paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels 2006 / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels 2006 / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels 2006

Smart Parts Progressive Barrels 2006 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Progressive Barrels 2006

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Progressive Barrels 2006
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 65
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
1-piece barrel
Fits most markers
Standard bore size
14" and 16" lengths
Spiral ported
Stiff arbor honed
Ceramic+teflon coated
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Progressive Barrels 2006 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
eamo94 Monday, September 15th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
SP linear
some 14" rifled (i forget brand)
jj ceramic
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS
14" progressive
Dye stickies
ACS delrin bolt
Egg 3
45/4500 crossfire
Recommended
Paintballs:
Bascally any RPS work fine, and i used zap, and diablo and they worked great as well
Strengths: Accurate
Looks sweet
Easy to clean
Weaknesses: Pretty much nothing, i guess it is a little bit heavy.
Review: I got this back when I first started paintballing and was using a spyder sonix. One of my friends had the same gun as me but with a stock barrel, so we decided to fire side by side, and the difference was incredible. Then someone else with a tippmann 98 and some other $50 14" barrel started comparing with mine. Mine was still more accurate. Yes thats right, his $150 gun and barrel were not as accurate as my $100 gun and 14" progresive
Conclusion: This barrel is great for any paintballer, woodsball or speedball, with any quality paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mounderpaintbal Thursday, August 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock a-5 barrel
Marker Setup: a-5 with 14'' progressive barrel with rufas dawg double trigger
Recommended
Paintballs:
i use flash paintballs
Strengths: Good barrel, very cheap
Weaknesses: None
Review: good barrel, cheap price. works good with my gun, and it makes it look better than with the stock barrel. I picked it up for $35 and i'm glad i got it. It took a little while to get used to how long it was compared to the stock barrel, but thats not a big deal.
Conclusion: It's worth the cheap price, and is reliable
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Patejl Thursday, June 26th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tipmann and Spyder various low end markers stocks, SP Linear, Taso Winforce, Hammerhead
Marker Setup: Tipmann A-5, Hammerhead Dominator barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any - I used hard shell ones (Xballs, Toroball, RPS)
Strengths: Sturdy
Cost
Weaknesses: Not much more accurate
Review: I bought this one for my old T98 - despite I had "Pro" with longer barrel, accuracy still sucked. So I was looking for something realtively cheap (did not play so much that time) which will improve my accuracy. After reding several reviews I decided for this one (12in) - good references, also look was not so bad.
After my first game I was amazed, hit a guy for long distance with first shot. However it turned up later, it was more or less lucky, sometimes it felt I shoot worse than Spyder Rodeo stock barrels my friens have. So I tested it and result were, that on 15m distance it is - way better than Tipmann stock barrel but only slightly better than Rodeo stock one (TBH I do not remember exactly how many shots I fired and details, just result, only remeber I used Xball bronze paintballs).
Cleaning - not too easy, but also not much more difficult than other barrels, also firing several shots barrel self clean pretty satisfactory.
So, I was not really impressed about accuracy, on the other hand this barrel was better than stock and also better than other low-end barrels.
Conclusion: If you want better than stock barrel, get this one, it is probably one of the best for the price. Your accuracy will slightly improve, however, do not expect miracles. If you want ACCURATE barrel as some reviewers post, you have to spend more on Hammerhead or AA.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zacapawned Sunday, June 22nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Proto SLG Stock barrel, and tested Freak barrrel
Marker Setup: Proto SLG
Lapco Feed neck
14" Smart parts progressive barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Almost any
Strengths: Weight
Accuaracy
price
Porting
Weaknesses: None found so far
Review: I have only used this barrel once so far but it was very accurate and very light. I got every body out that i was aiming for from about halfway across the field with ease. Like i said before it is light, accurate, Cheap, and is very quiet. Also i think it looks really nice.
Conclusion: If you are tight on the cash and want a step up from a stock barrel this barrel fills that roll. This barrel is amazing for the price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paingwin238 Saturday, June 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrels
Marker Setup: invert mini
empire reloader b
14" stiffi barrel
68/4500 pure energy tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
any that fit the bore
Strengths: Nice look
Weaknesses: Accuracy
Review: I bought this barrel after I bought my sp ion in 07. To tell you the honest to god truth its accuracy was worse then the stock ion barrel. It was hooking and it just wasnt good. I ended up using the stock barrel and wasting $30 on a crappy barrel to put it bluntly. Not a big fan of these barrels. For those of you who say that i didnt match the paint and bore size the bore that i bought was .691 and i was using rps premiums and they fit fine but it just wasnt good.
Conclusion: I would not recomend getting this barrel for the same price you could get a cp one peice that is alot more accurate and just all around better. Would recomend the linear barrel instead of this sp must have just screwed up on this barrel. For my experience with it ill give it a 3
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

juan-nf Tuesday, June 10th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrels, bt ak-47 barrel
Marker Setup: bt banshee w/
-re remote
-re 20 oz CO2 tank
-sp progressive 16 inch
Recommended
Paintballs:
any kind, really- not ball picky
Strengths: Distance
Accuracy
Easy to clean
Durable
Weaknesses: Needs a higher velocity than most barrels
Price
Review: i bought this barrel at 70$, and have had this barrel for a few months now, the thread is made for my spyder MR1 and i thought that the barrel was pretty crappy (must have been my gun). Since then i have cut a few centimetres off of the back of the barrel and it can now fit my bt banshee, and i must say that i am impressed with its performance. My first testing of it was in my backyard, and there i found that this barrel can blow my stock barrel right out of the water. distance, accuracy, and weight are its defining factors.
I have tried this barrel at the flag raiders phoenix project and it performed beautifully. its only flaws were when i was low on CO2, and that's the guns fault, not the progressives. i hope to get an APEX for my ak barrel soon.
Conclusion: Overall, this barrel would be a a great buy if it were 40$ or less. A barrel for the soldier-of-fortune with a budget.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

huffypballer Tuesday, May 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
flatline for a5an
Marker Setup: A-5-flatline response trigger and a remote
Vibe-progressive barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
any the barrel shoots the same in all kinds of paint
Strengths: Looks, shoots well, quietier than stock.
Weaknesses: Barrel porting is hard to clean.
Review: I bought this barrel after getting my vibe which come stock with a 10 inch barrel. this barrel not only looks good but outperformed the stock by a mile. Also it shoots better than my a-5 with a 100 dollar flatline. this barrel is very nice and it is a good upgrade to any one who doesnt want to worry about two-piece barrel bores.
Conclusion: This is a very good barrel good for someone starting out and needing a barrel to use better than stock but i would definatly save up and and get a freak or all-american
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

promaster911 Saturday, May 10th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Apex
UL
Stiffi


Marker Setup: main:

spyder TL-R
14in stiffi barrel
32 degrees front block
dye hyper 2 reg
macroline kit
shockteck asa
shockteck drop
esp grip frame
ACS bolt
warrior feedneck
empire reloader
shocktech trigger
dye stickies grips
Ver C board
dye throttle 91 cu 4500psi

Secondary

promaster
dye ultralight barrel
cp shorty reg
marcroline kit
shocktech asa
hybrid contract killa grips
killa detents
t-clap feedneck
eve 2
throttle tank above
Recommended
Paintballs:
ANY
Strengths: Not a bad starter
Weaknesses: Beginner barrel
Review: Not a bad barrel. not superior but better then any stock barrel so it does tthe job.a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a aa a a a a a a aa a a a a a aa a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a aa a a aa a a a a a a a a aaaaa
Conclusion: Not bad but wouldn't get if going to becom serios or keep up with the sport. good starter and beginner average is bases on beginner barrels
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Matt98C Sunday, April 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Xcel, Stock Vibe barrel, Empire Twister
Marker Setup: SP Vibe
14" SP progressive barrel
Empire Reloader
pschycoballistics silver drop forward
.45 Russian Legoin Virtue grips
48/3000 Pure Energy Air tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
any, i have had zero breaks after putting through 2 cases of pretty crappy paint.
Strengths: Accurate, Quiet
Weaknesses: The porting makes it kinda hard to clean
Tistance
Review: this is a dependable barrel. I couldn't really afford a Freak or AA so i went with the Pro and i must say i am impressed; to a point. It's really accurate close-range but its hard to shoot ropes from long distance. It's worth the money, but if i had to choose again I'd probably save up for an AA. If you're on a tight budget, this is the barrle for you.
Conclusion: If you're low on $$$ and aren't a real experienced player, go Progressive. If you're into tourneys, get a better kit
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Grayf0x Tuesday, March 25th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
CMI TRU Flight barrel(16in spyder threads)


Marker Setup: Model 98custom A.C.T (realtree hardwood camo)-16in smart parts progressive barrel,virture russian legion grips, bt spring kit, bt sealed bolt system

Spyder Mr1-18in barrel; ak-47 expansion chamber: t-lock for hopper

Tippmann sl-68 II
Recommended
Paintballs:
Just about any paint will shoot, monster balls, Visual impact, striker any walmart brand
Strengths: Acurate.
Not very shiny.
Quiet.
Durable.
Pleasing to the eyes
Did i mention accurate?
Weaknesses: It didn't come stock on my 98.
Review: This barrel will blow your mind. Its great looking curves and detailed porting give it a fierce look, sure to strike fear into your opponents. Its mirror quality interior finish gives it great accuracy. (I think the sprial porting contributes to its over all accuracy)I've taken shots in wind rain snow and sleet with this barrel and it has never dissappointed.

Some shots ive taken with this barrel on my 98.
5 yards my living room tv stand 3/3 (little did i know paint was still in the hopper!!!!)
15 yards at a small tree 10/10 shots hit the target
40 yards at a pop can hitting them 2/3 shots and the other shot landing in close proximity to the can.
45 yards 2in piece of pipe 5/8shots hit the target
60 yards oil drum 5/10 shots hit the target
70 yards i can only dare to think of the poor soul who thinks he is out of range
Conclusion: All in all this barrel is a must buy i got mine on sale for about $30-35, its cheep accurate and will leave the opposition in painc when you begin to take them out at 60 yards. Buy it and you will not be dissappointed. I only wish i could give it an 11.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media