paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader eVLution 3 / Viewloader eVLution 3 / Viewloader eVLution 3

Viewloader eVLution 3 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader eVLution 3

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader eVLution 3
[ View Photos (19) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 141
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
* 23 balls per second feed rate
* 200 ball count capacity
* Jam-free 6 blade flexible paddle
* Spill proof spring loaded lid can be locked
* LED low battery indicator
* Vision system recognizes dark or black shell paintballs
Product Availability 
The Viewloader eVLution 3 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
paint_1 Wednesday, August 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
i havent used any other hoppers
Marker Setup: got rid of my ion,but it was completely stock with egg 3 and 68/45 fibre wrap tank

current:

DM5
cp trigger
lucky barrel
cp barrel

2K5 shocker
cp feedneck
cp drop and asa
Strengths: Speed
Eyes
Strength
Good on batterys
Weaknesses: Lid
Loud as hell
Review: Well i got this hopper in january 07,pulled it out of the box put some batterys in it and went out onto the field to play.Haha wow the batterys must be high output batterys cuz the cheap ones i used didnt work,so i went and got the 5 dollar high output paintball batterys and it worked amazing.But i have to say i cant wait to get a halo.Sorry VL
Conclusion: Great hoper its dam close to a must buy
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

N.V.A-paintball Tuesday, July 24th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
gravity feed- alright as a beginner
Marker Setup: ion with eclipse on/off and rail
crossfire 4.5k carbon fibre wraped tank
soon to be geting white redz body and grips, freak kit, q-lok, fire bolt
Strengths: Fast at loading balls and easy to set up and go
Weaknesses: Fhe lid is flimsey and awkward to load
Review: I think the egg 3 is a realy good hopper and with a home made speed feed is great because with the stock lid it is hard to load and opening is awkward but still once u have the hang of it it is alright to use and maintain also cleaning is easy aswell.
Conclusion: Realy good hopper
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 24th, 2007 at 6:05 am PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

crazyboy22 Saturday, July 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
mach 404- slower
halo b- tested, a bit faster
pulse- again, tested, a lot faster.
Marker Setup: Vexor Eye
Crossfire 47/3000
Evlution 3
CP 1 Piece Classic
Strengths: Well priced
Good feed rate
Improved battery lid
Weaknesses: Bit back heavy (not sure if weak though)
Front side (hit there quite a bit)
Review: I got this loader 3 weeks ago. 60 bucks off actionvillage. Pretty good deal in my opinion. I put it on my vexor eye, but had an issue with the feedneck of my gun being too big, so electrical tape fixed that. Performed a couple drop tests, and it did well. Later, I had the chance to use it paintballing. The eggy 3 was very consistent with its feeding. I was able to shell out a bit more paint than usual, but it all went well. The only problem I had was that the front side was a bit of a target when poking out of a bunker, but I've fixed that in how I position myself with the bunker. All in all, it works very well, and delivers a good feed rate.

Conclusion: If you're looking for a loader that feeds well, but you don't have the money for a halo,empire, or pulse, then go with this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PB VS2 Saturday, July 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Revolution
Marker Setup: Spyder VS2
Evolution 3
Pure Energy 48ci Hpa tank
PMI 14 inch Barrel
Strengths: Fast Hopper and really built strong!
Weaknesses: Lid is hard to fill with pod.
Review: This hopper is a great one. If your looking to not spent $100 bucks or more on a halo then get the evolution 3 it works just like a halo and just as fast. The only thing wrong with the egg 3 is the lid is hard to fill and open while playing but you will catch on to it. Overall this hopper is fast and the style of it is just amazing on eof viewloaders best products!
Conclusion: Get this hopper!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

coolicarboy Saturday, July 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo b
Marker Setup: Silver invert mini
3000 psi 48 cu tank
eVLution 3
Strengths: Fast- feeds 23 bps
Looks nice
Very cheap (moneywise)
Holds 195 paintballs.
Durable
Weaknesses: A little bit loud.
Review: This is a very nice hopper. I got it because my halo broke and the paintball shop gave me most of my money back and an eggy 3. I really think its great. It feeds 23 balls per second, it never jams and balls never break. My friend accidently dropped it once and it still works perfectly fine.
Conclusion: Overall I would really reccomend getting the Viewloader eVLution 3. Its a great hopper and you wont be dissapointed. Im gonna give it a
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

awills101 Saturday, July 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity fed loaders
halo tsa led
Marker Setup: ion,roller tigger,feedneck,qev,evil reg, evo 3 egg loader, 3000 psi tank
phantom pump, 12 gram co2, 15 rnd loader
Strengths: Price
Strength
deflects paint
Weaknesses: Kind of loud
Review: This loader is the best loader in its price range. It is very inexpensive compared to the halo b because i got it for $60 and a new halo is about $90. It only feeds 2 bps less than the halo. The only problem is that its kind of loud but that doesnt matter because the gun is louder.
Conclusion: For anyone looking for an inexpensive loader that is still good quality this is it!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ballin191 Thursday, June 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vl gravity loader, halo b, egg 2
Marker Setup: 05 Spyder Pilot ACS:
Lapco feedneck with holes
68/4500 nitro duck
Dye Sticky grips
Chaos barrel
Strengths: Great hopper for its price, 23 bps, keeps up with most markers
Weaknesses: Sort of loud, Batteries die fast, short feedneck, (minor weaknesses.)
Review: I got this hopper after my halo b broke. I didnt want to pay to much money for another halo b so i got the egg 3 instead. I was impressed, it performed very well, it kept up with my Spyder Pilot ACS, and it took beatings hard without getting damaged.
Conclusion: I recommend everyone who wants a great hopper for a good price. It shoots just 2 bps lower than a halo b but it costs nearly half the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

osbain Monday, June 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL Quantinum
Gravity feed.
Halo B
Marker Setup: New WGPAutococker trilogy comp vf
VL Egg 3 hopper
Pmi 45 3000 HPA
Strengths: Fast
Cheep
Inferred detection works good
Weaknesses: Huge.
Uses two batteries
Unbalanced
Loud
Review: Some people might say that this hopper is loud and bulky.
Bulky... maybe, loud? Who cares! When shooting 20bps theres noise no matter what! And it's not the smallest one out there for sure. Maybe if someone was trying to be stealthy in woods ball and there gun had a silencer then it might be loud but for speed ball its fine. Its about the same noise level as my cocker so i can complain.
Conclusion: Some people say to go with a Halo B. If you have the extra money to sink into it then maybe you should. But If your looking for something cheep to spit out balls faster then you can shoot them this is your hopper.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 3rd, 2007 at 12:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dagreat Friday, June 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Frontman, Empire B, Ricochet, and many others.
Marker Setup: FS7, Timmy, WG65, WGP Cocker, M98, A5
Strengths: Light, quick and quiet
Weaknesses: Though it is pretty darn quick, it occassionaly doesnt keep up with the FS7.
Review: I heard horror stories about the durability of the evo 2...but the III has proven pretty darn tough. I am on my second shells for the frontman and B, so I am not exactly easy on while playing. The evo III has held up very well with no problems.

Not sure if it is just looks, me adjusting to it or what, but it sits and feels much different then any other hopper I have used. It feels like it sits high on the gun, but that could just be me.

Battery life has been great!

23 bps stock...I wish I could out shot the hopper consistently....but that rarely to never happens.

Conclusion: Inexpensive, quick, stylish (when you get use to it)...was a good buy for me. I give it an 8.5/10 (B+) rating... (sits higher then I like and doesnt boast the 30+ bps), but for the price, wow.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zach farris Wednesday, June 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
halo b /empire reloder /pulse /VLocity
Marker Setup: ion vs2 everthing stock
virtue board empire hopper
360 qev
freak barrel kit
cp reg
shocteck body kit
evolution 3
88 cui 4500 pure energy tank
Strengths: Price
Fast fast fast
Durable
Strong
200 ball
Weaknesses: Looks sorta ugly buy deal with it its not a fashion show
Review: this hopper saved quite a bit of money in my pocket for almost buying a empier hopper.
i tested an empire and fell in love with it..........at least i thought before i shot the egg 3 when i got home with it i was decepointed with the looks at first but when i had 30 balls going down the field i couldnt be happier with it it shot way way way way better the the emiper

GET IT and if some says its ugly chanllenge them

Reasons:
fast
tough
cheaper and better then halos pulse and a litte bit more then an empire.
Conclusion: Get it you wont be decepointed
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media