paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder VS2 / Kingman Spyder VS2 / Kingman Spyder VS2 / Kingman Spyder VS2

Kingman Spyder VS2 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder VS2

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder VS2
[ View Photos (39) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 117
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $180

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
For more than two years we have looked for ways to create a paintball marker that captures all the elements of this sport�s futures including looks, rate of fire, efficiency, and feel. We have achieved these goals and will bring to market the NEW VS Series markers, built with 3G technology including a patent pending low pressure, high performance Balance Valve. The Spyder VS2 with Infiniti Trigger and Spyder VS3 with Rocking Trigger will utilize this 3G technology Balance Valve, making the marker operational at 200psi while maintaining incredible speed and ultimate comfort.

Looking for ways to evolve the Spyder product line, the VS Series paintball markers will include features like Break Beam Eyes, Electronic functions with a dual touch switch, a mini C/A regulator with on/off dial, a vertical adapter with low pressure gauge, a 12� two piece micro ported barrel, a low rise adjustable feed neck, and a Delrin bolt with lock cocking knob. The Spyder VS2 will come standard with the VS Infiniti Trigger providing a fluid feel to the marker with a 25 shot per second firing rate. The VS3 will come standard with a VS Rocking Trigger allowing up to 30 shots per second with two contact points for a maximum rate of fire. Both markers will maintain a sleek all Aluminum body style allowing the user to feel connected to the speed, and accuracy of the VS Series.

Knowing that all paintball players are unique, we have created custom dust finish color Body Kits to individualize your VS marker. The custom five piece Body Kits will come available in Red, Yellow, Green, and Blue and will include eye covers, feed neck, low pressure chamber, rubber fore grip, and a striker plug. Also available is the Spyder 14� two piece Aero twist barrel with optional color tips to enhance the look, and accuracy of the VS marker.

The fluid all Aluminum VS Series receiver design protects the internal 3G technology patent pending Balance Valve that allows the marker to operate at 200psi. While keeping state of the art design in mind, we have developed this custom valve that can attribute to the speed, and �never before experienced� feeling you get while shooting the VS Series markers. The 3G technology also incorporates a lightweight striker, softer springs, and an increase in chamber capacity enhancing the low pressure functionality of the VS marker.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder VS2 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
VirtueVs2 Wednesday, September 8th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
my first marker..didnt need another one either
Marker Setup: Spyder Vs2
Vlo Jr with Virtue chip
68/45 draxxus tank
cp barrel
cp on/off
virtue board
shocktech bolt
empire nano feedneck
cp reg adapter w/ evil det. regulator
Recommended
Upgrades:
anything you would like..but if you want it to be a beast then do what i did to it
Strengths: Accurate
solid
fast
efficient
eyes
Weaknesses: Barrel
weight
Review: This gun all stock is a decent gun..but for what i paid for it you cant ask for much more..but once you start to upgrade..it turns into a whole new gun...the only thing i wish for now...is if it was lighter..i blow peoples minds with my gun..ill shoot ropes all day long..no ball or breach breaks..nothing..at first i wanted a new gun..but then i put the virtue in there and i cried at the abilty of this gun..just amazing
Conclusion: Awsome gun for 60 bucks..for 200 bucks you can turn into a gun that can shoot as fast as an ego (seriously) topped mine out at 35bps (fastest my hopper can shoot with the virtue chip in it) with a grin on its face
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Toast86 Monday, January 11th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder victor
spyder pilot acs
spyder vs1
Ion
warrior e
Marker Setup: armson pump
tactical fore grip on pump handle
modified asa (running tank below grip
12oz co2

spyder vs2
tadao board
16" armson stealth barrel
48ci air tank

wgp autococker prostock 2k5
14" barrel
48ci air tank

tested many other markers
Recommended
Upgrades:
better barrel. stock not that good
inline reg with on/off asa
Strengths: Inexpensive
Easy to maintain
Value for money
Weaknesses: Standard board
Stock barrel
Running in
Review: this was the first electronic marker I owned. and in my opinion is a good marker to learn the game with. some people say its rather heavy but it weighs just as much as my friends shocker so i dont think its something to complain about! the things that are bad with the marker are the stock barrel, its not bad but any decent 14 to 16 inch barrell will give you much more enjoyment. the other niggle is the standerd reg. some people have had no problems and my reg was rather well behaved, you just have to run the marker at a pressure of around 250 to 300 psi for the first few boxes of paint then experiment with lowering the pressure. oh and if your wondering NO YOU MAY NOT RUN IT WITH CO2!!! get it out your head. if you want to run co2 buy a vs1 END OF STORY.

the standard board will be fine for the begining to build up your trigger walking skills but an after market board will rock this thing. im running a tadao but virtue is just as good, go with whatever makes you happy

Dont be discouraged by what people might say when you walk on a field with this spyder. remember its the player not the marker that wins the game, and when you gog some dude with a high end marker remember to give a cocky little wave bye bye :)
Conclusion: If you want it and can afford it go for it. But have some pennies left behind to upgrade the board and barrel.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 11th, 2010 at 12:56 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MrMartyMar Monday, January 4th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Pilot, Pilot ACS, Ion
Marker Setup: Spyder VS2 (Black/Silver/Red)
Halo v35
Red body kit
Tadao board
Odyssey Bottomline Regulator
32 Degrees Drop Forward
PMI Razzor 14" Barrel
Guerilla 48/3k w/ Myth reg.

Spyder Pilot ACS (Black/Blue)
Delrin ACS Bolt
Reloader 2
Generic Clamping Feedneck
Guerilla 48/3k w/ Myth reg.

Spyder Pilot (Chrome Green Camo)
Delrin ACS Bolt
Spyder e-Marker Rocker trigger
Empire Reloader 2
Generic Clamping Feedneck
Guerilla 48/3k w/ Myth reg.
Recommended
Upgrades:
FEEDNECK
Regulator
Drop Forward
LP HPA/N2 Tank (not required)
Board (Tadao or Virtue)
Strengths: Fast
Reliable (once tuned correctly)
Light
Eyes
Pretty
Weaknesses: Regulator
Feedneck
No drop-forward?????
Review: I just got mine a few weeks ago, and i must say i'm impressed. Fast, accurate, light, cheap, numerous upgrades available. It's a very nice gun for the money. Great on air consumption, and with the right upgrades, will out-perform many other more expensive guns. One thing Spyder should have done was included a drop-forward, like they used to do, but they are very easy to come by. This was a great upgrade from my '05 Pilot ACS.
I would recommend at the least getting a new Feedneck. If you want to dump some money into it, get a new regulator. I would have gotten the CP reg, but its all about the $$. The barrel is pretty accurate for a stock barrel, but an upgrade cant hurt. Getting a LP HPA./N2 tank will make the gun more consistent if you don't upgrade the regulator. If you do, than this is not necessary. The stock board isn't crap, it's just limited (semi and 3-round burst). I bought an inexpensive $20 Tadao board, and LOVE IT!
Conclusion: Get it. This marker will no longer give the player the excuse of 'my gun sucks'. It can/will deliver. I give it a 9 because of the crappy Feedneck, and lack of a drop forward.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sportsdude04309 Saturday, November 28th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder xtra (when i started out and was working for me until i started ballin with some b2k's, ions and mini's
Marker Setup: 16" teardrop
evy2
have a tadao board on it's way and will update after i have tested it
trinity clamping feedneck
Recommended
Upgrades:
The stock barrel is ok for people who just rely on spraying and praying. But if you want the marker to be precise a better barrel is a necesity
An electronic hopper
A new feedneck
Strengths: Eyes
Trigger
Sick looking body
Speed
Price
Easy to maintain
Weaknesses: Feedneck

Review: When i first got this marker i was extatic. But the first time i took it out to go play with it, it wasn't working properly. I did two things wrong, i didn't set the pressure correctly and i overcharged the battery. Two easy fixes, i set the pressure correctly (that is where the marker not recocking issue comes from) and then let the battery die and charged it the right amount of time and i went out and used it on the field and i was keepin up with the big dawgs out there. There was an ion out on the field and we were pretty evenly matched, the only reason one or the other was better was simply who was firing the marker. The body was able to take straight shots and nothing would be wrong with it. When i first announced i upgraded to the spyder vs2 people were very skeptical but after seeing what i t was capable of they were extremely impressed. If you were to get this product my biggest suggestion would be to make sure the pressure is set correctly, cause if it isn't then you will have recocking problems and post a bad review on this marker when in reality, it doesn't deserve it at all.
Conclusion: My recommendation on this marker would be it's a great investment, it is upgradeable and when it is upgraded it can keep up with the very high end markers. I would say alot of times this is underrated. It is reliable, inexpensive and performs wonderfully, my suggestion is get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SikVs2 Monday, September 7th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
this is my first gun to own..ive uses rental guns and freinds guns
Marker Setup: Spyder Vs2
Vlocity Jr.
DSX 68/45 Carbon Fiber Tank (very light and compact)
CP 14" 1 peice barrel (insanly accurate)
Epire Nano Series Feedneck

Next Upgrades Are:
Virtue Board
Virtue Chip for Vlocity Jr.
Trinity Front Block
CP Reg
CP Mini ASA On/Off
Custom Black Milled Body
Recommended
Upgrades:
14" barrel
clamping feedneck
(i would recomend the barrel and feedneck i have)
Strengths: Accurate
Light
Fast
Air Efficiant
Weaknesses: Stock Brrel
Feedneck
Review: when i first got the gun..i thought it was fairly light..so that was a plus..everthing looked good for being a referb..everything was new from the bolt..to the valve..to the spring..so i was happy..filled up my tank..got some paintballs and started testing everything..i had to do nothing out of the box to the gun maintnaince wise..jus gased my gun up..set the psi to about 250ish..and ripped it..this gun is awsome all stock..but if you cutomize the whole gun..from the barrel..to new reg..and put it in the right hands..you will kill the feild

now everyone complains about recocking issues..well thats because those people the do complain..dont know how to set the gun up...break in period: about 3 cases..so your psi needs to be a little higher..around 250-275 (DONT GO PASSED 300psi..the gauge WILL blow)..next you should lube ur asa/reg..have the asa all the way OFF..put 3 drops of oil in there gas up ur gun and fire about 30-50 dry shots..and your good to go
Conclusion: If ur a begginer to a pro..i say theis gun can fufil ur needs..with the right parts and customization..this gun can be just as good as a gun the cost 1200 bucks

I say buy this gun..it truley is a remarkable paintball gun for the money..and the best part is..its a spyder..everyone thinks there peices of ishes..but this one is faaarrrrr from that..so you will deff get guys that will be like.."holy ishh broo..is that a spyder"? lol..i get it allll the time :)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

teamxile45 Sunday, June 21st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder vs3 (except for the board)
Marker Setup: Spyder VS2
48 ci, 3000 psi HPA tank
FASTA hopper
Clamping feedneck
Recommended
Upgrades:
Clamping feedneck
Strengths: Trigger speed, battery life, pretty light, looks cool
Weaknesses: I didnt like the feedneck that comes with it.(get a clamping feedneck)
Review: I play speedball with my team, and i have used the vs2 for about a year. I love how fast i can shoot it. its also very accurate. i dont use burst, only when i play woodsball. Its an overall awesome marker. The only upgrade i got for the marker is a clamping feedneck, because the feedneck it comes with wouldnt hold the hopper sometimes, so it would fall off, but i didnt really pay attention to putting it on. I just put it on and played. The spyder VS2 has eye on/off modes for semi, and 3 shot burst. You can always get a rocking trigger, with a tadao board, but then you would make it a VS3. Its an awesome marker, i would recommend it to any tourneyballer, or paintball player in general.
Conclusion: Buy it! the prices on it are dropping, and its very reliable.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bad_Company1 Wednesday, May 27th, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder MR1
Spyder MR2
Marker Setup: 09 Proto SLG
Halo V35 w/rip drive Clear
Pure Energy 68/4500
Empire tank cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
new gun
Strengths: Its light
really accurate
it's eyes work like a dream
Weaknesses: When i tried to walk the trigger it wouldnt recock after around 5 shots.
Review: A a a a a a a a a a a a aa a a a aq a aa a a a a a a a a a aa aa a a aa a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a
Conclusion: I give it a three because of its eyes
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 14th, 2009 at 1:55 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

adaytoremember Monday, May 25th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used a Spyder MR1 which i thought was much better.
Marker Setup: I use a Spyder VS2 with a Veiwloader
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electric Hopper
Strengths: Fast Trigger
Weaknesses: No Full-Auto
Fragile
Review: I wasn't too impressed with this marker in my opinion. I got it and used and the first round gas started leaking out of the gauge. And I no for a fact i didn't drop it or damage it before also. Also you can use eyes on 3-Burst which is a bummer.
Conclusion: I say this is a beginners gun.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Landerpurex Wednesday, March 11th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smartparts Ion, Spyder Pilot, Rodeo, Victor.
Marker Setup: Spyder VS2 with universal spyder virtue board, infiniti trigger, 12" CP barrel, and a new designz feed neck. VL Evo III Eggy, 48ci 3000 psi NO2 tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Any clamping feedneck, universal spyder virtue board is a great addition, new barrel is a plus.
Strengths: PRICE
Durability
Reliability
Weaknesses: Feed Neck
Stock board
Barrel
Review: I got my VS2 in October, and I've used it multiple times. Needless to say, it's a great gun. I've never had any problems with it. It was exactly what I was looking for: Cheap, durable, and lots of room for upgrades. It gave me 20+ bps easy right out of the box, which is a great rof. It is pretty simple to take apart and reassemble for cleaning and oiling. I've shot around 3000 medium grade paint out of it, none broke. The VS2 is also really great on air, I was able to squeeze off almost 1000 shots on my little tank with it. It operates around 200 psi, which is really low.

The cons are that the stock feed neck is a piece of crap. My Evo III was spinning like crazy during matches, the neck couldn't hold it in place, even when tightened all the way down. The stock barrel is alright, it just didn't provide the level of accuracy I had wanted (I prefer A LOT of accuracy). The stock board provides 25 bps, which is great, but it only has semi-auto and 3 round burst settings. The only thing that was a real problem was the feedneck, everything else was my personal preference.
Conclusion: Best marker you will find for the price, period. With a few upgrades, it can be as good as a Shocker or Ego.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 11th, 2009 at 12:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AceoPaint Wednesday, February 25th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Pilot
Marker Setup: Spyder VS2
Empire Halo B Loader
16" Stiffi Carbon Fiber Barrel
Pure Energy 3000/47 HPA Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Force Feed loader
Stiffi Barrel
Strengths: Easy to use and clean
Shoots great
Very good on air
Weaknesses: Pressure Gauge
ASA
Review: I bought this gun to replace my beloved pilot, and it hasn't let me down yet. I had a small problem w/ the regulator in my ASA, and I big issue with my pressure gauge. I've shot 4 cases of paint through it though, and had 2 bust. One was because I was using a gravity feed viewloader, and was trying to push 20 bps, was a good idea, the second was after a big day of playing, and my eyes stopped working properly. But i've clocked it at 29 bps. 2000 in about 1.5 min. I have Zero complaints about its performance, but my pressure gauge went out after a week.
Conclusion: If your serious about paintball and arent looking to spend alot on a high end gun get a VS 2 it will compete w/ the best.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media