paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels 2006 / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels 2006 / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels 2006

Smart Parts Progressive Barrels 2006 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Progressive Barrels 2006

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Progressive Barrels 2006
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 65
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
1-piece barrel
Fits most markers
Standard bore size
14" and 16" lengths
Spiral ported
Stiff arbor honed
Ceramic+teflon coated
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Progressive Barrels 2006 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
towergod Monday, April 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
mostly stock spyder barrels
but have used a 16" stiffy
Marker Setup: kingman fenix ACS with 16" progressive smartparts barrel
kingman Xtra with acs and 16" smartparts linier barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
any RPS OR PMI
also worked well with draxxus blaze
barrel doesnt like draxxus midnight but i think its the paintballs they didnt work well with any of mine or my friends barrels
Strengths: Accuracy accuracy accuracy
Distance
Price
Weaknesses: Blow through breaks are harder to clean because of porting
Review: I did alot of hunting before i bought the progressive and i am glad i did. it allowed me to buy a barrel that has amazing performance. I tried alot of different barrels that i borrowed from my friends and chose this one for several reasons. first price at $35 it is a steal and worth every penny. second performance several of my friends run SP freak kits and this barrel in my opinion performs just as well as the freak unless your the kind of person who is constantly changing types of paint and even then it works well with just about any thing. Many of my friends who own freaks have gone out and bought a progressive just so they dont have to change sleeves every time they open a new box of paint. All in all i recommend this barrel big time when it just has to work this barrel jumps in smiling. my kill rate was about five per day with a stock barrel with this barrel i am now a force to be reconed with short or long shots this barrel is just awesome.
Also to address the weakness i listed get a squirt bottle it cleans the ports nicely
Conclusion: If you want performance but dont want to pay 70 or 100+ to get it then buy this barrel. I was looking at buying a freak but after using this barrel i dont see the point. This barrel rocks
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

el perro Saturday, March 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock pilot barrel
stock piranha barrel
Marker Setup: Pilot o5
custom products reg.
trinity front block
red z feed neck
smart parts progressive
roller trigger.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Dusk mainly any you want
Strengths: Looks
accuracy
cheap
length
no easy to bent or damage
Weaknesses: Nothing except only comes in black & silver
Review: Looks
accuracy
cheap
length
no easy to bent or damage
looks
accuracy
cheap
length
no easy to bent or damage looks
accuracy
cheap
length
no easy to bent or damage looks
accuracy
cheap
length
no easy to bent or damage looks
accuracy
cheap
length
no easy to bent or damage looks
accuracy
cheap
length
no easy to bent or damage
looks
accuracy
cheap
length
no easy to bent or damage
looks
accuracy
cheap
length
no easy to bent or damage
looks
accuracy
cheap
length
no easy to bent or damage
Conclusion: Get the barrel it is awesome very good

(borat voice) very nice (borat voice)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

liljaygreg Thursday, March 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Tippmann Barrel (8.5")
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
14" Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Tech-T Fang Trigger
Cyclone Feed System
Trigger Mods
Recommended
Paintballs:
I use Monster Balls, work very well. ($29.98 for 2000)
Strengths: -Not Shiny (for woodsball)
-ACCURATE!!
-Very Affordable (about $35)
-Hasn't Scratched
Weaknesses: -I haven't found one...
Review: I picked this barrel up at Gander Mt. for about 35 bucks and this thing is awesome. I went out test shooting yesterday and here's what happened...

Shooting at a roughly 2x2' square piece of metal and from 110 feet away, I hit the target 10 times with 10 paintballs!! These were also from a standing position!!!!!!

This barrel is also very durable. I've had it for about 4 months and I play every other weekend and I don't have a single scratch on it. And I play woodsball, so I'm crawling around in the mud with it.
Conclusion: If you want an awesome barrel for a small amount of cash, get the SP Progressive 06.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aaron_pb_lover Thursday, March 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock ion barrel
linear
Marker Setup: 06 SP Ion
Blackheart Board
14 In. Progressive Barrel
Q-Lock Feedneck
Check-It On/Off
Virtue Ion Lazer Eyes
Eclipse QEV
Vicious Scythe Trigger
Halo
68/45 Draxxus HPA Tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything
Strengths: Accuracy
Looks
Weaknesses: A little on the heavy side
Review: it is definatley a good barrel. Accurate. The spiral Porting is nice. i like the dust black finish it looks nice. i play alot of tournaments and i can still keep up with all the ego's and DM's as far as accuracy goes. i would definatley buy this barrel if you are low on cash and need an accurate barrel thatsd why i bought it.
Conclusion: Buy it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintball_Ninja Saturday, March 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock 98 barrel - NEVER EVER USE ONE
Stock spyder xtra barrel - never use a spyder. period.
Flatline, good, but not as good imo
Marker Setup: Model 98 16" Progressive barrel 47ci 3000psi compressed air

For Now That Is.....
Recommended
Paintballs:
Ive used monster balls, which were ok, stingers, which were good, and heat which were good. ive also used buz ballz, which i wouldnt recommend for anything, but they are CHEAP.
Strengths: Very accurate
Broken balls basically shoot out due to teflon
Weaknesses: Um....portings kinda hard to clean, if you hate that...
Review: I love this barrel. I got it for my model 98 as soon as i could, and i am extremely pleased. My 16" is the perfect size in my opinion, small enough for mobility, but long enough to be effective. When used with compressed air, this barrel really shines through. I have made incredible shots i couldnt even make with a flatline, which i must say is a little dissapointing, with all the hype...anywayz, it is an excellent upgrade for any gun in my opinion.
Conclusion: An excellent choice for a relativley cheap barrel upgrade.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pthompson Tuesday, February 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: piranha blvf, e-force frame, shockteck superfly delrin bolt, insane pain sports lightstriker, pmi chameleon springs, shocktech low pressure chamber, halo tsa lcd(backman) , smart parts progressive barrel (16'')
Strengths: Accurate, good price, good looks
Weaknesses: Length (16''), trying to hide behind bunkers can become annoying
Review: Good barrel, increased accuracy on my piranha A LOT!!! my paint only drops about a foot over most of the field (new bolt helps too). For the price it cant be beat.
the length of the barrel can become a little annoying especially during faster play and speedball, trying to hide behind bunkers gets difficult.
Conclusion: Overall a good barrel
good price, good accuracy, good looks
16'' can be a bit long, i would recomend a 14''
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hurleyhonda22 Sunday, February 25th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
AA's
Freaks
Stiffi
CP 2 peices
Marker Setup: Promaster, Vlocity, 72/3000, aka low rise, ndz on/off asa rail combo, detenator
Recommended
Paintballs:
Heat, Engage, Hemoraphage
Strengths: Nice looking
Ok accuracy
Weaknesses: Shoot through breaks
Review: Well when I first bought this barrel to put on my backup, electra, I thought it look sick and soo on. I put some paint through it and it shot ok. One thing I noticed is that shooting through breaks with it isnt as good as it should be. But overall this is a decent barrel.
Conclusion: Decent barrel
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 21st, 2008 at 11:35 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Spyderforlife1 Friday, February 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrel- way worse
Stiffi- way better
Marker Setup: 2005 Spyder Electra
2006 Smart Parts Progressive 16"
Java 48ci 3000psi HP Tank
Viewloader Evolution 2 With Upgrade Kit
XSV On/Off Valve
Black Macro Line
Dye Hyper2 Inline Regulator
Modded Q-Lock feed neck
Dye Sticky3 Grip
New Solenoid
Recommended
Paintballs:
.680 cal works the best but the best you can afford and i find the harder the shell the better.
Strengths: Looks great
accurate
cheap
all around good
Weaknesses: Hard to clean porting...
Review: i bought this barrel on ebay for 25 new and i loved itr from the first minute. it looked great on my first gun and was accurate as something really accurate. BUY THIS BARREL. it is a grewat barrel for the price. the only bad thing is that it is hard to clean porting. there is one method to get that stubborn paint out but if you want to know send me a comment or private message and i will tell you
Conclusion: Good beginner barrel and can even be used for the semi pro player but it is truly great for the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 23rd, 2007 at 10:08 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

lilcrash1293 Friday, February 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
SP All American
J&J Ceramic 14"
SP ION stock barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS
Viewloader Revolution with X-Board
Smart Parts 14" Progressive Barrel
20oz CO2 Tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Origin, DXS bronze, white box
Strengths: Accurate
Easy to clean
Weaknesses: A little heavy
Review: This a very accurate barrel, I was looking into getting a smart parts all-american or freak, but they were a little out of my price range. So I picked up the Progressive, 14", and it has been working well. Although I have only been using it for about a month now, its very accurate and not too expensive.
Conclusion: all around good barrel, a little heavy but its not something that would affect your play. i would recommend this to anyone looking for a cheap barrel that has probably the best accuracy out of any other barrel in its price range.
I would have to give it a 9 because there are better barrels out there
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 1st, 2007 at 8:07 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cd183 Tuesday, February 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
model 98 flatline, nyte stikk, sp teardrop, sp tactical, and stock barrels on plenty of spyders
Marker Setup: view loader high voltage
sp 16" 06 progressive
halo tsa backman
one 9oz co2 tank
two 12oz co2 tanks
one standard 20oz co2 tank
and one standard 20oz co2 tank with a smart parts turn off valve
Recommended
Paintballs:
well, ive shot monster balls with it, and it works beautifully, but better paint would be good
Strengths: Accurate, sleek design.
Weaknesses: None So Far.
Review: Well, i just pulled it out of the box that was mailed to me, and I've got to say I'm impressed
I've shot over 1500+ balls with it, and they all went where i wanted them to with not much drop. The barrel is accurate, and seeing how i play woods ball alot, that comes in handy. Get a 16" if you were playing woods a lot but if your a speed baller then the 14 inch is more your taste, but thats just my opinion. Bottom line, if you wanted a good barrel that isnt over 50 bucks, this is it. Unless you find a freak or boomstick for cheap, then go with those ;].
Conclusion: Very impressed.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 22nd, 2007 at 7:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media