paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder VS3 / Kingman Spyder VS3 / Kingman Spyder VS3 / Kingman Spyder VS3

Kingman Spyder VS3 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder VS3

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder VS3
[ View Photos (15) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 73
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $330

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
For more than two years we have looked for ways to create a paintball marker that captures all the elements of this sports futures including looks, rate of fire, efficiency, and feel. We have achieved these goals and will bring to market the NEW VS Series markers, built with 3G technology including a patent pending low pressure, high performance Balance Valve. The Spyder VS2 with Infiniti Trigger and Spyder VS3 with Rocking Trigger will utilize this 3G technology Balance Valve, making the marker operational at 200psi while maintaining incredible speed and ultimate comfort.

Looking for ways to evolve the Spyder product line, the VS Series paintball markers will include features like Break Beam Eyes, Electronic functions with a dual touch switch, a mini C/A regulator with on/off dial, a vertical adapter with low pressure gauge, a 12? two piece micro ported barrel, a low rise adjustable feed neck, and a Delrin bolt with lock cocking knob. The Spyder VS2 will come standard with the VS Infiniti Trigger providing a fluid feel to the marker with a 25 shot per second firing rate. The VS3 will come standard with a VS Rocking Trigger allowing up to 30 shots per second with two contact points for a maximum rate of fire. Both markers will maintain a sleek all Aluminum body style allowing the user to feel connected to the speed, and accuracy of the VS Series.

Knowing that all paintball players are unique, we have created custom dust finish color Body Kits to individualize your VS marker. The custom five piece Body Kits will come available in Red, Yellow, Green, and Blue and will include eye covers, feed neck, low pressure chamber, rubber fore grip, and a striker plug. Also available is the Spyder 14? two piece Aero twist barrel with optional color tips to enhance the look, and accuracy of the VS marker.

The fluid all Aluminum VS Series receiver design protects the internal 3G technology patent pending Balance Valve that allows the marker to operate at 200psi. While keeping state of the art design in mind, we have developed this custom valve that can attribute to the speed, and ?never before experienced? feeling you get while shooting the VS Series markers. The 3G technology also incorporates a lightweight striker, softer springs, and an increase in chamber capacity enhancing the low pressure functionality of the VS marker.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder VS3 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
thepainted Wednesday, June 3rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ION
Spyder Fenix
All other types of spiders
Prodigy
A5 98
Marker Setup: Spider VS3
Spider Faster
16 inch spider barrel
48ci 3000psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
A good barrel A Freak
a HALO B
after market bolt
Strengths: Its speed for its price is awesome 25bps easy
Rocking trigger
ASA
Weaknesses: Its a little too loud
Its not tourney legal
Review: The Vs3 is an absolute awesome gun it just has the speed to overcome most guns in its grade. Its so annoying because you get some joke who reckons his SHOCKER COULD cream it. I know but there is a big price difference. There is just a few little things that Kingmann should have looked at that is the fore grip is a little wriggly. And also the battery does not fit flush into the grip. Besides that it is an awesome marker and all you need is some good paint a loader and a good barrel. Then you are all sweet.

The only shame is it is not tourney legal !!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: My final conclusion is that for its price and speed it is an awesome marker.

Congratulations KINGMANN. KINGMANN ALL THE WAY !!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

krumrey13 Monday, December 22nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ansgear razor ion, bob long intimidator, proto pm8
Marker Setup: well i got 2 different setups kingman fasta lcd 18v cyclone nitrous tank, empire magna drive crossfire nitrous tank and smart parts freak barrel, shocktech vs bolt pin
Recommended
Upgrades:
really fast hopper like a eggy 3 or faster and a barrel thats all unless you play psp games
Strengths: Trigger, frame, wieght, low pressure and the durability it wont ever ever break
Weaknesses: Barrel thats all and maybe a different bolt pin
Review: i lke the overall gun. its very light and durable. the bolt pin is very easy to remove and it

rarely chops it chops maybe every 600 balls. but i got the new bolt pin and i never have

chopped since then. the barrel you get with it is alright for a begginer but since i got the

freak barrel its so darn accurate. i can shoot a metal plate that has a radius of 3

inches. its ridiculous. the trigger is awsome i easliy get 19 balls per second on semi

auto. my clamping feed neck holds both of the hoppers very great. the frame work on

the gun is great i recommend i to shop for this gun on ANSGEAR.COM its the best

price on the net its only 179.99. if you play up front i reccomend the empire hopper but if

not get the fasta but if you only play woodball get the fasta. the cross fire is really nice

also.
Conclusion: GO TO ANSGEAR.COM really cheap great customer service best ive had in years

LEAVE COMMENTS TELL ME WHAT YA THINK
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 22nd, 2008 at 9:33 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

asuraTt Wednesday, August 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98/A5
Marker Setup: none
Strengths: Low price.
Weaknesses: ASA issue, battery, uncomfortable
Review: So far this gun has been disappointing. ASA leaked almost immediately. Out of box bolt was installed upside down (it took me 20 minutes to figure this out). Not only did the ASA leak after light use, but it had play when the air tank was installed. I appreciate this guns low price point, but there is no excuse for a finalized product to have these issues. Once I got the gun setup as it should've been from factory (new O-ring for ASA, fixed movement of ASA and front grip) I played 4 rounds, no real problems ... accept the plastic cover over the power buttons fell off. I did chop a few balls seeing how fast the gun could actually shoot, and had to re-cock a few times, but with further setup I imagine it can be remedied. Other than some of these issues it is a decent marker for the price. Good accuracy, and speed.
Conclusion: Be prepared as I have read over and over again about the ASA having play, and the front grip spinning. I may have to work on the setup but this gun probably will chop if you push the limits, the rocking trigger is kinda fun... although I don't think future models will have rocking triggers.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rader12 Tuesday, June 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
06 PMR
Marker Setup: 06 PMR
crossifre 70/45 stubby
halo b
ul frame
Recommended
Upgrades:
feed neck for faster hopper
Strengths: Fast and pretty accurate stock
Weaknesses: Illegal in tournament play and some barrels dont fit (see review for help on that)
Review: i bought this gun as my second gun ever and i loved it. out of the box it was easy to start and use. the stock barrel on it is pretty good and from what i've heard so are the body upgrades. like i said in the weaknesses it doesn't fit all barrels but i found a way to fix that. i bought a smart parts 16" tac barrel and it is not supposed to fit a vs3. so i took a file an grinded the inside of the shrouds just a little bit (stay AWAY from threads) and it fit prefectly. i also recomend a faster hopper but halos dont quite fit the stock feed neck so u can sand the hopper a little or get a new feed neck.
Conclusion: Great gun for price on actionvillage and thats all there is too it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

T3hPunisher Tuesday, April 29th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98, Invert Mini, DP Threshold
Marker Setup: Halo TSA Loader
Spyder VS3
Galaxy V Barrel
DXS Peanut Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel,
Tadao Board/M7 Chip
MAYBE a Reg and ASA (personal preference)
Strengths: Rocking Trigger,
Maintenance,
Accurate,

Weaknesses: Loud,
Loose reg handle, (out of box)
Bulging Grip,
ASA Loose, (out of box)
Heavy
Review: First the Cons
Out of the box the Reg handle was loose and the ASA valve was loose, While shooting the Delrin Bolt makes a clanging noise everytime you fire. (although this mite me the Striking Bolt as well) The Grip bulges out a bit when you insert the Battery. Not too noticable but if your in a dirty game and sliding, something mite get to the board and fry it. When I put the hopper and tank on it, the gun became a bit heavy. Even without the tank and hopper it was still heavy but some may find this different then I.

Now the Pros,
After fixing the ASA Valve and the Loose Reg the Gun is fantastic. I upgraded the Barrel First thing to the Galaxy V Barrel which is Rifled. The Accuracy definatly improved. The gun is really good and I play with it on a regular basis. If your looking for a good gun that isn't too pricey this is a great gun. For beginners to the game its perfect. For speedball I suggest the Tadao Board with the M7 Chip. The rocking trigger is great!
If you have a fast trigger finger I would get a fast loader as well. You can actually get 30BPS if your quick on the trigger.
Conclusion: Great gun for beginners and imtermediate shooters. If upgraded, this gun can keep up with some of the upper level guns. Unfortunately they stopped manufacturing this model BUT you can still find it in shops. If your thinking about getting this gun and plan on getting it upgraded anyways. Get the Spyder RSX. Same gun with the Board already in it. Also for a good price.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dreger Saturday, March 22nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
VS2
Ion
Any other marker like that
Marker Setup: Dangerous Power Fusion F8
Cp Barrel
Pure Energy 68/4500
Empire Reloader B
Recommended
Upgrades:
Grip
Barrel if needed
Strengths: Easy to use
Easy to take apart
Shoot pretty quickly
Weaknesses: Durability
Quality of Parts
Review: I'm going to be completely fair in this review and first off state that i wont incorporate the way it looks because thats a personal opinion if you think it looks good, ok one of my bud's got the VS3 and when we went pballin i tried it was fun to shoot and easy to use about half way through the day i noticed my hand was getting stiff possibly because the grip was unconformable for long amounts of time though that wasn't a major issue. not to be unfair to Kingman usually there parts are less then perfect and ill have to say the VS3 was better but still nothing spectacular, it was nearly time to leave and I was looking at his gun and there was a leak in the macro line and the bolt and trigger guard was a bit shaky I wasnt sure if this is how it started but i wasn't too impressed
Conclusion: all in all my review made the gun sound like crap don't get me wrong its a good marker if you be careful, it will do what you want it to do assuming you take care of it. although I highly suggest a new gip due to its cheap and a whole lot more comfortable
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 22nd, 2008 at 8:06 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

deano 177 Saturday, February 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mr1 with etrigger (I know, it doesn't compare)
Marker Setup: VS3 with vs2 trigger
Empire Vents Avatar with dark thermals
Halo V35
Halo Frontman
88 and 68/4500 Pure Energy with DYE covers
Invert 3+2 Loaders
Invert Digi Woodland Outfit
Spyder MR 1 with rear cocking mod
14" j&j barrel
Spyder E-trigger
Palmer's Stablizer
Pure Energy 16oz tank
Pure Energy 20oz tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
Cut the "Wings" off so you can use different barrels
New clamping feed neck
Drop forward
Force feed hopper to unlock the true potential of this marker
Strengths: Price

Weaknesses: Asa/regulator will loosen
Spyder metric stuff
HPA only
Review: I have been using this marker for a few months now and I have really gotten comfortable with it. The only real issue that I have had with the marker is that the regulator will loosen up after a good days play. Not to the point of falling off but it will give the tank some wiggle. I need to get some lock tight and it will be all good.

This is a really good marker for the price. You can probably find them for cheaper when the RS and RSX hit the market.

As mentioned before the feed neck is meh. I'm getting a new one soon. I haven't had any issues with the one that comes stock.... I just don't like the turning one that comes with the marker. Also, get a good loader. It will definately make a difference.



Conclusion: This is a good marker. The only draw back is that it only comes with the rocking trigger. I got a deal with mine that came with the VS2 trigger. If not for that I would have gotten a VS2. I think that I'm also going to look into a drop forward. That should make the marker more comfortable...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sickestvs3 Monday, February 11th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Spyder VS3
eVLution 3
Tadao Circuit Board
Musashi Upgrade Chip
14" J&J Ceramic Barrel
DXS 68/4500 HPA Tank
Clamping Feedneck
ASA Bottomline
ShockTech Drop Forward
12OZ CO2 Tank With Anti-Siphon Kit (Backup)

Spyder MR3
Q Loader 200 Round Kit
Trinity 16" Tactical Barrel
DXS 68/4500 HPA Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel (J&J Ceramic W/ Self Cleaning Action)
Fast Hopper (Eggy, Velocity, Halo)
HPA is recommended but if there are no places that fill HPA nearby, it is okay to use CO2 with an anti-siphon kit or a palmer's male stabilizer.
Drop Forward
Strengths: Rocking Trigger, accurate, quiet, easy to use. You get what you paid for.
Weaknesses: Loose Grips
Review: The Spyder VS3 is an excellent gun that gives you what you paid for. First off the key problems with this marker are the loose grips. Some people have been complaining about the marker breaking on them but so far I have not experienced any other problems besides the loose grips, and this can be fixed by moving the wires around a little. The rocking trigger on the gun is awesome and if you are fast enough then you can reach speeds of up to 30 BPS. The gun may have some problems out of the box but after some easy fixes , the gun will be shooting smoothly.
Conclusion: Overall the gun is an excellent gun and Kingman really did good with this gun. With this gun you get what you paid for and more. The rocking trigger is awesome and I would recommend this gun to anyone willing to spend $200 + on a Spyder.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stealthyy Sunday, February 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only other gun i have is a tippmann 98...
Marker Setup: Red body kit
48/4500 Dxs nitro tank
18v LED fasta loader
Soon to come- 14 inch J&J ceramic barrel and drop fwd for a bigger tank coming.
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
depending on tank size: drop fwd
a fast loader
Strengths: Fast
easy to clean
shoots excellent as stock
breakbeam eyes
Weaknesses: Limited to 2 firing modes
grip doesn't sit flush
Review: I got a paintball gun a couple years ago and never really used it until my friend had a paintball party. Then i was hooked and after a few rounds i wanted to upgrade. I began shopping and i found this stylish, fast gun, which was recommended for beginners. I bought it and received it last week and couldn't wait to shoot it. I fired right out of the box and it shot like a dream. no mechanical issues to speak of at all.

My only complaints are that it shoots louder then my tippman with a 14 inch PMI razor with its stock barrel, and the pressure gauge came scratched as if it was used before. none of that worried me though because they could be fixed.

The feedneck as is works great, and when tightened down, the loader doesn't move. However a clamping feedneck would be nice.

Also the battery life isn't awesome. but it works. A 10 hour charge holds for about 3-4 hours.
Conclusion: its a great gun for a second gun. A little expensive for a gateway gun, but its an excellent great shooting marker right out of the box. I strongly recommend this marker. I say 9, because there are better guns out there (for more $)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

XxIBTrayxX Thursday, January 31st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A5
Spyder MR1
Tippmann 98 Custom RT
Marker Setup: Spyder VS3 w/ ShockTech drop forward, J&J 14in Barrel & Halo V35 hopper
Tippmann 98 custom RT w/ Expansion Chamber, APEX and Tippmann 16in barrel & Empire hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Fast loading hopper a MUST!!!
Drop forward is my preference but without it the marker is very unbalanced
Also, my preference is a new barrel
All my recommended upgrades I have on my marker now and you can view the brands above
Strengths: 30bps
Easy maintenance
Light weight marker
The 'eyes' & Rocking e-trigger
Weaknesses: Hopper sits high
Hard to find some upgraded parts
Barrels have to be thin
Review: The main concern I had about switching from a M98 to a VS3 was the electronics and the reliability of the board and battery. This marker has given me no problems and should not until you stop maintaining it. The speed is incredible with the rocking e-trigger. The drop forward was a pain to find and install on the VS3; However, any inline drop forward should work as long as it does not include a built in On/Off switch and is compatible with the dove tail. I used my stock ASA to mount on the drop forward and it works fine. The feed neck is a bit big for a halo hopper and possibly some other hoppers but is an easy fix with a small bit of tape around the bottom of the hopper. The accuracy is amazing for being so quick of a marker. The 'eyes' in the chamber prevent the release of the bolt until there is a ball securely in the chamber resulting in less chopped paint. Maintenance is a breeze on or off field, not that this marker chops balls and needs it on field though. The battery is $20 USD for a replacement and is a Spyder brand rechargeable 9 volt. This marker will fit any 9 volt battery with a very tight fit but is not recommended. The firing modes are semi auto and 3 shot burst with the ability to easily fire 30 bps in this semi auto mode. In semi auto you can turn the 'eyes' on or off. 3 shot burst is slower firing than semi auto and the eyes are automatically turned off in this mode. There is a removable chip on board removing the 3 shot burst for regulation tournaments.
Conclusion: This is a great marker for speedball or woodsball alike. If you are like the far too many Tippmann lovers out there that I was a part of, open your mind, this marker will not fail your expectations. I give this marker a 9 due to the amount of time I spent searching for a drop forward and installing it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media