paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder VS2 / Kingman Spyder VS2 / Kingman Spyder VS2 / Kingman Spyder VS2

Kingman Spyder VS2 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder VS2

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder VS2
[ View Photos (39) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 117
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $180

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
For more than two years we have looked for ways to create a paintball marker that captures all the elements of this sport�s futures including looks, rate of fire, efficiency, and feel. We have achieved these goals and will bring to market the NEW VS Series markers, built with 3G technology including a patent pending low pressure, high performance Balance Valve. The Spyder VS2 with Infiniti Trigger and Spyder VS3 with Rocking Trigger will utilize this 3G technology Balance Valve, making the marker operational at 200psi while maintaining incredible speed and ultimate comfort.

Looking for ways to evolve the Spyder product line, the VS Series paintball markers will include features like Break Beam Eyes, Electronic functions with a dual touch switch, a mini C/A regulator with on/off dial, a vertical adapter with low pressure gauge, a 12� two piece micro ported barrel, a low rise adjustable feed neck, and a Delrin bolt with lock cocking knob. The Spyder VS2 will come standard with the VS Infiniti Trigger providing a fluid feel to the marker with a 25 shot per second firing rate. The VS3 will come standard with a VS Rocking Trigger allowing up to 30 shots per second with two contact points for a maximum rate of fire. Both markers will maintain a sleek all Aluminum body style allowing the user to feel connected to the speed, and accuracy of the VS Series.

Knowing that all paintball players are unique, we have created custom dust finish color Body Kits to individualize your VS marker. The custom five piece Body Kits will come available in Red, Yellow, Green, and Blue and will include eye covers, feed neck, low pressure chamber, rubber fore grip, and a striker plug. Also available is the Spyder 14� two piece Aero twist barrel with optional color tips to enhance the look, and accuracy of the VS marker.

The fluid all Aluminum VS Series receiver design protects the internal 3G technology patent pending Balance Valve that allows the marker to operate at 200psi. While keeping state of the art design in mind, we have developed this custom valve that can attribute to the speed, and �never before experienced� feeling you get while shooting the VS Series markers. The 3G technology also incorporates a lightweight striker, softer springs, and an increase in chamber capacity enhancing the low pressure functionality of the VS marker.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder VS2 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
SpyderG3 Sunday, February 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Stock Spyder VS2
Halo B w/ Rip
3000 psi crossfire hps tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
hopper
Strengths: Fast
Eyes
Looks
Cost
Body kits
Weaknesses: Its a blow back marker
Lack of firing modes
Review: I just got this gun and i really like it. The barrel is good for a stock barrel and so is the feed neck.The trig is great i like the design of it. You can also buy body kits for you Vs2 The bad part is that you only have semi and 3 shot burst. You need to have a fast hopper for this gun. Thats why I got a Halo B. The best part about this gun is thats it comes wiht eyes, and thats it can opperate at 200-250 psi. I've hear of people that use co2 in this gun don't do it is bad for the gun. Hp is the way to go. This gun takes a little more time to take about than most of the kingman markers but your get used to it. I thing that this gun can compete with the ion because of itd speed. If you look around you can get the Vs2 a little cheaper them the ion. Thats what i was looking for and for a gun that not everyone had.
Conclusion: Buy this gun it's a good deal for the money!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 26th, 2007 at 6:02 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

SrPb Wednesday, February 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor, TLX, Pilot
Ion
Marker Setup: VS2 w/ blue kit and 14" two piece barrel
Eggy2
Extremerage 48/3000 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
9" barrel tip, decent hopper
Strengths: Accuracy, no recoil, easy to maintenance, quiet
Weaknesses: Very few ups
Review: I bought this gun when i traded in the pilot and was very impressed. i imedietly tested the difference between the stock 12" and the 14". the 14 was incredibly more accurate and also alot quieter. it shoots fast too. i can almost outrun my evo and can easily outrun my friend's revvy. i also like it wayyyyyy better than the ion. for one the ion has a lot of noticeable recoil and is also a lot harder to maintenence. also the VS comes stock with a clamping feedneck as opposed to the ion.
After playing with this gun for a while ive started to notice some things. first about half the people that ask cant believe its a spyder. second is the ball detents. there rubber and work very well, except that after about a month the both of them wore out and broke, causing friction and cocking problems. there is a fix for this. look for my post in the forums VS Detent Mod.
Conclusion: Overall i would reccomend this because of the price and how well it works. most people judge it becuase it says spyder on the side and dont think twice. if it were the exact same thing but said icd or something else on the side they wouldnt say the same thing. this gun is a definite buy.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 6th, 2007 at 7:33 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The Thnickaman Tuesday, February 13th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Paradox TA, Viewloader gravity feed hopper, 20oz CO2 tank, 12" J&J ceramic Barrel, upgraded steel braided hose
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Ok, i only played with this once, but from in that time i wasn't impressed. for the Pros, i have to say that the body of it is pretty eye catching, and it has eyes. but that is about it. Now for the Cons. My friend had told me that when he got his, the regulator was already pretty loose and that he had to tighten it. By the time that i was finished playing with it, it had worked itself to being pretty loose again. Next that trigger. I know that i used a mechanical gun, but i can walk a trigger fairly well. I could barely do that with this marker. The wave pattern made me have to pull one finger farther than the other. It just got to be a real annoyance. I noticed that the grip was coming off and exposing the electronics inside. This was a brand new marker (he had won it in that 12 days of Christmas promo and had just received it). I also didn't care for the buttons that turned it on and off, especially when you have to turn on your eyes. I know that it seems minor but wouldn't you think that the eyes would turn on with the gun? I noticed that the buttons were sticky and hard to push. This would be particularly difficult if you were wearing gloves.
Conclusion: All in all, i recommend that you do not get this. There are just too many problems with it to make it worth buying. Im not the only one that thinks this. My friend won the marker, played with it, and then sold it right away for the same retail price. If your going to spend $250 dollars, then get an Ion.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 13th, 2007 at 9:22 am PST
I found this review  
15 Comments - Add Comment

caustic Sunday, February 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder imagine, no comparison vs2 rocks
Marker Setup: spyder vs2
egg 3
45/3000 psi nitro
Recommended
Upgrades:
fast hopper
Strengths: Fast
Eyes
Good stock barrel
ASA included
Good grips
Macroline included
Clamping feedneck
Weaknesses: Silver only
Review: This gun is perfect for whatever you play. The stock barrel that came with it is better than my teardrop. The lo-rise feedneck is really nice and works well. The gun is FAST once you get the trigger adjusted, and really easy to walk. The ASA with macroline is nice, allowing for 200 psi operation, but I've had mine as low as 150 and no cocking problems. I've dropped mine in a creek and it shot fine, but this was probably due to good luck. The grips are rubber, allowing for good grip. The breakbeam eyes are flawless and easy to clean. I've shot an ion and it doesn't compare to the vs2. The vs2 is cheaper, has better efficiency, is faster, has clamping feedneck, on/off asa, and better barrel. The vs2 is a little heavier than ion. But as that i've never owned ion I'm giving impressions. Ion owners please don't kill me, but this gun is better than yours from what i saw.=)
Conclusion: Get it. Bottom line.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

SpyderVS2 Friday, February 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder MR2
Marker Setup: Spyder VS2, Empire Electric Hopper, and a 3000 psi pure energy air tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothin really just maybe a new barrel. But the one it has on is ok if on a short budget.
Strengths: Fast and the eyes
Weaknesses: Kind of loud but that dosent really matter to me
Review: I have had this marker for about 3 weeks now and its one of the best guns i have had. I have to say kingman has done a excellent job on this gun. Through all the matches i have played i havnt chopped a ball. I cant wait to see what kingman comes out with next after this one. I know that some of you have had given this gun crap but the truth is that its one of the best guns out right now. Just because you got a gun with somthing wrong with it dosent mean you have to give it a one. Thats not reviewing the gun its reviewing kingman.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to everyone who wants a fast gun and dosent want to pay to much for one. So im going to give this gun a 11 but since i cant i guess ill give it a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

kickasspsycho Tuesday, February 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ION and some timmys. (i wouldent compare it to a timmy, but its the same concept)
Marker Setup: smarts parts ION, redz camlock, EVIL pipe kit, 72/3000 hpa, evlution 3.
Recommended
Upgrades:
a fast hopper and a new barrel, and an aftermarket feedneck.
Strengths: Fast, cheap, easy and it has a decent asa and the trigger is sweet.
Weaknesses: The frame works loose, its a pain to change fireing modes. The stock feedneck sucks.
Review: Allthough i only tested this gun, i was rather shocked. The shots were consistant, it was quiet and felt good in the hand. The only real challenge it had was the stock feedneck. My friend broke it after the second day, due to the amount of plastic in it, so the hopper wiggles around all the time. Other than that, it was pretty sweet.
Conclusion: If your in the $190 price range, get this gun, its worth it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Helgaiden Monday, January 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Excellerator 5.0, Spyder Compact 2-in-1 java edition, Spyder Imagine, JT Tac-5 Recon (junk), Spyder Xtra
Marker Setup: VS2, stock with revvy.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, better e-hopper than revvy
Strengths: Fast
Easy to remove bolt
Low cost
Weaknesses: stock barrel is iffy. Limited options on board.
Review: I actually got the gun for 160 since i knew the paintball store owner, worked great right out of the box. It was this or an Ion and since i see Ions everywhere, that was a big turn off for me. I had fired my friend's highly upped ion earlier that day and when i fired the vs2 in the store, i liked it just as much so i went with it. Took it out the next day and had a blast at SC Village. I recently adjusted the trigger so now i can shoot ever faster than before. Now i just need me a Fasta :)

The only gripe i have is seeing how this board only has semi and burst. Kingman has other guns with way more well equipped boards (reactive mode was something i really wanted) but this board just doesnt do it. Semi is great though, but some more firing modes would have been nice. :)
Conclusion: I say its well worth the money, especially if you're anti-ion. This gun really rips.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Killergluestick Monday, January 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Spyder VS2
Dye Boomstick
EVLution 3
3000 psi n2 tank w/ Dye Rhino Cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
Nitrogen
Fast Hopper
Trigger (maybe)
Body if you don't like the look of it
Strengths: Fast
Pretty Accurate
On/Off ASA
Looks Good
Inexpensive
Weaknesses: Some Kick
Big Body
Kind of Heavy
Review: Let me start by saying this is a great gun. Its fast and accurate to match its nice design. The trigger is pretty good to begin with and they are starting to make some aftermarket triggers for this gun and the VS3. I hate the barrel, though. Its short and I find it inaccurate, so i suggest you upgrade that soon. Unfortunately, the gun has some kick when you first start using it, but you tend not notice while on the field, so I don't think it's really a big deal. The body is a bit bulgy too, which I really don't like, but it might not matter to others, though. It has the on/off ASA as an extra feature, but i really don't pay attention to that much. It also looks good, and a lot of people find tthat very important. If you don't like the look you can buy one of the new bodies coming out. IT WILL NOT WORK WELL ON C02! Nitrogen and a fast hopper are a must.
Conclusion: Overall, this is a great marker and the best gun for its price range. If you have more money though, definately buy a higher end marker because the VS2 obviously does not compare to a higher end marker. I will try to add more to my review, but untill then I give it a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 22nd, 2007 at 12:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

irockspyder Sunday, January 21st, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder mr1
spyder tlx
spyder imagine
Marker Setup: spyder vs2
e99 "14" barrel
tsa halo hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
chip(if u want to play in anything higher than a rookie tourny)
feedneck
Strengths: AMAZING TRIGGER
easy to edit trigger
this marker is verry confy
looks
its a spyder
Weaknesses: hard to work on
airleaks are common
FEEDNECK is horrible
heavy
Review: i got this gun for Christmas and i was extremely exited when i got it i had read all the reviews looked at all the pictures i wanted this marker so bad i was ecstatic when i got it i took it to Ozzie's kamikazes paintball and played about 6 games when i ran into a problem it wouldn't recook itself it would shoot once and stay uncooked i then was very disappointed and had a ton of people there look at it (d-2 and pros)it is a newer gun so no one knows how to work on them then i took it to Wayne's world of paintball and they couldn't fix it but discovered another prob it has a mean air leak i was scheduled to play in a tourney in 2 weeks so this was not good news to me i arrived at the tourney with a spyder imagine but a tech guy there managed to fix it it still has a bad air leak but at least it works this gun shoots amazing is very comfortable looks great and everyone i have talked to(including kingman haters)has said this is the best gun spyder has ever made
Conclusion: Get this if you know what you are doing
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Bunkerfest12 Friday, January 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Electra with eyes
Vs3
E99
Marker Setup: Vs2 stock
48/3000
Evo 3
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feed neck is necessaty
Barrel, not necessary though
Strengths: Very Fast
Very Accurate
Easy to use
Eyes
Infinity Trigger
Sexy
Weaknesses: Feedneck is a big one
Heavy
No full- auto
Review: First off, all I have to say is this gun is a complete success. I have been getting a lot of wows for its performance and when they ask what type of marker it is they don't believe me when I say Spyder.

Accuracy
This gun is absolutely accurate, a new barrel and you will be shooting lines of balls in the same spot

Eyes
They eye mode on this marker is awesome(no chopping) the only thing is that you really have to clean them a lot.

Performance
This gun blew me away when I put it all together and gassed it up. The Infinity trigger was a nice touch after a few adjustments. Really doesn't make sense for no Full-Auto but 3-round burst but semi mode makes up for that because you can really rip with the infinity trigger.

Appearance
Really good looking, especially with some sweet color kits. I would have to say the VS3 tops the VS2 because of the color but performance remains the same to me.

One bad thing i have to say is the feedneck, I found it terrible. I would take it out a bit to clean paintshells inside and my fourth time using this gun, lets just say the whole feedneck flew out with my loader and all my balls.

Overall
So far its the best low end elec markers ive used yet
Conclusion: Overall Would recommend this gun over the ion because of its sweet performance and looks.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 12th, 2007 at 2:36 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media