paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder VS2 / Kingman Spyder VS2 / Kingman Spyder VS2 / Kingman Spyder VS2

Kingman Spyder VS2 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder VS2

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder VS2
[ View Photos (39) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 117
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $180

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
For more than two years we have looked for ways to create a paintball marker that captures all the elements of this sport�s futures including looks, rate of fire, efficiency, and feel. We have achieved these goals and will bring to market the NEW VS Series markers, built with 3G technology including a patent pending low pressure, high performance Balance Valve. The Spyder VS2 with Infiniti Trigger and Spyder VS3 with Rocking Trigger will utilize this 3G technology Balance Valve, making the marker operational at 200psi while maintaining incredible speed and ultimate comfort.

Looking for ways to evolve the Spyder product line, the VS Series paintball markers will include features like Break Beam Eyes, Electronic functions with a dual touch switch, a mini C/A regulator with on/off dial, a vertical adapter with low pressure gauge, a 12� two piece micro ported barrel, a low rise adjustable feed neck, and a Delrin bolt with lock cocking knob. The Spyder VS2 will come standard with the VS Infiniti Trigger providing a fluid feel to the marker with a 25 shot per second firing rate. The VS3 will come standard with a VS Rocking Trigger allowing up to 30 shots per second with two contact points for a maximum rate of fire. Both markers will maintain a sleek all Aluminum body style allowing the user to feel connected to the speed, and accuracy of the VS Series.

Knowing that all paintball players are unique, we have created custom dust finish color Body Kits to individualize your VS marker. The custom five piece Body Kits will come available in Red, Yellow, Green, and Blue and will include eye covers, feed neck, low pressure chamber, rubber fore grip, and a striker plug. Also available is the Spyder 14� two piece Aero twist barrel with optional color tips to enhance the look, and accuracy of the VS marker.

The fluid all Aluminum VS Series receiver design protects the internal 3G technology patent pending Balance Valve that allows the marker to operate at 200psi. While keeping state of the art design in mind, we have developed this custom valve that can attribute to the speed, and �never before experienced� feeling you get while shooting the VS Series markers. The 3G technology also incorporates a lightweight striker, softer springs, and an increase in chamber capacity enhancing the low pressure functionality of the VS marker.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder VS2 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
splatmaster man Thursday, January 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder sonix new and old
spyder pilot
spyder rodeo
spyder imagine
spyder one
Marker Setup: 06 ego
Vlosity jr/ gangstar board pulse with rf chip
45 4500 hp crossfire tank
Stiffi
Recommended
Upgrades:
Call Kingman and get a new gun if you have problems
Strengths: Eye covers are nice.
never chops
Weaknesses: See review
break in 800 plus shots
feed neck junk get a clamping
Review: OK here it is. Bought gun only for a game on sunday cause my gun was being repaired.Was hoping that the gun would work for at least a week without problems. Called kingman and waited on phone for an hour and half. finally got through and managed to figure out that they forgot to solder the wires in the trigger frame. Then the bearing in the bolt pushed through the bolt and somehow got in the gun and jammed things up and scratched the inside of gun. Then I took off the trigger frame and seen that the eye wires were pinches in between but still worked. Also the eye wires are very thin scared to touch them. Front grip also wiggles around no matter how tight you get it. Looks like Kingman took no time in making this gun look and work properly before they decided to put it on the market. oh yea here's more. The battery is the biggest pain to put in there is a million wires in the way. The grips do not get tight so there's gaps around them. Gun is a pain to take apart.45 4500 on gun makes very long setup. so if you use a 68 4500 get a drop. shot gun today was mad at break in. First 800-1000 shots were all over the place but no chops. Shoots about as straight as a 04 angel speed. also leaks every time I gas it up untill I wiggle the trigger frame. so finally after
all the hassels ive been through i am going to give it a 5 because it work once you put your time into it. It can I suppose keep up with ions maybe I guess.


update after letting my friends use it for a while it seems to work better. Just if you try to dry fire it wont recock. But it shoots straight and I got it to 19 bps over the chrono.
Conclusion: Save up and buy a rail,etek,epiphany,ect. save yourself the time

going to raise to a 7 cause after time it works OK
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 25th, 2007 at 11:59 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Team Offset Thursday, January 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98,a-5,spyder pilot, trilogy
Marker Setup: Vs2 with a pulse hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
None right away but you will need a barrel kit
Strengths: Accuracy
Price
Bolt
Eyes
Regulator
Weaknesses: Barrel
Review: I was hesistant tolget this gun because of the reputation kingman has but i got it anyways and am very pleased of it. It shoots acurate and very fastg if you have the right hopper and u can walk it. This is a great gun if your just getting into speed ball and if you want to play in tournements with this gun i highly suggest a barrel kit because this one is i neede of one
Conclusion: Im not giving this a 10 because no gun is perfect
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

Chow714 Thursday, January 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
other spyders i guess
Marker Setup: VS2
Eggy 3
68/4500 PMI
Recommended
Upgrades:
feed neck but the stock one isn't bad
board if u want more firing modes
barrel
Strengths: Has a decent set up out of the box
Nice trigger
Very little kick
Eyes
Weaknesses: Feed neck (personal preference thing)
Lack of firing modes
Some minor issues(see review)
Review: like i said above, the VS2 is pretty good considering what it has out of the box. its not heavy but i wouldn't consider it light either, its really more of an in between. the VS2 comes with a great stock trigger which is easily adjustable. the on/off and regulator combo is a nice addition but i cant comment on the effectiveness of the regulator other than the fact that the recharge rate is ok. stock barrel is a two piece and is pretty accurate but its one of those things most ppl will probably end up upgrading. the other spyders i have shot don't even compare to the VS2, not only in terms of features and price but in performance as well. the kick has been noticeably reduced, u can still tell its there but it is much more manageable compared to spyder's former designs. shooting it also feels smoother compared to the former designs. it is also more comfortable to both hold and shoot compared to older designs. the eye logic seems to be reliable. i think that the stock feedneck could have been lower than it is and i would have preferred a lever clamping style but the stock one works fine. the marker's main weakness IMO is the lack of firing modes and while this doesn't really bother me, the lack of modes may turn other people off this marker. other than that i have some minor issues with spyders in general that are present in the VS2. the first of which is the rechargeable battery. while it is a nice feature, it takes a while to charge and there is no indicator for when the battery is fully charged, which can lead to overcharging the battery. i would have like to have seen a board with a battery charged indicator of some sort. also the VA still uses non-standard threading so after market regulators are a no go. i think that many of the re-cocking issues can be solved by lubing the both the striker and the striker buffer and by checking for operator error (eg. make sure the on/off is all the way on)
Conclusion: I would recomend the VS2 to almost anyone. it would make a good back up and with its low kick it could be used by low level tourny players as well. i would not recomend the VS2 to new players however. while it is a spyder and is still relativly easy to dissassembly, maintianing the VS2 requires more attention than a spyder/spyder clone would need.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 4th, 2007 at 6:09 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

spydyrodeo Wednesday, January 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pilot ACS, wrath ltd, 05 superstock, ion. None of these can compare.
Marker Setup: Spyder vs2
Cp14" one piece classic
CCM low rise
Modded stock trigger now
Lucky board.
Lucky eyes (Green)
Cp reg
Trinity VA
CP on off.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, feedneck, and board.
Strengths: Fast, light, reliable.
Weaknesses: Stock board, stock feedneck.
Review: When I first got this gun I put my pulse on and put my tank on and fired one hopper through it. It was fast....very fast. One thing I didn't like was the spring in the trigger. I would def. recommend taking the spring out. The stock feedneck SUCKS! My pulse fit in tightly but it just spun around. The stock barrel is ok, I got 3 barrel breaks total with it. One thing I noticed is the bolt is actually VERY good, along with the stock striker. They need no replacement. The eyes also work flawless. The one off/reg is one thing I don't like. I think kingman did one thing bad on this one. Not giving a VA universal threading. The marker has very little kick...comparable to a timmy, and there is 0 blowback. All of that is backed up by the balance valve allowing the marker to run at a low pressure.
Conclusion: I would recommend this product to mid to top level players only. Even though this is a blow back, this is a HIGH END blow back. This gun does need the proper maintenance.

I give it a 9 because of the stock feedneck.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 1st, 2007 at 7:55 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

imslowashell Tuesday, January 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
imagines (old and 04 styles), fenix, had a silver bullet a long time ago, old defiants, and lots of mech spyder and spyder like guns (blow back)
Marker Setup: 04 prostock cocker
CP micro drop, sidewinder, micro rock, slik bolt, reflex frame, boomstick and 1 piece AA
Recommended
Upgrades:
diff. reg, and of course new barrel but not a biggie on this marker, make sure you use good paint though
Strengths: Too many ill list them in the review body
Weaknesses: Ditto on the strengths
Review: ok first of all i would like to tell you all im writing this for a friend. i tested it but it is his gun. so first off we'll start with the strengths and weaknesses.

STRENGTHS
low pressure-- 250 people its awesome makes the gun quieter and more accurate and all that jazz

new frame and board-- makes the gun noticably faster than any other spyders (excluding EM1 of course) i couldnt come close to outwalking it. out did the egg first

eyes-- keep your eyes clean and youll never chop. EVER.

on/off-- no more hearing that long hisssssss when you unscrew your tank

barrel-- very accurate for a stock spyder barrel

trigger is totally adjustable and has a light ( for a spyder) switch

$$$-- damn good gun for $250. almost as good as your high end pro guns but when you consider you can get 3 of these for the same price i think youll see the deal.

WEAKNESSES
air only-- it forces those of you who are gettin this to move up in the world and still have CO2 might as well get rid of the tank cuz you cant use it. AIR ONLY. so add about $200 to the price if you have to buy a tank

barrel-- damn good but as with most cheaper barrels its real picky on the paint. id put the bore and .689 like other spyder so RPS would be a good brand to try

reg-- horrible reg IMO hard to adjust and the guage still blew cuz the gun spiked

heavy-- its not heavy, about the same as other spyders but alot could have been milled off for sure.

exp. chamber-- the damn things got female threads on it so if you want to get rid of the mini reg and put on an inline one gotta buy a new front block ($20 abouts)

no ramping chip or burst so this gun will keep up with your fingers but thats as fast as itll go without a new board or chip at least.

new parts-- although the new parts make the gun even more kick ass theyre still new so more expensive less available and your PB savy buddy might be a bit confused diagnosing a leaky valve.

didnt like the trigger trame its just personal preference but its just seemed clanky

in more detail the barrel was damn good but started to get a couple strays when shootin the ropes. but all but the strays were all on top of eachother from about 50 ft away. and with the absense of the ramping chip i doubt an average joe will be able to put up a consistent 15 without some practice.
Conclusion: Get it. its a real good buy if your looking for a starting tourney gun or just to smoke your friends in the woods. or maybe a backup gun when your timmy or shocker breaks buts its not anywhere near a timmy or shocker cuz of the lack of fancy do dads.

wrote it fast so i hope i didnt leave anything out.

9 cuz of the reg and no ramping chip.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

th3_0n3 Friday, December 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Other spyders
Marker Setup: 47/3000 crossy
spyder VS-2
gravity feed -_-' DXS pulse soon
Recommended
Upgrades:
14" barrel
Strengths: Fast
Nice looking
accurate
eyes
trigger
grip
on/of
+ more
Weaknesses: Feedneck. (personal prefrence)
Review: Udate: ok i got the gun fixed and heres my real review. This gun is perfect. Its smooth, accurate, fast and pretty much what i listed in the strengths. The rubber is really easy to get a grip on and it is concoured around the grip frame. (goes all the way around) Igt shoots very accurate and is really easy to shoot at that. I have it running 190-210 psi after it got fixed and i couldnt be happier with the results. Since the g-feed hopper is al i have i got to test the eye logic each time. The yes were flawless. Only one barrel brake. The trigger pull to me is a little weird but you get used to it and shoot just fine. Though i will try to learn hw to mess with the pull a little. The on/off is nice to have so no more shooting as you take the tank out. The feedneck is kinda wierd to use and it looks kinda ugly so ill be looking at feednecks but thats just me. Ill be lookig at another trigger for it so i can feel a blade trigger. (i recommend trinity paintball.com for those who are interested) Well thats all i got.
Conclusion: Instant recommending to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 31st, 2006 at 6:45 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Mason/Promaster Sunday, December 24th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
A Tippmann Custom Pro E, ICD Lasoya Promaster, a Spyder Electra ACS, Proto Rail, Spyder MR2
Marker Setup: Dye Proto Rail with a System X Air Tank and a Halo B.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Most things on the gun.
Strengths: -Semi Auto and 3 Ball burst
-Infiniti Trigger
-Sort of Fast When Working
Weaknesses: -I had so many problems read the review.
Review: Also Don't think I thought about not using C02 because the guy from the local shop said it should be fine with C02. OK heres the full story I got my first VS2 and I took it out of the box put C02 in it and there was nothing wouldnt shoot or nothin. So I took it to the local store and they fixed it and gave it back to me so I took it home and put my tank on and it would work but every shot I had to recock it so it made me mad and I took it back a second time and they just gave me a new one and the new one works but its just like the first one where every shot I have to recock it so I have no clue what to do other then throw it away. My buddy also has a Spyder MR2 and it does the same thing so dont think I treat my stuff bad or something.
Conclusion: I won't buy a spyder gun again because for another couple hundred dollars you can get pmr's or for the same price get and Ion.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 24th, 2007 at 8:31 pm PST
I found this review  
12 Comments - Add Comment

Opteron_FA Thursday, December 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month62 of 64 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
LP'ed Spyders
Marker Setup: Spyder VS2
12" Odyssey Barrel
Pre-BE Revvy with Sound Activated board
PMI 47/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing really. I guess you could upgrade the barrel.
Strengths: Eyes
Clamping Feedneck
Low Pressure
Fast
Reliable
Easy to Maintain
Minimal Kick
Balanced Valve
Weaknesses: Lack of modes, but the board is fast enough on Semi it doesn't matter.
Review: To tell you the truth; when I first recieved the marker I was a little worried about what all the reviews had said about their gun not working. But when I gassed her up and started to rip I'm proud to say I have a working VS2 :)

Now to the review.

Out of the box, it's the sexiest Spyder made. Comes with everything a Spyder Enthusiasts has ever dreamed of seeing in a Spyder. Eyes, LP out of Box, Fast, Lightened Internals, the new Balanced Valve (200psi), timmy like feel, VERY little kick, very consistant stock regulator with On/Off dial, and no need to upgrade right away. It's a dream come true for us; Kingman really hit the spot with this marker. Can't wait to see what's in store of the next generation of spyders!

At first glance people have been asking me if it's a DM or what the hell is that? It's funny to see the look on their faces when they see what a Spyder can actually do. And that's not even it's full potential :)

As I've said before, Kingman has really done an excellent job in the production of the VS Series. The parts seem to be of higher quality while maintaining the simplicity of the tried and true blowback system with a little change here and there.

Eyes:
From experience I was expecting mediocre eye logic, but boy was I wrong... The eye logic is phenominal! I've shot through a case and a half and no chops, the timing is perfect and responds how it's supposed to. I was able to rip my Revvy at 14-15bps without problems(slightly modded revvy).

Performance:
Performance is a big thing for me, and the VS2 just flat out blew me away. This thing can rip on Semi... It's so easy to get going that there isn't any need for the extra modes like Ramping and such. Kick has bee minimized about 90% from the occasional Spyder. It's barely noticable. The gun just performs flawlessly.

Accuracy:
The accuracy out of the box is superb coming from the stock barrel. And with the kick now minimized, shooting at high rates and having your gun boucing around is a thing in the past, you can now shoot fast and still maintain accuracy like more expensive guns.

Overall:
This gun is just phenominal. What more could you want from a stock gun that's easy to maintain, reliable, comes with a the bells and whistles that higher priced guns have? Personally I believe the VS Series should be treated as a High End gun, but that's just me.

Update (Jan.31,07):
Efficiency:
I realized I didn't have this section! Efficiency is on par. Usually for a 47/3000 you would get around 400-500shots and that's what you would get from the VS2. So efficiency is good, but I bet we can squeeze a few more shots with further tuning.

Field testing:
The VS2 is really good overall. The feel, as I've said before, is very similar to that of a Timmy, and does a really good job holding it's ground against the other super guns.

I recently purchases the Tboard for it and just absolutely blows me away! It's amazing to see what a Spyder can actually do and to show off to the others that it isn't necessary to spend large amounts of money to get speed and reliablility in a gun.

Update (July 31,07):
Efficiency:
Well Prem205 and I have found out that if you change it's current light valve spring to a medium valve spring, the guns efficiency will increase. Prem205 claimed to have gotten around 800-950 shots from a 47/3000! I got about 1000-1100 from my 72/3000. Impressive? Much. :)

Board Upgrade:
For you speed demons out there, this is a must have. The VS2 is capable of so much, you'll be amazed when you equip it with either the T-board or Virtue board. If you want to see it check out my videos on PBNation(Opteron-O3), the videos are in my signature.

Internal Upgrades:
For those of you who haven't noticed yet, but Alamocitypb has released their delrin bolt and striker for the VS Series.

Will continue to update...
Conclusion: This gun just blew me away when I finally got the chance to full try it out. This gun was made to compete. This gun is going to give hell to the competition, so watch out. I give this gun a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 31st, 2007 at 7:08 am PST
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

crookedfeet Sunday, December 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
victor 2, A-5, sonix, MR1, Victor, these guns can not match the vs2.
Marker Setup: 1.victor 2, gravity hopper, co2, Proto 12 in barrel.
2.vs2, egg 2, co2,proto 12 in barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, and fast hopper
Strengths: good looking
FAST
3 burst
accurate
quiet
Weaknesses: Can't take the gun apart that fast
No full auto or 6 burst
Review: This is a very nice gun. Its fast, light, accurate, and cool looking. The trigger frame is not water resistant, it does not have full auto, and don't use a gravity hopper because it jams up alot. Co2 works fine on the gun. It takes a little bit to take out the bolt and strker because you have to screw a trigger frame screw out to take out the parts. This is a very fast gun, just tap the trigger and it goes off. I recomend this gun to all.
Conclusion: It is a good gun for all paintballers. I give it a 9 because no gun is perfect, but kingman put this gun up there.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

sniperman01 Thursday, December 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra
Tippy 98 custom
Marker Setup: VS2
java hopper[soon to fix that problem lol]
pure energy
Recommended
Upgrades:
ramping chip
different macro line, or cover
Strengths: Fast as Hatti's
runs on co2
Long battery life
Weaknesses: Little on the heavy side
odd trigger spring
Review: Heavy gun but the speed makes up 4 it. I would recomend a new trigger and a new berral 4 accuracy. it would be cool if it came with a car charger or somthing like that. Over all a great buy. Rips ropes even out of the box. Get it!!!!!
Conclusion: Wonderfull gat
my conclution
get it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media