paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder VS2 / Kingman Spyder VS2 / Kingman Spyder VS2 / Kingman Spyder VS2

Kingman Spyder VS2 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder VS2

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder VS2
[ View Photos (39) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 117
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $180

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
For more than two years we have looked for ways to create a paintball marker that captures all the elements of this sport�s futures including looks, rate of fire, efficiency, and feel. We have achieved these goals and will bring to market the NEW VS Series markers, built with 3G technology including a patent pending low pressure, high performance Balance Valve. The Spyder VS2 with Infiniti Trigger and Spyder VS3 with Rocking Trigger will utilize this 3G technology Balance Valve, making the marker operational at 200psi while maintaining incredible speed and ultimate comfort.

Looking for ways to evolve the Spyder product line, the VS Series paintball markers will include features like Break Beam Eyes, Electronic functions with a dual touch switch, a mini C/A regulator with on/off dial, a vertical adapter with low pressure gauge, a 12� two piece micro ported barrel, a low rise adjustable feed neck, and a Delrin bolt with lock cocking knob. The Spyder VS2 will come standard with the VS Infiniti Trigger providing a fluid feel to the marker with a 25 shot per second firing rate. The VS3 will come standard with a VS Rocking Trigger allowing up to 30 shots per second with two contact points for a maximum rate of fire. Both markers will maintain a sleek all Aluminum body style allowing the user to feel connected to the speed, and accuracy of the VS Series.

Knowing that all paintball players are unique, we have created custom dust finish color Body Kits to individualize your VS marker. The custom five piece Body Kits will come available in Red, Yellow, Green, and Blue and will include eye covers, feed neck, low pressure chamber, rubber fore grip, and a striker plug. Also available is the Spyder 14� two piece Aero twist barrel with optional color tips to enhance the look, and accuracy of the VS marker.

The fluid all Aluminum VS Series receiver design protects the internal 3G technology patent pending Balance Valve that allows the marker to operate at 200psi. While keeping state of the art design in mind, we have developed this custom valve that can attribute to the speed, and �never before experienced� feeling you get while shooting the VS Series markers. The 3G technology also incorporates a lightweight striker, softer springs, and an increase in chamber capacity enhancing the low pressure functionality of the VS marker.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder VS2 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Kyodognahew Friday, February 29th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Electra ( my only other electric marker ). If I had to compare the two, I would have to say that the only hand up the Electra has over the VS2 is that the Electra is a little bit lighter. How ever, the Electra is not even close to being as comfortable or durable as the VS2 (the Electra's plastic sided grip shattered after taking a direct hit ). The trgger systems on each are on two different planes. In short the VS2's trigger is ALOT better.
Marker Setup: I have 4:
Spyder Classic (oldest type):
-Wooden grip ( yes, real wood)
-14" custom barrel

Spyder TL:
-Rifled 14" barrel

Spyder Electra:
-Halo TSA hopper

( I did other minor things to the guns but they really aren't worth mentioning, how ever I will say that the Classic is the gun I can rely upon no matter what, even in pro matches )
Recommended
Upgrades:
You really don't need any but if you are picky about colors, get a body kit and barrel upgrade ( relativly cheap, about 50 bucks for the both of them )

If you REALLY get into it , get a Freak Barrel Kit.
Strengths: Check the review body
Weaknesses: Check the review body
Review: ***Strengths***
-Rate of fire
-Anti-chop ( works very well )
-Weight ( not too heavy, but it could loose some weight)
-Accuracy
-Trigger setup (pretty sensitive, but not DANGEROUSLY sensitive , so it's all good. )
-Nice balance (if you hold it with your thumb in the upper corner of the trigger frame, index finger behind the neck, middle and ring after the neck, and pinky under the low pressure chamber, you can hardly even feel any weight difference...I hope you understand this is only when there is no hopper or Co2 tank, but even with a tank and Halo TSA hopper fully loaded, its pretty nicely balanced)
-The feeder neck fits nice and snug on most hoppers
-The on and off air tank regulator thingy ( not sure what it is called but it is really handy in taking off the tank and screwing on a full one )
-Easy to clean with the Delrin bolt ( AWSOME! )
-Pretty quiet
-Easy to take appart and clean/oil ( Very easy actually...)
-Comes with 9.6 rechargeable battery (if bought brand-new atleast... )

And most of all...looks sick...

***Weaknesses***
There really aren't many flaws , if I had to be really nit-picky about it, the batter that it comes with can get really messed up if it charges for more than 8 hours so be carefull with that , and Spyder makes their batteries them selves so you NEED to get theirs for it to fit in the gun. But that really doesn't matter because all you need to do is plug the gun in ONE night when you go to bed, and when you wake up, unplug it...Dont charge it again until the battery dies! And as for the battery being only spyder, just make sure it comes with it when you buy it ( if brand new, it will come with it ).
Conclusion: It is a great gun, and a must have for Spyder fanatics. The price tag is very reasonable for what you get and it is legal in the paintball tournies unlike the VS3 (Dual trigger system's aren't allowed *cries* ). So yeah, buy it if you have the cash (which if you work part time and can save 50 bucks a week, you will get it in a month at the most... ) get it. Sweet gun....
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DECIM8 Wednesday, February 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 Custom - Not comparable
'07 PMR - Much lighter, easier to maintain and less problematic but more expensive
Proto SLG - Same bonuses as the PMR but much more near the same price
Marker Setup: VS2
48/3000 Aluminum N2 tank
Egg 3
16" barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Regulator
CF N2 tank
Non gravity fed hopper
Strengths: - Price
- Feel
- Easy to maintain
- Already has common upgrades
- Built in battery charger
Weaknesses: - Quality
- Air efficiency
- Consistency
- 9.6V battery
Review: When purchasing this marker I narrowed it down to this or the Ion. I didn't like the feel of the Ion and preferred the feel of this marker. This marker weighs more than most other markers in the same price range though it isn't an issue for me as I am a larger guy but that will have to be considered if you want to purchase this marker. I prefer the forward angle of the front grip which most markers don't have. At the time the Ion was more expensive and still needed upgrades (in my opinion) so money was a large part of that decision. Already having a locking feedneck, on/off ASA and a very decent trigger were big pluses when working with a budget.

The machined edges on my grip were sharp and though I eventually filed them down they cut through my C7 gloves before I got around to it. I have never heard of anyone complain about this so maybe I got the only one with this issue. Even after breaking in the reg I am shooting +-10 FPS on a good day. My paint to barrel match is decent though could be better. I don't have a kit and can't be incredibly picky about paint which may be contributing to it but a friends PMR is WAY better in the same conditions (I know that the PMR isn't in the same price range). This marker is not air efficient, it wasn't so bad in the summer but when winter came around I started having all sorts of issues. I had air blowing past the bolt that greasing and replacing the o-ring didn't help much. At worst I was getting ~300 rounds off of a 48ci/~2800PSI fill before getting recocking issues. I was refilling every round and ran out of air several times. I had an airsmith look at it and there wasn't anything specific wrong other than "the blowback design and the cold (~30°F) weather". Aluminum contracts and make the bore of the upper tube large enough that it no longer seals correctly. Be aware if you need to play in a cold environment.
Conclusion: At the time of this review you can easily find the VS2 for $150 though there are arguably much better price/performance options if you can increase your budget a bit. The VS2 is a good beginner marker though you will find yourself wanting more relatively quickly. Always go to a local shop and pick up a marker before buying it to make sure it feels right. There are big differences from marker to marker and you want one that is comfortable for you, especially when starting out.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spydar Monday, February 11th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Pilot, Smart Parts Ion
Marker Setup: Spyder VS2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Infiniti trigger
Weaknesses: Not assembled very well
Review: This is a great marker for the price (but dont pay the full $250). I got mine for $180 on boxing day and the only problem i had with it so far is the cradle was really loose and i had to tighten it. I like the trigger, and so do people that see it. The marker looks good already but if you have the money there is upgraded bodies for it that make it even more cool. I have compared it to my friends Ion and they are pretty similar but it seems that the VS2 shoots a little faster. If you like the VS models trust me when i say pick this one. The VS1 is okay but for the extra $20 the VS2 is smarter and the only things different about the VS3 is the price and the rocking trigger, but if you ever plan on entering a tournament with the VS3 the rocking trigger is illegal and you wont be allowed to use it.
Conclusion: I think this marker is great. It looks good and it works good. If your thinking about getting a new electronic marker that isn't too expensive this is the one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

big boi293 Monday, February 11th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder pilot and spyder vs2
Marker Setup: i use spyder vs2 and i have an evy3 hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
i better barrel
Strengths: Good accuracy
Weaknesses: Its slightley heavy
Review: The vs2 rocks. i recommend getting it to anyone who is a bigginner or to any expeianced players to. I am very satisfied with this gun. My friends also say dont get the vs1 or the pilot. They say the vs1 doesnt shoot fast enough and the pilet has to many problems
Conclusion: I recommend this gun to beginners
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

woodsballa4lyfe Saturday, February 2nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
older Pirhana Pilot but both crummy compared to the vs2.
Marker Setup: Vs2, Halo B w/rip drive, stock barrell but going to get a 16" J&J ceramic, pure energy 68/300
Recommended
Upgrades:
Just barrel, ramping if you want to show off but keep the stock board to show your pure skill.
Strengths: Eyes, balance, speed, body kits, looks
Weaknesses: Accuracy but not bad at all.
Review: Well i got the hopper and the hpa tank for my 16th birthday and got it out charged it and then did some noid clicking and wasnt to fast with stock trigger setting so i got out my allen wrench and tightned that right up. Now it has less pull than my friends mini. So then i was happy with that so i got air in my tank took the remaining paint i had in the last case of my paintballs and shot them. At first i was hesitant anout it chopping but then i had the eyes on and with no chops up to that point i let her rip. I went as fast as my fingers would go never chopped, never skipped a beat. I had no recocking issues with it se at about 220-230. I shot about 150-200 shots. This is by far the best gun ive ever had. I am going to go to my friends and play some woodsball with a bunch of other people next weekend. I will update after i play.
Conclusion: I would recommend this to someone looking for a cheap tournament level gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bcdye521 Monday, January 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VS3
Marker Setup: Spyder VS2,Blue color kit,spyder flame drop forward,72ci 4500psi,Halo B/rip drive
Recommended
Upgrades:
14-inch barrel, a better board(tadao).
Strengths: Accurate
Doesnt chop balls
quiet
great on gas
FAST!
Weaknesses: Eyes dont work for 3-shot burst
kinda heavy
buttons are hard to mash
Review: Well first of all this gun is pretty accurate..but recomend the galaxy V barrel tip. Ive used this gun 4 or 5 times and havent had 1 ball break! This gun is also great on gas..i got alot of shots out of it. If your like me you'd want to ramp so i recomend a diffrent board. Eyes do not work for 3 shot burst which is kinda a bummer but not really. This gun is pretty heavy with every thing on, i do recomend a carbon fiber tank with this gun.
Conclusion: Overall this is a great gun. I recomend this to anyone!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

iPaintball18 Monday, January 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 Custom
Marker Setup: Halo B w/ rip drive
48cu/3000 psi compressed air tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Better stock barrell
more modes
Strengths: Fast gun
dosent chop much
nice trigger
Weaknesses: I dont like the board it comes with because its not fast enough.
Review: Ive been having some problems with it because the veolcity wouldnt go down when i tried to put it down and i couldnt use it at paintball fields because it was above 300 by alot. Also the gun shoots very crooked. I have no clue whats wrong with it but if anyone has a way to fix it please let me know.
Conclusion: I like the gun, but i really wish i could acctually use it! haha
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

bluestang65 Sunday, January 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Icon E(first gun loved it)
Marker Setup: Spyder VS2 Stock
SP Tear Drop 14in
Egg 3 with Z/Board
Generic 47/3000 HPA tank
Remote(not used yet)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Fast Hopper MUST HAVE
maybe a new board if you like to ramp
Strengths: Simple design
EYES
Fast even on Semi
Abundance of parts for Spyder
Weaknesses: Little hard to walk the trigger(may need adjustment)
No EYES on 3 burst
Review: Got this gun from Paintball website for $149. Got the play with it for the first time this weekend. Much to my pleasure, there were no leaks or any problems right out of the box(read plenty of reviews about problems other people have had with brand new guns)

I don't know if it is the way I have my trigger adjusted or if I can't work my fingers as well as some, but I couldn't get this thing to go above 15 BPS. Best I could do was go 3 Burst and go nuts on the trigger. I have never been a fan of Ramping(bunch of #$@ cheaters if you ask me). Seeing as I play mostly woods ball it was plenty enough. The regulator on it works just fine for me, I ran it around 270 to 280 to start out with in order to break in the regulator. I had to adjust the velocity adjust all the way in just to get it to 270 FPS. Other than that I had no problems

One thing that I did happen to notice, this gun does not shoot through breaks very well. I busted my arse and broke a ball in my pod. Went for a refill and didn't notice it. Hopper made PB soup and traveled into the gun. obviously the eyes couldn't make heads or tails of what was going on so I kept chopping. With a tear drop barrel, Chops are bad. Had balls going every which way.

Overall, this a good gun for guys that can't afford to drop over 300 on a gun. It won't rip like the guys with ramping boards but it will lay it down enough for you to keep someone down behind a bunker.
Conclusion: Good gun for a beginner to medium player. If you want to go through a case of paint in 2 minutes, you got more money than me and can afford to go with something more expensive. I like it though.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyder1994 Saturday, January 19th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippman98 custom
Marker Setup: halo
ignition air
bodykit
carbonfiberbarrel
lower pressure chamber
Recommended
Upgrades:
great out of da box!
Strengths: Eyes
Bursts
Light
Weaknesses: Buttons hard to mash if you have fat fingers
Review: This gun is great but i almost took it back becuse i thought it was broke but i found out that i had to turn a screw to pressureize it overall this gun is freakin awesome so go buy this gun it rocks and get it instead of the vs3 because all this gun likes is a rockin trigger which i ordered off e-bay for 30 bucks so buy this gun i highly recomend it
Conclusion: It rocks
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballa1408 Tuesday, January 1st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Invert Mini, Vs1,Vs3, Smartparts Ion
Marker Setup: Spyder VS2
Twister Barrel
Halo Frontman LCD
Pure Energy 3000psi Compressed air tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get a better barrel
Strengths: Pretty fast
Does not chop balls

Weaknesses: High maintenance
No automatic
Bad Stock Barrel

Review: I got my spyder VS2 a couple months ago and I really am not impressed. When I got it the mode changing button on the back got jammed in the first 5 minutes I had it. Then I went to go shoot it and it did not work. Their was not enough pressure in the gun so each time I use it I have to crank up the pressure with an allen wrench. My friend who got the same gun and has the same problem. If you are someone who isn't REALLY patient i do not recommend this gun to them. I returned it and am getting an Invert Mini to replace it.
Conclusion: I would not recommend this gun to anyone
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media