paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder VS3 / Kingman Spyder VS3 / Kingman Spyder VS3 / Kingman Spyder VS3

Kingman Spyder VS3 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder VS3

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder VS3
[ View Photos (15) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 73
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $330

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
For more than two years we have looked for ways to create a paintball marker that captures all the elements of this sports futures including looks, rate of fire, efficiency, and feel. We have achieved these goals and will bring to market the NEW VS Series markers, built with 3G technology including a patent pending low pressure, high performance Balance Valve. The Spyder VS2 with Infiniti Trigger and Spyder VS3 with Rocking Trigger will utilize this 3G technology Balance Valve, making the marker operational at 200psi while maintaining incredible speed and ultimate comfort.

Looking for ways to evolve the Spyder product line, the VS Series paintball markers will include features like Break Beam Eyes, Electronic functions with a dual touch switch, a mini C/A regulator with on/off dial, a vertical adapter with low pressure gauge, a 12? two piece micro ported barrel, a low rise adjustable feed neck, and a Delrin bolt with lock cocking knob. The Spyder VS2 will come standard with the VS Infiniti Trigger providing a fluid feel to the marker with a 25 shot per second firing rate. The VS3 will come standard with a VS Rocking Trigger allowing up to 30 shots per second with two contact points for a maximum rate of fire. Both markers will maintain a sleek all Aluminum body style allowing the user to feel connected to the speed, and accuracy of the VS Series.

Knowing that all paintball players are unique, we have created custom dust finish color Body Kits to individualize your VS marker. The custom five piece Body Kits will come available in Red, Yellow, Green, and Blue and will include eye covers, feed neck, low pressure chamber, rubber fore grip, and a striker plug. Also available is the Spyder 14? two piece Aero twist barrel with optional color tips to enhance the look, and accuracy of the VS marker.

The fluid all Aluminum VS Series receiver design protects the internal 3G technology patent pending Balance Valve that allows the marker to operate at 200psi. While keeping state of the art design in mind, we have developed this custom valve that can attribute to the speed, and ?never before experienced? feeling you get while shooting the VS Series markers. The 3G technology also incorporates a lightweight striker, softer springs, and an increase in chamber capacity enhancing the low pressure functionality of the VS marker.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder VS3 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
benyaman Wednesday, May 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
I have used a Smart Parts shocker, and the Spyder Imagine previously, just borrowing my friend's guns. The shocker works really well, easy trigger and very light. It's a good one to get for a tournament. The Imagine has a pretty thick trigger but it shoots pretty accurately, it's light, and it hardly chops. The vs3 is pretty light, i think 3.5 lbs. or so and it works significantly well with rocking trigger. The clamp for the hopper NEEDS to be upgraded because it turns out to be a big drag having to screw it on so much to the point where you can still move the hopper when flicking it (35$ or so). I just recently bought a blue end barrel. I didn't realize it is actually longer than the first one. Not needed, but it can look pretty cool.
Marker Setup: I use vs3 with 3k psi compressed air, VLocity3 hopper (black), blue end barrel, and of course, the great rocking trigger (comes equipped).
Recommended
Upgrades:
Well...
The barrel upgrade (color) or extension is always fun to buy. It's around 25-35 bucks, with an accuracy and/or distance booster.
Should get the hopper clamp upgrade.
Strengths: Rocking Trigger.
Shoots up to 30bps
Pretty light....
Weaknesses: BIG FACTORY PROBLEM*****. They didn't tighten the Air O-ring tight enough.
Review: The Spyder vs3 is a good gun to buy. It is mainly a beginner gun. It shoud last quite a long time. If you are a tournament guy, this gun is not recommended. Smart Parts if the direction to head for that. I shoot my vs in my backyard all the time, it shoots pretty accurate, and it takes a while for the ball to finally start curving down. I ran out of air once in a game. The shots we TERRIBLE, shooting up, down, left, Diagonal??, so always make sure you're good on air with this gun. My friend has the same gun but he uses co2. That's very unreccomended. This gun shoots a lot, ideal for compressed air. Make sure you get the appropriate upgrade.
Conclusion: It's Plenty good!!
good for beginners, like me.
I'm loving it so far.
It's the gun to get if you like ramping.
or any gun with auto is good too.
this thing only has 3 shot and semi,
unfortunately.

GOOD GUN TO GET.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballmania5 Tuesday, April 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Xtra,Bt-4,andSpyder TL
Marker Setup: J&J S2 Barrel 14",Evlution 3,color kit,and remote system
Recommended
Upgrades:
A barrel for increased accuracy.
Strengths: Speed
Trigger
Reliabilty
Look
Barrel
Weaknesses: Can go through air pretty quickly.
Review: It shoots nice and straight.The stock barrel is pretty accurate for all u ppl who say its not accurate.The look is pretty if ur into the looks.Dont put CO2 into it or that will be the last time ull ever do that again lol.Its pretty accurate with all the stock parts,but thats good cause u cant put a better barrel in it;well u can but it will be hard to find one that fits.The trigger is nice and comfortable and it delivers an awesome 30bps.I doubt ull ever go 30 bps but it delivers good speed. Its pretty reliable,wont give u much problems,and if it does its not that hard to fix.Something an ion would never get to.


Recommened: All-Star paint goes through this pretty well so if u want good paint to use with this gun ,buy this.
Conclusion: Its a good gun for u if u play alot and are experienced but dont buy this gun if u dont know what ur doing.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 5th, 2007 at 11:25 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

DieGo2 Friday, April 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
ion, other spyders, average low priced guns. The VS3 is not only affordable but is better quality than any of these.
Marker Setup: I use the VS3. All black. All stock with Halo TSA and DXS Carbon-fiber tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
None. It does not have many upgrades, but makes up for it because it is such a reliable gun.
Strengths: -I believe that the rocking trigger frame 2.0 is it main strength.
Weaknesses: -I belive that some may not like the fact that there are few upgradable parts.
Review: When i first began looking for a marker to buy, i was interested in getting a relatively low priced one that could at least keep me in the game for a long period of time. I was originally going to buy a ion, when my brother told me to look into this gun. After looking at it I decided to give it a go. When i first received it I was awestruck with the fact that it really goes 30bps. I could not believe that such a good gun was being sold at such a cheap price. Many people criticize it for not having many upgradable parts, but the main fact of the matter is if you would like to customize and ion to make it as good as a proto rail you will most likely end up spending as much as a proto rail costs!!! This gun is much better than the ion and it fires as fast as a proto rail. When it all comes down to it, you save money.
Conclusion: If you are a average player (like I) that is not necessarily going into tournaments and just playing with friends definitely get this gun. In tournament, to win you probable will need to spend over a thousand to even have i chance at winning. Don't do that, instead get this gun, that fires 30bps, is very reliable, and inexpensive. I am confidant that you will love it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

Surge22 Monday, April 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion
Marker Setup: non
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, neck feed
Strengths: -Accuracy
-Fast as crap
-Relieable
Weaknesses: Neck feed, no barrel fits
Review: I tested this fine marker and it more than exceeded my expatiations. I shoot about 1000 times never had a ball chop. Great accuracy. Eyes are perfect. Great for keeping people in bunkers. I was killing at the range. Knocking beer bottles of a wall never missed!!! well over all this is a great gun recommend to beginners great first gun. Have fun i know i did!!
Conclusion: Great product, never been a better spider then this one. Kingman has done it. I way recomend this gun over an ion, can't explain it it's just better.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Drax660 Saturday, March 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder MR3, Ion, Smart parts Shocker NXT
Marker Setup: Spyder MR3 w/ Halo Hopper and War Loader, 68CI HPA Crossfire Tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Stock marker is nice. Color upgrade? :)
Strengths: Speed
Weaknesses: Drop Foward?
Review: This gun is awesome, the 30BPS is awesome, color kits, etc. Even though I only tested it, it was fast, accurate, and the feel of it was great. The only thing I would recommend is getting a hopper that loads 22+ BPS at least, if you got that, then maybe a drop foward.
Conclusion: This gun is awesome, great to any beginner or even an experienced player, like ive said, fast and accurate, the way all guns should be.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

r3stpaint Tuesday, March 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
NONE-1st gun
Marker Setup: VS3
48/3000 pure energy air tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
Strengths: Easy to walk
Light
Good looks
Weaknesses: Stock barrel
Review: Seriously, this gun, altho my first, is everything u can wish for. I have watched tons of tourneys and this gun can compete with the rest of them. Trigger is light and allows high firing speeds and the whole gun is like even with the air tank on it! seriously, there are no weaknesses i can find with the VS3
EDIT: well, after quite a lot of usage, the stock barrel isnt the best bt it is better than average for stock. the gun still shoots nice with barely ny kick. i still bleve it can compete with tourney guns as it shoots smoothly at fast speeds at L.P. Jus coz its a blowback doesnt mean ut cant compete as how many tags u get is mainly up to the player, not the gun. just a new barrel and u'll go an even longer way
Conclusion: Gd gun for gd price, highly recomend!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 1st, 2007 at 4:56 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

enporter Tuesday, March 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Pilot & Xtra, they def. suck compared to this gun.
Marker Setup: Spyder VS3 w/Lucky Board
J&J Ceramic 2-Piece
VL VLocity w/Blitz Chip
Crossfire Tank 68/4500

Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel & Board & Feedneck
Strengths: Low Pressure
ASA on/off valve nice touch
grip
quiet
Less Kick
Weaknesses: Feedneck, I dunno just didn't really like it.
lack of modes on the board.
Review: All in all this is a great gun. I didnt really like the board and wanted more modes and to customize so I switched it out for a Lucky spitfire board. Now I can customize basically anything I want to with the new board. The Low Pressure was a great plus making it quieter and more efficient on air. I love the grips on it, alot of people go ahead and get better grips for their gun but im going to stick with these. There is hardly any kick on the gun I had the gun firing 27 bps on full auto and it suprised me by being really accurate with the stock barrel. And the eyes are good to, but I beleive the lucky eyes are better, ive had only one chop and that was because I wanted to see how fast it would shoot so I shot it at 30bps and it choped a ball, but ive upgraded my hopper so I got that problem fixed.
Conclusion: So I would recomend buying the marker, and if you do you will need a fast hopper, and if you dont like being only able to shoot semi and 3 shot burst then I would recommend a new board.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nocera452 Monday, March 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
shocker 4x4 and ion
Marker Setup: stock vs3
Strengths: Speed
Weaknesses: Cant be used in torneys
Review: I used this gun in like 9 games and all i had was problems it won't shoot straight and i was out done by ions and proto's and for 350 bucks it should be in the same league but it shoot's really quick witch it good but un like any other gun i've used before the vs3 blows through air like crazy i had to refill it every game
Conclusion: If you're a beginer then it's a good buy but if you have been playing for a while then it's probely not the gun for you
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

greenday9rh Monday, March 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used a spyder pilot acs and a spyder victor
Marker Setup: I have not upgraded my VS3 at all. I left all of the stock parts on it.
Recommended
Upgrades:
not much.
you probably want a drop foward and a barrel
Strengths: FAST
The rocking trigger is awesome
good eye anti chop system
great low pressure system
Weaknesses: The feed neck sucks
My regulator leaks
Needs drop foward
Review: The best thing about this gun is that it is fast. The rocking trigger 2.0 is awesome and if you have fast trigger fingers, you can easily empty your hopper in like 12 seconds. the anti-chop eyes have not failed me yet. It has infact saved me from a few ball chops. The regulator and low-pressure system are awesome. the ad braggs that it will run at 200psi, but i realised that that won' t shoot the ball too hard so I run it up at around 300psi which is perfect. The regulator was leaking the first time I used it but I took it apart and it was only a broken o-ring. (easy fix). If you get this gun, you might want to upgrade your barrel, and get a drop foward, but I havn't done anything yet.
Conclusion: I think that this gun Is a good gun for the price. it's not the best but it has few weaknesses. You won't be dissapointed.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

007PBKING Thursday, March 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
MR2, Ion
Marker Setup: VS3, JandJ ceramic 14", 68ci Crossfire 4500psi, Revy

Backup=Vexor, Smart Parts 14" Linear Barrel, 20 oz CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
new Barrel after a while
Strengths: Tourney Feature for Cheap price
Looks
ROF
Weaknesses: Barrel shroud (easily fixed)
Review: What can i say? i wasnt sure wheter the VS3 would make it but here i am loving this awsom marker. Light trigger pull plus rocking trigger ensures ur adrenalin is being fed. Ripping at the trigger will definately make you smile ;) It has pretty good stock accuracy but u'l start wanting a new barrel after a month or so as at rapid ROF u'll notice a slight curve at the end of ball flight making those long range shots a pain in the bottom. For this price u cant go wrong . the feed neck, on contrare to wat others hav sed, will hold on to ur hopper wen tightened, no problem. Som say that no auto is a flaw in this marker bt im afraid i hav to disagree, The rocking trigger is far mor fun to use and u'll look cooler too wen the cameraman gets a pic of ur fingers walking like mad. The eyes are very accurate and i havnt had a chop yet! The only minor flaw is the barrel shroud which many other have mentioned. It is a pain but a quick mod with a dremil and no problems once again. This is truly a marker worth havin a look into if u are looking for a cheap, torunament upgrade.


Conclusion: Good price, easily maintained and great stock. Not much need to look further IMO. It gets a ten for exceeding my expectations
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media