paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder VS2 / Kingman Spyder VS2 / Kingman Spyder VS2 / Kingman Spyder VS2

Kingman Spyder VS2 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder VS2

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder VS2
[ View Photos (39) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 117
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $180

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
For more than two years we have looked for ways to create a paintball marker that captures all the elements of this sport�s futures including looks, rate of fire, efficiency, and feel. We have achieved these goals and will bring to market the NEW VS Series markers, built with 3G technology including a patent pending low pressure, high performance Balance Valve. The Spyder VS2 with Infiniti Trigger and Spyder VS3 with Rocking Trigger will utilize this 3G technology Balance Valve, making the marker operational at 200psi while maintaining incredible speed and ultimate comfort.

Looking for ways to evolve the Spyder product line, the VS Series paintball markers will include features like Break Beam Eyes, Electronic functions with a dual touch switch, a mini C/A regulator with on/off dial, a vertical adapter with low pressure gauge, a 12� two piece micro ported barrel, a low rise adjustable feed neck, and a Delrin bolt with lock cocking knob. The Spyder VS2 will come standard with the VS Infiniti Trigger providing a fluid feel to the marker with a 25 shot per second firing rate. The VS3 will come standard with a VS Rocking Trigger allowing up to 30 shots per second with two contact points for a maximum rate of fire. Both markers will maintain a sleek all Aluminum body style allowing the user to feel connected to the speed, and accuracy of the VS Series.

Knowing that all paintball players are unique, we have created custom dust finish color Body Kits to individualize your VS marker. The custom five piece Body Kits will come available in Red, Yellow, Green, and Blue and will include eye covers, feed neck, low pressure chamber, rubber fore grip, and a striker plug. Also available is the Spyder 14� two piece Aero twist barrel with optional color tips to enhance the look, and accuracy of the VS marker.

The fluid all Aluminum VS Series receiver design protects the internal 3G technology patent pending Balance Valve that allows the marker to operate at 200psi. While keeping state of the art design in mind, we have developed this custom valve that can attribute to the speed, and �never before experienced� feeling you get while shooting the VS Series markers. The 3G technology also incorporates a lightweight striker, softer springs, and an increase in chamber capacity enhancing the low pressure functionality of the VS marker.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder VS2 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
pbmatador23 Sunday, September 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Victor 2
Tippman 98 custom
Marker Setup: Spyder VS2
Egg 3
Worr Gas 50 ci/ 3000 psi HPA tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
feedneck (some ppl have probs w/ it, i don't)
maybe reg (mine is +/- 10 so i'll keep the stock one til something gets wrong with it)
Strengths: Barrel, trigger, on/off stock, reg, easy maintanence, and reliable
Weaknesses: Board, lack of modes
Review: This is the first gun that I have actually owned, and I love it. The feedneck is good if you know how to use it.. I hope to be getting a new one shortly. It has shot consistenly when I have played with it. I like the look of the gun too. The barrel and the trigger are good stock. This gun is amazing stock and I recommend it to anyone who is willin to pay $180 for their first gun.
Conclusion: Great first gun. Get it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 27th, 2007 at 6:27 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SupaSnipa21 Friday, August 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders:
Imagine
Compact 2in1
Pilot

Tippmann 98
Marker Setup: Spyder VS2-14" Smart Parts Linear-eVLution 2-PMI 688/30
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trinity frontblock or reg adapter for new reg
Strengths: 25bps Stock board
Delrin bolt
On/Off
Vise Grip feedneck
Weaknesses: Has non standard frontblock
Review: This gun is AWESOME! I've used Spyder's all my years of paintball and this is the best product that Kingman has made. I got mine at a tournament last month and i was keeping up with shockers and a teammates pmr. This thing rips!
Strengths:

25bps- 25bps on the stock board! Thats amazing! I'm not a noob so I obviously know that no ones fingers are that fast but still thats awesome.

Delrin bolt-Enough said...Delrin bolts are awesome

On/Off-The VS2 comes stock with an On/off which is good when your sitting around at the tournaments waiting for your games.

Vise Grip feedneck-This thing holds my eggy and my friends Halo B like an expensive feedneck

Weaknesses:
has a non standard frontblock-The downside is that it has a wierd fitting so if you want to add a new regulator you need to purchase the Trinity frontblock or Reg adaptor.



Conclusion: This thing is AWESOME! I know its a Blowback but this product is a BEAST!

Buy IT!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

afroballer Thursday, August 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine
Spyder Pilot
Smart Parts Ion
Marker Setup: Spyder VS2
-ACP Thrasher Trigger
-16" JJ Ceramic
-Trinity Sick Body
-Trinity T-Lock
-Hybrid Sparta Reg.
-Trinity Front Block
-ACP Thrasher Trigger
Soon to come T-Board and Orange Eyes!
Halo B V35 with rip
-Contract Killers backplate
Pure Energy 48/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel if you want.
Strengths: -Eyes
-25 BPS Cap
-LP Operation
-Twist Lock Feed Neck
Weaknesses: Leaked(See Review)
Can't fit a standard bottomline reg
Review: Ok so I had a Spyder Imagine but was having some problems. The ball detent was cracked from being over-tightened and sure, it held on there for a while, but then one day in my backyard I was shooting off some paint when the thing snapped off. So I went to my local shop to find out that they didn't have any of the detents I was looking for. That was when I began looking for a new gun.I thought about the Pilot and decided not to because I don't like the blue or red fade it came with. Then like everyone else I looked into an Ion, 17 BPS, Eyes, EP Operation, but other than that there isn't much that comes with it out of the box and besides who doesn't have an Ion? Every time I go paintballing there's about 7 or 8 people with Ions. So I wanted something a little less common, the Spyder VS2. Perfect. Comes with eyes,LP Operation, 25 BPS, twist-lock feed neck, and It didn't leave me broke, basically everything I was looking for. So on payday I went back to the shop to pick one up.The first thing I noticed was the trigger frame, it is milled thinner than previous Spyders and feels better in your hands.The next was the fore grip, I instantly hated it and is still the only thing I dislike about it.The grips out of the box aren't.....blocky, and don't hurt your hands which is also a bonus. There is no On/Off Safety Switch, only an electronic safety, so the safety can be turned on without turning the marker off.After sitting and admiring it I gassed it up only to find a hissing coming from the inside the gun, and when I closed the bolt the hissing got louder. Luckily enough the gun comes with a complete spare parts kit with all the screws, o-rings, and detents you need to fix it.So I sat down, took it apart and replaced all of the o-rings on the valve, gassed it up and worked fine,haven't had any problems since, but after about 2-3 cases of paint the rubber detents get worn out and will need to be replaced.
Conclusion: This gun is efficient, fast,upgradeable,inexpensive, and a little less common than the Ion. So in saying that I am willing to give this gun a 9/10
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 26th, 2007 at 4:30 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

soldierx Tuesday, July 24th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
SM Ion
Invert Mini
Marker Setup: 14" SM Teardrop barrel
48ci 3000 psi crossfire tank
cheap triumph electronic hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
if your a serious paintballer, get that board upgrade
Strengths: 25 BPS
eyes
low pressure
airbleed
easy maintanaince
highly customizable
Weaknesses: no CO2
only semi auto and 3-burst
Review: i've played against several "ions", "shockers", various other "high end markers" and more recently my neighbors "invert mini", which was a pitiful attempt to beat my spyder VS2, and i can honestly say that the vs2 easily matches, if not outperforms the ion, mini, and almost everyother so called "high end" gun i've played against up to this point, the absolute only thing that is worse about this gun is that it is fractionally heavier than most of the other highend guns

secondly, i hear alot of "my gun wont work" so im guessing there could be some screwed up guns on the market, so be careful if your buying this gun i guess, but if you find a good one you wont be dissapointed
Conclusion: It is an awesome gun, it's worth every penny and then some, and it is definetly worth buying if you get the chance.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

Weever Tuesday, July 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL-X with ACS
Tippmann custom 98 stock
Tippmann A-5 with Flatline

Marker Setup: Spyder VS2
Pmi 68/4500 psi
Vlocity Jr.
Recommended
Upgrades:
None yet
Strengths: Accurate
Light
Fast
Nice look
Absolutely no kick at high rates of fire
Weaknesses: None noticed yet
Review: After 3 weeks of wait, I got my marker last week.

First impression : the gun feel solid and it's still really light. So I went to the local shop to fill my HPA tank and came back home to try this.

Put some balls in my Vlocity jr., air it up, adjusting the reg to 225 psi and fire. Works like a charm, the infinity trigger feels just correct in my hand. Absolutely no leaks, no recocking problems, no velocity spikes.

So I shot as fast as I could, reaching about 12-15 bps, and this marker had absolutely no kick, that's really incredible.

I cannot say if this marker is better or not than an Ion, so I will not try to flame this marker. Ions are great as much as I heard. I think both are great markers.


****Edit 2007-07-26 :****
I tried this on the field, outperforming everything on the field (most people had 98c and A-5). My marker did a nice impression with others players. I heard things like :"that's really a spyder ?". Everyone on the field wanted to try it, and were very impress.

So I cannot be happier with my marker. The maintenance was really easy as expected. Almost no tools were required, only a allen wrench key to let the striker get out.

I had absolutely no problems with the regulator, it performed very well, and I had about 1000-1200 shots with a 68ci/4500psi.
Conclusion: Why to recommend that marker ? Pretty fast, light, accurate and no kick. Plus the look is awesome. I can't find any troubles yet on it, so there's no need to drop points.

Deserve a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 26th, 2007 at 9:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

woodsballinn Sunday, July 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98 custom, jt tac-5
Marker Setup: stock spyder vs2
vl force loader (18 bps)
72ci 3000 psi pure energy nitro tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
Strengths: Light , way lighter than my friends ion
looks good
easy to use
very accurate
Weaknesses: None that i could see
Review: VS2 is a great gun
i havent been playing very long, so i want a good gun, but dont want a gun that will be really hard to maintain. vs2 is perfect. right out of the box, i knew how to turn it on, use the board, everything was simple. rechargeable battery is nice, cuz when i come home i can just plug it in. the infiniti trigger is the best i have used yet, and i have seen the rocking trigger and all that other stuff. you only have to turn 3 screws to adjust the gap between the gun and the trigger, trigger sensitivity, and the trigger response. the gun is really light. even with my 72ci monster on the back , it was really easy to use. carrying it to the field i almost forgot i had it, and everyone had to see how light it was. the gun looks good, another bonus. if you dont like the straight black and silver, you can get the red, yellow, blue, or green body kit .it shoots nice as crap too. on a woods course, my balls easily reached the target. the gun also gets good efficency
Conclusion: No reason not to get this gun. easy to use, light, looks good, nice trigger, and a great gun on the field
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PB VS2 Thursday, June 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor 2
Marker Setup: Spyder VS2
eVOLUTION 3
PMI 14 inch Barrel
Pure Energy 48ci HPA Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Longer Barrel...... but nothing really!
Strengths: Eyes, Regulator and on/off valve and fast trigger.
Weaknesses: Have to "break it in"... but that doesn't take long!
Review: The Spyder VS2 is a great marker. I have only had it for just a little while and it works great. The eyes are a great and I really like the fact of the on/off valve. The only thing wrong with this marker is that it eats up normal 9v batteries like crazy so go with the spyder battery that comes with the marker.If your looking for a marker buy this one!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: Really awesome BUY IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Trooper_pb* Monday, June 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Smartparts Ion
Marker Setup: vs2 with virtue board and game face gauge.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a bit better barrel and gauge.
Strengths: Has all the acceories(clamping feedneck, infinatie trigger,etc) on/off very easy.
Weaknesses: Eyes are not avaliable in 3 round burst. The look is sort of plane.
Review: KIngman did a good job making this marker. when i shot this gun i picked it up with a 3000psi tank and it felt huge. i do have smaller arms but it did feel big. when i shot it the trigger was very nice and easy to shot. The accuracy on the gun was pretty good i was shoting at a tree about 20 fett away and was hitting directly where i wanted to. The nice thing about this gun is is that u dont need to buy many upgrades for it, but then thats also bad so u cant make it much better. i Have also been told that it does sometimes have problems. It's either the something is wrong with the trigger or problems inside the gun that shops have to fix.
Conclusion: This is a good quilety marker for someone who would like to start at sppedball. It would be able to last u for a while until u get a better gun. i like the price very much for this gun and also that it has the acceories. there for i am giving it a 8.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bravo052492 Saturday, June 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
MR3-Pretty good scenario gun.
Spyder Xtra-old 2001 Model.
Marker Setup: MR3: Eggy 3, Apex barrel.
VS2: Fasta LED.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel kit...
Yeah.
Strengths: Fast
Reliable
Simple
Light
Good Feedneck
Durable
Pretty Accurate
Weaknesses: Gauge
Review: I had been wanting a VS2 for about a month before I bought it. When I got it--in a large box with a Fasta loader, VS2, and body kit. Darn, was I comparable to a teenage boy in a room full of supermodels. For lack of other descriptors, I was very horny. The VS2 was the sexiest thing I was allowed to hold in my hand. I HAD to try it. The next day, today, I brought it up, along with other gun (for my friend to use) and began to use it. I could easily shoot 15bps (and I've only been playing 6 months.) It was also pretty accurate for stock and especially accurate for a blowback. I could hit the targets my friend's PMR could nearly as consitantly, and he has a barrel kit. After several games I was quite impressed. After a walking defense I had gotten three in one game--1/2 of the enemy team. I was literally up to par with my friend (the one with the PMR) and he has been playing for a year. It is truly amazing, and the only problems I've had with it were a loose screw, a burst o-ring and, sadly, my gauge broke. Only the latter seems to be a reaccuring problem in this marker. It is really worth the $180 you can get it for.
Conclusion: This is really great, and I had lots of fun with it. It definately replaces my MR3, and that marker was more expensive. Yes, I compared it to the PMR, and in my opinion it CAN hold its own, but it is in no way better than the PMR. Guns like the Proto are in a differant league, but for low-end, the VS2's the way to go.

Oh, and when you comment the review (IF you comment) could someone give suggestions on what could be wrong with the pressure gauge? It's stuck at 100 PSI, yet there is no air in the gun. I even dry fired it three or four times. Any help would be appreciated.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

MecTurtleCocker Wednesday, May 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month14 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most of my homebuilt LP Spyders, about a dozen in all.
Marker Setup: Turtle Autococker Half Block Custom Milling and Anodization
All Turtle Internals
Belsales .44 Mag ram with QEVs
AKA SCM3 LPR
Nickel Palmer's Pursuit Shop Fatty Regulator
WGP kaner Kit
Raceframe with Morlock Board
Dye Stickies 3
Halo B with Cheetah
Recommended
Upgrades:
I find it to be adequate stock; I find no reason to change anything, but eh, to each her own.
Strengths: Price
Performance
Weight
Size
Reliability
Quality
Weaknesses: Lack of color choices on the main body
Not the greatest Efficiency..
Review: I've been a Kingman tech for a few years, and when I worked as a tech, I used to get free Spyder parts when people didn't come and pick up their guns, so i was always building LP Spyders, and I've built up a large collection, and it's cost me about...$30 to get the collection going, not bad.

Most of them don't have eyes, because they use Kingman boards, the majority of which lack eye systems.

Now, we come to the VS2. The valve design is miles ahead of previous Spyder valves, and as such, the performance is incredible. The efficiency is puzzling me just a little, it's only doing 1300 or so per 68, I'd expect more, but it's better than an Ion.. The eye logic is incredible, it seems to double scan the cap of the board (it would be 50 breech scans per second).

The electronics work lovely, and Kingman finally got smart and made the linkage between the solenoid and the sear direct by making the solenoid vertical. I did replace the factory switch with a lighter one, just for preference.

I was in awe when I removed the hammer- it's about half the size of the stock one!

The bolt design is hugely improved over previous Spyders, and despite being rather bulky, I like it. There is a tiny bit of a tolerance issue, and the tail of the bolt wobbles in the body a little bit, but since I've owned the gun, it's been very dry down here, I'll have to see what happens with more humidity.

The regulator was very meh out of the box, and being so far away from the valve, the break in period was hell, about 4500 shots (much wasted battery..) but in the end, it turned out well, and I'm happy with the regulator; it'll keep up with the 16 max, 12 consistent ROF I can do.

Alright, enough talking about what happens when I take it out of the box, let's talk about slapping a hopper on the thing.

Now, the VS2 is commonly compared to the Ion, and one thing it definitely beats the Ion on is the feedneck! It'll fit anything from a VL200, to a 10 round feedtube, to my Halo.

Alright, the setup I use with this marker is a Dye 68/45 Throttle tank with a Crossfire regulator on it, a Cheetah Board Halo B with Rip, and the stock barrel (Waiting on my Spyder threaded Scepter..) I found the marker to be very well balanced, and felt light in my hands (this is coming from a Turtle owner, most every marker feels heavy to me, even 05, 06, and Etek Egos) which was likely a result of the balance. I had a pod of paint lying around, I don't recall what kind, but it fit the barrel very nicely. It wasn't ball on ball, as the bore was a wee bit big for the paint, but the accuracy was excellent; I'm happy with the stock barrel. I found there to be very little kick, it was comparable to an 07 Ego with an LPR set a little too high. I haven't had any issues with the marker yet, almost 7 cases later.
Conclusion: Very high quality marker, super reliable, easy on the wallet.

Easily deserves a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media