paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder VS2 / Kingman Spyder VS2 / Kingman Spyder VS2 / Kingman Spyder VS2

Kingman Spyder VS2 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder VS2

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder VS2
[ View Photos (39) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 117
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $180

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
For more than two years we have looked for ways to create a paintball marker that captures all the elements of this sport�s futures including looks, rate of fire, efficiency, and feel. We have achieved these goals and will bring to market the NEW VS Series markers, built with 3G technology including a patent pending low pressure, high performance Balance Valve. The Spyder VS2 with Infiniti Trigger and Spyder VS3 with Rocking Trigger will utilize this 3G technology Balance Valve, making the marker operational at 200psi while maintaining incredible speed and ultimate comfort.

Looking for ways to evolve the Spyder product line, the VS Series paintball markers will include features like Break Beam Eyes, Electronic functions with a dual touch switch, a mini C/A regulator with on/off dial, a vertical adapter with low pressure gauge, a 12� two piece micro ported barrel, a low rise adjustable feed neck, and a Delrin bolt with lock cocking knob. The Spyder VS2 will come standard with the VS Infiniti Trigger providing a fluid feel to the marker with a 25 shot per second firing rate. The VS3 will come standard with a VS Rocking Trigger allowing up to 30 shots per second with two contact points for a maximum rate of fire. Both markers will maintain a sleek all Aluminum body style allowing the user to feel connected to the speed, and accuracy of the VS Series.

Knowing that all paintball players are unique, we have created custom dust finish color Body Kits to individualize your VS marker. The custom five piece Body Kits will come available in Red, Yellow, Green, and Blue and will include eye covers, feed neck, low pressure chamber, rubber fore grip, and a striker plug. Also available is the Spyder 14� two piece Aero twist barrel with optional color tips to enhance the look, and accuracy of the VS marker.

The fluid all Aluminum VS Series receiver design protects the internal 3G technology patent pending Balance Valve that allows the marker to operate at 200psi. While keeping state of the art design in mind, we have developed this custom valve that can attribute to the speed, and �never before experienced� feeling you get while shooting the VS Series markers. The 3G technology also incorporates a lightweight striker, softer springs, and an increase in chamber capacity enhancing the low pressure functionality of the VS marker.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder VS2 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
stewpntbllmn101 Sunday, December 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder sonix [beginner],ion[iffy],tippmann a5[good woodsball]
Marker Setup: spyder sonix
j&j 14 inch ceramic barrel
electronic hopper
spyder fire mtn trigger
e grip
72/3000 CA tank
redz cover


Spyder vs2
halo B
speedfeed
72/3000
redz cover
j&j 14 inch ceramic
Recommended
Upgrades:
fast hoppa[halo is very nice]
new board maybe[virtue]
Compressed air is a must!
new barrel[j&j ceramic]
keep in mind that the only things that are a must are a fast hopper and compressed air ;]
Strengths: accurate,FAST,consistant,not to much of an air hog, fairly quiet,
Weaknesses: lack of modes, needs GOOD paint so it wont chop[must],weight
Review: I used it for the first time today and at first it chopped like mad,but then i went and bought pro balls which is the premium paint at our field, and it worked to perfection. It just needs good paintballs, plus i needed to mess around with the velocity and how much air was entering the gun[250 psi]. Very accurate with a good barrel and paint. needs a fast hopper. I recommend halo b, velocity jr., velocity, empire, pulse, eye force,fasta, so on.
Conclusion: Definately great for the price. It kept up easy with my friends ion pro ;]
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pblife07 Wednesday, December 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: Fasta hopper soon 14inch barrel soon black body kit maybe a drop forward.
Recommended
Upgrades:
14 inch barrel fast hopper maybe drop forward good hpa tank.
Strengths: Everything that this gun has to offer is it strengths fast and accurate reliable
Weaknesses: My gun was shooting hot but I took care of it.
Review: What can I say I love this gun it has almost everything you can wish for at an affordable price it is very fast and accurate used by team bad company team dynasty won with using the vs2 dont get the vs3 rocking triggers suck and they are illegal on most of tournaments get a fast hopper with the vs2 im really happy with my vs2 im going to post a picture of it right now of me shooting my vs2 behing a bunker ill be wearing black buy this gun.
Conclusion: Buy this gun it's reliable fast accurate I gave it a 10 because only the 08 eclipse ego is the best marker if you have the money to buy it buy 2 one for me and you.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bassplayermike Tuesday, December 18th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
this was my first electronic gun
Marker Setup: spyder vs2
pure energy 48/3000
veiwloder revolution
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new board either virtue or tadao (just save your money and buy a new marker)
Strengths: The trigger is a very nice feal and the gun is a fast spyder
Weaknesses: The gun is ver heavy and the body design is very plain
Review: I got the gun out of the box and imediatly put the battery in the gun and then turned it on and started pulling the trigger and making the little clicking noise and it wasnt very fast and i then put the gun down and got out the tools and set the trigger back and started clicking it again the trigger has very little pull and is very sensitive and then i put it up and went to the local feild about three weeks later and started using it i was playing with the pro team method x and the method x kids all day i play front so this gun was not very fast for what i wanted and this gun was to heavy so to make my gear alittle better i think i will buy the icd ProMaster
Conclusion: Dont buy this gun just buy a high end marker so it will be save of money
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment

lspaintballer2 Friday, December 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VS1 and VS3
Marker Setup: Spyder VS2, 68/3000 Pure Energy Tank,and Evlution 3
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feed neck is a must
Strengths: Eyes
Speed up to 25 bps
Trigger
Weaknesses: The eyes can not be used on 3 round burst
laser eyes would be better
Review: I bought the gun and i was so happy. The gun out performs my friends ion and he even like my gun more than his ion. I like the way you can take out the bolt easily like a timmy just pull it up and you can take it out also the on/off asa is great so i do not have to take out the bottle.It is a fast gun and i give it 5/5. Spyder really is the master of blowbacks and made the gun perfect and out performed some "high-end guns"
Conclusion: It is a great gun and its fast does not chop and has a on/off asa and easy to clean
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbfreak555 Wednesday, December 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion
Marker Setup: VS2
Virtue Board with eyes
SP Q-lock
Trinity front block with Bob Long gauge
CP shorty Reg
CP direct mount asa
Stock barrel
DXS Pulse Loader
PMI Pure Energy CF Tank 68/4500 w/Dye Cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
New reg. the stock isn't efficient imo. feedneck.
Strengths: Spyder that doesn't chop
Efficient for a spyder
Fast
Stock trigger
Weaknesses: LOVES batteries
LOVES to eat your air
Break-in time
Review: The VS2 surprised me when I bought it. I thought it was gonna be just another blowback with eyes like the electra. I was proved wrong. Although it took me awhile to break it in, it worked great. With all stock parts, it was efficient and accurate and fast. After upgrading, it turned into a beast. The VS2 can be extremely fast and amazingly efficient with the right upgrades. The only downgrades is that it gobbles up air and battery life. Just be sure to stock up on batteries. Another thing that got my attention was the bolt. It is probably the best stock spyder bolt produced. it keeps up in all modes of the gun and keeps it's efficiency. The stock trigger is amazing. It can be adjusted 3 different ways to your liking. I have yet to chop a ball with the VS2.
Conclusion: If you can find a VS2 for cheap and get some upgrades, you are set to go.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Connor Fox Wednesday, December 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Various cheap markers with stock barrel from vs2 fitted
Marker Setup: Spyder VS2
VL2000 hopper (getting old)
stock setup
Recommended
Upgrades:
Performs fine as a stock gun. Maybe I will look at a better barrel.
Strengths: Never chopped yet!
Easy maintenance
Good in stock setup
Weaknesses: External charger port
Short battery life
beeping of low battery indicator
Review: Overall, A nice gun.

Extremely accurate with the stock barrel. I found myself shooting players already tagged out because I could. They would stick their head around a corner at 20m and I would paint it easily. While they were walking off the feild I would break the rules and get more headshots at up to 60m, with a bit of aiming. It's against the rules but watching them jump is worth it.

Maybe mine is just a bit faulty, but the low battery indicator starts flashing after about 150 shots off a fresh battery. It will take another 200 or so with no difference, but after that it emits a long beeping noise after every shot or volley of shots. Because of this beep I was detected by the opponents in a few nasty situations.

It never chops! So far it has had about 1500 rounds put through it from a second hand VL2000 hopper. The hopper motor sounds a bit sick due to years of paint but the marker takes it and fires it without any noticable difference. I tried a nameless gravity feed hopper and put about 200 rounds through it and still no chopping, with both eyes on and off.

I clean the whole thing with some gun oil, a barrel cleaner and a rag. It hasn't changed a bit in performance.

The infiniti trigger on my marker has the pull high enough so that I don't shoot my foot like I did once with an Ion... Good enough for safety and when you fire a shot you don't have to let it go foward much, only about 1/2mm and then pull again. This makes it also good for rapid firing in semi-auto.
Conclusion: Get it. I am looking for a fault unique to my marker that would cause the battery problems and will update later.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

admvp16 Saturday, November 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder xtra, ion
Marker Setup: Spyder VS2
- Red VS Body Kit
- Empire Reloader B2
- 47/ 3000 Nitro Duck Tank
- Freak kit
- Ion Q-Lock Feed Neck
Recommended
Upgrades:
The feedneck has to go if you have an Empire hopper. If you don't like the way it looks maybe a VS color kit or a Trinity Sick Body. Some people say the regulator isn't good but so far mines worked out fine. You definently need a different barrel.
Strengths: Infinity trigger. On/ off. Eyes.
Weaknesses: The feed neck does terrible with Empire hoppers. The stock barrel has to go.
Review: I'd say that this gun is a good speed ball gun. If your just starting out I would go with a Tippmann 98 or an Xtra. If you are new to paintball or just new to spyders I would suggest you go with a beginner gun. I had the Spyder Xtra for a year and a half and the only paint I cut with it were ZAP paintballs, which I would say are terrible. I upgraded to a Freak kit with Spyder threads and I would suggest that all people do the same because it is definently worth it.
Conclusion: I'd say that you are getting alot more than you payed for and Spyder should keep up the good work. I've had two Spyders and loved both of them. The one Ion that I had I sold in about two months. This gun doesn't really require any work coming out of the box and is fine to play with, with all stock on. I seriously upped mine but its still a good gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

diablo8264 Tuesday, October 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tipman 98c with an e-frame (much worse)
Spyder Piolet Acs 05 (not as good unless fully uped)
Ion(id say that the vs2 is better out of the box)
Marker Setup: Spyder Vs2
Trinity front block
CP shorty reg
Evil pipe barrel kit
fastor kit(don't get unless you are really good with spyders)
sp q-lock feedneck
Recommended
Upgrades:
barell kit
t-board
fast hopper
anything else is not neccary, but the trinity front block is helpfull if you want a new reg.
Strengths: Comes fully upped
About as much kick as a timmy(not much)
Eyes
Weaknesses: Very heavy.
Olny semi and 3rd burst.
Review: First of all this marker will not nor ever be as good as an ego, timmy or dye, dont expect it to be that good otherwise you will be very disapointed with your marker.

This marker is an ion competior, and is much better out of the box, as it has on/off, a 12" or 14" barell (depending if u have the color tip or not) twist-clamping feedneck, great grips, and one of the best spyder triggers out there.

When i got this marker at my local paintball store i couldnt wait to try it out. out of the box it was allready ripping. after i ajusted my trigger, broke in the regulator, and wow i was getting around 2000 shots with a 68ci/4500. i also could easily hit 15bps with occasional bursts of 17-20 bps on semi, which is much more then i can do on a stock ion.

The accuracy was nearly ball on ball at 15 bps.

The eye logic is fairly good, but can be improved with a new board.
Out of 2000 shots with eyes on and matched bore paint i got one break, but it was a barrel break.
With out eye however i got 4 breaks out of 2000 balls with a matched bore.

Conclusion: This is the best marker for the price, but remember if you buy this gun be sure toget a fast hopper and use compressed air
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 3rd, 2007 at 2:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

heavy-damage Saturday, October 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Electra
Marker Setup: VS2
and whatever comes with it
Recommended
Upgrades:
Its great the way it is, maybe a longer barrel (upgrade)
Strengths: It's very accurate
Low pressure works
Anti-Chop
Infiniti trigger, rocking is better
Speed
Weaknesses: Spyder lies about 200psi shooting
loud
Not that tight of a feed neck
Review: This gun is very good, though it says it can shoot with the pressure at 200psi, but i shoot at 250 to prevent cocking issues.
This gun is strong and very accurate, looks like it will last a long while if you get it.
The neck feed isnt that tight, can get the hopper to fall off in the middle of a game unles you somehow tighten it so much.
Yeah It's just great, good for beginners and great when shooting at people, especially if you can't really rely on gravity (by aiming your gun up with some other gun).
Conclusion: Good for beginners, even if you played a long time still good!
That's a VS2 for you!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

SplatZoneBorneo Wednesday, October 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion
Marker Setup: SP Ion
Epiphany
Electra
MR2
VS1
VS2
VS3
Tippmann 98, A5, eXT, XT, XL
Halo B w Rip Drive w V35
Empire B2
Empire Reloader 2 w sound activated
some Cheap HPA tank 45/3000
Pure Energy co2 20z
New Boss Barrel
M16 Barrel and complete kit (A5)



Recommended
Upgrades:
very very fast loader
14 - 16 inch barrel
buy a new external batt charger
Strengths: 25Bps, eyes, low pressure, durable, asa, low pressure chamber, VERY CHEAP
Weaknesses: Batt charger easily break, or maybe just mine
Review: Fast
ROF 25bps, u really need to get good loader for that.

Firing mode
Few firing mode, can someone explain where is the full auto mode? or it tourney locked?

Accurate
it perform same/almost/better than my Ion

Light
very much

Comfortable
yes it is, dont judge by it look. feel it. i dont feel any blowback

Feed Neck
center neck, fit most of my e loader without any problem. its better if you can Get a clamping feed neck

No maintenance required
yes not much, one of the most reliable low end e-marker. but when it break inside your marker, it not an easy task to clean it up. but maybe easy task for some ppl

No chops
out of 1 case 2000 round pb i tested, no chop at all.
Conclusion: you dont need to get the VS3, this is good enough and its tourney legal. on my opinion this should be one of high end marker. its really underprice marker from kingman

GET IT.

I would give 10 because of it price < perfomance.
it really suite many paintballers budget
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media