paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder VS3 / Kingman Spyder VS3 / Kingman Spyder VS3 / Kingman Spyder VS3

Kingman Spyder VS3 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder VS3

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder VS3
[ View Photos (15) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 73
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $330

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
For more than two years we have looked for ways to create a paintball marker that captures all the elements of this sports futures including looks, rate of fire, efficiency, and feel. We have achieved these goals and will bring to market the NEW VS Series markers, built with 3G technology including a patent pending low pressure, high performance Balance Valve. The Spyder VS2 with Infiniti Trigger and Spyder VS3 with Rocking Trigger will utilize this 3G technology Balance Valve, making the marker operational at 200psi while maintaining incredible speed and ultimate comfort.

Looking for ways to evolve the Spyder product line, the VS Series paintball markers will include features like Break Beam Eyes, Electronic functions with a dual touch switch, a mini C/A regulator with on/off dial, a vertical adapter with low pressure gauge, a 12? two piece micro ported barrel, a low rise adjustable feed neck, and a Delrin bolt with lock cocking knob. The Spyder VS2 will come standard with the VS Infiniti Trigger providing a fluid feel to the marker with a 25 shot per second firing rate. The VS3 will come standard with a VS Rocking Trigger allowing up to 30 shots per second with two contact points for a maximum rate of fire. Both markers will maintain a sleek all Aluminum body style allowing the user to feel connected to the speed, and accuracy of the VS Series.

Knowing that all paintball players are unique, we have created custom dust finish color Body Kits to individualize your VS marker. The custom five piece Body Kits will come available in Red, Yellow, Green, and Blue and will include eye covers, feed neck, low pressure chamber, rubber fore grip, and a striker plug. Also available is the Spyder 14? two piece Aero twist barrel with optional color tips to enhance the look, and accuracy of the VS marker.

The fluid all Aluminum VS Series receiver design protects the internal 3G technology patent pending Balance Valve that allows the marker to operate at 200psi. While keeping state of the art design in mind, we have developed this custom valve that can attribute to the speed, and ?never before experienced? feeling you get while shooting the VS Series markers. The 3G technology also incorporates a lightweight striker, softer springs, and an increase in chamber capacity enhancing the low pressure functionality of the VS marker.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder VS3 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
hondaracer28 Sunday, January 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Ion, PM6. Dominates the ion anyday. The Pm6 was upped up. but the VS3 heild its own.
Marker Setup: Spyder VS3
VLocity hopper
J&J 14 inch ceramic barrel
4500 psi and 3000 psi air tanks
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel. It isn't really needed, thats the on;y upgrade. You are also going to want a fast hopper. (Vlocity or halo) I have a VLocity and it works great.
Strengths: Amazing price, great gun, fast,
Weaknesses: ........ None. I guess only some barrels fit into it.
Review: This gun is a great gun. If you want to shoot fast without paying alot this is definantly the gun for you. My friend has an upped up ion, I can beat him and his virtue with this. I got it for 180 dollars new. I got a great deal on it. The gun should be priced around 400 with every thing it includes. Prob better than a rail.
Conclusion: this is definantly a great gun for its price. People who have a DM get it as a back up gun. Its reliable and fast.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hostar Thursday, January 24th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Rodeo, PMR proto, DP f8, Tippman 98 and A5
Marker Setup: Spyder VS3
16" J&J Ceramics Barrel
Empire Reloader II hopper
Crossfire 68/45 tank
32 degrees remote line
Gen X Tactical Vest
Recommended
Upgrades:
feed neck, barrel
Strengths: speed, LP, eyes, trigger, QUIET, light, very easy maintenance, reg/asa,
Weaknesses: The marker needs some tweaks to make it perfect
Review: This was my first electronic gun. This thing is MAD fast with the rock trigger. We have done multiple test with the gun, and it is sweet.

The marker needs some tweaks, such as moving some of the wires around to get the grip to lay flat. and tightening some screws.

The feed neck needs to be replaced. I nvr shot with the stock barrel, but with my JJ ceramics, the marker is CRAZY quiet.

battery runs strong too, I haven't had it die on me yet even after going through 2k+ balls

Here are some videos we made to compare markers. Videos are always better then words.

Testing 98, F8 and VS3. Ran in come issues here....VS3 can not take regular 9V batteries!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UxAbuTPXRTk

Speed test with VS3 and F8
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=so97MgVZub4

VS3, PMR proto, DP F8 comparison
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MXWEitR_egA

Hope to have more accurate test eventually.
Conclusion: I only paid 122 bucks for mine from amazon with the $20 MIR. Which makes this marker a 10 for me at this price. It is quiet, fast and reliable. Does not hog air and is damn accurate. I don't think replace the board is necessary since 15 bps is more then enough to play. I play mostly woodsball and I can pin someone down real easy with the rocking trigger
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Devil_Dog123 Saturday, January 19th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Electra
Marker Setup: spyder vs3 all stock (just got a new barrel) Evo 3 loader, 48/300 air tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
great gun for any position, i would have to say barrel for the extra accuracy.
Strengths: feed neck, barrel to an extent, on off ASA eyes, bolt (its all good.)
Weaknesses: Loaders, barrel
Review: This is a great gun, all around i like it, except that the barrel is a bit to short and not to accurate. otherwise its a good gun. i find it annoying how other barrels don't fit to well but thats life. the gun shoots well and fast. right out of the box only one thing bugged me, was that the feet per second was way down, and the manual does not say much about anything.
if your loader moves around a bit put some tape on it ans it should fit better.
Conclusion: i want to give this gun a 9.5. id recommend this gun to anyone. id like to give it a 10 but the barrel brings it down, i hope this was helpful, the only other thing i can say is the ASA wobbles a bit.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 19th, 2008 at 8:58 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Portnoy91 Saturday, December 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Pilot ACS
Smart Parts Ion
Marker Setup: Spyder Vs3
Halo v35
14" J&J Ceramic Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel... thats about it
Strengths: Very Fast
Decently Accurate
Simple to use
Weaknesses: NOT DURABLE AT ALL!!!!!
Loud
Feedneck is hard to use on some hoppers
Review: The VS3 Is The Second Marker I have ever bought/owned and I would like to say one thing... to paintball players who like markers that actualy FUNCTION, DO NOT GET THIS GUN!!! Here's the thing... I bought the marker, tried it out of the box and it was broken... right off the frikin bat! So the pro shop fixed it, and a week later... i go play and it's still broken... They fix it once more then what do you know! It works!.... for now... Then druning the summer, I kind of took a short brake and only restarted paintballing later... when I set up my gun guess what? It was broken... So so far, the gun had worked 1/4 times... pretty bad if you ask me. So they fix it AGAIN, and when I pick it up, i plug in a tank, take a couple of shots and hey it works!! FINALY... but it has yet to brake again... which i am 90% sure it will...

One thing I do enjoy on the marker is the 2.0 Rocking trigger frame. I also like the simple eyes on/off switch which are easy to use, and to switch through semi - burst.
Conclusion: This marker has great potentiel in my oppinion, but is ruined by its incredibly poor durability and reliability... thanks to the folks at spyder. I think you can get a way better gun for that price or even for less. DO NOT GET THIS MARKER UNLESS YOU WANT A BROKEN GUN!!!!!!!
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

AltecLansing Friday, November 30th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various Spyder markers and Spyder Clones
Marker Setup: BT-4 Combat, Liberty car stock, BT-16 Apex, VL Evo Hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electric hopper to keep up with the high rate of fire.
Strengths: Looks, 30 bps, Different color kits.
Weaknesses: Unreliable.
Review: I am just stating my experience with this marker.
I got this marker for $250 when it came out and I was expecting it to be a great gun and the owner said it was very reliable and wouldn't let me down. It turned out to be the exact opposite of that. The first time I went to the field I screwed in the compressed ai tank and I heard a loud leak and everybody around me looked over wondering what it was. The leak was so loud you could easily hear it from fifteen feet away.
So I went back to the store where i bought it and asked them to see what was wrong with it. After two hours he said he fixed it and it should work. Sure enough I went back to the field a week later hoping I would finally get to use it. I handed the gun and the air tank to the employee who chronographs them and it leeked again and said he couldn't fire it. After that I drove back to the paintball store I purchased it at and got a refund.
Conclusion: I was very dissapointed with this gun and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone looking for reliability. This gun leaked like a Brass Eagle for $200 dollars more. But I have to say that I was impressed by the rate of fire 0-bps.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

nu cidd Wednesday, October 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Umm.... Ion....
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
20oz. CO2
J&J Ceramic 12 in.
NXE 3 Pod Harness
Polished Internals

All Stock VS3
VL Force Loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, maybe a new front block and reg, and maybe a new asa/ reg
Strengths: Low Pressure (sort of), Twist lock feedneck, decent barrel, eyes
Weaknesses: Rocking trigger takes a while getting use to, and sometimes the reg pressure drops.
Review: Alright first off, I used my VS3 with a Co2 tank, hooked up to a remote, and the weather was warm. Even with co2 it worked fine, I also tried it on air. Both times, it perforemed flawlesly. But the reg has to be set to 300 psi, for you to get the fps up around 280, but thats alright. The rocking trigger does take a little getting used to, because it has such a weird feel to it, but once you get it down, you can lay ropes without getting tired. The one thing that I did notice though, is that the regulator pressure would actually drop over a couple of long woodsball games. A real plus is that it comes pre lubed from the factory, and the removable/ quick strip bolt. I never had any barrel breaks, or any chops, even when i tested it with a gravity fed hopper. It was very consistent over the chrono with air, and ok with co2, I dont have exact numbers though.
Conclusion: This is awsome gun, but you shouldnt pick it up if your just beggining. Its easy to maintain, which is also a huge plus. Ill give it an 8, because of how the front block is made, and no gun is perfect.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

steven.mixon Saturday, October 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine
Spyder Xtra
Spyder VS-3
Spyder Pilot
Marker Setup: Spyder VS-3
Q-loader
T-board w/eyes
88/4500 Pure energy Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Regulator and new ASA Bottomline on/Off valve. T-Board is also a most to take advantage of the full capability of the VS3.
Strengths: The quitest of all spyders. More ergonomic.
Weaknesses: On/off/regulator. O-ring on the on/off gets pinched very easily.
Review: To start off with the VS3 is a major jump in kingman advances. The new balance valve works very well in the low pressure set up. Overall the body is a good design but for all the old school spyder owners this can be a bit dramatic of a change. Overall functionality of the gun is astounding. Capable of shooting very, very fast. Have a t-board in mine and its shooting 31 bps. Only problem is the reg cant keep up. Thats why i suggest a sidewinder or any CP products reg. Only prob with new regs is that the vs3 has non traditional spyder threads. Need to get a new Front block. Any spyder aftermarket block will work.

The bottomline is also a concern. It is now a dovetail inline screw setup. Makes for a broader selection of parts and no longer limited to just "spyder Parts"
Conclusion: If you tally the total spent on the gun and aftermarket parts needed to make this gun "really" work it would be cheaper to get an ion or any other EP. If your just looking for a dependable fast gun this is for you.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bevcanduncntx1 Tuesday, August 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
89 custom and a bushmaster are the only other gus i've owned but i've shot every thing from bob longs to walmart specials.
Marker Setup: stock vs3 with empire b, and pure energy 4500 68
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new board, if you want psp.
Strengths: Great construction, fast and accurate
Weaknesses: A little heavy, and i wish the board had some other modes.
Review: I bought this gun after look at several others. I am an avid speedball player and I was tiered of my two shots per second custom 89. I was fresh out of the woods and wanted a reliable gun that would play hard and accurate, and let me tell you I found it. I did all my homework and knew this was the marker for me. I do not like ions because there plastic and unreliable, and I was not willing to pay 400$ to get an invert or a proto. After reading some of the reviews for this marker, I know I had to get it. One of the biggest problems with cheaper marker is that you notice a great presser loss after you start to walk the gun out, but this gun has a great shot per shot accuracy and can crono in right at 300 and stay there all day. It puts paint all the way down the field. The rocking trigger is great, and the eyes never miss a beat. However, I am not here to say the gun is perfect. This gun is heavy. I have never weighed t but I know it’s a lot compared to markers like the invert and the ion. In addition, this gun only has unlimited semi and three round burst. It would be a better gun if it had ramping and psp like the proto and the ion do, but you can get a new board from scenario dreams for 70$.
Conclusion: It’s a great starter gun. Its crazy fast and accurate, and vary reliable. Its everything you know a spyder is. The only bad thing is its heavy and you sill want to get a new board if you want psp and ramping.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

redz22 Friday, July 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Piranha gsx
Marker Setup: Vs3, pmi 72/3000, t-board, wdp loc soc,
Recommended
Upgrades:
T-board, lazere eyes
Strengths: Fast, cheap, easy to maintain, accurate, quieter than most spyders
Weaknesses: A spyder
Review: This is a vsery fast gun. It is quieter than most spyders wich is pretty good. Egos are a little louder than this gun. It is fast. I can hit 17 bps with it on semi. If you have 240 bux laying around then get this. My friend has a ion and i'm easyly out shooting it.
Conclusion: Get this
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

osbain Sunday, July 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi's, VL's, Autocockers, Tippmann's etc.
Marker Setup: New WGPAutococker trilogy comp vf
VL Egg 3 hopper
Pmi 45 3000 HPA
Recommended
Upgrades:
clamping feed neck, drop forward
Strengths: FAST, accurate stalk barrel, on off knob on asa, eyes, ac bolt, price
Weaknesses: Not to light, no full auto, eats batteries.
Review: My friend only got this gun a day ago and for the price its half decent, i figured the trigger would be really crap but it was easy to shoot and pretty sturdy. The barrel was accurate too. I'm not a kingman fan but i was impressed with it. I am wondering now if the trigger is torny legal.
Conclusion: For the price it was half decent for what you get. i was pleased with it. i give it an 9 because i liked it and i usually don't like spiders.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 13th, 2007 at 1:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media