marker Setup: spyder VS1, evil pipe kit,eggy 3,steely,proto mask el
Strengths: The materials good
cheap
works and looks great
has eyes
Weaknesses: Jammed once
hard to reasemble
Review: The eggy 3 works great and feeds very fast. I thought that the speed thing on the side made the speed of the feed faster and slower but found out it doesnt. The batteries last a long time and i have not had any major problems with it. This is a great hopper by viewloader and i love how it looks and how it proforms.
Conclusion: buy this instead of the eggy 2. If ur gunna have a gun that shoots 25 bps or lower this is the hopper for u. Dont waste ur money buying a halo if ur gun cant even shoot that high.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

adidasgolfer06 Saturday, August 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
Halo B V35
VLocity
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix Rail
Halo B
CP 48/4500

Strengths: never breaks
Viewloader Product
Weaknesses: Looks
nooks and crannies
Review: I got this hopper for christmas and had it until June. In those months the hopper never broke. This hopper was hard to keep clean because of the nooks and crannies of the lid and around the feedneck. Of course it was an egg so i had to get a halo.
Conclusion: the best beginner hopper available. These can be found on pbnation for $35 adn they are definetly worth the money.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media