paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder VS3 / Kingman Spyder VS3 / Kingman Spyder VS3 / Kingman Spyder VS3

Kingman Spyder VS3 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder VS3

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder VS3
[ View Photos (15) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 73
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $330

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
For more than two years we have looked for ways to create a paintball marker that captures all the elements of this sports futures including looks, rate of fire, efficiency, and feel. We have achieved these goals and will bring to market the NEW VS Series markers, built with 3G technology including a patent pending low pressure, high performance Balance Valve. The Spyder VS2 with Infiniti Trigger and Spyder VS3 with Rocking Trigger will utilize this 3G technology Balance Valve, making the marker operational at 200psi while maintaining incredible speed and ultimate comfort.

Looking for ways to evolve the Spyder product line, the VS Series paintball markers will include features like Break Beam Eyes, Electronic functions with a dual touch switch, a mini C/A regulator with on/off dial, a vertical adapter with low pressure gauge, a 12? two piece micro ported barrel, a low rise adjustable feed neck, and a Delrin bolt with lock cocking knob. The Spyder VS2 will come standard with the VS Infiniti Trigger providing a fluid feel to the marker with a 25 shot per second firing rate. The VS3 will come standard with a VS Rocking Trigger allowing up to 30 shots per second with two contact points for a maximum rate of fire. Both markers will maintain a sleek all Aluminum body style allowing the user to feel connected to the speed, and accuracy of the VS Series.

Knowing that all paintball players are unique, we have created custom dust finish color Body Kits to individualize your VS marker. The custom five piece Body Kits will come available in Red, Yellow, Green, and Blue and will include eye covers, feed neck, low pressure chamber, rubber fore grip, and a striker plug. Also available is the Spyder 14? two piece Aero twist barrel with optional color tips to enhance the look, and accuracy of the VS marker.

The fluid all Aluminum VS Series receiver design protects the internal 3G technology patent pending Balance Valve that allows the marker to operate at 200psi. While keeping state of the art design in mind, we have developed this custom valve that can attribute to the speed, and ?never before experienced? feeling you get while shooting the VS Series markers. The 3G technology also incorporates a lightweight striker, softer springs, and an increase in chamber capacity enhancing the low pressure functionality of the VS marker.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder VS3 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
TrojanP8ntball Sunday, January 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts ion
tippman 98
Marker Setup: Kingman VS3
VS 14" barrel tip
Viewloader Vlocity
Recommended
Upgrades:
drop
barrel
feed neck
Strengths: -Rocking trigger
-Battery life
-Accuracy
-Very fast
-No ball breaks
Weaknesses: -A little on the heavy side
-Not all spyder barrels fit
Review: I've used my VS3 in several tournaments and I've never had any problems. It basically makes carrying my battle swab a waste of a pocket because I've never had a break. amazing gun for the price. Easily beats out an ion. Anyone out there that is looking for a new gun for under $500 this is it right here. Huge bang for the buck.
Conclusion: Great gun for beginners/intermediate players. Can keep up with some high-end markers but your fingers better be real fast.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hawkeye1050 Saturday, January 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
a spyder tlx, and my ion
Marker Setup: ion, q lock, unimount 2 on off, 14 inch all american, ricochet apache, 68/4500 pure energy, 360 QEV, firebolt, dye sticky3's, modded stock trigger.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Don't know, i didn't actually shoot it, but based on the feel, a new frame without a doubt if one is out yet
Strengths: Seemed durable and sturdy, and the eyes should work well
Weaknesses: Not a fan of the frame or trigger, explained in review
Review: Keep in mind, i didn't get a chance to shoot it, but held it, so my review is based on the feel. I will not give it a very bad rating since i only held it.

Ok, well, im not new to spyders, my first marker wa a tlx. upon picking it up, i thought it was a little heavy IMO. However, the frame really bothered me. Its like the grip doesn't fully reach the back of the frame, and the edge of the frame, like where the side meets the back, dug into my hand. You could probably fix this with a grip that wraps all the way around the frame like some spyder sticky's from dye, or just sand it down. I could have probably played with it, but it would be very uncomfortable. I liked the tlx frame, where the back of it was rounded instead of flat. Also, i didn't like the rocking trigger, since i have small hands. I needed to really spread my fingers out to get the rocking effect. As far as what i saw it do on the field, it was a little loud, but performed by most spyders. im not sure about the kick, but it might be reduced in the vs series, but im not entirely sure.
Conclusion: All in all, it is a decent marker that will do what you need it for regular play. i will give it a 7, since i didnt like the feel, but not any lower since i didnt get to shoot it
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

77p8ntballer77 Thursday, January 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98
smart parts ion
Marker Setup: kingman spyder vs3
Pure Energy 48/3000
halo b with rip-drive
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel
some new grips pehaps matrix
Strengths: Looks
Fast
Reliable
Great milling
quiet
Weaknesses: Stock barrel
Barrel shroud (can be cut off)
Pressure needed adjusting
Limited Firing Modes
Review: i just gotta say i got this gun for christmas and it rips! kingman really went over with this one and is heading for great success. i have paintballed for 2 years and ive yoused my ion since, i was recomended by a friends who had the gun to by one but i just thought it would be like every other kingman gun. no! i was wrong, my friend let me use it and i gotta say i was amazed! i wasnt used to the rocking trigger but i have to be honest, when i first used it i was shooting about 25bps. this gun looks great and has good milling and the eyes worked great. the only thing i didnt really like was that you cant you the eyes on 3-round burts but thats not that bad,

looks: Great look, very sleek, very ergonomic and easy to hold .


speed: you can get this gun to shoot FAST, not even trying i was hitting over 15bps, when i went all out i got around 20-25 but i have slow fingers

EYES: eyes work great, turn them off and the ACS kicks in, i turned eyes off and after 2 seconds i had a jam, but not a chop cuz the ACS does work, eyes dont work on 3 round burst..

accuracy: exellent accuracy out of the box, you will need a new barrel tho to improve it


Conclusion: I just gotta say once you try this gun you will be amazed of hows good it is and kingman really out did themselves on this one, if i were you i would pick this gun over and ion(just my opinion) iff you are looking for a gun from 150 th 300, i would definatly bye this gun and its deffinetly worth the money so go out there and try this gun out!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 18th, 2007 at 9:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

playajst Thursday, January 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ions,electra, ppilot

Marker Setup: vs3
acp bolt and striker
lucky un1tech barrel kit
lucky spitfire board
trinity front block
cp chorty
68/45 max-flo
t-lock
new body from trinity in the mail.
Recommended
Upgrades:
all listed above
Strengths: Fast, reliable,easy to clean, most bang for the buck imo
Weaknesses: Shroud where the barrel goes (i cut mine off) feedneck could go but is ok.
Review: I've used this marker for about 3 months now and love it. i've gotten probably every available upgrade there is out for this gun. it is a great gun for the intermediate player. i would suggest upgrading the board to either a verc board or a lucky board its ur choice.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to anyone. If anyone has ne questions about ne thing feel free to pm me on here or pbn same name (playajst). thanks all
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crzysalvadorean Sunday, January 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Black Maxx w/ view loader and 20 oz co2 tank
Marker Setup: Spyder VS3, Velocity hopper, 48/3000 HPA draxxus tank, 20 oz co2 tank (back up)
V-force profiler goggles
Recommended
Upgrades:
14'' Kingman Vs3 Spyder barrel
HPA reccomended
Co2 works fine also.(preferably a anti-siphon co2 tank)

Strengths: one word: FAST



Weaknesses: -Barrel is kinda inaccurate at times
-better feedneck
Review: Great gun for a great price. I had some problems in the beggining like the feedneck but then I finnally clamped it. (minor issue) The gauge blew on me, you need to take yer time and regulate the pressure. hpa is reccomended but co2 works fine.

I took it out yesturday to Action Paintball (northern california) and alot of peoples eyes lit up which was kinda cool. The gun itself is just clean looking (good milling) and works well. The gun is better at speedball then woods because of the range you get with the stock 12'' barrel, so getting a better barrel would help. You dont have to buy a spyder barrel for this, some people have sawd off the two points on the tip of the gun ( i dont know how they did this) and just but any 14'' barrel on there. The gun does uses up alot of gas, so you need to know how much pressure you put in otherwise you get less bang for your buck.

If yer serious about tournaments get the vs2 (vs3 is funner tho) otherwise you run the risk of sum tournament fields accepting or declining yer marker.




Conclusion: Great gun. Few upgrades needed but not immediantly. Better than stock ion's without upgrades. However there are upgrades for the Vs3 which can beat the virtue board (ion); theres a board made by 'lucky" which can make the vs3 shoot full auto/ and several other modes of fire.

The only way you can find out about anything is not always what people say but I believe I have a good review on this. Trying things out is the best way to experiance anything. Go out there and have fun!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

p.a.i.n.t.balla Sunday, January 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months8 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman custom pro rt
Marker Setup: vs3 stock with co2 stock hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Hopper, good paintballs
Strengths: Trigger, Weight, Performance,and Accuarcy
Weaknesses: barrels you can use. No hopper when you just buy gun.
Review: This gun is a great gun. Much better then my tippmann cause i prefer speedball. This gun is extremely fast and the best out for spyder. For the price tag on it buy it. People go out and buy those 700.00 $ guns, and brag about them well good paint and a talented player can beat you with this gun. Paintball guns can only be so good and this gun i love.
- The only problem i had with it was when i first bought it and opened it up i went to put the c02 in and air went everywere. It then stopped and i turned the knob off. Tried it again and the hose got frosted and the whole gun was covered in the cold form the c02. Prior to my purchase i called 3 paintball pro shops to ask if it is c02 compatiable and they said yes. I then took it to a paintball shop near by and they told me how to use it and what to do for free and everyhtign on it is great now.
- i have to say the rocking trigger is a big impressive system when you can shoot so fast and all your friends get mad and say i told you no full auto. haha
Conclusion: -Good gun for the price. If you play every month and want a reliable gun that is fast, accurate, and not a walet breaker this is great.
9 out of ten because of the problem i had and It not perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

x_c_shades Sunday, January 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 custom- much slower
Tippman A-5- good gun, heavy trigger compared to this
Marker Setup: 16" J&J full tilt barrel, remote line with 3000psi compressed air and Sypder 18v Fasta electonic hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
An electronic hopper is a must.
Strengths: Fire Rate, rocking trigger, weight, simplicity, eyes, accuracy
Weaknesses: Goes through too much paint, your choice to do so though.
Review: This gun has a vary nice customizable trigger,I set it up to have a vary sensitive trigger (2oz).
I play woodsball with this gun and it worked beyond my expectations. It had decent accuracy at long range (50-75 yds) and was vary accurate at close range (<50 ft.).
I used a gravity feed hopper from my 98 the first time I played, which tested the electronic eyes in the gun. I had no breaks with the eyes on, however when I turned off the eyes I almost instantly got a beak in the chamber. The eyes don't seem to slow down the fire rate which I was surprised to see. I had my concerns with the eye but now it is one of my favorite features in the gun.
The 12" two piece barrel is a nice addition to the gun. The 9.6v battery is good for an entire day (a case of paint)
The low pressure system is nice and you can turn off the air without taking off the tank making taking off the tank a much nicer task.


PRO-
Light trigger
FAST
Light with remote line
accurate
consistant
Rocking Trigger (takes some getting use to)

CON-
limited electronic settings (3 burst and simi)
little crack where battery goes in grip
Conclusion: This is by far the best paintball gun I have ever used due to the speed, accuracy and looks. I strongly suggest it to anyone who is looking for an electronic paintball gun or just a high performance gun. Good accuracy and features to satisfy everyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 19th, 2007 at 10:00 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

jledesma Thursday, January 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Spyder VS3, Empire Reloader B, Empire Fuel 68/4500 HPA, and a 45/4500 tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feedneck, barrel if you can find one that fits.
Strengths: The rocking trigger feels very good.
Weaknesses: Feedneck design, the ball detents.
Review: I purchased this marker after a friend bought his and he recommeded it. Nice looking marker.
Likes: The body style is pretty cool looking to me. The rocking trigger is nice. Pretty fast. Accuracy is pretty darn good. At our field's practice range, I can hit a small credit card size target 8 out of ten 10 shots from about fifty feet away doing single aimed pulls. Low operating pressure is also pretty good, not an air hog. Typically I get about a full loader plus four 140 rd. pods and use up maybe a little over 1000 psi of air with an operating pressure of 200.

Dislikes: Out of the box, noticed the ASA and vertical grip were very loose. Easy fix tightening the screws up. Had minor problems with it the first time out playing. The on/off button cover fell off exposing the buttons. The tournament lock switch inside the grip came loose off the connection and unable to use the 3 shot burst until the little red tab was placed back on its connection. Initially had a Viewloader select force loader and it did not fit very well with the feedneck. Switched to Reloader B and way better fit. Now for my biggest headache. The ball detents on this marker do not last. The rubber gets ripped as the bolt slides over it after time. Me and my friend have gone thru both sets that came w/ the marker. Play in somewhat humid conditions so that may factor in the problem (Delrin bolt swelling). Have contacted Kingman numerous times (email)trying to get replacement detents but no response. The customer support is non existent with my personal experience with Kingman. Not even the dealer I bought the marker from is able to get detents as of yet. Gun is useless if balls roll out of the barrel. So I currently use Bob Long Intimidator detents since they fit kinda good. But not optimal for the VS3. Not sure if the spyder detents fit. But even the B.L. detents get ripped after a weekends use. Constantly changing out the detents. The feedneck is not the best design. If your loader has a little longer neck, it may not sit snug. Eventually switched to a Hybrid feedneck with (impulse thread). For now, limited or no performance upgrades. Only cosmetic stuff. Not much aftermarket barrels will fit doue to the protruding body just above the barrels threads.
Conclusion: I like the rocking trigger on this marker. It shoots pretty fast and I like its accuracy for a stock marker. Hated the stock feedneck, the ball detent isues, and some other minor problems. Maybe a bad apple out of the bunch? If I had a chance to go back in time knowing what I know, would not buy this marker. Customer service/support sucked.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Zippyz Saturday, December 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 Custom
Dragon TES
Smart Parts ION
tested various other guns
Marker Setup: Spyder VS3
J&J 14" S2 Ceramic Barrel
Viewloader EVLution 3
Pure Energy 48/3000
Tremor Paintballs
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Accuracy
Weight
Looks
FAST
Trigger
Eye
On/off stock
Stock Regulator/Bolt are awesome
Weaknesses: Stock barrel
Barrel shroud (can be cut off)
Pressure needed adjusting
Limited Firing Modes
Review: When you first put your hands on this gun, you will probably ask yourself "Wow, is this really a Spyder?"

I've taken this marker out a couple times through Various types of gameplay including speedball and it has worked incredibly for me in all situations. At 30 BPS, this marker is incredibly fast. The marker is extremely lightweight (especially compared to my TES) but it's still very durable and will last a very long time.

There is a major problem with the vs3 markers though, the barrel shroud. It's a stupid market scheme by Kingman so you only buy vs3 barrels. It has no porpouse and is only there for looks. Most barrels, including spyder barrels will not fit with the barrel shroud here. The stock barrel sucks so this is a major problem. There is a way around it though, you can cut the shroud off. All you need is a dremel and some precision. You need to cut the shroud off right before the first screw-in ring. BE CAREFUL AND BE PATIENT, don't cut too much. If you are paranoid have a friend or someone else that has experience with dremels cut it for you (with your supervision). Barrels that will fit with the shroud on include the J&J Ceramic and some stiffis. I bought a 14" J&J Ceramic S2 which did not fit all the way. I cut the shroud until the o-ring fit flush onto the marker. It was a drag, but it's worth it. If you buy a barrel and it does not fit COMPLETELY don't blow it off, your paint will chop ALOT.

The stock barrel isn't very good. I reccomend a J&J Ceramic S2 (have to cut off shroud) or if you want something more expensive get a Stiffi. You can definately go paintballing a couple times with the stock barrel. The gun was pretty accurate with stock barrel, but with this barrel it shoots insanely good.

People either hate the trigger or they love it. I personally love it, it is so much easier to fire than my TES. I can reach unreal firing speads with this trigger and it is very easy to use and to get used to.

This marker only has two firing modes, semi-auto and burst which is a bust, but i don't really use any other firing modes other than semi-auto frequently enough for me to complain much.

After a few bumps in the road this marker is the best for the money. It looks cool and fires like a true champ, it won't dissapoint you.
Conclusion: This marker is incredible for the money. If you are a Beginner, Intermediate, or even an advanced player on a budget you CANNOT go wrong with this marker. It fires great, with a new barrel is extremely accurate, is light, and is fast. If you can get over the fact that you might have to cut off the barrel shroud, this is a must buy if you are looking for a new marker.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 30th, 2006 at 7:10 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

ionballer100000 Thursday, December 28th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested18 of 105 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ion,pmr,invert mini, dp fusion, egos, shockers you name it ive shot it
Marker Setup: Black ETEK EGO
Vlocity Jr
68/3000 crossy
Recommended
Upgrades:
new gun
Strengths: I guess speed but what gun doesnt have speed
Weaknesses: Board
trigger
feel
weight
looks
its a spyder
Review: let me start of by saying dont be fooled by the new body and on/off this is a SPYDER... that preaty much says it all but to be fair i will go on.

the trigger is not tourney legal so dont try to go into a tourney due to the rocking trigger having two activation points makeing it illegal

it is heavy and uncomfertable i just cant stand it...

the barrel sucks and its not even the paint match balls curve every were,

it looks ugly as hell and you will proabley get laughed at by people at your feild

Conclusion: For the coast of this gun you should just get an ion...better feel, looks , more modes, tourney legal, more upgradable, made by smart parts and not spyder....nice try spyder or kingman watever you want to call it, you still made a fugly marker,,,save up 50 more dollars and get a dp fusion
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 28th, 2006 at 7:20 pm PST
I found this review  
67 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media