paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder VS2 / Kingman Spyder VS2 / Kingman Spyder VS2 / Kingman Spyder VS2

Kingman Spyder VS2 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder VS2

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder VS2
[ View Photos (39) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 117
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $180

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
For more than two years we have looked for ways to create a paintball marker that captures all the elements of this sport�s futures including looks, rate of fire, efficiency, and feel. We have achieved these goals and will bring to market the NEW VS Series markers, built with 3G technology including a patent pending low pressure, high performance Balance Valve. The Spyder VS2 with Infiniti Trigger and Spyder VS3 with Rocking Trigger will utilize this 3G technology Balance Valve, making the marker operational at 200psi while maintaining incredible speed and ultimate comfort.

Looking for ways to evolve the Spyder product line, the VS Series paintball markers will include features like Break Beam Eyes, Electronic functions with a dual touch switch, a mini C/A regulator with on/off dial, a vertical adapter with low pressure gauge, a 12� two piece micro ported barrel, a low rise adjustable feed neck, and a Delrin bolt with lock cocking knob. The Spyder VS2 will come standard with the VS Infiniti Trigger providing a fluid feel to the marker with a 25 shot per second firing rate. The VS3 will come standard with a VS Rocking Trigger allowing up to 30 shots per second with two contact points for a maximum rate of fire. Both markers will maintain a sleek all Aluminum body style allowing the user to feel connected to the speed, and accuracy of the VS Series.

Knowing that all paintball players are unique, we have created custom dust finish color Body Kits to individualize your VS marker. The custom five piece Body Kits will come available in Red, Yellow, Green, and Blue and will include eye covers, feed neck, low pressure chamber, rubber fore grip, and a striker plug. Also available is the Spyder 14� two piece Aero twist barrel with optional color tips to enhance the look, and accuracy of the VS marker.

The fluid all Aluminum VS Series receiver design protects the internal 3G technology patent pending Balance Valve that allows the marker to operate at 200psi. While keeping state of the art design in mind, we have developed this custom valve that can attribute to the speed, and �never before experienced� feeling you get while shooting the VS Series markers. The 3G technology also incorporates a lightweight striker, softer springs, and an increase in chamber capacity enhancing the low pressure functionality of the VS marker.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder VS2 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
                            
darkentity Sunday, October 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested24 of 29 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
a-5 with response trigger
spyder victor 2, imagine, rodeo
Marker Setup: Vs2
72/3000 Pure energy tank
16 inch j and j ceramic
vforce profilers
view loader hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
deffinitly and electric hopper
good paint
compressed air (necessity)
Strengths: FAST!!!!
accurate
very little blow back
Weaknesses: None
Review: Well i just purchased my Vs2 and i've gotta say, after an intense day of paintball, i am extremely happy with it. It shoots extremely fast and the trigger is extremely sensative (i shot myself in the finger on accident) Anyways, it is fairly silent and pretty consistent once it's broken in. It's also fairly efficient on air. The only problem i had all day was that once, for some reason, it chopped a ball (i blame the pmi premium) Still, it was extremely simple to take apart and clean (you dont even need any tools to remove the bolt) After my one break i cleaned it out and the eyes worked flawlessly from then on.
Conclusion: Awesome gun! After playing with it i dont think i could live without it. It is extremely fast, fairly light, sleek, and it has a great price tag. All in all 10 out of 10!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

bakerskater124 Saturday, October 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
well in the same price/competition level...
ion
wrath
wrath ltd
impulse
and some other stuff
Marker Setup: -Ion, Q-Lock, Halo B w/ Rip Drive, CP Classic 14" .689, CP Roller Trigger, Flame Drop, 72/3000, Redz Tank Cover
-VS2, Shocktech feedneck, Halo B w/ Rip Drive and Egg2 w/ Y Board, 72/3000, Redz tank cover
-Omen 1.5, 1.5 board and cam arms, timmy clamping feedneck, 72/3000, Redz Tank Cover, Halo B w/ rip drive
Recommended
Upgrades:
feedneck
barrel
on/off but the stock is fine for a bit
reg
Strengths: Fast
Cheap
Quality
Eyes
Body kits
Weaknesses: Accuracy
My guage
Feedneck
Detents suck (double feeds even on eggs)
Review: I got my VS2 today and I hooked on my 72/3000 and dry fired it a bit. I noticed leaking from the macroline and I wiggled the tube a bit and it stopped for a bit. If you can get stainless steel because once you put it on you don't have to mess with it again. Although it doesn't look as good as macroline it performs better for the gun. Anyways, It kept decocking and I looked at my guage and it was at about 80 and I kept turning it up and it wouldn't change. I then took the air out of my gun and it still was at 80. I went to my boss and he told me the guage was broken. I will still shoot fine, but it won't read how much air is being put into the gun. The feedneck doesn't fit the Halo's and Egg's very well at all, but once I find out what threadings it is I will let yall know. This gun is very quick on semi though. I adjusted the trigger how I liked it and it shot ropes. The price for this is great being $190 for the Scythe trigger which is cheaper and better than the Ion. The quality is great too cuz Spyders will last you a life time and this is just a great gun. The eyes are pretty good. I didn't chop too much other than when they were double feeding and breakin in the breach. The stock barrel isn't that great, but alot better than the other spyder stock barrels I've shot. The detents on this gun suck. They are too soft and even an Egg was double feeding on this gun. They should be coming out with harder detents later on though. You can also buy body kits for this gun making it your own.
Conclusion: I would definitly recommend this gun to anyone thinking of buying a ion/wrath. This is a great beginner to tournament gun with the right setup. There are some problems with mine but they will be fixed and I will edit this. Until then I give it a 7.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 23rd, 2006 at 2:41 pm PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

poopman9201 Friday, October 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders and Tippmanns
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, 12 Teardrop, Halo TSA Backman
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing right away
Strengths: Amazing BB, at has no kick.
Weaknesses: I guess it has a bad rep from being a kingman....?
Review: Ive just tested the VS2, and it pwns. The feel of the gun is great, and the infiniti trigger is my favorite design, its stock barrel is good, its reg is good, and its speed is good, (i say good because they rnt pro level) the weight is all right too. For 189.99 this is right up there with the ion and wrath. No reason not to get it over the ion or the wrath, its great. I will buying one soon, cause when i tested it i loved it, so ill edit it with more info when it arrives.
Conclusion: Right when i saw it, i knew it would be mine.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

arndog Thursday, October 26th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 61 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All spyders And all Autocockers, Ions, A5
Marker Setup: stock spyder vs2
Recommended
Upgrades:
dont know yet , The new one does the same darn thing
Strengths: none so far. The bolt comes out the back and its fast.
Weaknesses: Only comes in silver. does not work
Review: I dont know how this gun shoots yet because mine did not work out of the box. The reg did not adjust and the guage was broke. It would not recock. I tried everything i could. I checked all the rings and seals. I have had spyders since the first one they made and have never had a problem. I think is will be a good gun but the low pressure thing is a little bit questionable. The only time this happens on a spyder is when you try to go low pressure and it burps on you. Maby i got a dud I will see when my replacement gets here. For now I give it a 1. The only reason it even gets a 1 at this point is because it looks cool. / WELL I GOT MY NEW ONE NOW AND IT DOES THE SAME DARN THING. ALL YOU PEOPLE WHO KEEP BASHING ME, WELL NOW I GOT 2 IN A ROW THAT DONT WORK OUT OF THE BOX. AND YES I HAD IT LOOKED AT AT THE SHOP AND THEY SAID IT IS BAD AND SEND IT BACK. THATS 2 GUNS THAT WONT RECOCK OUT OF THE BOX. I WILL WAIT UNTILL SPYDER GETS THE BUGS WORKED OUT BECAUSE RIGHT NOW THE VS2 SUCKS THE BIG ONE. I NOW GIVE IT A BIG FAT 0//////////

Well i dont know why but i got a third one to try and well it is crap out of the box. It does not recock. Now let me break down what i have tried so all you people will understand that this gun really does suck no matter how much you want it to be good. First i took it apart and lubed all the internals. Second i shot over 2000 shots of just air to brake in the reg, no good still does not recock. Third i talked to kinman and replaced the o rings, still no good. Fourth i hooked the bottle up directly to the gun with an after market front block and through the macro line with a differnt cradle. That did not work. Fifth i took out all the guts and replaced them wtih the internals from a regular spyder and it worked fine just not at low pressure. So that means its the valve that has a faulty design not the reg. Any one who has tried to go low pressure on a spyder knows how that works it is very hard to get a good valve that will not burp. The maddman rocket valve is the only one that worked for me. I took it to paintball online and they could not fix it either. So that just about covers all the things you can do. Oh yah the on off was on. And i do not like ions. So don't think that. Only a retard does not know how to take apart a spyder So all you people who keep bashing me can Suck Me Off. This is 3 vs2 spyders out of the box that are bad I think im justified with my ranking of a 1. Also i did send this gun back to kingman and they emailed and apologized for the trouble and they too said my gun was not working. I will not get a fourth i just got my money back. But im sure some one will try and say i did not try something, but that just means you cant read if you suggest anything to try. I have tried it all and taken it to shops and let them try it all. Sorry if you work for kingman and keep crying about my review but it is a hard truth. The Vs2 is not even close to being a real spyder. I will just play with my spider pilot untill they get it right. So in closing its the valve that is in question it needs to be built better. Before you think im not right, read some more reviews because i have read some lately on this sight with the same resutls and the same low scores as me. So stick that in your pipe and smoke it because you must be high.
Conclusion: I cant recommend this yet i will write later when i get my new one from action village. I DONT RECCOMEND THIS GUN YET. I WOULD WAIT UNTILL KINGMAN WORKS THE BUGS OUT. I WOULD GIVE IT A 0 NOW BUT 1 IS THE LOWEST IT LETS ME GO. Oh yah looks like more people on this site have had the same problems and could not fix them why dont you go bash them. Maby its a conspiracy againts all you delisional people out there who think this gun is good.

Still dont think this gun is worth more than a 1 after 3 bad ones. Kinman really blew it on this one and its the only time i would ever say that about a Spyder because this is no spyder its a pile of crap.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 9th, 2006 at 12:47 pm PST
I found this review  
80 Comments - Add Comment

Gore809 Sunday, October 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder mr2
Marker Setup: EVO 2 hopper
high energy hpa tank
pretty much stock out the box
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, grip, i would like to see a better hopper holster, and the body kits are nice
Strengths: Price for sure, its got good bang for the buck, its stylish and functional.
Weaknesses: when the batteries are about to be low, STOP
Review: overall the VS2 is a great gun for the buck, it may be a lil bit heavier then the ION but hey it shoots like no ones business, its easy to work it, low presure it nice, and it helps me make swift busniess out of the local groups around here so its a great gun. its fun, and it has a bunch of cool crap on it, so go buy it

when the batteries are about to be low, STOP, it will start to chop paint when the eyes cant see as well so to speak
Conclusion: great gun , go buy it or the VS3
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

griley823 Thursday, October 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month35 of 41 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
f4 illustraitor
tippman 98
spyder e99
spyder electra 06 with eyes
Marker Setup: spyder vs2, stock for right now...
68/4500 pmi tank
egg
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel or just use a really good choice of paint..
Maybe feed neck but not neccesary...
Other than these to things nothing else is required to perfect your marker
Strengths: Quite
Upgrades allready
Eyes
Looks
Performance
Weaknesses: Barrel
Feedneck but not neccesary
Review: Let me first say that this was the marker I was waiting for kingman to come out with.
I got really excited when I was able to put it in my hands for the first time and go out and play. I went to chrono the gun and it started to spike about +-20 each way but then I was told I would have to at least run a case of paint through it for the regulator to get broken in and it did. It performed very well through out the day and I didn't break a single paintball in the marker then entire time. The only thing I would have against this marker is the barrel and would recommend you get a better one lf you want that top of the line accuracy. Other than that this marker is freakin awesome.
Conclusion: I would recommend this product to anyone playing paintball for fun or in tournaments. It does just about as much as the higher rated markers but at a fraction of the price. Way to go Kingman. And seeing how there is no 9.5 rating I'm giving this marker a 9 because nothing is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

Heroguy Thursday, October 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested69 of 83 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
rodeo
imagine
98 custom reg/pro
pm6 (The others don't compare)
ion
Marker Setup: vs2 black ricochet appache 68/4500 dxs black vantage linear barrel 07 proto gear redz 4+3 envy harnes
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel kit/ good .689 barrel if your cheap
Strengths: Comes with good reg / on/off , easy use board, clean , awsome trigger
Weaknesses: Eyes not available in 3-round burst
Review:
edit 1/15/07
This is not $250 I payed $180 for it in october. I you payed more than $190 at most for the base kingman version you got jipped.

I was able to rip easily on this marker after adjusting the trigger to my preferance. When my apache's batteries died I used a grav feed to test the eyesand they were perfect.

Feel smore balanced than my bro ion . It is not lighter thanthe ion I have changed my opinion butit is barely noticable when fully loaded up. This is a great buy.

The standard barrel was pretty accurate for a stock one but anyone could use a kit

eyes not available in 3-round burst it says this in the manual but the light switch to eyes when I tried to but I didn't test if it shot like that cuz I had no air

edit the eyes are not available in 3 round

also if your vs2 is not shooting make sure you didn't put the trigger to far out

on/off works fine

edit when the power is low It is almost too late when the lights start blinking expect like at most 50 shots more
edit
That other guy says his egg double feeds but when I used my bro I didn't have that problem. He should send it in thats what the warranty is for, if something on your marker is of inferior quality kingman replaces it. The trigger might feel fragile but it is not it's solid
Edit The front grip can be replaced trinity has released a new front block for the vs and their own custom vs. Also More companies are working on board for the vs
VSversusIon
Also for vs versus ion the vs is faster stock in semi auto but the ion does have things like ramping and full auto youmay want to consider. Although the vs has a better stock trigger and is much easier to service because it's a blowback. The vs also can be oiled (don't oil the delrin bolt just things like the striker orings) with cheaper 3 in1 oils like gold cup as opposed to the ion in which one should use dow33 to protect the electronics. My bro ion is running at 170 with no internal upgrades while my vs is running at180 stock. If you plan on upgrading a lot get the ion because it has a well established base but if you can wait get the vs2.
Conclusion: Get it

You'll know and see for your self

10 for price when it has so much stock
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 15th, 2007 at 2:42 pm PST
I found this review  
47 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media