paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder VS2 / Kingman Spyder VS2 / Kingman Spyder VS2 / Kingman Spyder VS2

Kingman Spyder VS2 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder VS2

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder VS2
[ View Photos (39) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 117
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $180

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
For more than two years we have looked for ways to create a paintball marker that captures all the elements of this sport�s futures including looks, rate of fire, efficiency, and feel. We have achieved these goals and will bring to market the NEW VS Series markers, built with 3G technology including a patent pending low pressure, high performance Balance Valve. The Spyder VS2 with Infiniti Trigger and Spyder VS3 with Rocking Trigger will utilize this 3G technology Balance Valve, making the marker operational at 200psi while maintaining incredible speed and ultimate comfort.

Looking for ways to evolve the Spyder product line, the VS Series paintball markers will include features like Break Beam Eyes, Electronic functions with a dual touch switch, a mini C/A regulator with on/off dial, a vertical adapter with low pressure gauge, a 12� two piece micro ported barrel, a low rise adjustable feed neck, and a Delrin bolt with lock cocking knob. The Spyder VS2 will come standard with the VS Infiniti Trigger providing a fluid feel to the marker with a 25 shot per second firing rate. The VS3 will come standard with a VS Rocking Trigger allowing up to 30 shots per second with two contact points for a maximum rate of fire. Both markers will maintain a sleek all Aluminum body style allowing the user to feel connected to the speed, and accuracy of the VS Series.

Knowing that all paintball players are unique, we have created custom dust finish color Body Kits to individualize your VS marker. The custom five piece Body Kits will come available in Red, Yellow, Green, and Blue and will include eye covers, feed neck, low pressure chamber, rubber fore grip, and a striker plug. Also available is the Spyder 14� two piece Aero twist barrel with optional color tips to enhance the look, and accuracy of the VS marker.

The fluid all Aluminum VS Series receiver design protects the internal 3G technology patent pending Balance Valve that allows the marker to operate at 200psi. While keeping state of the art design in mind, we have developed this custom valve that can attribute to the speed, and �never before experienced� feeling you get while shooting the VS Series markers. The 3G technology also incorporates a lightweight striker, softer springs, and an increase in chamber capacity enhancing the low pressure functionality of the VS marker.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder VS2 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
eckoboii17 Saturday, December 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder pilot acs, spyder special edition, automag rt, tippman 98, jt tac-5, dark angel, e-rex
Marker Setup: stock


nitro duck hpa tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
It needs a new barrel and a fast hopper i recommend the dxs pulse loader
Strengths: Fast, light, quiet, eyes
Weaknesses: None that I have found
Review: This is the best kingman gun i have ever used. It's light, fast, good looking, consistent and its air efficient. the asa and foregrip were a little loose but it was an easy fix. The things you need to make this gun good is a new feedneck i think they are ion threads, another thing you need is a new barrel i recommend the full tilt j and j ceramic, one more thing you need is a new hopper i recommend the vlocity because it is fast .
Conclusion: hell yeah I would recommend this gun to anyone looking for a good gun for a low price no matter how much experience you have in paintball. Remmeber it doesnt matter what kind of gun you have it matters whos using it and whos behind it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 27th, 2006 at 12:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ron jeremy Thursday, November 30th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months14 of 51 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All spyders. A5s, Autocockers, Ions, Wrath, Automag, F2 illustrator, Phantom pump
Marker Setup: Stock Vs2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Different gun
Strengths: Clamping feed neck, The bolt comes out on its own.
Weaknesses: Recocking issues, the front block and the gas through grip.
Review: Well lets just say im not to impressed with this gun. I bought it because of all the good stuff i read about it on this forum. Do all you people work for Kingman and write fake reviews for this gun making it sound better than it is. Also just so you know about my experience i have worked for a paintball store for about 7 years now repairing all types of guns. My gun did not recock out of the box. The first thing i did was lube all the o rings but that did not help. So i looked at this sight and read some advice people have given on their guns. I tried taking the ball detents out like one guy said that did not help. I tried breaking in the reg. I shot 2 full 68/4500 hpa tanks through it and it still did not recock. And yes the tanks were 2 different brands. And no they were not Co2. I emailed kingman and they said send it back to them. So i did and got a new one from them. Well it does the same thing. So i lubed it ,and broke it in and checked for leaks, and tears to the O rings. II then tried some thing new that i have not seen anyone on this sight do. I hooked it up frome the reg on my autococker and ran it from 250 psi up to 500psi and it still did not recock. I then put a different front block on with just the bottle and tried that 800psi for those who dont know. Nope no good still does not recock. I have seen this with people bringing in there spyders trying to go low pressure with this problem. I have used all types of valves on spyders, and had this problem when the tornado valve came out. I have used the maddman rocket valve and gotten spyders to 280 psi or close to. But still have problems sometimes. I then took out the internals and put in the guts from an ordinary spyder and Wow it worked just fine. It does not run a low pressure like that but it proves my point that it is the valve, that is faulty not the regulator. I have let some of the guys at the shop take a look at it and they could do no better. I left the old guts in and am using it like that oh well. I will try to use a different valve on that set up and test it. Maby the maddman maby some others we will test a few. But im not iimpressed with how the trigger holds the parts in on the back. I would like to see the old syle with the pull pin and still use the new bolt that comes out on its own. The same with how the front block screw is hidden under the frame. I drilled my own hole for the pull pin and used a shorter screw to hold the trigger on in back and it is much better now I can pull the guts without taking the trigger screw out. The eyes do work great however and i am ipressed with that. I also like the trigger pull it is a big step up. Over all i would like to see these options on the old body style you could still mill it to look nice but keep the same features please. Sorry Kingman but this gets a 3. Spyder have always been one of the most reliable guns out there but this thing is no spyder. And No im not an ion fan or a wrath fan so dont try and think that. Some people wont like this review but thats fine, and you wont think i am really an air smith but i am, and would give this gun a good review if it deserved one.
Conclusion: Wait till spyder makes some more models with eyes on them they just starded this and might take a few models to get it right. Sorry if you dont agree, but this is not worthy of being call a Spyder. I enjoy using spyders over some of my better guns for those who think i only like high end guns.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 30th, 2006 at 6:11 pm PST
I found this review  
21 Comments - Add Comment

manwithagun917 Monday, November 27th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing that compares
Marker Setup: crossfire 45/45
blue upgrade kit
cp asa
all rest stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
reg(inconsistant)
Strengths: FAST
trigger
comfortable
price
eyes
Weaknesses: Somtimes the bolt pops out while playing.
Eats batteries if u dont use spyder battery
Review: ok so i got my gun and played with it the second day i got it. i was very suprised with the accuracy and the speed. I was dissapointed with the sound. very loud comparded to most gun. alsmost as loud as rental 98 custom. ready to go out of the box. the one thing that is most annyoing is if u shoot with no paint the bolt flys out of postion.
Conclusion: I like this gun overall. im happy i bought it. If you decide to buy it you wont be dissapointed because the price is unbelivable for what you get. so if you like spyders or any gun you can rope paint with buy this.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

cockblocker Friday, November 17th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month12 of 40 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ebladed autocockers. And A5, all spyders mech and electric.
Marker Setup: Stock VS2
Recommended
Upgrades:
what ever you like.
Strengths: Looks cool. clamping feed neck. bolt
Weaknesses: Does not recock that well, hard to take apart copared to old spyders
Review: I got this gun and it did not work worth crap out of the box. The guage was broke and it did not recock that well. I found that if i put the guts from my old spyder in it then it would work fine. Just not at low pressure anymore. I dont like that you have to take the screw out of the handle to get the guts out. If it were the same as the old style with the pull pin. You could still pull the bolt with out taking out the guts. I tried the bold on my Sonix and it comes out fine. I did nip the back of the sonix to let the pin pass by though. but still the pin would be nice. I dont like how the front block screw is hidden under the trigger frame also. Not a very easy way to get it off. My first gun went back to the store and they could not fix it. So i sent it back and got a new one. It does pretty much the same thing and does not recock at all. I lubed all the o rings and replaced them also and it still sucks. I dont like this gun at all kingman could have done a better job on the small things besideds the fact that it does not recock. Before you all bash me I did take it to the shop, both of them and they cant fix em. So im sending this one back also and not getting another one. Kingman droped the ball on this one big time. The shop has had a bunch returned for the same thing also. Im a spyder man through and through but this one is no spyder and should not be called a spyder. It should be called a pile of crap.
Conclusion: This gun is far from being acceptable. It has major issues and i would pass on getting this gun for now. Maby they can get the bugs worked out, but your better off putting a rocket vavle in it if you want low pressure. Good concept bad execution. This gets a 2 just because of the concept and milling but performance it should get a zero.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
13 Comments - Add Comment

zchfrg Thursday, November 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
desert eagle, Stingray II, Durango, Tipman A5, Raptor, Spyder, Spyder compact, Spyder xtra, shocker
Marker Setup: Grinded the finish off the marker, giving it an 'ice' look. Shaved off some of the extra metal on the upper rear, making it lighter and adding my touch. 14" j&j ceramic, 48/3000 tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, of course. Better gas adapter, and a drop forward. And an extra rechargable battery. Oh, and polish your internals, striker, and sear.
Strengths: Trigger, low pressure, delrin bolt....
Weaknesses: Big, heavy. (comparitavely speaking.) Few after market parts (too new)
Review: Right out of the box, my eye did not work and the gas gauge did not work. There was no manual, and there was no registration card. I immediately dismantled the marker to find the wire harness for the eye had a pinch in it. So I called Kingman, and my eye harness and manual are on there way as I write this review.

Off the bat, the marker had no eye, (pinch in the harness) but i went to the field anyway. Guess what, not a single chop. I ripped through a case and a half of paint, not a single chop. With no working eye!! Happy in that department!

I had read that some spyder threaded barrels weren't fitting in the marker properly, but my J&J 14" ceramic threaded and fit fine. Better fit than any of my other spyders actually. So if you have a J&J, don't worry, that barrel fits and perform well witht his marker.

The marker comes with extra everything, as far as rubber ,springs, screws and cocking bolt is concerned. Good move on Kingman's part, well pleased.

I love this trigger! I just sit around the house, while I'm driving, while I'm studying, I just rip away at the trigger, trying to build my bps. Working on the left hand right now. This trigger is excellent! When I first bought the marker, I regretted not buying the rocking trigger, but not anymore! Not after realizing the quality of this trigger. The only upgrade I would recommend in this department, might be a 25 gram switch instead of 50. But that's totally optional.

Love the delrin bolt. Got sand in my marker. (when you toss your empty pods out during a game, CLEAN THEM BEFORE YOU REFILL THEM!!!!) Anyway, got sand inside, and the bolt took the majority of the beating. Good thing too, I was easily able to smooth the bolt out again, this will be sutable until I find a decent replacement. The bolt is smooth again, and I polished the internals on the reciever.

This marker gets oohs and ahhs, and that's before I did all the shaving with the dremel, it's a looker. And even the shop owners were asking about the gun. Not because it's the seventh wonder of the world, but because it's just something new/different. This is a great marker for the sub 200 range. (doropaintball.com has theirs for 179.99 right now!!!)
Conclusion: This is a great marker, in the low end electronic, I would give this marker and the Ion, 10. Because in this class, at least for now, these are the best your gonna get. On the grand compendium of markers though I would rate this baby a 7. Because it's just too big, too heavy, to cut up to compete with a shocker. But for me and you, this baby is a ten.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 16th, 2006 at 3:06 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

godd1000 Wednesday, November 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
impulse, ion, electra
Marker Setup: tippman 98 custom w/ smart parts linear barrel 14", response trigger, double trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electonic hopper, compressed air
Strengths: Price, reputation
Weaknesses: Lack of upgrades
Review: The gun is very affortable and has great looks. Unfortunately the day after I bought the gun it's on it's way to calafornia to have the curcit board completely replaced. When I was charging the gun (by Spyder's guidelines) the charger over heated the board and would not turn on or charge the battery. When I get the gun back I'll definetly revise this and write something more helpful. Spyder replaced the eyes and board and the gun now charges just fine. I've shot about 2 cases of paint through it and never chopped, and was very accurate every shot. Also the gun seems very light and durible.
Conclusion: The tech at Spyder told me that this is a rare problem and the gun will be good as new. So I recommend that you give it a try. It has a great rating and a good reputation also great tech help. I will revise when I'm able to shoot it. Got the gun back very quickly. This gun is fast and accurate. For the money well worth it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 25th, 2006 at 7:59 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Benjamin_326 Saturday, November 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Victor 2, custom compact deluxe 2000, imagine w/rocking trigger.
Marker Setup: 05 alien interceptor, halo b v.35, freak.
Recommended
Upgrades:
new gauge? a hopper that does over 17
Strengths: Micro switch trigger! Adjustable trigger! Bolt is nice, half decent feed neck
Weaknesses: GUAGE. and it doesn't take regs... hum.
Review: I got this, out of the box got it shooting at least 13 in the cold. accurate barrel. Dont run it at 200 psi, you'll have re-cocking issues. run it at 250, and after you've adjusted the trigger and are doing over 15bps you'll understand why.2 expansion chambers and they recommend you run it on compressed air? wtf is that? Second delve into this gun the gauge read 300 then bent past zero, probably a spike with their reg(was running on compressed air). I do like that it comes with a venting on off asa with reg all in one tiny package, but a secondary reg allowed would overcome the spike, maybe a LP or adjustable tank but who wants to spend that money? its a few days after i bought it will buy another gauge but if it happens again ill send it in. The asa is a problem if you want to add a drop, because you have to take the trigger frame and board apary because the screws are facing the inside, not the out.

Trigger 10/10
Barrel 9/10
Bolt 9/10
Regulator 6/10
Gauge 1/10
Body 8/10
Usability (Misc.) 9/10
Conclusion: Its a decent marker. If you have the money go for a 2k2 Timmy or something better, but this gun is so far the best spyder ive shot ever. (max ROF accuracy, nice bolt chargeable 9.6v thats nice) dont get the vs3, its not allowed in tourneys (2 switches) and there awkward to walk anyways. Worth the money? yes, i give it an 8 because of the gauge, and feed neck, whitch doesnt like my halo, will update
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 14th, 2006 at 8:03 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

LIFE_BY_TL-X Tuesday, November 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month16 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts - ION
Smart Parts - Shocker
Smart Parts - Impulse
Kingman - Imagine 05 LED
Kingman - Compact
Tippmann - Custom 98
Autococker - 2003 vertical feed
Marker Setup: Kingman - VS2
Evil - Driver 14"
PMI - 47ci3k
PMI - 68ci4.5k
Halo - TSA
Recommended
Upgrades:
Auto Loader 17+
Barrel if you want
Air
Strengths: Fast
Accurate
Eyes
Two piece stock barrel
Clamp neck
On Off Reg.
Weaknesses: Low pressure unexpected
Nothing that harms performance
Review: The Kingman VS2 is a great gun, this gun is fully capable of hitting 25+bps, unfortunately I don't got a fast enough hopper. I shot an average of 19bps with out making myself tired. Using this marker in a tournament went well, we placed second place. I can't blame it on the gun either though, we ran a bad play. Other wise we let the cat out of the bag when we bought this gun. Never has a gun been as well rounded as this one. I don't care for the rocker frame, but as I've seen from my team mate, its quick. So if you want something great out of a box and puts an ION to shame, The VS2 is what you need. Got the ION going on eBay for some ups like a new tank and better hopper. This gun needs NO new board to make the competition run for there money. Well you can say that you no longer have to beat them with your wallet lol. My brother has an Angel and we noticed that we're shooting almost the same, thats sad! So for about 200 usd you'll get a gun worth you attention.
Conclusion: Somethings are better late, We had the Wrath, The ION, Newer brands every year, but Kingman is taking the game back. We have now seen that Kingman wants to make it to the high-ends and the passed the ION, so why not place it right? Hit up actionvillage.com and you to can experience the rush for little money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

hugh jass103 Monday, November 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month21 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Fenix- Comparable in durability and accuracy
Mechanical Frame spyders- not as fast
Marker Setup: Spyder 2000 (full body version)
16"sp progressive
or 12" sp teardrop
Bob Long torpedo reg
new designz hp valve
dead on drop forward
68 3000 crossfire
or 88 3000 java
polished stock hammer
ACP Bolt
Revi

VS2
12" Tear drop
Revi
88/3000
Polished hammer
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel needs to go, and possibly the regulator
Strengths: Fast, no chopping, cheap price for what you get
Weaknesses: Stock reg has a slow recharge rate, minor bolt problem
Review: Well I had been looking around for a new gun and was checking out eBay and nothing was suiting me. But then one day i saw this gun and knew that I had to get it. So i placed an order at the local shop and it came in a couple of days. I got it all out and was really liking it. Then I went to pull out the connecting pin that holds the bolt and striker together and when i did that the little ball on the spring in the back of the bolt just popped right out. That kinda annoyed me but i put it back in and didnt tighten the screw so much on it and it has worked fine since. The bolt is really nice too, has nice millng and slides nicely, but i am disappointed in that it only has one o-ring on it, I would have liked to see two or even three but the third would kill the detents probably.
Next i pulled out the screw at the back of the trigger frame in order to access the hammer to see what was up there. Wow did that thing get changed it is really small compared to the old one. And as a result i can say that the gun is kick-less.
I am a little disappointed in the fact that I or should i say everyone will need to buy a new vertical adapter in order to use normal regulators. But i guess that does make room for more customization based on what you like.
Feedneck is very functional and holds very well to the hopper, no wiggle at all. I dont see any need to change it out, although i hear that ion threaded necks fit it, not sure though.
Now on to the shooting part of it. I have ran about a case of paint through it up until now and not a chop, even with my Revolution. Using a slightly slower hopper allows me to shoot enough paint without being a waste, and with no chops to speak of. Turning the eyes off to try dry firing and it just went nuts really fast rate of fire. I did experience some recocking issues at higher rates of fire, but that was without paint, with paint no problem at all. I had the pressure about 230 psi. Air efficiency seemed to be lacking when I was playing but i havent really sat down and tried to figure out where it is the most efficient, but as time goes on i am sure I will.
As far as upgrades go i shot maybe 20 shots with the stock barrel and it shot decent but it was really loud. Not that noise truly matters, but on went the teardrop and that helped things out a bit. I would like to get an aftermarket bolt, preferably Alamo City. I just like their products, and hopefully it will have 2 o-rings for better velocity. Maybe a T-board assuming that there is one made(no official word yet), but i see no real reason other than other modes of fire. And since semi is what is normal and if that is all that you can use i would probably just stick with the stock board. And you should get a different regulator if you plan to use it a lot. i think that it would help with efficiency and just total shoot down and whatnot, so that would be a big plus. that's it for upgrades.
This is a great marker overall i believe, i have not had any sort of malfunction yet and i have run a little bit of every paint through it it seems. Everything from some Evil, Xball, Origin Basic Training, Zap Spank, but not a whole lot of each just to see if it worked with it. and this far i haven been disappointed.
Conclusion: Go and get this marker if looking for a cheaper faster electro with good potential to be great. a lot will depend on what aftermarket parts come out though too, but we will see. And as far as the whole ion killer thing, i say they are pretty much equal in performance but the spyder is simpler to work on and understand. And it is metal so it is probably more durable.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

killingyousofty Sunday, October 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
pilot ACS
Marker Setup: VS 2 Viewloader tripod shocktech drop 50ci tank reds cover whisper barrel and freak kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
hopper of course
Strengths: Fast
Good weight
Pretty accurate
Weaknesses: No eyes on three shot
No full auto
Review: Ok i baught this gun like the second or third week it was out set the trigger and broke about ten balls right away to break it in, cleaned her out and i was good to go and for right now i cant get anything for it except for body kits and a barrels i went through about 40 drops before i got one to line up i dont know if when they milled it it was wrong or what but the holes are like a 16th off on the bottom there are no grips for it right now that i can find. then after taking the sucker apart in like the fourth week of me using it because the gauge was loose it was having some recocking problems but i just cranked the velocity up a quarter turn and it did all right. and also when in three shot burst i get a little to nasty and break paint everytime. i would also like a new board with full auto and see how she handles but other than that i like this gun alot no kick trigger is a blast too so go out get yourself one and have yourself some fun. and that recocking issue is something i did to it so dont freak out its a good gun
Conclusion: Great gun get one if you want to kick some ion but i give it a nine because theres always better out there
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media