paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder VS3 / Kingman Spyder VS3 / Kingman Spyder VS3 / Kingman Spyder VS3

Kingman Spyder VS3 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder VS3

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder VS3
[ View Photos (15) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 73
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $330

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
For more than two years we have looked for ways to create a paintball marker that captures all the elements of this sports futures including looks, rate of fire, efficiency, and feel. We have achieved these goals and will bring to market the NEW VS Series markers, built with 3G technology including a patent pending low pressure, high performance Balance Valve. The Spyder VS2 with Infiniti Trigger and Spyder VS3 with Rocking Trigger will utilize this 3G technology Balance Valve, making the marker operational at 200psi while maintaining incredible speed and ultimate comfort.

Looking for ways to evolve the Spyder product line, the VS Series paintball markers will include features like Break Beam Eyes, Electronic functions with a dual touch switch, a mini C/A regulator with on/off dial, a vertical adapter with low pressure gauge, a 12? two piece micro ported barrel, a low rise adjustable feed neck, and a Delrin bolt with lock cocking knob. The Spyder VS2 will come standard with the VS Infiniti Trigger providing a fluid feel to the marker with a 25 shot per second firing rate. The VS3 will come standard with a VS Rocking Trigger allowing up to 30 shots per second with two contact points for a maximum rate of fire. Both markers will maintain a sleek all Aluminum body style allowing the user to feel connected to the speed, and accuracy of the VS Series.

Knowing that all paintball players are unique, we have created custom dust finish color Body Kits to individualize your VS marker. The custom five piece Body Kits will come available in Red, Yellow, Green, and Blue and will include eye covers, feed neck, low pressure chamber, rubber fore grip, and a striker plug. Also available is the Spyder 14? two piece Aero twist barrel with optional color tips to enhance the look, and accuracy of the VS marker.

The fluid all Aluminum VS Series receiver design protects the internal 3G technology patent pending Balance Valve that allows the marker to operate at 200psi. While keeping state of the art design in mind, we have developed this custom valve that can attribute to the speed, and ?never before experienced? feeling you get while shooting the VS Series markers. The 3G technology also incorporates a lightweight striker, softer springs, and an increase in chamber capacity enhancing the low pressure functionality of the VS marker.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder VS3 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
svs3333 Thursday, December 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
vl lancer,brass egal eradicator
Marker Setup: spyder vs3, pulse hopper, 20 oz. compressed air tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
none really, [but maybe a drop foward] otherwise nothing
Strengths: Turns on fast, shoots fast,easy to use,rocking trigger.
Weaknesses: You have to turn a nob to turn the air on.
Review: Ok this gun is awsome i love it its fun to use and it shoots fast and its easy to use just a push of two buttons and your ready to go i reccomend that you keep the eyes on in a game i took them off while playing in sat cong village a paintball park in corona, ca. i turned them off and got a BIG chop sho just keep them on
Conclusion: Overall ths gun is really really nice and reliable i recomend it to any intermediate player but not so much a beginner
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

phomat Wednesday, December 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
SP8
Electronic Piranha GTI
Electronic Piranha G6
JT Protium
Spyder Electra
Marker Setup: Spyder VS3--stock
SP-8--aftermarket bolt , Scenario Dreams board, QEV, fast trigger, membrane switches, VLocity Hopper
Spider Rodeo--Superfly bolt, rocket valve, anti-siphon CO2, various barrels, Archon gravity hopper, clamping feedneck
Electric Piranha GTI--Superfly bolt, Richochet hopper
Worrgames Trilogy--Archon gravity hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Solid, well made
Awesome rocking trigger
Relatively quiet
Feedneck
Weaknesses: Inaccurate with stock barrel
Questionable final assembly (loose screw, velocity, pressure needed much adjustment )
Review: Received for Christmas after several guiding hints to Santa.
Better than I expected. Does not belong in the "low-end electronic markers" category, as this gun crosses the line into high end. The components are as solid and well-made as I've seen on any gun. It shoots great (once you use a decent barrel). Don't understand why Kingman didn't include the Electra rifled barrel with it.
Faster than is useful for anything but shear intimidation. Works flawlessly.
Great ergonomics.
Great aesthetics.
Conclusion: Beautiful toy. I can't imagine anything better than this, although I might if I were to spend $1000 or more. Makes my SP8 look like a dinosaur.
Check all the screws and use locktight before going out in the field--a common problem with Spyders.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

foretwoone Wednesday, December 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Mech spyder, tippman 98
Marker Setup: VS3, J&J Ceramic, Halo TSA Frontman, PMI 48/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel, drop if thats your thing but i like it stock
Strengths: FAST
Eyes
Clamping Feedneck
Weaknesses: No eyes in 3 burst
stock barrel
stock reg
Review: I initially went looking for a VS2 because all the bad rep the rocking trigger gets, but my local place only had the vs3. I tested the trigger and because of my big hands i actually found it better than a normal trigger. If you have big hands this trigger is easier, case closed. For small hands dont bother because it will never feel natural.

LOOKS: Great look, very sleek, very ergonomic and easy to hold with rubber grips.

FEEDNECK: Holds my hopper ubber tight, if you dont like it get any impulse threaded neck

RECOIL: None, litteraly you cant feel the gun fire, i could've held the gun steady with one hand

ACCURACY: Get a new barrel or make sure your paint to bore match is really good because i couldnt hit anything until i popped on my ceramic

SPEED: With a little trigger tweaking you can get this gun to shoot FAST, not even trying i was hitting over 15bps, when i went all out i got around 20-21 but i have slow fingers

EYES: Yeh they work, turn em off and the ACS kicks in, i turned eyes off and after 2 seconds i had a jam, but not a chop cuz the ACS does work

ASA/ON OFF/REG: On/Off works great, very smooth operation, clearly labeled, overall a great thing to find stock on a low end gun let alone a high end one. The reg however seems to fluctuate. I set it at 250 and after a hopper of paint its near 210-220. I got 500 shots off my 48/3000, which is less than i got with my sonix, so i'll need to play to find the optimal pressure.
Conclusion: This gun is now available for 235-240 shipped many places. Dont bother with other guns that have complex solenoids and other gizmos, and arent as accurate(*Cough* Ion *Cough*). This gun isnt a 10, infact almost no gun is, but for 240 you get a reliable gun, thats lp, comes with a reg, on/off, macro line, and clamping feedneck, and looks ubber sexy. It gets a 9.5 because i didnt find it as accurate as my previous mech spyder.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

vs3shooter Tuesday, December 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder sonix
tippman pro
pmi piranha
Marker Setup: none
Recommended
Upgrades:
none, for a beginner or everynow and then player like me
Strengths: speed
looks
on/off regulator really helps
EYES
Weaknesses: Several loose parts
Heavy

Review: i got the gun yesterday on Christmas and first noticed that it was very sleek and just plain awesome looking. i loaded some cheap paint first to see how the eyes system would do with them, the gun shot awesome. also very accurate. i am currently using a standard 200 round hopper and it does fine for woodsball when i play. the faster you pull the trigger the faster they come. Also the 3-round burst is very handy to keep someone pinned behind a tree. for me, the standard hopper only got 3 balls misfed after 2000 shots. but there were no burst involved, thanks to the eyes system, if one misfeeds, u just pull the bolt back again and keep shooting. now i know that most ppl will hear the brand spyder and think first, run, stay away, but here i disagree. kingman has really made a change in my view, and has no reason to be picked at. this gun is really worth its price and im currently thinking of another one to get as a back up. if u play in tournaments u might need a better gun for limitations or the simple fact your picky and u don't like spyder, but in the end, if u just get out every other weekend, and u have fun embarrassing your freinds, this gun,,, is for you..
Conclusion: Buy this gun if u want to win in recreational woods ball
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

yamaha48 Saturday, December 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Pilot, Ion, Electra.
Marker Setup: Stock, Hpa, Kingman Fasta.
Recommended
Upgrades:
HPA, Electronic Hopper, Feedneck. Kingman 9' barrel tip.
Strengths: Fast Accurate
Weaknesses: Feedneck(minor)
Review: This is a very nice gun. Extremely Fast gun and good for pinning people down. Also decent long range accuracy expecially for the stock barrel, I was suprised. The gun is quiet and can operate at 200 psi. The on/off is nice on the gun. The only problems i had was loose grip and asa out of box, But was easily fixed. Theres not so many Upgrades out for the vs3 but hopefully there will be soon, Guns great stock anyways. Also the body is very nice. One of the best looking guns ive seen.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this gun for anyone. Speedball or Woodsball. Its very Fast and accurate.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MARKONI Tuesday, December 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
SPYDER -E99 ,AUTOCOCKER ,ION
Marker Setup: SPYDER-E99 WITH SHOCKTEK BOLT ,14-INCH PROTO BARRELL ,81 CI COMP. AIR TANK ,EVOLUTION II HOPPER ,AUTOCOCKER STOCK,ION WITH FREAK BARRELL
Recommended
Upgrades:
14 INCH VS BARRELL
Strengths: Fast ,Light ,Accurate ,"Flawless"
Weaknesses: No other barrell fits but the vs barrell
Review: Went to the field ,filled up with air and paint ,went to target range and omg ,played all day ,no one stood a chance ,gun is very fast and accurate ,Kingman hit a home run with this one ,Rocking trigger works flawless ,eyes work flawless ,went through 1 1/2 cases and did not break any paint ,
Conclusion: Step up and buy this gun you won"t regret it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Seabass9000 Wednesday, November 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month55 of 62 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Guns I own: Smart Parts Nerve, WGP Mini E Orracle, Old school Automag, the ORIGINAL Spyder and now a VS3 Spyder

Guns my team mates own: 03 Shocker, DM4, DMC, Timmy, and a bunch of back up guns.
Marker Setup: Blue Nerve, 14" Freak with AA tip, Max Flo 68/4500, Shocktech drop forward and VLocity hopper.

Black to Silver fade Mini E-Orracle, SP 14" Progressive barrel, Chrome Shocktech drop forward with silver SP on/off, Chrome Shocktech locking feed neck, Crossfire 70/4500 and an Evy 2 hopper with Z-board.

Spyder VS3 matte black finish, Pure Energy 72/3000, Smart Parts drop forward and a VLocity hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would say a barrel and a drop forward... but those are my personal preferences. The stock barrel isn't to bad, I have seen a lot worse, however a barrel kit would be really nice for matching paint.

Fast hopper is a must. I strongly recommend either a Halo or a VLocity.
Strengths: The price and what you get for the price.
Weaknesses: None yet...
Review: The marker looks great. It feels like it belongs in a much higher price range. A lot of the features are very nice for the price. The stock setup isn't to bad. I would change a few things for the way I play but my style may be different than yours.

The electronic's are very easy to use. However, I do recommend reading the manual before using the marker, just so you know what the LED's mean.

The adjustable feed neck actually seems to work, which is a major plus. The trigger is easy to get higher BPS out of than most markers that cost more.

I would say this is a very nice marker for the money. I highly recommend it to anyone getting into the sport or for somebody that is looking for a better gun and doesn't want to spend more than $300

While there is room for improvement, it will hang with most marker's at your local paintball fields without a problem in stock trim. You will definitely be able to keep up in BPS, but you may not be quite as accurate as some of the higher end markers if you are using the stock barrel.

I am kind of surprised at how quiet this marker is for having a 12" barrel. It is definitely quieter than my Nerve.

Update 11/24/06:
Marker was great in the woods. The rate of fire is awesome and comes in quite useful when pinning somebody down behind a tree or bunker. The accuracy could be improved for long range shots (over 30 yards), but for a stock barrel, it isn't bad at all. I could use it for a while before upgrading honestly.

The rocking trigger is so easy to use. Getting off a 3 shot burst is practically instantaneous. I actually felt kind of bad because it felt like I had an unfair advantage over my competition.

The eye logic is actually pretty good. I had no problems until I used some really old crappy looking Marballizer's. I did break several of those in the gun, but I was basically testing it to see what its limit's were. I learned that it like's new / good paint, I had good luck with Evil and new Marballizer's.

The marker seemed fairly efficient on air. I think I only went through about 800 PSI for around 500 shots.
Conclusion: I have played for 9 years, so I have seen the Spyder change about a hundred times... but this one actually looks awesome, shoots great out of the box, and should cost much more for what you are getting, it is an incredible value.

If you are using it for rec play, I would recommend this over an Ion anyday and I like Smart Parts products.

Kingman really hit a home run with this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 24th, 2006 at 9:49 am PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

N4life Wednesday, November 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL-R
Marker Setup: VS3
w/ empire loader B
and a 4500 psi 88ci Pure energy tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
drop forward
feed neck
Strengths: Shoots fast, Doesnt break balls, Lightwieght, Sturdy gun.
Weaknesses: No drop forward,
Thats it but not a big deal.
Review: When i first got this gun the forwars assit and the part were the tank screws in was wobbleing, But by taking the trigger peice off i found a screw that tightend the forward assit and in the trigger grip i found another screww to tighten the other piece. also when i first fired it the gun bolt would shoot forward like it was out of air but after reading the directions all it needed was for the pressure to be turned up a little.
Conclusion: Overall this gun works fine for me now. I recommend this gun for new palyers and experienced ones but they have to know how to take care of a gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jackbauer2437 Friday, November 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom, Tippmann A5, Spyder TL-R
Marker Setup: Smart parts 2007 NXT Shocker with quicklocking feedneck, contact killer grips, and a dropforward w/ a new designez bottomline ASA ....Evo2 and 72ci 3000psi HPA tank
Kingman Spyder VS3 with Evo2 loader (smoke) with z board, Blue body kit,
Recommended
Upgrades:
PSI guage
Strengths: Speed, accuracy, rocker-trigger, easy to use, looks great, reliable.
Weaknesses: cheap PSI guage, doesn't like CO2, and trigger guard to close to chamber.
Review: I think this is a great gun for anyone who enjoys paintball, reguardless of level of experiance. This gun has alot of nice features that you only find on much more expensive guns. The break beam eyes work amazingly well. I've put alot of balls thru this gun without a hardly any breaks. I'd guess about one per 2000 balls or so. It also is very accurate at a close range with very little kick back. All while being efficent running at only 200psi. As far as blow-back system guns work this is one of the best and at a good price. Although I would have to say that even though they say you can use CO2 I've had nothing but problems when using it.. The bottomline ASA (where you screw your tank in) doesn't like the cold of a freshly filled CO2 tank and it tends to blow alot of air out of the blow-by valve. Also the BL ASA tends to attract some dirt making it hard to turn between off and on..
Conclusion: Very good gun for a great price. Hard to beat.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 7th, 2007 at 8:26 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

kamuna2003 Tuesday, October 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month43 of 47 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra
Raven Nexion
Smart Parts Ion
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder VS3
Halo B with Rip Drive and V35 Victory Board
68/4500 Nitro Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel or Premium Paint
Feedneck
Drop Forward
Strengths: FAST, FAST, FAST!!!
Relatively light weight
Easy to use
Quick strip delrin bolt
Weaknesses: Feedneck
Loose fore grip and ASA out of the box
Needs a drop forward
Review: The Kingman Spyder VS3 is an excellent marker. All you Spyder users, you have to get one of these. The eye's work flawlessly. I have put over 1000 rounds thru this marker and I have yet to chop a ball. The only complaints that I have is that the VS3 needs a drop forward and a clamping feedneck. I have read, that the VS3's feedneck is Ion threaded, but no one was 100% positive on that. Most of your usual Spyder barrels will not fit on this marker, unless the barrel's back end is slim enough to allow clearance of the VS3's body. Also, when I got it out of the box, the fore grip and the ASA/Reg. wobbled. I pulled of the left grip panel and tightened the set screw for the ASA and that problem was fixed. You'll have to remove the trigger frame and remove the washer on the front block screw to get the fore grip to stop moving. These are easy fixes.
Conclusion: This marker is FAST and ACCURATE!!! I would recommend this bad boy to almost anyone. I think that Ion users might find this marker appealing. I did!!!
I give the VS3 a 9 out of 10, because of the factory wobbles out of the box.

Remember..." KEEP YOUR MASK ON WHEN IN BATTLE!!!"
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
13 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media