paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder VS2 / Kingman Spyder VS2 / Kingman Spyder VS2 / Kingman Spyder VS2

Kingman Spyder VS2 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder VS2

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder VS2
[ View Photos (39) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 117
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $180

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
For more than two years we have looked for ways to create a paintball marker that captures all the elements of this sport�s futures including looks, rate of fire, efficiency, and feel. We have achieved these goals and will bring to market the NEW VS Series markers, built with 3G technology including a patent pending low pressure, high performance Balance Valve. The Spyder VS2 with Infiniti Trigger and Spyder VS3 with Rocking Trigger will utilize this 3G technology Balance Valve, making the marker operational at 200psi while maintaining incredible speed and ultimate comfort.

Looking for ways to evolve the Spyder product line, the VS Series paintball markers will include features like Break Beam Eyes, Electronic functions with a dual touch switch, a mini C/A regulator with on/off dial, a vertical adapter with low pressure gauge, a 12� two piece micro ported barrel, a low rise adjustable feed neck, and a Delrin bolt with lock cocking knob. The Spyder VS2 will come standard with the VS Infiniti Trigger providing a fluid feel to the marker with a 25 shot per second firing rate. The VS3 will come standard with a VS Rocking Trigger allowing up to 30 shots per second with two contact points for a maximum rate of fire. Both markers will maintain a sleek all Aluminum body style allowing the user to feel connected to the speed, and accuracy of the VS Series.

Knowing that all paintball players are unique, we have created custom dust finish color Body Kits to individualize your VS marker. The custom five piece Body Kits will come available in Red, Yellow, Green, and Blue and will include eye covers, feed neck, low pressure chamber, rubber fore grip, and a striker plug. Also available is the Spyder 14� two piece Aero twist barrel with optional color tips to enhance the look, and accuracy of the VS marker.

The fluid all Aluminum VS Series receiver design protects the internal 3G technology patent pending Balance Valve that allows the marker to operate at 200psi. While keeping state of the art design in mind, we have developed this custom valve that can attribute to the speed, and �never before experienced� feeling you get while shooting the VS Series markers. The 3G technology also incorporates a lightweight striker, softer springs, and an increase in chamber capacity enhancing the low pressure functionality of the VS marker.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder VS2 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
lmldrummer Monday, April 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
only my 98 custom
Marker Setup: stock vs2
halo tsa frontman
Recommended
Upgrades:
all the stock parts are good, but the next things i'm gonna get is a clamping feed neck and a lighter switch, and a new asa sometime later on.
Strengths: Very good out of the box, accurate stock barrel, and stock trigger
Weaknesses: Lack of modes on the stock board
Review: This gun is great. It does everything you want right out of the box, except for full auto and other modes, which can be remedied quickly with a new board. My first time playing, an o-ring in my on/off messed up, but that's the only thing. I also think this was just mine. This gun can hold up with a lot of the upper price range guns. DON'T LET PEOPLE TELL YOU THE ION IS BETTER! Completely stock, there's no way, with a few ups, it might be as good, but a fully upped vs2 would probably be better.
Conclusion: If you want a tourney gun, or even just an electric, to get started with, go with this. Very cheap for what you get with it. If you like walking wide, get the vs3, but don't get it because it can go 5 bps faster, you're not gonna get that anyway. I saw somewhere that the rocking trigger is like walking your left and right arrow keys, so make that judgement on your own. It gets a 9 because of the problem with my on/off
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 30th, 2007 at 5:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippy9809 Thursday, April 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder piolet acs
smart parts ion
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
Extreme Rage carbon fiber 16"
Cross man 10x scope
Rufus Dog Bolt Kit
Extreme Rage overdrive hopper
20oz Pure Energy CO2
spyder vs2
rap4 remote line
Recommended
Upgrades:
body kit
maybe barrel but depends on what you like
Strengths: Fast
Quiet
Wasy to use
Lite as hell
On off asa
Weaknesses: Dosent have very many modes
Review: I had just gotton this gun and haddent used it yet and went to my local field for a party they gave us all test paint for chronoing and then gave us polar ice I broke one of the zap in the chrono area but that was it and i shot at least 1000 balls that day
Conclusion: Buy this gun
Great gun
Great price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DaRyL93 Monday, April 16th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
BrassEagle-Raptor-first gun
Black Dragun- Second gun
Marker Setup: M3 black dragun
evoloution2
12oz co2 tank
Strengths: Rocking Trigger
Overall looks
Different body kit colours
Weaknesses: The barrel
The grip
Review: I have only tested this gun, but i really like it. The rocking trigger seems amazing and it feels like i could shoot the full 30BPS. I would really like this gun in my arms. As its my birthday comming up, i hope i will get it. I have looked on many of these forums and i see that many people love this gun and are 100% satisfied with it
Conclusion: Great marker for cheaper price!!!
buyBUYbuy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

jordanc7 Saturday, April 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion
electra dx
electra with rocking
e99 avant
jt excellerator
promaster
Marker Setup: stock vs2
tripod
compressed air
Recommended
Upgrades:
fast hopper
maybe new barrel
drop forward (only for some its the feel)
Strengths: Fast
Light
Good stock
Eyes
Weaknesses: Two modes but honestly who actually uses more the semi? Not a true paintballer!!
Review: i bought this vs2 yesturday i havnt got the halo yet and the freak is on its way but it is a awsome gun. i play against like 10 ions and it keeps up with them fine. It shoots so fast and i havnt even chopped a ball yet and i went through about 2000 . the stock barrel is actually pretty good for a stock. if you were to get a upgrade get a halo, empire or egg3 but it is a overal great gun buy it.
Conclusion: Buy this gun you wont regret it . I play against ions and it outshoots the the only thing is they have better accuracy because there all using freaks and i still have a stock barrel but trust me this gun is so worth it buy it!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 14th, 2007 at 6:35 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

SkiLLZtHAtKIlls Monday, April 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ions
spyders
wraths
promasters
cockers
other electro blowbacks
Marker Setup: vs2 with pipe kit, trinity 7d block, evil detonater, custom milling, crossy 48/3k, fasta 9 vlt
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel kit
Strengths: Delrin bolt
Speed
Wieght
Reliability
Tournament ready out of box
Weaknesses: None that i could find on it,
Review: When i picked it up and wow it is amazing. I took it completely apart in less than 5 minutes. I am an airsmith and i have shot almost any marker imaginable and this is in my top 20. I have had many practices with my team and this is one of the best guns on my team. It has less kick than my frontmans upgraded ion. Great all around marker very quiet and stable shooter.
Conclusion: Buy it now, great marker and is worth your time
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigmacD Sunday, March 25th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: vs2
vs2 blue colour body kit
dye precison compressed air
spyder fasta hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: Nice trigger
Weaknesses: No eyes on 3 ball burst
Recock problems - horrible issue
Review: I won this gun on the spyder giveaway at christmas time. If I new how bad this was before i used it, i would have sold it right away. The recocking almost never works and I have done everthing to try and fix it. If you really want to recock it yourself everytime you shoot than by almeans get the gun.
Conclusion: Do not get not worth the money. It is a horrible gun.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
12 Comments - Add Comment

Facefull88 Friday, March 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder esprit (ol' skool!! )
Various other Electic markers
Marker Setup: Spyder VS2- 68/3000 tank, dye rhino cover, egg 3 , jj cermaic barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, new feedneck, USE AIR and out of the box adjust the trigger...other than that your golden
Strengths: Good on and off regulator, easy to use, nice trigger feel,eyes, fairly priced
Weaknesses: Feedneck is bad,
A little on the heavy side
Kinda bulky
Review: I bought the vs2 so that i would have a preety decent Recball gun to play with when i played with some freinds who dont really play that often. I picked it because ive had expierence with other spyders that i previously owned, there easy to use and clean, and there overall fun guns...especially when your out just foolin around with friends . Its fairly priced too so you can abuse it preety good.
I would reccomend anyone who plans on buying this gun to buy a few new things....a new barrel, a low pressure air system, a fast hopper and a new feedneck.

Barrel- The stock barrel curves balls..alot. I use a j&j ceramic which you can probably find a good cheap used one at your local paint ball shop, it works fine
Low pressure air system- This gun REQUIRES it..unless you like frozen internals.
Fast Hopper- this gun will shoot almost as fast and you can walk...the trigger is very nice on this gun
Feedneck- its not really a big issue..but just get a clamping one itl save you some headaches
Conclusion: Its a decent gun all around, for all you guys who just want a nice recball gun to fool with and already have the key parts for it (air system hopper extra barrel) go for it, its a very fun gun to use.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 24th, 2007 at 12:00 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Sully_1113 Thursday, March 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
rocking trigger on a Sonix
Marker Setup: VS2 w/ revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, compressed air is a NEED, electric hopper, body kit for looks
Strengths: Infiniti trigger, eyes, speed, easy to clean
Weaknesses: A tad bit heavy, the on/off is a pain [to me]
Review: I got this gun and right out of the box I used CO2 and it didnt really work out so well. The gague got a screwed up. So I bought a compressed air bottle and it works like a beauty. Currently I have a stock barrel and it is ok, but a new one is needed. I mean, its not bad because my friend has a Fusion and I still got him in a 1 on 1gunfight (he does have a whole lot more experience too). The trigger is awesome on the gun. I love the infiniti trigger, it can be adjusted and it has a nice roll and feel to it. So after my first real day of playing with the VS2, it was time to clean it and its a snap! Its so easy to get the bolt in and out. Just pull up and out, wipe down, then slide in and push down! EASY. This gun is simply PIMP
Conclusion: buy his gun! I took out a dude with a Fusion. Its way better than an ion. This is the best gun under $500 in my opinion. IT IS TRULY PIMP
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

mastermycojeb Sunday, March 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Pilot ACS 05
Marker Setup: Spyder VS2
CP Classic .689 Black Polished 16"
48ci 3000psi Pure Energy Tank
Viewloader Revolution
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Feedneck
ASA
Fast Hopper
Strengths: On/off ASA
25 BPS
Light Trigger
Light
Smaller than most guns
Weaknesses: Feed neck
Loose ASA
2 modes
Eyes dont' work on 3 round burst

Review: The Spyder VS2 tself is amazing. The first thing I noticed is that its light and comfortable. Once the battery was charged, I test fired it and was amazed. I ripped this gun like nothing. The trigger movement is smooth. You could go 25+ BPS on this gun. The only thing I did't like was the ASA and the feed neck. When I inserted my tank, it was a bit wobbly. And the feed neck chipped on me cause I forced my hopper in there.
Conclusion: I really recommend buying this gun. If you don't want an Ion or looking for something to upgrade or start out with, this is the gun for you.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Sidius Saturday, March 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Stock Spyder Vs2
Empire 12 Volt Reloader II
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel Maybe Smart Parts Progresssive 06
Strengths: Nice Weight
Feels good in hands
Nice Reg on/off
Great Trigger
Weaknesses: Diffuclties running on Co2
Review: A couple weeks ago I ordered the gun through a freind of mine who decided to get me into paintball. So today the gun finally arrived I was extremly excitied to see the package at my local post office. As soon as I had returned home I opened up the package.Immediatly I notices how smooth the marker looks it has clean lines and looks absouloutly great!. Next I picked it up. It felt so light cmpared to my freinds JT Tac-5 Recon, I had a little trouble getting the gun going but since it was my first gun it doesn't suprise me. Soon I took it outside and I started to get the feel of it I was able to hit a prettty small tree from about 25 yards away,(altough most of those misses were probobly because of my inexperince with the guns as a whole. I have been going outside everyday and shooting it for a couple minutes before I need to go back inside incase my Co2 starts to freeze up.
Conclusion: Finals thoughts? Well I think this gun is really great looking and runs reallly well. Although I don't think I should have this calibur of gun when I am only beggining I love it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media