paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Coiled Remote with Slide Check / 32 Degrees Coiled Remote with Slide Check / 32 Degrees Coiled Remote with Slide Check / 32 Degrees Coiled Remote with Slide Check

32 Degrees Coiled Remote with Slide Check Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Coiled Remote with Slide Check

Paintball Remotes

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Coiled Remote with Slide Check
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 18
Average Rating: 7.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
If you’re looking to take the weight off your paintball gun and run with remote air, the 32 Degrees Coiled Remote with slide check is a great choice. This coiled remote also features the slide check for easy on/off ability, and quick disconnect capability.

The flexible coiled line is rated up to 3000psi so it should work great for any tank, whether you’re using CO2 or compressed air (Nitrogen), which typically have output pressures no greater than 850psi).

Features:

* Thick, flexible, coiled hose - rated for CO2 pressures
* On/off universal fill adapter
* Quickly disconnects
* Slide check to stop/start gas flow
* Takes your cylinder off your marker
* Requires use of harness with bottle pouch
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Coiled Remote with Slide Check is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
pb46816 Friday, March 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
this is my first remote.
Marker Setup: Spyder rodeo
stock barrel
vl 200
20 oz CO2 tank
32 degrees remote line w/slide check
Strengths: -Holds up to 3000psi(good for air and nitro tanks)
-slide check for simple disconnecting
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: ***All Of My Reviews Are Edited And Re-Edited***

I haven't used any other remote line. It is really thick but it stretches really far. The slide check makes it very easy and simple to disconnect the whole thing. I haven't had any problems. It stretches pretty far, i even held one end in each hand and it stretched pretty far(i have a 6'3'' armspan).
Conclusion: If you need a remote line, this is the one to get. I even got it cheap from a friend for $20.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 2nd, 2007 at 11:32 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jrjpball Saturday, February 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 e-trigger......... I have a 16 inch barrel and a stock on it.
Strengths: The one main strength is it makes your gun lighter and more maneuverable.
Weaknesses: Sometimes the quick release is hard to take off.
Review: I love this product because it can go on any gun and can make a gun a lot lighter and more maneuverable. I got mine because i have a stock on my paintball gun and a big tank. If i didn't have it, the tank would hit my shoulder and it wouldn't have any use. But now since i got the remote, its great. I like it because you can remove it. This is probably one of the best investments in my paintball gun.
Conclusion: I think this is a good investment if you have a big tank on a small gun or if you have a stock on your gun. I recommend the quick release so you can take it off easily.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Donster 125 Sunday, January 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, SP 20" Tactical Barrel, Special Ops A5A2 Stock, Shorty Grip, Dagger Vest (Digicam), Marauder II Battle outfit (Digicam), Opsgear UMP gas-through mag, RIchochet R5 hopper, Lapco Offset sight rail, Armson Pro-Dot Max Duty Gunsight, Orange Howitzer Bolt, Vortex Mod,
Strengths: Ease of use
functionality
Slide check
Weaknesses: None so far...
Review: I have had this remote since i began playing paintball. It has served me very well and has never let me down. the slide check is a great feature that allows you to degass your marker and put it down. when you want to air up your marker again, just connect the remote and slide the quick-disconnect forward. I have had no real problems with this remote other than it sometimes getting caught on a branch while playing. it really makes your marker easier to carry and shoot, whithout the weight of your tank. THe only real complaint i have with this is that i can't switch shoulders in order to shoot around corners while playing. not a major weakness , but it does sometimes limit the tactics available to me. this remote does act a a mini- expansion chamber of sorts because it does let the Co2 expand somewhat while traveling from your tank to your marker. however, a real expansion chamber is designed specifically for this and will give you much better results.
Conclusion: All in all, a great product and i beleive that if you wanted a remote, this is the one you should get. ver easy to use and no maintainance requires.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

netramakin Saturday, January 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
microline
Marker Setup: A5, Red Hot, Superfly, Flatline/Blackcell 4" flanker, Rampage, A-5A2 foregrip, MP5 mag, MP stock
Strengths: thick, medium length hose
smooth slide check
solid connection
large gnarled UFA knob
Weaknesses: UFA knob can unscrew right off
Review: The first remote I purchased was a mini- or microline. Nice that it was short and thin but I think it constricted air flow and after about a month of use, it broke while I was at the range. I looked like a real idiot with CO2 spraying all over the place as I tried to shut off my tank.

So I went to my local shop and picked up whatever hose they had with a slide check and it happened to be a 32 degrees. I think my FPS went up (I had multiple issues at the time, so it's difficult to pinpoint) and I've never had any issues with the nipple/hose connection. The UFA knob is larger than any other I've seen which makes it easier to turn on and off when it's on my back, if needed. The only complaint I have is that the knob can come out completely if you unscrew it too far. I've actually lost it twice (don't ask me how; the thing is big and orange) and the second time, I couldn't find it and had to buy a new one, but the whole UFA only cost $6.

Also, I didn't think much about the slide check until I used a friends remote (the day I lost my UFA knob). The slide check was ridiculously difficult to move back and forth when under pressure. I found new respect for my slide check which slides smooth as silk every time, but does not slide on it's own (a good thing, obviously).
Conclusion: I'd give this product a 10 if the UFA knob didn't unscrew all the way, but it's not really a big deal and I'd give this a 9.5 if I could. You really can't go wrong this remote IMHO; I love it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 20th, 2007 at 8:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Halfro41 Tuesday, January 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: custom pro
32 dregees remote
tasco 40mm dot sight
spec ops dogleg stock
Strengths: It works for a year I guess
Weaknesses: Horrible customer service, comes apart without taking it apart, cheap metal parts, eats o-rings
Review: while this was the first remote I bought but it brought me nothing but trouble. The pin to turn on the co2 does not have a stoping piece on the threads so it will thread right off if your not careful. Another thing that happens is the pin below that can fall out when its not connected to the tank. The slide check costs 10$ extra and chewed up 8-10 o rings before it stopped working. Also when I was taking it a part the cheap type of metal they made the female quick disconnect cracked on me and when I called there customer Service i got a guy whom didn't even sound like he was at work say "umm, i don't think that has warrenty".
Conclusion: Terrible remote, do not buy
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nastytyphoon Sunday, December 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None what other products fall into this catagory other then remotes ?
Marker Setup: olive green dust system x nme le , ruby red halo-b with ripdrive , empire fuel 72/4500 pis low pressure tank ,12 inch freak barrel stainless steel back 05 all american front, was board included
Strengths: Gets the tank out of your way while crawling in a senerio game
Weaknesses: I couldent seem to set the pin on the tank right
Review: I got my 32 degrees remote coil off of a website for about 35$ a while back i liked the idea of putting the tank out of the way but thats not for me i still like th tank on the gun anyways im a speedball player i dosent work for me. but dont kid yourself some speedball players like to use the remote coils like in the pintball movie push you see them every here and there
Conclusion: If you a die hard senerio player a remote coil might be right up you ally
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ghost93 Sunday, December 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
APP coiled remote
Marker Setup: tippmann98
raised sight rail
98 custom qloader kit
whisper barrel
M4 stock
NC star sight
32* remote w/ slide check
qloader
Strengths: Perfect length
Slide check is awesome
large hose gives room for CO2 to expand
Weaknesses: Can get tangled/snagged but not ussually
Review: I got this after my APP remote busted in half. Instantly I notice the remote is quite a bit thicker as well as shorter. This is a very good thing. My experiences with this show that it has alot less snags. As I said earlier it gives room for the CO2 to expand giving more accuracy.
Conclusion: Don't skimp on your remote. Get the best.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sordid666 Saturday, October 28th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo, 32 degrees remote, Progressive 14", Evil wins rotary hopper
Strengths: Acts as expansion chamber, quick release
Weaknesses: You could get tangled in it
Review: The remote looks very cool its kinda heavy but not bad it adds performance to you gun( it added a lot of distance to my shots) its not to pricy and looks good and is a large tactical advantage when you can get right down to the dirt and not have a tank in the way forceing you head into the line of fire
Conclusion: If you buy this remote you arent making a mistake it is a very good investment and im very pround of it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media